Official Panasonic 2011 TC-PxxST30 Thread [No Price Talk] - Page 282 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #8431 of 8454 Old 03-12-2014, 11:42 AM
Member
 
Mean Gene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 184
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhazell View Post

Hey All,

Thanks to a few of you who posted about the buzzing noise coming from your TV. Mine started doing that about 6 months ago and really started getting extremely annoying sitting 10+ feet away from the panel these past couple months. I decided to research to see what was going on as I feared either the power supply or a board was going out on it. After some googling around for a bit I found the YouTube video that most of you found that explained the problem and also mentioned the part number for the replacement OEM screws with lock washers.

Who knew that it was just a screw! I

My TV is the TC-P60ST30UA

I hope this helps some of you, cuz it sure helped me! My TV is absolutely quiet now, even if I put my ear up to the panel....a very very slight hum. smile.gif

Thanks for posting, my st30 has been very loud lately. Ordered the screw set from your link.
Mean Gene is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8432 of 8454 Old 03-15-2014, 07:45 AM
Member
 
a5ehren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone measured the new screw dimensions? I'd rather just go down to HD than wait for the new ones to be shipped in.

If they're the same as the old ones except with a washer, that would be good to know, too.
a5ehren is offline  
post #8433 of 8454 Old 03-15-2014, 09:54 PM
Senior Member
 
spocko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhazell View Post

Hey All,

Thanks to a few of you who posted about the buzzing noise coming from your TV. Mine started doing that about 6 months ago and really started getting extremely annoying sitting 10+ feet away from the panel these past couple months. I decided to research to see what was going on as I feared either the power supply or a board was going out on it. After some googling around for a bit I found the YouTube video that most of you found that explained the problem and also mentioned the part number for the replacement OEM screws with lock washers.

Who knew that it was just a screw! I

My TV is the TC-P60ST30UA

OEM Screws - Part # XYN3 + F6FJ-18PK Ebay This is the only place I could find them... came as expected. Fit perfectly on the boards! Nice and snug! Replaced one screw at a time so the board wouldn't move out of place. I was truly amazing that I didn't even have to sweat removing the old screws.... 1 packet of screws only had enough screws for me to replace the Top right board and middle board with a few spares for the left board...see below. But it was mostly the top right board that was the loosest (even a word?).

Youtube Video

[ ... ]

I hope this helps some of you, cuz it sure helped me! My TV is absolutely quiet now, even if I put my ear up to the panel....a very very slight hum. smile.gif

Thanks so much for this helpful post!!

I guess it's my turn. My 60ST30 just started buzzing in the last week or so. I ordered the replacement screws from your ebay link. I did a quick google of the part number, and found them at several other places, but I think ebay is still the cheapest. Thanks again.
spocko is offline  
post #8434 of 8454 Old 03-15-2014, 09:55 PM
Senior Member
 
spocko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 330
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by a5ehren View Post

Has anyone measured the new screw dimensions? I'd rather just go down to HD than wait for the new ones to be shipped in.

If they're the same as the old ones except with a washer, that would be good to know, too.


Check out the youtube video that zhazell mentioned in his post. It shows the original and replacement screws. They are not the same. You might be able to get away with just adding lock washers to the original screws, as long a the originals are long enough. Since the OEM screws are only $4 delivered, I decided to go that route.
spocko is offline  
post #8435 of 8454 Old 04-06-2014, 03:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eric.exe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 2,344
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I recently obtained a TC-P50ST30 from a friend for next to nothing. They were not so tech savvy though so they never noticed the fluctuating brightness issue. After properly calibrating and following the recommended settings from this forum the fluctuating brightness is very noticeable to me. Since the TV was bought in 2011 and the warranty is expired, what options do I have? Will Panasonic send a technician for a fee?
eric.exe is offline  
post #8436 of 8454 Old 04-28-2014, 12:08 PM
Newbie
 
rosstg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have noticed some buzzing but I have owned a few Panasonic Plasmas so I am used it. I've had my ST30 for over 2 years now and have not calibrated it because every review I have read said leave it in Cinema and my WOW disc confirmed this.I tried D-nices settings a few months back and it looked off so I decided to pull the trigger on Spears and Munsil and I end up with virtually the same settings and the buzzing became louder. I've been trying to calibrate in Custom and have come to the conclusion that Custom is useless. Last night I reset my display and decided to calibrate in Cinema with both Spears and Wow and was very surprised at the outcome. I should also mention that I calibrated for a completely dark room because I just purchased a house and my 55ST30 will go in my dedicated theatre in the basement. When I adjusted Contrast below 100 nothing happened. I mean nothing. The brightness did not change and all the bars visible after 245 remained not visible. Once I hit bellow 60 the bars started to appear and the screen started to dim. I ended up at these settings:
Contrast 44
Brightness 56
Colour 49
Tint 0
Sharpness 25
The results are unreal. I have had owned numerous LCD's, CRT's, Plasmas, rear projection tv, front projectors and none have even come close to this tv. Invest part is the buzzing is all but gone.

I was unsure about the settings thinking 44 is incredibly low. I could leave Contrast at 100 and clip whites above 245 but I want my displays as accurate as possible. Flesh tones now look like they should, colours beautiful, blacks are deeper with lots of shadow detail. All in all these settings give my display a truly cinematic experience and will keep my ST30 for years to come.
Mad Norseman likes this.
rosstg is offline  
post #8437 of 8454 Old 04-29-2014, 06:11 AM
Member
 
Mean Gene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 184
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Finally did the screw replacement procedure on my st30 over the weekend. Buzzing noise is gone, thanks everyone for the information!
Mean Gene is offline  
post #8438 of 8454 Old 06-03-2014, 02:10 PM
Newbie
 
jeffcos723's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi all, new to the site and I have a question I was hoping to get some help with.

 

I know this is the thread for the TC-PxxST30 owners, but I own a TC-P42S30 from 2011 and I'm having some issues.  I purchased the unit new in January of 2012 and it's been great.  A few weeks ago, the TV stopped displaying any audio/video from my HDMI inputs.  I was using Apple TV and performed the resolution scan and all of a sudden the image came back, but only at 480p.  Every time I tried to change it to anything higher than this SD quality, the picture disappeared and the TV said there was no input.  When I tried my Blu Ray player, the device's menu showed up on the screen (since it's not in HD), but then the picture disappeared as soon as I put a disc in the player.  So, it seems the HDMI inputs on the unit are only displaying SD resolutions, BUT I also have an antenna hooked up to receive OTA digital channels and those are displaying just fine in HD with audio.  

 

Is this simply an issue with the A-board and the HDMI inputs, or does it go farther than that?  I could easily replace the A-board if that is the case, and I really don't want to have to get rid of this TV.

 

Thanks for your help!

jeffcos723 is offline  
post #8439 of 8454 Old 06-04-2014, 11:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
b_scott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 6,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by zhazell View Post

Hey All,

Thanks to a few of you who posted about the buzzing noise coming from your TV. Mine started doing that about 6 months ago and really started getting extremely annoying sitting 10+ feet away from the panel these past couple months. I decided to research to see what was going on as I feared either the power supply or a board was going out on it. After some googling around for a bit I found the YouTube video that most of you found that explained the problem and also mentioned the part number for the replacement OEM screws with lock washers.

Who knew that it was just a screw! I

My TV is the TC-P60ST30UA

OEM Screws - Part # XYN3 + F6FJ-18PK Ebay This is the only place I could find them... came as expected. Fit perfectly on the boards! Nice and snug! Replaced one screw at a time so the board wouldn't move out of place. I was truly amazing that I didn't even have to sweat removing the old screws.... 1 packet of screws only had enough screws for me to replace the Top right board and middle board with a few spares for the left board...see below. But it was mostly the top right board that was the loosest (even a word?).

Youtube Video

Check out the pics below...
I hope this helps some of you, cuz it sure helped me! My TV is absolutely quiet now, even if I put my ear up to the panel....a very very slight hum. smile.gif

Thanks! I'm going to try this on my 40ST30
b_scott is offline  
post #8440 of 8454 Old 06-04-2014, 11:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
b_scott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 6,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffcos723 View Post

Hi all, new to the site and I have a question I was hoping to get some help with.

I know this is the thread for the TC-PxxST30 owners, but I own a TC-P42S30 from 2011 and I'm having some issues.  I purchased the unit new in January of 2012 and it's been great.  A few weeks ago, the TV stopped displaying any audio/video from my HDMI inputs.  I was using Apple TV and performed the resolution scan and all of a sudden the image came back, but only at 480p.  Every time I tried to change it to anything higher than this SD quality, the picture disappeared and the TV said there was no input.  When I tried my Blu Ray player, the device's menu showed up on the screen (since it's not in HD), but then the picture disappeared as soon as I put a disc in the player.  So, it seems the HDMI inputs on the unit are only displaying SD resolutions, BUT I also have an antenna hooked up to receive OTA digital channels and those are displaying just fine in HD with audio.  

Is this simply an issue with the A-board and the HDMI inputs, or does it go farther than that?  I could easily replace the A-board if that is the case, and I really don't want to have to get rid of this TV.

Thanks for your help!

My HDMI 3 input on the side has stopped working. Very rarely if I push a cable a certain way it'll connect, but then disconnect again. I'm to the point of having to buy a remote splitter in order to play both game systems without have to swap plugs every time. It's really annoying.

Not sure what to do here. It's obviously way out of warranty.
b_scott is offline  
post #8441 of 8454 Old 07-12-2014, 01:02 AM
Member
 
Fahrenheit85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hard to believe I've had my TC-P50ST30 for almost 3 years. Still love the hell out of it. I got a few questions though. I'm setting this up for use with my PC for bluray play back. I'm confused as to what to set the 4.2.2, 4.4.4, RGB setting on my computer. Seems like everyone says it depends on the TV. So what should I set it to for my ST? Also I assume I can the ST can handle expanded RGB without issue right? I had it set on that since day 1.


Also I see people talking about buzzing. I get buzzing on my set when I have a lot of light colors on the screen. Did that since day 1, that's not the same issue right?
Fahrenheit85 is offline  
post #8442 of 8454 Old 07-12-2014, 01:36 AM
Senior Member
 
ChadThunder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 310
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Good question, the ST30 uses 4:2:2 subsampling but is that a good enough reason to send a lesser signal?

I think it doesn't matter as the extra bits are thrown but you should always use RGB expanded (0-255) with a PC
ChadThunder is offline  
post #8443 of 8454 Old 07-12-2014, 01:42 AM
Member
 
Fahrenheit85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 199
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks ChadThunder, I'm just going by what people were saying over at the HTPC sub forum. I don't even understand the 4:2:2 stuff besides it being some sort of color space thing (i think). I'm gonna set my GPU to 4:2:2 and make sure my TV and computer is set to expanded.


Bluray is 4:2:0 and my TV is 4:2:2. So if I set it all to 4:2:2 how does the 4:2:0 become 4:2:2 on my TV? Do these settings effect how color looks in video games I play on my PC? This is complicated.

Last edited by Fahrenheit85; 07-12-2014 at 01:47 AM.
Fahrenheit85 is offline  
post #8444 of 8454 Old 08-06-2014, 08:46 AM
Member
 
atlauren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Are there discrete IR codes for the color profiles? I'd like to program my Harmony remote to switch the TV to "Game" display for, well, playing games.

I realize I could do this by switching inputs, but I'd really like to only have one HDMI cable on the TV, going to the receiver.
atlauren is offline  
post #8445 of 8454 Old 08-08-2014, 01:35 PM
Member
 
imawheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all --

I'm looking to upgrade my TC-P50S30 to a larger screen and I came across a pre-owned TC-P60ST30 on Craigslist.

They're asking $800 for the TV, three pairs of Panasonic 3D glasses and six 3D Blu-Rays ... Avatar, Pirates of the Caribbean and some others I can't remember.

After reading this thread, it seems like the general consensus is that this is a good screen with a few issues. The manufacture date is May 2011 ... is that before or after the fluctuating brightness issue?

Also -- does this seem like an OK deal? It seems a little pricey for a 3-year old set, especially when the Samsung 5300 can be had for around $700-$800 new. But I do love Panasonics and they haven't exactly come down in price on the aftermarket.

I'd welcome any and all opinions.

Thanks!
imawheel is offline  
post #8446 of 8454 Old 08-09-2014, 03:53 PM
Newbie
 
shane369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by imawheel View Post
Hi all --

I'm looking to upgrade my TC-P50S30 to a larger screen and I came across a pre-owned TC-P60ST30 on Craigslist.

They're asking $800 for the TV, three pairs of Panasonic 3D glasses and six 3D Blu-Rays ... Avatar, Pirates of the Caribbean and some others I can't remember.

After reading this thread, it seems like the general consensus is that this is a good screen with a few issues. The manufacture date is May 2011 ... is that before or after the fluctuating brightness issue?

Also -- does this seem like an OK deal? It seems a little pricey for a 3-year old set, especially when the Samsung 5300 can be had for around $700-$800 new. But I do love Panasonics and they haven't exactly come down in price on the aftermarket.

I'd welcome any and all opinions.

Thanks!
Personally, I think it's a bit high in price myself. It's a great TV with a great picture, I have the same model and I love it, but would I buy it today with the hours on it and the 4 pairs of 3d glasses I have for $800 from someone else? NO, at $350-400 I would consider it, but not much more then that. As far as I can recall the fluctuating brightness issue didn't affect every set, as mine has a build date of feb 2011 and I didn't have any issues, but as a precautionary measure I did manage to get panasonic to send someone to check it out before the warranty expired. This is another thing to factor in with the $800 price, you are buying a tv that has no warranty, unless they bought the extended warranty which I can't answer anything about. If I were in your shoes, I would evaluate the set, check how many hours were on it and make an offer accordingly. Best of luck with your choice!
shane369 is offline  
post #8447 of 8454 Old 08-09-2014, 05:21 PM
Member
 
imawheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shane369 View Post
Personally, I think it's a bit high in price myself. It's a great TV with a great picture, I have the same model and I love it, but would I buy it today with the hours on it and the 4 pairs of 3d glasses I have for $800 from someone else? NO, at $350-400 I would consider it, but not much more then that. As far as I can recall the fluctuating brightness issue didn't affect every set, as mine has a build date of feb 2011 and I didn't have any issues, but as a precautionary measure I did manage to get panasonic to send someone to check it out before the warranty expired. This is another thing to factor in with the $800 price, you are buying a tv that has no warranty, unless they bought the extended warranty which I can't answer anything about. If I were in your shoes, I would evaluate the set, check how many hours were on it and make an offer accordingly. Best of luck with your choice!
Thanks for the reply! I'm still torn out what to do. They've said they'll do $700 for just the TV without any of the 3D components. Still seems high considering I can get a Samsung 5300 in the $700 range. But those seem to have their own issues, too.
imawheel is offline  
post #8448 of 8454 Old 08-09-2014, 05:43 PM
Newbie
 
shane369's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by imawheel View Post
Thanks for the reply! I'm still torn out what to do. They've said they'll do $700 for just the TV without any of the 3D components. Still seems high considering I can get a Samsung 5300 in the $700 range. But those seem to have their own issues, too.
Were you able to ask them about it having an extended warranty? I would also want to know the hours on the set before I would even consider making an offer. If you're not sure how to check the hours, it can easily be found using search. I checked mine and I have 8775 hours on it and it's been powered on 2208 times and is still going strong. I did manage to find a website that you can get a rough value for tv's and it's estimate was in the $540 range. How accurate it is, I don't know. If you were to buy it, you can get the glasses fairly cheap. The ps3 glasses are compatible and I've seen some places have them for as low as $9.99/pair. If you're not going to actually use the 3D on the tv, then I can definitely think of some better models that I'd buy for the same price that would have a warranty. Hope this helps you out some. It seems as if this thread has been dead for awhile now.
shane369 is offline  
post #8449 of 8454 Old 08-09-2014, 10:44 PM
Member
 
imawheel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shane369 View Post
Were you able to ask them about it having an extended warranty? I would also want to know the hours on the set before I would even consider making an offer. If you're not sure how to check the hours, it can easily be found using search. I checked mine and I have 8775 hours on it and it's been powered on 2208 times and is still going strong. I did manage to find a website that you can get a rough value for tv's and it's estimate was in the $540 range. How accurate it is, I don't know. If you were to buy it, you can get the glasses fairly cheap. The ps3 glasses are compatible and I've seen some places have them for as low as $9.99/pair. If you're not going to actually use the 3D on the tv, then I can definitely think of some better models that I'd buy for the same price that would have a warranty. Hope this helps you out some. It seems as if this thread has been dead for awhile now.
Thanks again for your response. Is there a particular hour count that should be a red flag?

I've never been that into 3D but I'm not against it. If you have any suggestions for better/other models I could be looking at, I'd be glad to hear them. Thank you!
imawheel is offline  
post #8450 of 8454 Old 12-04-2014, 02:12 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Used TC-P50ST30 - 2011 good buy?

I have spotted a used TC-P50ST30 on Kijiji for $500. I am looking to upgrade from a best buy boxing day exclusive 42" samsung plasma (Roughly 2009 - 720p). I've already purchased a vizio 50" m series but I will be returning it, as I find the greyed out blacks unbearable after having a plasma. The Visio looks great on Netflix, but on regular HD cable, is fairly blurring with awkward looking edge definition, and it makes games (PC & Wii U) sickeningly grey to my eyes.

The TC-P50ST30 seems to have almost all the features I want, but I'm wary about used tv's. What are the best things to look for one one of these on the used market. If something goes wrong, how much money am I looking at to fix it?

There seems to be a lot of reports of these Panosonics failing recently. Should I skip this one and wait for boxing day prices? Keep in mind, I'm really a fan of Plasma-esque blacks and buying a new one is almost impossible these days. I'm in Canada too, my budget is max $1000 Canadian.

GirlieHanz is online now  
post #8451 of 8454 Unread 12-05-2014, 09:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,481
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 70
I have that exact model that I bought new near the years end in 2011. It gets daily use in the bedroom for an hour or two and have no issue with it other than the common board screws coming loose. It was buzzing loudly until I took it off the wall to check it out. It ended up having some loose screws on the board located in the upper right corner looking from behind. This is a common problem and there's a screw update that has self locking screws that replace the stock ones. On mine I just tightened them and all is well. This was about two years ago and it affects all the 30 series.

Buying a used one Id look for burn in with slides if possible. IR will go away but may take time. I'd also look for cracks in the screen using a flashlight shining across the screen(lay light flat across the screen) without scratching the plasticy AR coating.

For $500 I'd say it's a good deal.

edit: These tv's also had a fluctuating brightness problem which is the black level going up and down depending on content. It was a minor problem at the time and was fixable. The fix was to replace the A-board or have a panasonic rep reflash it with an SD card update. I was able to check the firmware level on mine when I bought it and it had the newest even though it is a June build and the fix came on the august models. I've never seen my tv exhibit this problem.

Last edited by whipit; 12-05-2014 at 11:07 AM.
whipit is online now  
post #8452 of 8454 Unread 12-05-2014, 01:04 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Ok. I'll flash my phone light on it. It has a manufacture date of Sep 2011 so the firmware is likely ok. What firmware version should I look for and is there anyway to flash it myself?
GirlieHanz is online now  
post #8453 of 8454 Unread 12-06-2014, 04:56 AM
AVS Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,481
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 70
The company reps are the only folks allowed to flash, something about unsecured flash files. They only did this for a limited time. You should be fine with that Sept build.

There's a good collection of info about it in this post:

Official Panasonic 2011 TC-PxxST30 Thread [No Price Talk]
whipit is online now  
post #8454 of 8454 Unread Today, 09:02 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I bought the tcp50st30 Friday night and I am very happy with it. However, I have a few more questions that I would like someone to help me out with.

1. Is there someway to get Netflix as an app on this TV? According to the internet, it looks like Netflix was not approved for the 2011's or something (Canada). Does anyone know of a work around for these TV's?

2. What 3d glasses work well with these TVs? Am I stuck hunting down older Panasonics, or are there newer, possibly cheaper alternatives that work just as well? I'm hoping to get at least 2 pairs.

3. QWERTY Remote or Wireless keyboard recommendations? I prefer a small form factor.

Thanks every1!

GirlieHanz is online now  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P60st30 60 Inch 1080p 600 Hz 3d Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P50st30 50 Inch 1080p 3d Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread - P60st30 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off