Panasonic tcp42c2 ?s please help!! - AVS Forum
View Poll Results: What do you think about gamelag
I hate it 0 0%
They need to do something about it 0 0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 11-29-2010, 02:42 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Yamattscott12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I really hope some one helps on this. I've done some research but I've already bought this t.v and I'm scared about game lag. Does anybody have this tv and can tell me if it is bad? There is no game mode and there is no AVG cable output. I know the AVG cables would help, is there anyway I can find a way to use an AVG cable without the output on my tv and will it still decrease lag. Such as a connector maybe Hdmi to AVG. Or something. I dunno that's why I'm here lol ... P.s. I know about break in and IR.. not worried bout it
Yamattscott12 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 11-29-2010, 02:43 PM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,431
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 445
What is AVG?

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR605, URC R40 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 11-29-2010, 02:47 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Yamattscott12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Gosh I'm an idiot lol. Sorry guys I ment. VGA. not avg
Yamattscott12 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 11-29-2010, 02:52 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Yamattscott12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I ment VGA cables. Not AVG lol
Yamattscott12 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 01-03-2011, 06:32 PM
Newbie
 
solamon77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I own this exact model of plasma and I haven't noticed any input lag what-so-ever and I play games competitively online (Street Fighter 4, where even an addition 50ms would be a game breaker). I have my PS3 hooked up via HDMI and my 360 via component cables and both perform perfect.

As a matter of fact, the only problem I can say about this TV is this: you NEED to have complete control over the ambient light in whatever room you are using this TV. It has some serious glare.
solamon77 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off