Panasonic service menu - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
  • 1 Post By RandyWalters
  • 2 Post By lnarbi
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 17 Old 11-15-2010, 12:32 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
BAD311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys, how
BAD311 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 17 Old 11-15-2010, 12:56 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,876
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 515 Post(s)
Liked: 773
Quote:
Originally Posted by BAD311 View Post

Hey guys, how

How !

Bruce2019 likes this.

Randy
Sony 55W800B, Panasonic TC-P55ST60, TiVo 2-Tuner Premiere, TWC Arris DCX3600-M 6-Tuner DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333 AVR, URC MX-890, MX-780, MX-450, MX-500 Remotes.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #3 of 17 Old 11-15-2010, 12:59 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
BAD311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Oh HOW NAW, lol.

Sorry. For some reason it didn't submit the whole question.

How do I get to the service menu on a 58S2? I want to see if I've reached 100 hours yet.
BAD311 is offline  
 
post #4 of 17 Old 11-15-2010, 02:57 PM
Gov
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: NW Burbs of Chgo, IL
Posts: 3,463
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 118 Post(s)
Liked: 184
HOWdy partner

Main HT Room: Panny TC-P65VT60 (calibrated by Chad B), Denon AVR-4311, Comcast X1 DVR, Apple TV3, Sony BDP-S5100, Speakers: Ascend Acoustics Sierra Towers, Sierra Horizon and HTM-200SE, Dual Power Sound Audio XV15 Subwoofers
Basement HT Room: Panny TC-P58V10 (Black Level Restored!), Denon AVR-E300, Comcast X1 STB, Sony BDP-S590, Speakers: Ascend Acoustics CBM-170SE (L/R), Ascend Acoustics CMT-340SE-C, Wave Crest HVL-1 (Surr) and Dual Power Sound Audio XV15 Subwoofers
Gov is offline  
post #5 of 17 Old 11-15-2010, 05:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
fairchild99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 890
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 151
Hold the Vol - on the TV itself. While holding this, press INFO on the remote three times. Continue holding Vol -

Sony 32" EX400 calibrated settings
Panasonic 50" S60 calibrated settings
HTPC/Sony S5100 to Sony HT-CT660 to Panasonic 55" VT60, Sony 32" EX400, Panasonic 50" S60
fairchild99 is offline  
post #6 of 17 Old 11-15-2010, 08:34 PM
Member
 
willymayeshere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How To Check The Hours Used on Your Panasonic Plasma

* Hold down the {VOL -} button ON THE PLASMA.
* Press the {INFO} button on the remote control 3 times.
* The Service Menu will be displayed with the following menus:

o ADJUST
o WD-ADJUST
o OPTION
o AGING (Red Screen)
o RM-SET
o SRV-TOOL


The {1} & {2} buttons move through menus (up/down).

* Press the {2} button once or
press the {1} button six times to select "SRV-TOOL".

* Then press the {OK} button to access it.

* Using the cursor keys, * highlight * the empty
right side of the last option: PTCT :00.00.00.00.00


|----------------------|---------------------|
| TD2Microde: 81c0000f |
|----------------------|---------------------|
| Flash ROM: 1 - 227 e |
|----------------------|---------------------|
| PTCT :00.00.00.00.00 | * HIGHLIGHT HERE *
|----------------------|---------------------|

* Then press and hold the {MUTE} button for 3 seconds.

* Time and Count will be displayed in red color.

TIME = Hours and minutes of operation.
COUNT = Times the Plasma was powered on.

* To exit, press and hold the {POWER} button
on the Plasma for few seconds.


<<<< WARNING - WARNING - WARNING >>>>
The {VOL+} and {VOL -} buttons are used to change
values in the Service Menu. Make sure not to touch
those buttons anytime while checking the hours used.

Taken from this fantastic person
willymayeshere is offline  
post #7 of 17 Old 11-13-2014, 09:38 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Unhappy Old, but still relevant

Hi all,
I'm new to this forum, and dredging up this old post, in hope someone can help me out.

I have a 4 year old Panasonic TH-P50V20, and need to enter the service mode.
My remote is a N2QAYB000488 model, with no Info button.
There is an 'F' button on the TV set, and with it I either set the volume, change channels, and more.

Any help?

Thanks in advance
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20141113_192734.jpg
Views:	2170
Size:	56.9 KB
ID:	365345   Click image for larger version

Name:	20141113_192755.jpg
Views:	2030
Size:	66.5 KB
ID:	365361  
irone is offline  
post #8 of 17 Old 11-13-2014, 10:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,595
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Just use the Recall button like you would the Info button. I just downloaded the manual and found this. The Euro tv's work differently than the NA panel so I'd suggest getting the manual for the right button usage, they use the colored buttons also.







Last edited by whipit; 11-13-2014 at 10:16 AM.
whipit is offline  
post #9 of 17 Old 11-13-2014, 12:12 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks a lot!
That did the trick.
irone is offline  
post #10 of 17 Old 11-13-2014, 12:33 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,595
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by irone View Post
Thanks a lot!
That did the trick.
You're welcome, glad I could help.
whipit is offline  
post #11 of 17 Old 04-26-2016, 07:39 AM
Member
 
Basenco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by willymayeshere View Post
How To Check The Hours Used on Your Panasonic Plasma

* Hold down the {VOL -} button ON THE PLASMA.
* Press the {INFO} button on the remote control 3 times.
* The Service Menu will be displayed with the following menus:

o ADJUST
o WD-ADJUST
o OPTION
o AGING (Red Screen)
o RM-SET
o SRV-TOOL


The {1} & {2} buttons move through menus (up/down).

* Press the {2} button once or
press the {1} button six times to select "SRV-TOOL".

* Then press the {OK} button to access it.

* Using the cursor keys, * highlight * the empty
right side of the last option: PTCT :00.00.00.00.00


|----------------------|---------------------|
| TD2Microde: 81c0000f |
|----------------------|---------------------|
| Flash ROM: 1 - 227 e |
|----------------------|---------------------|
| PTCT :00.00.00.00.00 | * HIGHLIGHT HERE *
|----------------------|---------------------|

* Then press and hold the {MUTE} button for 3 seconds.

* Time and Count will be displayed in red color.

TIME = Hours and minutes of operation.
COUNT = Times the Plasma was powered on.

* To exit, press and hold the {POWER} button
on the Plasma for few seconds.


<<<< WARNING - WARNING - WARNING >>>>
The {VOL+} and {VOL -} buttons are used to change
values in the Service Menu. Make sure not to touch
those buttons anytime while checking the hours used.

Taken from this fantastic person
So how do you adjust the White Balance once in there? I have written down all the previous values but I need to know what the values represent as far as increasing or decreasing each color setting. Please let me know if you know. Thanks.

"If you lend someone $20.00 and never see that person again, it was probably worth it!"
Equipment:
Classe SSP-600 Processor
Rotel RMB-1095 Amplifier
Pioneer PRO-151FD 60" Plasma
Oppo BDP-95 Blu Ray Player
Paradigm Studio 100 Fronts/Studio 40 Rears/Studio CC-450 Center
Mirage BPS-400 Subwoofer
Basenco is offline  
post #12 of 17 Old 05-02-2016, 01:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
fluxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 790
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 408 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Just out of curiosity - I have no intention of going in there - are there WB values per input type (576i, 720p, 1080i, etc)? How many different base picture modes are there (Cinema, Dynamic, ...)?

I'm curious as to how the picture modes accessible in the user menus are based on some underlying core picture modes, which may or may not be adjustable in the SM. Again, this is a purely academic question.
fluxo is online now  
post #13 of 17 Old 05-11-2016, 11:36 AM
Senior Member
 
lnarbi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: France
Posts: 397
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 222 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Dynamic standard and cinema are available in service menu.
The 3 color temps cold, normal and warm are adjustable in white balance.
2 WB modes are possible, HD or SD, based on signal type. Both should use the same values.

You can adjust one color temp to perfection using your eyes and more reliably than with any meter.
For that you will need Ted's calibration disk and use the black level pattern.
Select the warm color temp to copy its values to another one that you don't use, or make the changes directly to warm if you don't use it.

Use the disk with the black level pattern, turn off all lights, room must be pitch black. TV in service menu, white balance menu, picture mode cinema.
Start to raise GH (green high) until you see green dither on the bar 17, then go down one step to only see it on bar 18, ok to confirm. Do the same for BH (blue high) until dither is visible in bar 17, leave it there (ok to confirm), go back to green high and raise it one click again.

Now on the pro modes and custom mode, using that color temp you just modified, with all WB values @ 0 or GH0/RH-1/BH-1 you will have a perfect 2 points white balance and the best overall greyscale tracking.
ConnecTEDDD and fluxo like this.
lnarbi is offline  
post #14 of 17 Old 07-16-2016, 07:28 PM
uh2
Member
 
uh2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 121
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by lnarbi View Post
Dynamic standard and cinema are available in service menu.
The 3 color temps cold, normal and warm are adjustable in white balance.
2 WB modes are possible, HD or SD, based on signal type. Both should use the same values.

You can adjust one color temp to perfection using your eyes and more reliably than with any meter.
For that you will need Ted's calibration disk and use the black level pattern.
Select the warm color temp to copy its values to another one that you don't use, or make the changes directly to warm if you don't use it.

Use the disk with the black level pattern, turn off all lights, room must be pitch black. TV in service menu, white balance menu, picture mode cinema.
Start to raise GH (green high) until you see green dither on the bar 17, then go down one step to only see it on bar 18, ok to confirm. Do the same for BH (blue high) until dither is visible in bar 17, leave it there (ok to confirm), go back to green high and raise it one click again.

Now on the pro modes and custom mode, using that color temp you just modified, with all WB values @ 0 or GH0/RH-1/BH-1 you will have a perfect 2 points white balance and the best overall greyscale tracking.
Which version of Ted's disk (free or full)?
uh2 is offline  
post #15 of 17 Old 05-30-2017, 07:56 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
panasonic hotel mode

guys how can i access hotel mode on panasonic model th-32e300x
hope to have answer. thanks to all of you!
donawa is offline  
post #16 of 17 Old Today, 05:59 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,876
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 515 Post(s)
Liked: 773
Quote:
Originally Posted by donawa View Post
guys how can i access hotel mode on panasonic model th-32e300x
hope to have answer. thanks to all of you!
This method has worked for me on a few different Plasmas, but the menu looked a little different.

Be extremely careful that you don't select Button Lock or Remote Lock - that will permanently lock you out of the TV.

https://turbofuture.com/home-theater...ic-Televisions



.

Randy
Sony 55W800B, Panasonic TC-P55ST60, TiVo 2-Tuner Premiere, TWC Arris DCX3600-M 6-Tuner DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333 AVR, URC MX-890, MX-780, MX-450, MX-500 Remotes.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #17 of 17 Old Today, 06:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
BruZZi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: ORLANDO, FL
Posts: 5,926
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 35
.

Hotel Mode Access:

Press and hold the {VOL -} button on the TV

Then press the {INFO} or {INPUT} or {TV/VIDEO} button
three times on the remote control within 2 seconds.
BruZZi is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off