Official Panasonic 2011 TC-PxxVT30 Series Thread Discussion Thread [No Price Talk] - Page 215 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6421 of 6455 Old 02-24-2014, 03:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ckenisell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,611
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 27
What are the chances of getting Panasonic to update the Netflix app in these TVs? I have a new Panasonic WS600 and Netflix is awesome. The Netflix app in Viera Connect on the VT30 is so bad. You can't even search for a title and profiles are not supported. So, when my family watches something (like kids programming, etc.), the next time I log into my profile on another device, it tries to make recommendations based on stuff I don't even watch.

I even sent an email to panasonic and never heard back.

That's the problem with all of this "Smart TV" technology. They don't keep up with it after the initial sale and you're stuck with dinosaur versions of apps.
porkbellies likes this.

Chet
ckenisell is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6422 of 6455 Old 02-24-2014, 05:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 885
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 230 Post(s)
Liked: 219
It's doubtful that we will ever see an update. Panasonic made great TV's but their product support leaves something to be desired.

Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64II, RS-52 II's
SVS PB13 Ultra
Marantz SR7008
Emotiva XPA-5
Samsung PN64F8500 with Ideal-Lume Panelight
Panasonic 65VT30 (Master Bedroom)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #6423 of 6455 Old 02-24-2014, 06:29 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 11,159
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 551 Post(s)
Liked: 639
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Riddle View Post

It's doubtful that we will ever see an update. Panasonic made great TV's but their product support leaves something to be desired.

But do any TV manufacturers still support a three old display?

DavidHir is online now  
post #6424 of 6455 Old 02-24-2014, 06:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 885
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 230 Post(s)
Liked: 219
Good point. Samsung does look to be stepping in the right direction with their evolution kits - we shall see.

Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64II, RS-52 II's
SVS PB13 Ultra
Marantz SR7008
Emotiva XPA-5
Samsung PN64F8500 with Ideal-Lume Panelight
Panasonic 65VT30 (Master Bedroom)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #6425 of 6455 Old 02-24-2014, 07:21 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 11,159
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 551 Post(s)
Liked: 639
True, but IMO it's looking like this is the last year for plasma with Samsung. I wonder how long they do support
the evo kit.

DavidHir is online now  
post #6426 of 6455 Old 03-03-2014, 09:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ckenisell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,611
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Riddle View Post

It's doubtful that we will ever see an update. Panasonic made great TV's but their product support leaves something to be desired.

So, what's the point of all these "smart tvs" if the manufacturers aren't going to update the apps in the market just a year or two after they are sold?

Chet
ckenisell is offline  
post #6427 of 6455 Old 03-09-2014, 09:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 885
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 230 Post(s)
Liked: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckenisell View Post

So, what's the point of all these "smart tvs" if the manufacturers aren't going to update the apps in the market just a year or two after they are sold?

Marketing to sell more TV's.
porkbellies likes this.

Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64II, RS-52 II's
SVS PB13 Ultra
Marantz SR7008
Emotiva XPA-5
Samsung PN64F8500 with Ideal-Lume Panelight
Panasonic 65VT30 (Master Bedroom)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #6428 of 6455 Old 03-09-2014, 10:13 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,837
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 581
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckenisell View Post

So, what's the point of all these "smart tvs" if the manufacturers aren't going to update the apps in the market just a year or two after they are sold?

When i recently dug my old 2009 46G10 out of storage and set it up in the den, it found new firmware and updated to the current version. Not sure what apps were updated since i don't use em, but Panasonic is still updating older models.

Randy
Sony 55W800B, Panasonic TC-P55ST60, TiVo Series3 & Premiere, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333 AVR, URC MX-780, R40, MX-450, MX-500 Remotes.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #6429 of 6455 Old 03-09-2014, 12:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ckenisell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 3,611
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyWalters View Post

When i recently dug my old 2009 46G10 out of storage and set it up in the den, it found new firmware and updated to the current version. Not sure what apps were updated since i don't use em, but Panasonic is still updating older models.

Must be nice.

Chet
ckenisell is offline  
post #6430 of 6455 Old 03-26-2014, 08:59 AM
Member
 
juanchibiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Colombia - Florida
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe some still read this tongue.gif

My TV just doesn´t turn on after 13 months, because the TV is no longer in warranty I get it to a technician, he told me this part is blowed: TXNSC1NVUU, that is the SC Board, maybe someone here have a good one and want to sell it for cheap?

Thanks
juanchibiris is offline  
post #6431 of 6455 Old 03-31-2014, 12:38 PM
Newbie
 
porkbellies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanchibiris View Post

Maybe some still read this tongue.gif

My TV just doesn´t turn on after 13 months, because the TV is no longer in warranty I get it to a technician, he told me this part is blowed: TXNSC1NVUU, that is the SC Board, maybe someone here have a good one and want to sell it for cheap?

Thanks

 

My best advice is to find your nearest authorized Panasonic service center, and get a repair estimate. After a few days of bitching at Panasonic, I got them to cover $~160 of a $410 repair job. Less chance of screwing it up yourself, and you get at least a 90 day warranty on the service and parts from the shop most likely.

porkbellies is offline  
post #6432 of 6455 Old 03-31-2014, 01:15 PM
Member
 
juanchibiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Colombia - Florida
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by porkbellies View Post

My best advice is to find your nearest authorized Panasonic service center, and get a repair estimate. After a few days of bitching at Panasonic, I got them to cover $~160 of a $410 repair job. Less chance of screwing it up yourself, and you get at least a 90 day warranty on the service and parts from the shop most likely.

Hi, I live in Colombia and someone got me the board and repair the TV for $250 with 3 months warranty, it took a while to get the part but he finally got it, Panasonic Colombia doesn´t have that part, I´m thinking on putting a complaint because they guarantee 3 years in parts after the last unit was manufactured, if they can´t provide that part they will have to return my money, I know of someone who did this and keep the TV and the money, because the couldn´t provide the part, so he got it from another source
juanchibiris is offline  
post #6433 of 6455 Old 03-31-2014, 01:54 PM
Newbie
 
porkbellies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ckenisell View Post

What are the chances of getting Panasonic to update the Netflix app in these TVs? I have a new Panasonic WS600 and Netflix is awesome. The Netflix app in Viera Connect on the VT30 is so bad. You can't even search for a title and profiles are not supported. So, when my family watches something (like kids programming, etc.), the next time I log into my profile on another device, it tries to make recommendations based on stuff I don't even watch.

I even sent an email to panasonic and never heard back.

That's the problem with all of this "Smart TV" technology. They don't keep up with it after the initial sale and you're stuck with dinosaur versions of apps.

This and the lack of HBO GO app are the most disappointing things about this TV for me. Pretty inexcusable

porkbellies is offline  
post #6434 of 6455 Old 04-01-2014, 12:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
hatchback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 633
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 57
I agree, the Netflix app for the VT30 is AWFUL! Not only is the user interface bad, but the streaming quality is low for the bandwidth used. Recently I started using Chromecast to stream Netflix to my VT30. The user interface is much better (everything is through your computer, smartphone, or tablet) and the streaming video quality is appreciably higher.
hatchback is offline  
post #6435 of 6455 Old 04-01-2014, 12:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Chise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 219 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by hatchback View Post

I agree, the Netflix app for the VT30 is AWFUL! Not only is the user interface bad, but the streaming quality is low for the bandwidth used. Recently I started using Chromecast to stream Netflix to my VT30. The user interface is much better (everything is through your computer, smartphone, or tablet) and the streaming video quality is appreciably higher.
Do like I do just use it for a monitor that's what bluray players are for.
Chise is online now  
post #6436 of 6455 Old 04-23-2014, 09:40 AM
Member
 
bkreger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a GTX 680, a Panasonic 55" Plasma VT30, with an Onkyo 7.1 Tx-Nr818 surround sound system connected via HDMI. Im using Nvidia 3d Vision. When playing a blu ray movie with PowerDVD 14 at 24Hz, the audio av sync is really bad. I was hoping someone can point me in the right direction on how to fix this and make it in sync. 2D movies at 60 HZ play fine.

thanks.
bkreger is offline  
post #6437 of 6455 Old 08-21-2014, 10:29 PM
Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hopefully one of you can help:

Had the VT30 65" brand new .. had it for a few years now, a buzzing issue was fixed under warranty (square trade) and just tonight, when I turn it on, it turns on no problem and the vieracast and menu system works fine but

nothing comes in through the inputs -- I have a brp, comcast hd-dvr, and apple tv. All with new cables that were all working as of last night and nothing I can think of... now none of the HDMI inputs works... any thoughts? Am I going to have to call square trade on this one?
PeterUbers is offline  
post #6438 of 6455 Old 08-21-2014, 10:29 PM
Member
 
PeterUbers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hopefully one of you can help:

Had the VT30 65" brand new .. had it for a few years now, a buzzing issue was fixed under warranty (square trade) and just tonight, when I turn it on, it turns on no problem and the vieracast and menu system works fine but

nothing comes in through the inputs -- I have a brp, comcast hd-dvr, and apple tv. All with new cables that were all working as of last night and nothing I can think of... now none of the HDMI inputs works... any thoughts? Am I going to have to call square trade on this one?
PeterUbers is offline  
post #6439 of 6455 Old 08-22-2014, 09:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Chise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 219 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterUbers View Post
Hopefully one of you can help:

Had the VT30 65" brand new .. had it for a few years now, a buzzing issue was fixed under warranty (square trade) and just tonight, when I turn it on, it turns on no problem and the vieracast and menu system works fine but

nothing comes in through the inputs -- I have a brp, comcast hd-dvr, and apple tv. All with new cables that were all working as of last night and nothing I can think of... now none of the HDMI inputs works... any thoughts? Am I going to have to call square trade on this one?
I would call them back
Chise is online now  
post #6440 of 6455 Old 01-31-2015, 11:40 AM
Member
 
nando820's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hello hopefully one of you can help me

Had the VT30 65" for a few years and its twice now that the TV had suddenly stopped turning on, the red light at the bottom stays red and the TV keeps making the clicking noise that it does when it turns on. Luckily I still have warranty so it will get fixed.

But my question is before it died there was a buzzing/humming sound whenever it was turn on, it was very faint but you could still hear it. I wonder if that was a sign that the TV was struggling, there was a power overload or a ground loop somewhere. Have any of you experience any of this before?

The second inquiry I have, for my setup I currently have a Yamaha 7.1 receiver, a cable box, and a PS3 in addition the the Panny TV. And I have all these devices connected to a $40 Belkin A/V surge protector. Is that maybe too little protection for all these equipment? What do you guys use for your equipment? Would you recommend a Power Line Conditioner?

I guess the thing that has me intrigued is that my dad has exactly the same gear as me and had it for the same amount of years and never had a problem with using the same surge protector.

But then again he lives in another state so maybe the power is not as clean there or something. What are your thoughts on protection for your Panny TV

Thank You
nando820 is offline  
post #6441 of 6455 Old 01-31-2015, 11:40 AM
Member
 
nando820's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hello hopefully one of you can help me

Had the VT30 65" for a few years and its twice now that the TV had suddenly stopped turning on, the red light at the bottom stays red and the TV keeps making the clicking noise that it does when it turns on. Luckily I still have warranty so it will get fixed.

But my question is before it died there was a buzzing/humming sound whenever it was turn on, it was very faint but you could still hear it. I wonder if that was a sign that the TV was struggling, there was a power overload or a ground loop somewhere. Have any of you experience any of this before?

The second inquiry I have, for my setup I currently have a Yamaha 7.1 receiver, a cable box, and a PS3 in addition the the Panny TV. And I have all these devices connected to a $40 Belkin A/V surge protector. Is that maybe too little protection for all these equipment? What do you guys use for your equipment? Would you recommend a Power Line Conditioner?

I guess the thing that has me intrigued is that my dad has exactly the same gear as me and had it for the same amount of years and never had a problem with using the same surge protector.

But then again he lives in another state so maybe the power is not as clean there or something. What are your thoughts on protection for your Panny TV

Thank You
nando820 is offline  
post #6442 of 6455 Old 01-31-2015, 06:34 PM
Senior Member
 
jaramill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by nando820 View Post
The second inquiry I have, for my setup I currently have a Yamaha 7.1 receiver, a cable box, and a PS3 in addition the the Panny TV. And I have all these devices connected to a $40 Belkin A/V surge protector. Is that maybe too little protection for all these equipment? What do you guys use for your equipment? Would you recommend a Power Line Conditioner?
I have a Hewlett Packcard Monster Digital PowerCenter 800G surge protector. Very inexpensive. There is no NEED for a Power Line Conditioner unless you live in a place with poor wiring or an area of the country with lots of thunder and lightning. I've never had an issue with a relatively inexpensive but high quality surge protector.
jaramill is offline  
post #6443 of 6455 Old 02-01-2015, 05:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 885
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 230 Post(s)
Liked: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by nando820 View Post
Hello hopefully one of you can help me

Had the VT30 65" for a few years and its twice now that the TV had suddenly stopped turning on, the red light at the bottom stays red and the TV keeps making the clicking noise that it does when it turns on. Luckily I still have warranty so it will get fixed.

But my question is before it died there was a buzzing/humming sound whenever it was turn on, it was very faint but you could still hear it. I wonder if that was a sign that the TV was struggling, there was a power overload or a ground loop somewhere. Have any of you experience any of this before?

The second inquiry I have, for my setup I currently have a Yamaha 7.1 receiver, a cable box, and a PS3 in addition the the Panny TV. And I have all these devices connected to a $40 Belkin A/V surge protector. Is that maybe too little protection for all these equipment? What do you guys use for your equipment? Would you recommend a Power Line Conditioner?

I guess the thing that has me intrigued is that my dad has exactly the same gear as me and had it for the same amount of years and never had a problem with using the same surge protector.

But then again he lives in another state so maybe the power is not as clean there or something. What are your thoughts on protection for your Panny TV

Thank You
Buzzing is very common in plasmas - my 65VT30 has a faint buzz, as does my 64F8500. Nothing to worry about, it's just a trait of the technology. In general, the higher above sea level you are, the worse the buzz due to the pressure.

Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64II, RS-52 II's
SVS PB13 Ultra
Marantz SR7008
Emotiva XPA-5
Samsung PN64F8500 with Ideal-Lume Panelight
Panasonic 65VT30 (Master Bedroom)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #6444 of 6455 Old 02-05-2015, 12:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Chise's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1,403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 219 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by nando820 View Post
Hello hopefully one of you can help me

Had the VT30 65" for a few years and its twice now that the TV had suddenly stopped turning on, the red light at the bottom stays red and the TV keeps making the clicking noise that it does when it turns on. Luckily I still have warranty so it will get fixed.

But my question is before it died there was a buzzing/humming sound whenever it was turn on, it was very faint but you could still hear it. I wonder if that was a sign that the TV was struggling, there was a power overload or a ground loop somewhere. Have any of you experience any of this before?

The second inquiry I have, for my setup I currently have a Yamaha 7.1 receiver, a cable box, and a PS3 in addition the the Panny TV. And I have all these devices connected to a $40 Belkin A/V surge protector. Is that maybe too little protection for all these equipment? What do you guys use for your equipment? Would you recommend a Power Line Conditioner?

I guess the thing that has me intrigued is that my dad has exactly the same gear as me and had it for the same amount of years and never had a problem with using the same surge protector.

But then again he lives in another state so maybe the power is not as clean there or something. What are your thoughts on protection for your Panny TV

Thank You
Try Voodoo power cond.
Chise is online now  
post #6445 of 6455 Old 03-12-2015, 08:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GregF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Francisco California
Posts: 1,288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi

Doesn't this thing have the ability to send audio out to the AVR through the HDMI cable? I thought I had this, but I seem to have lost it. Is there a setting somewhere?

Thanks!

My sincere thanks to everyone who makes AVSforum such an awesome resource.
GregF is offline  
post #6446 of 6455 Old 03-12-2015, 08:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 885
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 230 Post(s)
Liked: 219
Quote:
Originally Posted by GregF View Post
Hi

Doesn't this thing have the ability to send audio out to the AVR through the HDMI cable? I thought I had this, but I seem to have lost it. Is there a setting somewhere?

Thanks!
Yes, I believe The HDMI 1 has the ARC output (you will have to look in the Manual to be sure). There is a setting in the Panny menu that needs to be turned on, as well as in your receiver. What receiver are you using?

Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64II, RS-52 II's
SVS PB13 Ultra
Marantz SR7008
Emotiva XPA-5
Samsung PN64F8500 with Ideal-Lume Panelight
Panasonic 65VT30 (Master Bedroom)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #6447 of 6455 Old 03-12-2015, 08:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GregF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Francisco California
Posts: 1,288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thank you for the quick response! I seem to have lost it somehow. I have an Onkyo TX-NR809. I can't recall the appropriate setting in either.

My sincere thanks to everyone who makes AVSforum such an awesome resource.
GregF is offline  
post #6448 of 6455 Old 03-13-2015, 04:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 73
You can download the manual or look behind the tv for the ARC marking. Make sure vieralink is turned on. That's their name for hdmicrc. Once on, the grayed out settings should be selectable. You also have to turn it on in the Onkyo but I am not familiar with that brand. Maybe you can find the manual or ask in the thread here at AVS. It could also be a cable problem. If so you need a "High Speed" cable.

http://service.us.panasonic.com/OPER.../TCP55VT30.PDF
whipit is offline  
post #6449 of 6455 Old 03-22-2015, 07:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GregF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: San Francisco California
Posts: 1,288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks all. Turns out I needed to turn on a setting on my Onkyo TX-NR809 for ARC (page 61 of manual). I had sent it in for service and forgot all about the setting.

My sincere thanks to everyone who makes AVSforum such an awesome resource.
GregF is offline  
post #6450 of 6455 Old 04-17-2015, 06:29 AM
Member
 
lowe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Just scored a 65" VT30 from CL. Great condition, no IR or burn in, about 3300 hours, and 3 pairs of glasses. The seller was getting rid of it because the HDMI ports recently stopped working with the Comcast box. The strange part is that they still work fine with Xbox 1. He showed me this phenomenon before buying. He said that he was told it needed the A board repaired and didn't want to deal with that so that's why he was selling. Anyway, I know that ModuslinkPTS can repair the board but I was wondering if there were any other reasons that this might be happening. I don't mind pulling it and sending it out for repair but if there are other things that might be going on, I figure it's worth a look. Thanks.
lowe is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P65vt30 65 Inch 3d Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P55vt30 55 Inch 1080p 3d Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off