Official LG XXPZ950 Owners Thread - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 1123 Old 05-09-2011, 09:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bhazard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 2,418
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIOHazard87 View Post

I just got done fiddling around with 3D mode on my 60PZ950 using my PS3...... I played Killzone 3, Gran Turismo 5, and NBA 2k11 all in 3D and honestly I'm not impressed. The 3D effects are pretty minor, very dark (practically REQUIRES 3D to be watched in a pitch dark room), and overall... eh. I just got done watching about an hour of 3D in game and am still a little dizzy/nauseous.

3D sucks on PS3, unless you are watching a blu ray movie. Try Under the Sea or Despicable Me for a better 3d experience.

In Gran Turismo, you need to crank up the parallex option to like 9, and the convergence option to around .85 for a much better 3d experience. It makes a huge difference.
bhazard is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 1123 Old 05-09-2011, 04:43 PM
Member
 
BIOHazard87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhazard View Post

3D sucks on PS3, unless you are watching a blu ray movie. Try Under the Sea or Despicable Me for a better 3d experience.

In Gran Turismo, you need to crank up the parallex option to like 9, and the convergence option to around .85 for a much better 3d experience. It makes a huge difference.

Thanks for the GT5 tips, I already had parallex set at 10, but I will try the convergence option as I have noticed a little crosstalk on every 3D game I've tried so far, and GT5 is the only game with a convergence option.


Quote:
Originally Posted by SKITWO View Post

Does the True Black Filter make any difference? Is it worth the upgrade?

Thanks!

What TV do you currently have?

TruBlack makes a significant decrease in black levels compared to my 60PK750. Depends on your specific situation if it'd be worth it or not.
BIOHazard87 is offline  
post #63 of 1123 Old 05-10-2011, 06:05 AM
Member
 
geezerpl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIOHazard87 View Post

I just got done fiddling around with 3D mode on my 60PZ950 using my PS3...... I played Killzone 3, Gran Turismo 5, and NBA 2k11 all in 3D and honestly I'm not impressed. The 3D effects are pretty minor, very dark (practically REQUIRES 3D to be watched in a pitch dark room), and overall... eh. I just got done watching about an hour of 3D in game and am still a little dizzy/nauseous.

I played Killzone 3 and Motorstorm Apocalypse for couple of hours, on a sunny afternoon, with the shades down and.. I was stunned.
So most probably 3D isn't for everyone

That said 3D picture also needs some tweaking.
geezerpl is offline  
post #64 of 1123 Old 05-11-2011, 04:35 PM
Member
 
bioman35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Are the AG-S250 the only glasses that will work with the PZ950?

That being said, is it bad to get the bigger 60" for a smaller room? The room is about 12.4ft in width. I'm going to be wall mounting it.
bioman35 is offline  
post #65 of 1123 Old 05-11-2011, 06:26 PM
Senior Member
 
jacobms1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anybody try there set yet with directv 3d content? I want to know how it looks and if the espn 3d channel works with this set?
jacobms1 is offline  
post #66 of 1123 Old 05-12-2011, 09:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bhazard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 2,418
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacobms1 View Post

Anybody try there set yet with directv 3d content? I want to know how it looks and if the espn 3d channel works with this set?

ESPN 3D and directv will work just fine. For Fios, you need to press the 3d button on the LG remote, and use the upper/lower 3D option. It wont look as good as a 1080p blu-ray however.
bhazard is offline  
post #67 of 1123 Old 05-12-2011, 07:29 PM
Member
 
dt72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bioman35 View Post
Are the AG-S250 the only glasses that will work with the PZ950?

That being said, is it bad to get the bigger 60" for a smaller room? The room is about 12.4ft in width. I'm going to be wall mounting it.
AG-S230(children size) and AG-S270(the ones I'm waiting for) will also work.
dt72 is offline  
post #68 of 1123 Old 05-14-2011, 08:49 AM
Member
 
1CoolDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bioman35 View Post
Are the AG-S250 the only glasses that will work with the PZ950?

That being said, is it bad to get the bigger 60" for a smaller room? The room is about 12.4ft in width. I'm going to be wall mounting it.
I think there are aftermarket glasses coming out that are compatible but I have 3 pairs of the AG-S250 and they are relatively lightweight and perform well (just move your head every now and then or they cut off after 10 minutes) At around 80-90 bucks online, they are some of the more reasonable prices glasses going. As far as size, always go bigger than you think, you won't be disappointed. I have the 60 with a viewing distance of around 10-11 ft and it looks great.
1CoolDad is offline  
post #69 of 1123 Old 05-20-2011, 03:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
leftyguitar1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: North Texas
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 26
FlatpanelsHD just put up their review yesterday of the PZ950. Here it is:
http://www.flatpanelshd.com/review.p...&id=1305795700
leftyguitar1963 is offline  
post #70 of 1123 Old 05-22-2011, 04:42 PM
Member
 
BIOHazard87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was excited to see that FlatpanelsHD posted their calibration (at least the 2 point), but I tried them and did not get very good results.

Quote:


Picture preset: Expert1
Contrast 85
Brightness 49
H Sharpness: 50
V Sharpness: 50
Color: 50
Tint 0
Dynamic Contrast Off
Noise Reduction Off
Super resolution Off
Gamma Low
Black level Low
Film mode Off
Color gamut Standard
Edge enhancer Off
xvYCC Auto
Color filter Off
Color temperature Warm
RGB Method 2 points
R contrast 0
G contrast -3
B contrast 2
R brightness 4
G brightness -14
B brightness 11
Eco mode Off


The resulting image had a white/grey "haze" over the entire image, going back to my custom Standard settings looked better.
BIOHazard87 is offline  
post #71 of 1123 Old 05-27-2011, 04:28 PM
Member
 
xm15_owner's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by BIOHazard87 View Post

I was excited to see that FlatpanelsHD posted their calibration (at least the 2 point), but I tried them and did not get very good results.




The resulting image had a white/grey "haze" over the entire image, going back to my custom Standard settings looked better.

So I just got this TV delivered on this past Monday. and used your previously posted calibration information and it looks great thank you. So Far I have just been watching Comcast HD TV on it, but will watch a blue ray movie on it this weekend now that I also finally have a blue ray player also PS3.


Does anyone now how long it will take for Logitech to release the codes for this TV for the Harmony 900?
xm15_owner is offline  
post #72 of 1123 Old 05-30-2011, 03:54 AM
Member
 
Drift King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just ordered my 60PZ950 from Amazon. Look like I will have to wait a few weeks before it is delivered, but the price was to good to turn down. Ended up getting the 60PZ950, 2x LG AGS250 3D active shutter glasses, and a LG BD650 3D Network Blu-ray Disc Player for 1969.99 delivered! The 60PZ950 will be replacing a 55" Vizio XVT553SV. Can't wait to get it. =)
Drift King is offline  
post #73 of 1123 Old 05-30-2011, 07:11 AM
Member
 
sinistersix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drift King View Post

Just ordered my 60PZ950 from Amazon. Look like I will have to wait a few weeks before it is delivered, but the price was to good to turn down. Ended up getting the 60PZ950, 2x LG AGS250 3D active shutter glasses, and a LG BD650 3D Network Blu-ray Disc Player for 1969.99 delivered! The 60PZ950 will be replacing a 55" Vizio XVT553SV. Can't wait to get it. =)

nice, thats a hell of a deal. I went with the 60pz550 and glasses from Crutchfield while they had it for 1550.
sinistersix is offline  
post #74 of 1123 Old 06-03-2011, 09:52 AM
Newbie
 
quorumz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just received my brand new LG 60PZ950 connected to a brand new Onkyo TX-NR905 amplifier and a LG br670 bluray player. (the LG tv has 1 ag250 3d Glass included together with the magic remote). I also have 2 extra ag250 3D glasses. Unfortunately the 3D glasses ar too big for my daughter and it seems that you cannot get the LG AG230 3d glasses anywhere.

I have paid 2199 euros for the TV. I am still looking into some things but I really got some annoying stuff

1) LG apps or login is not available in The Netherlands (yet?). Allthough a message says that LG apps should work
2) you cannot turn on 3D mode when you enter the "gui" (the home button). This way it is impossible to stream 3D mkv movies using DLNA or the Plex client and use the 3D button!!!. (I am real bummed about this)
3) When I connect an USB disk with the same 3D mkv movies to the tv I get an audio codec error. So it plays the movies but no audio. Kill me, whats going on here. This works perfect for Samsung TV's and it shows images and gives audio during dlna/plex
4) It seems that ARC (audio return channel) does not have any have effect (also enabled on the Onky)
5) Cant find a way to order my channels or only show my HD channels only

Maybe you guys have any ideas?

Besides that, I can really game on my xbox360 without sitting 2 meters in front of my tv The tv is also very fast.

Also 1 day the tv made sure that my complete network traffic in my house was messed up so I gave the tv a static ip.

hm strange I do have internet, but it it does not the dlna now (It did yesterday, may synology ds1010+ is not asleep, content was available on my phone)
quorumz is offline  
post #75 of 1123 Old 06-05-2011, 12:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bhazard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 2,418
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 36
I just ordered my PZ950 from Amazon. That deal (which is still going on) is too good to pass up for now. If there wasn't tax for me, it would have been a really sweet deal.

This is replacing my PX950 which had minor panel issues, but issues nonetheless. I posted extensively on that tv, and I shall do so when this TV arrives in a few weeks. This thread seems kind of dead and needs some new life in it. I will eventually get this TV pro calibrated as well.
bhazard is offline  
post #76 of 1123 Old 06-06-2011, 12:22 AM
Newbie
 
sorgaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Have you try to play the 3D MKV file using your Bluray player?

I am also waiting for my 60pz950 that I ordered from amazon. Hopefully I will receive it soon.


Quote:
Originally Posted by quorumz View Post

I just received my brand new LG 60PZ950 connected to a brand new Onkyo TX-NR905 amplifier and a LG br670 bluray player. (the LG tv has 1 ag250 3d Glass included together with the magic remote). I also have 2 extra ag250 3D glasses. Unfortunately the 3D glasses ar too big for my daughter and it seems that you cannot get the LG AG230 3d glasses anywhere.

I have paid 2199 euros for the TV. I am still looking into some things but I really got some annoying stuff

1) LG apps or login is not available in The Netherlands (yet?). Allthough a message says that LG apps should work
2) you cannot turn on 3D mode when you enter the "gui" (the home button). This way it is impossible to stream 3D mkv movies using DLNA or the Plex client and use the 3D button!!!. (I am real bummed about this)
3) When I connect an USB disk with the same 3D mkv movies to the tv I get an audio codec error. So it plays the movies but no audio. Kill me, whats going on here. This works perfect for Samsung TV's and it shows images and gives audio during dlna/plex
4) It seems that ARC (audio return channel) does not have any have effect (also enabled on the Onky)
5) Cant find a way to order my channels or only show my HD channels only

Maybe you guys have any ideas?

Besides that, I can really game on my xbox360 without sitting 2 meters in front of my tv The tv is also very fast.

Also 1 day the tv made sure that my complete network traffic in my house was messed up so I gave the tv a static ip.

hm strange I do have internet, but it it does not the dlna now (It did yesterday, may synology ds1010+ is not asleep, content was available on my phone)

sorgaw is offline  
post #77 of 1123 Old 06-07-2011, 02:41 PM
Newbie
 
cmeans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The Amazon deal is still going on. I had purchased the TV through Amazon earlier this morning (but didn't see the deal). After I came hear and found out about it...I quickly cancelled the order and redid it, but this time got the "free" 3D glasses, and the Blu-Ray player. Thanks guys!
cmeans is offline  
post #78 of 1123 Old 06-08-2011, 12:55 PM
Member
 
bioman35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do the PZ950 TV's come with one AGS250 glass already included in the box?
bioman35 is offline  
post #79 of 1123 Old 06-10-2011, 05:57 AM
Member
 
1CoolDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bioman35 View Post

Do the PZ950 TV's come with one AGS250 glass already included in the box?

No, but you can get them on ebay for 80-90 bucks. I preordered my 60PZ950 from Crutchfield for 2199 and they included 2 prs.
1CoolDad is offline  
post #80 of 1123 Old 06-12-2011, 05:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bhazard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 2,418
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Looks like Amazon is starting to ship the PZ950's again. Mine is scheduled to arrive much quicker than originally planned
bhazard is offline  
post #81 of 1123 Old 06-12-2011, 07:43 PM
Newbie
 
Daveton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Purchased my 60PZ950 last week, got an amazing deal from Mad Man McKays! $1700 CAD, great sales and service professionals!
From just a regular guy, who enjoys watching TV, Movies & occassional Net browsing, this TV is great! This is my first plasma screen, I have only used LCD in the past. I was a little worried that the TV would be to dark in my room and I would notice to much glare. I'm happy to say, the glare is minimal at best and it's bright enough in my basement during the day, which has sliding glass doors and a bunch of windows. The blacks seem dark enough for me, no complaints there. There is such a differents between my 52" 120 Hrz Samsung LCD & my new LG Plasma, in regards to the picture motion. The Samsung, I can see a shadows following images on the screen; but on the LG, it's perfect. I can't wait to play around more with the pq, it's already amazing, but I know it's just going to get better. The 3D is great as well, watched IMAX Hubble 3d, fantastic!! Outstanding TV for me and my family.
Daveton is offline  
post #82 of 1123 Old 06-13-2011, 07:45 AM
Member
 
sinistersix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Where is the best place to order the 60pz950 these days? Ive had a 60pz550 on order from Crutchfield or over a month now with no ETA
sinistersix is offline  
post #83 of 1123 Old 06-13-2011, 07:46 AM
Newbie
 
quorumz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bioman35 View Post

Do the PZ950 TV's come with one AGS250 glass already included in the box?

My (european model) tv did have 1x 250 set of 3d glasses (and i ordered 2 extra) *allthough i really need a 230 for my kid)

Also the magic motion was included
quorumz is offline  
post #84 of 1123 Old 06-13-2011, 07:47 AM
Newbie
 
quorumz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[quote=sorgaw;20531335]Have you try to play the 3D MKV file using your Bluray player?

Yes I tried playing 3D mkv's on the LG bluray speler and using my HDX 1000. Problems are external subs that will go wrong. (image and sound works perfect and with the 3D button you can turn on 3D)

I tried 3d subtitler to create idx external subs and tried mkvmerge to hardcode them in the movie but I cannot play these movies anymore.. very strange
quorumz is offline  
post #85 of 1123 Old 06-14-2011, 06:49 PM
Newbie
 
sorgaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 60pz950 amazon order is scheduled to be deliver this thursday, can't wait!! =)
sorgaw is offline  
post #86 of 1123 Old 06-14-2011, 07:04 PM
Newbie
 
harmfulgeoff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by quorumz View Post

I just received my brand new LG 60PZ950 connected to a brand new Onkyo TX-NR905 amplifier and a LG br670 bluray player. (the LG tv has 1 ag250 3d Glass included together with the magic remote). I also have 2 extra ag250 3D glasses. Unfortunately the 3D glasses ar too big for my daughter and it seems that you cannot get the LG AG230 3d glasses anywhere.

I have paid 2199 euros for the TV. I am still looking into some things but I really got some annoying stuff

1) LG apps or login is not available in The Netherlands (yet?). Allthough a message says that LG apps should work
2) you cannot turn on 3D mode when you enter the "gui" (the home button). This way it is impossible to stream 3D mkv movies using DLNA or the Plex client and use the 3D button!!!. (I am real bummed about this)
3) When I connect an USB disk with the same 3D mkv movies to the tv I get an audio codec error. So it plays the movies but no audio. Kill me, whats going on here. This works perfect for Samsung TV's and it shows images and gives audio during dlna/plex
4) It seems that ARC (audio return channel) does not have any have effect (also enabled on the Onky)
5) Cant find a way to order my channels or only show my HD channels only

Maybe you guys have any ideas?

Besides that, I can really game on my xbox360 without sitting 2 meters in front of my tv The tv is also very fast.

Also 1 day the tv made sure that my complete network traffic in my house was messed up so I gave the tv a static ip.

hm strange I do have internet, but it it does not the dlna now (It did yesterday, may synology ds1010+ is not asleep, content was available on my phone)


To fix your ARC problem, go to the inputs page, select Simplink (red button), turn it on, and then change the speakers from TV to HT (home theater). I was in your same position, couldn't figure out why ARC wouldn't work, as it was turned on in both the TV and my Yamaha RX-A1000. Stumbled upon this option today and now ARC works. Seems like a dumb way to enable it, but it works so I'm not complaining.

Love the TV so far, but haven't tried much 3D yet, Killzone and Gran Turismo on PS3 both had a lot of crosstalk.
harmfulgeoff is offline  
post #87 of 1123 Old 06-15-2011, 12:19 PM
Newbie
 
babaphet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am strongly considering this TV against the Panny GT30 and I just can't decide. There are many factors at hand, 1 being the lack of deep blacks compared to the Panasonic GT30 series. I just don't know if this is even a worthy factor to consider. Is it even noticeable to the human eye? Or does it require a piece of software to distinguish the difference?

I went and looked at this set at my local best buy, and they have it set up in a horrible location with 2 display lights shining directly on it so it's damn near impossible to effectively evaluate it compared to the GT30 series they have setup in optimal lighting conditions.

Gaming lag? Has anyone experience any gaming lag with this unit?

3D glasses losing sync? Anyone have this issue?

Does anyone have any experience with the 2 sets I'm comparing? I like the idea that this is LG's flagship set vs Panasonics mid-tier set. I just need some input from actual users. thanks
babaphet is offline  
post #88 of 1123 Old 06-15-2011, 01:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bhazard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: NY
Posts: 2,418
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by babaphet View Post

I am strongly considering this TV against the Panny GT30 and I just can't decide. There are many factors at hand, 1 being the lack of deep blacks compared to the Panasonic GT30 series. I just don't know if this is even a worthy factor to consider. Is it even noticeable to the human eye? Or does it require a piece of software to distinguish the difference?

I went and looked at this set at my local best buy, and they have it set up in a horrible location with 2 display lights shining directly on it so it's damn near impossible to effectively evaluate it compared to the GT30 series they have setup in optimal lighting conditions.

Gaming lag? Has anyone experience any gaming lag with this unit?

3D glasses losing sync? Anyone have this issue?

Does anyone have any experience with the 2 sets I'm comparing? I like the idea that this is LG's flagship set vs Panasonics mid-tier set. I just need some input from actual users. thanks

The only time the black level will be noticeable is during dark scenes in a movie. Watching a tv show or a baseball game for instance will look just as good, as the LG has great color reproduction.

The LG is also one of the fastest tvs this year, and has little gaming lag compared to last years model (I owned the PX950).

I didn't have a very good 3d experience with my PX950. The glasses do seem to lose sync every so often.

I'll give a better review once my PZ950 arrives from Amazon.
bhazard is offline  
post #89 of 1123 Old 06-15-2011, 01:30 PM
Newbie
 
quorumz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have created a ticket with LG about this:
* when will LG apps be available in the netherlands and can you log in the member area
* when will the lg 230 3d glasses be available
* will a firmware be available to fix audio codec errors during mkv play using dlna or using an external harddisk/usb (the lg helpdesk did not understand at all what I meant here.....)
* will a firmware be available to fix playing resident evil 4 (3d, afterlife) because you get an error: there is no 3d hardware available

so let the waiting begin.

(ps i also got that sometimes one of my 3d glasses turns off during a movie)
quorumz is offline  
post #90 of 1123 Old 06-16-2011, 07:46 AM
Newbie
 
Kasen23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got this TV 2 days ago and I'm loving it

But I have bit of technical question for you all. When I go from my HDMI out on my Yamaha reciever to HDMI in on the TV I do not have any sound from my reciever? I was reading that the HDMI 1 port uses ARC techonology and that my reciever needs to support ARC For it to work.

Can I not just plug my hdmi cable into hdmi 2 for the audio to work? I have tried doing just that but still no sound, the only way I could get sound was to use a optical cable.

I'm sorry If I'm not very clear on what I'm trying to explain, audio equipement is not my strongest field lol

Thanks
Kasen23 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off