The Official LG PX950 3DTV Owner's Discussion Thread - Page 71 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2101 of 2105 Old 02-20-2015, 07:25 PM
Senior Member
 
avfanatic1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsasha92x View Post
Hello avfantatic1, darkdawgpico, and rumps,

I got my LG 60PX950 back in 2010 when it was first released and I'm now having the same issue as you guys with the HDMI ports not working. All the analog inputs are fully function, the TV has the latest firmware/software, and the TV detects when a HDMI device is connected. Could any of you help me out with finding a solution before I go ahead and get a new tv?

Thanks
Guess it looks like the biggest issue this TV has is the hdmi ports failing :/

Only option is to try to find an hdmi board used (which I ended up doing for around $200 half a year ago). Would you be able to swap the board if you could get one?
avfanatic1 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2102 of 2105 Old 02-21-2015, 08:45 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Main board, swap 4 channel HDMI switch

Hi all!

I recently got one of these TV:s from a friend when the HDMI ports stopped working and he was going to throw it away. After reading up on this problem and finding this forum thread I think I have an idea of what could be wrong with the board. I think all the 4 HDMI ports go to the TDA19997 IC on the main board, which is a 4-port HDMI switch. If you search for this component on for ex mouser electronics its been replaced with the TDA19998 which is the same component (pin-compatible). So my thought was that obviously there was something wrong with the TDA19997 and that would explain why so many have the same error on this TV. It wouldn't surprise me if the new boards have the TDA19998 instead. But of course all this is just speculative until I get the board out and swap the component. If anyone have a new board it would help to if you could post a picture on it for comparison.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fvfWVo8_crop.jpg
Views:	13
Size:	294.8 KB
ID:	558841  
murta is offline  
post #2103 of 2105 Old 03-28-2015, 06:05 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I have the same problem - all 4 HDMI ports not functioning.


I look forward to anyone who has come up with a simple fix to this major problem with this type of TV.
Ram9 is offline  
post #2104 of 2105 Old Today, 02:05 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Lg 60px950

I also got this issue with my tv from 2011 here in sweden. The screen works fine and internet apps but HDMI don't work. It recognize what port im using but no picture just the screen "no signal". I also look for a way of solving this......one way may be to contact the insurance company and I pay some bucks and get me a new tv ;-). Still it is a good tv and I really love it so if it is possible to fix it, it would be nice!
The proposal that it could be the switch thing sound like a good ide. I see that the tv tells connecting and it take some seconds and "no signal".
Toobyy is online now  
post #2105 of 2105 Old Today, 02:07 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toobyy View Post
I also got this issue with my tv from 2011 here in sweden. The screen works fine and internet apps but HDMI don't work. It recognize what port im using but no picture just the screen "no signal". I also look for a way of solving this......one way may be to contact the insurance company and I pay some bucks and get me a new tv ;-). Still it is a good tv and I really love it so if it is possible to fix it, it would be nice!
The proposal that it could be the switch thing sound like a good ide. I see that the tv tells connecting and it take some seconds and "no signal".



By the way I will call LG support tomorrow and just hear what they say..... I van write here what the answer is...
Toobyy is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off