Panasonic ST30 DIY Calibration and Settings Thread - Page 13 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 1414 Old 01-05-2012, 10:02 AM
Newbie
 
Moneyboi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I just got my ST30 today!! Can someone send me a PM of the legendary D-Nice custom settings for this TV? Also what slides do you recommend to run for the first 100 hours? I'm a completely new at this what setting do you recommend when running in the tv?

Help would be MUCH appreciated.
Thanks
Moneyboi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 1414 Old 01-05-2012, 10:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
tfoltz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: CA
Posts: 3,529
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 61
^All of that information is found here: www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1371710
tfoltz is offline  
post #363 of 1414 Old 01-05-2012, 11:23 AM
Senior Member
 
MrVizio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moneyboi View Post

Hi, I just got my ST30 today!! Can someone send me a PM of the legendary D-Nice custom settings for this TV? Also what slides do you recommend to run for the first 100 hours? I'm a completely new at this what setting do you recommend when running in the tv?

Help would be MUCH appreciated.
Thanks

Congratulations! Enjoy.
MrVizio is offline  
post #364 of 1414 Old 01-05-2012, 11:43 AM
Newbie
 
Moneyboi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tfoltz View Post

^All of that information is found here:

Thanks!! Also can the ST30 play mkv from USB? Without any problem?
Moneyboi is offline  
post #365 of 1414 Old 01-05-2012, 05:19 PM
Member
 
84CubsFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVizio View Post

It makes you wonder why they even include some of these extra settings. I also have been playing alot with AGC and Black Extension.

I have mixed feelings regarding this set. Some times I watch it and am blown away. Other times I feel myself missing the led I once had. If I had a dedicated man cave I would pick plasma six days a week and twice on Sunday. As I would have to turn an LED all the way down anyways, plus be missing those shadow details, and have to put up with LCDs fussy motion.

But when the environment and source is right, this set has such a beautiful image. Like looking at a photograph. So smooth and welcoming.

Yeah, please continue to share your findings.

I hear you re: the mixed feelings. I think it's ultimately a better set than what I had before, and I love the size, but it's frustrating that I can't quite find a sweetspot. So, from my settings before I've bumped the brightness up to +80 and the nudged the gamma down to +2.0 (though I'm back and forth about whether I prefer 2.2). It's not perfect, but it's the best I've found overall: bright whites, deep blacks, natural skin tones, vibrant colors; shadows are sometimes still a bit too dark; and there is a bit of noise. But the tradeoff overall is too good to abandon the "Dark" setting, I think.
84CubsFan is offline  
post #366 of 1414 Old 01-06-2012, 03:37 AM
Senior Member
 
MrVizio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 84CubsFan View Post

I hear you re: the mixed feelings. I think it's ultimately a better set than what I had before, and I love the size, but it's frustrating that I can't quite find a sweetspot. So, from my settings before I've bumped the brightness up to +80 and the nudged the gamma down to +2.0 (though I'm back and forth about whether I prefer 2.2). It's not perfect, but it's the best I've found overall: bright whites, deep blacks, natural skin tones, vibrant colors; shadows are sometimes still a bit too dark; and there is a bit of noise. But the tradeoff overall is too good to abandon the "Dark" setting, I think.

Glad you like the set. Out of curiosity, what did you upgrade from?

The problem for me, is that i'm a bit of a perfectionist visually. I notice any little anomaly. It's especially bad when I know something's available in a set (good shadow detail on 'Light') then turn on the 'Dark' setting and lose it.

I've seriously considered a professional calibration, but I use too many different sources (HDTV, Blu-ray, HTPC, Xbox, etc.). Every source is so different. I'm constantly adjusting the settings. My wife thinks I'm crazy, lol.

Also, just knowing there was once this perfect set out there... (Pioneer Kuro)

I think my biggest gripe with the st30 is the low light output. But I really do appreciate the plasma's image.

I've been eyeing the 65VT30. If it has a decent enough improvement in overall brightness I may bite. As soon as I can get the cash.
MrVizio is offline  
post #367 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 07:38 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
mfrey0118's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidHir View Post

Agreed, the image retention is terrible on the Panasonics. A menu option from the TV iteself or Blu-ray can be left on the screen for just several seconds....leaving image retention for 10-15 minutes or more. Fortunately, nothing permanent, but just goes to show how careful one needs to be with these sets as they seem extremely easy for permanent burn-in. The VT30 I had was no different (all Panasonics share the same phosphor system).

IR on my ST30 is virtually non-existant.

60" 1080p 3D Plasma Panel
3D 1080p Blu-Ray player
4K 7.2 Channel AVR

mfrey0118 is offline  
post #368 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 08:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
KtrainHurricane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: HOLLYWOOD, FL
Posts: 609
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfrey0118 View Post

IR on my ST30 is virtually non-existant.

x2

KtrainHurricane is offline  
post #369 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 11:47 AM
Member
 
sigma1038's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Do people use D-Nice's settings for PS3 and/or XBox games as well, or do you use the default GAME settings? What about when watching BD content through the PS3?
sigma1038 is offline  
post #370 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 12:11 PM
Newbie
 
Daveth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Having trouble setting up my ST30.
I live in the UK and reading D-Nice's settings (As well as the ones on this thread) I'm a little confused.

When people speak of the 'panel' settings does this refer to Menu>Picture>Advanced>Side Panel ? Doesn't seem relevant..

and when I read values like '78' for Contrast does that mean I go to 0 and count 78 clicks upwards?

Could someone PM me and help me out if at all possible - Thanks!
Daveth is offline  
post #371 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 12:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
KtrainHurricane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: HOLLYWOOD, FL
Posts: 609
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveth View Post

and when I read values like '78' for Contrast does that mean I go to 0 and count 78 clicks upwards?

Yes.

KtrainHurricane is offline  
post #372 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 12:40 PM
Newbie
 
Moneyboi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveth View Post

Having trouble setting up my ST30.
I live in the UK and reading D-Nice's settings (As well as the ones on this thread) I'm a little confused.

When people speak of the 'panel' settings does this refer to Menu>Picture>Advanced>Side Panel ? Doesn't seem relevant..

and when I read values like '78' for Contrast does that mean I go to 0 and count 78 clicks upwards?

Could someone PM me and help me out if at all possible - Thanks!

I recieved my ST30 set it up? And was following d-nice's procedure and got stuck at how my tv is missing half of his settings ? The first being there is no 'Custom' option?? Can someone help me? Pm me please?

Daveth I also second your questions if anyone has any answers please pm me!!!

One more question, on the Internet apps on iplayer I can't get any sound to play the video playes fine however no sound ? Anyone have any recommendations?
Moneyboi is offline  
post #373 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 02:15 PM
Newbie
 
Daveth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by KtrainHurricane View Post

Yes.

Just checked and each of my settings bars only go up to 60 !

Looks like D-nice's settings are for US ST30s which have other settings that the UK version lacks.

Does anyone have a definitive tutorial / page they can link / pm to me to help me set up my ST30 properly??
Daveth is offline  
post #374 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 02:36 PM
Newbie
 
Moneyboi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveth View Post

Just checked and each of my settings bars only go up to 60 !

Looks like D-nice's settings are for US ST30s which have other settings that the UK version lacks.

Does anyone have a definitive tutorial / page they can link / pm to me to help me set up my ST30 properly??

I second that if anyone can help me out!
Moneyboi is offline  
post #375 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 03:49 PM
Member
 
sigma1038's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
moshock, did you have those calibration settings in place before the A-board update? Someone is coming out on Thursday to look at my 65ST30, which has PDP EEP 82.51, not 82.53.
sigma1038 is offline  
post #376 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 05:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jay1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: AZ
Posts: 3,981
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 102
I'm about to purchase a 60st30 in the next week or two for my basement man-cave/theater/game room. After doing a bunch of research I came across these settings, didn't see them mentioned in this thread. Can anyone check these out?

Picture Mode: Custom
Contrast: 71
Brightness: 62
Color: 49
Sharpness: 15
Tint: 0
Color Temp: Warm 2
CATS: Off
Mosquito NR: Off
Motion Smoother: Off
Black Level: Light
24P Direct in: 60Hz
In Pro Settings Menu (White Balance)
W/B high R +7
W/B high G 0
W/B high B +16
W/B low R +7
W/B low G 0
W/B low B +4

http://3d-tvbuyingguide.com/panasoni...-p2.html#page2
Jay1 is offline  
post #377 of 1414 Old 01-08-2012, 09:48 PM
Newbie
 
skon12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got my panasonic 55ST30 a couple weeks ago for a great price. I ran the slides and followed D-Nice's settings, but they were a little too dark. I tried some other settings and found some good ones, but everything still seems to have some blue tinge running at a Cool2 setting. Normal brightens it up a little, but looses some sharpness.
Anyway, my question is, Can I adjust the refresh rate at all? The TV boasts a 600htz refresh rate, but my Hitachi 1080i 42inch plasma with a 60Htz refresh rate is much faster and smoother in action scenes. I watched football today, and the TV just wasnt as sharp as I would like. I love the TV, but just need som tweaking on the refresh settings and blue tinge I am seeing.
I would love to see some people's sports viewing settings.
Thanks
skon12 is offline  
post #378 of 1414 Old 01-10-2012, 10:31 AM
Member
 
kben1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Turn motion smoother on to weak
kben1993 is offline  
post #379 of 1414 Old 01-11-2012, 08:08 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
mfrey0118's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daveth View Post

Having trouble setting up my ST30.
I live in the UK and reading D-Nice's settings (As well as the ones on this thread) I'm a little confused.

When people speak of the 'panel' settings does this refer to Menu>Picture>Advanced>Side Panel ? Doesn't seem relevant..

and when I read values like '78' for Contrast does that mean I go to 0 and count 78 clicks upwards?

Could someone PM me and help me out if at all possible - Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moneyboi View Post

I recieved my ST30 set it up? And was following d-nice's procedure and got stuck at how my tv is missing half of his settings ? The first being there is no 'Custom' option?? Can someone help me? Pm me please?

Daveth I also second your questions if anyone has any answers please pm me!!!

One more question, on the Internet apps on iplayer I can't get any sound to play the video playes fine however no sound ? Anyone have any recommendations?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moneyboi View Post

I second that if anyone can help me out!

This is not a "how to" thread or a thread for questions about D Nice's panel prep method or a thread for basic questions about setting up your ST30 that can be answered if you would invest 5 minutes in a search. When I first got my panel I was very confused and I had tons of newbie questions but crap people at least I took the time to find the relevant forums to post in!

I mean come on, you don't know what "panel" means? That tells me you have not spent any time reading through any of the threads before posting. It is behavior like that which runs off the experts in frustration, leaving the forums in a rapidly accelerating state of irrelevance. I've seen it time and again (hint...xda).

This thread is for do it yourself settings for calibrating your ST30 to be shared with other owners for discussion.

Please stop being lazy and derailing my thread.

60" 1080p 3D Plasma Panel
3D 1080p Blu-Ray player
4K 7.2 Channel AVR

mfrey0118 is offline  
post #380 of 1414 Old 01-11-2012, 08:17 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
mfrey0118's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cal1981 View Post

It's funny, but on my set I find Photo to be more preferable than Graphics. I tested them out again last night while watching a procession scene from Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon. Everyone marching wore uniforms consisting of bright red tunics and pants. With Photo/mid, the reds were very deep and vibrant but not overblown. As soon as I switched to Graphics, the reds lost quite a bit of vibrancy. When I switched back to Photo, the original dynamic image returned. Perhaps Graphics required some changes in my color, contrast and brightness settings but I just felt that the differences were to much to try to compensate for.

I'm curious to see how Graphics calibrates in comparison to Off and Photo...

60" 1080p 3D Plasma Panel
3D 1080p Blu-Ray player
4K 7.2 Channel AVR

mfrey0118 is offline  
post #381 of 1414 Old 01-11-2012, 08:26 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
mfrey0118's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrVizio View Post

Thanks for sharing, but these settings don't work for me. A big problem when using them is that if you engage the 'Dark' setting in Custom Mode it effects all other settings as well. However, I too, am curious about the 'Dark' setting. it really improves the black level, but crushes black and shadow detail big time for me. Too bad

A properly calibrated panel can really help with black levels. I'm getting .009 in Cinema with black levels set to "Light" and black extension set to 0 with over 3000 hours on my panel...which is not too bad considering the black level claims were somewhere around .004 for the VT30, .006 for the GT30, and .008 for the ST30 back when they were released.

60" 1080p 3D Plasma Panel
3D 1080p Blu-Ray player
4K 7.2 Channel AVR

mfrey0118 is offline  
post #382 of 1414 Old 01-11-2012, 08:56 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10,427
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfrey0118 View Post

A properly calibrated panel can really help with black levels. I'm getting .009 in Cinema with black levels set to "Light" and black extension set to 0 with over 3000 hours on my panel...which is not too bad considering the black level claims were somewhere around .004 for the VT30, .006 for the GT30, and .008 for the ST30 back when they were released.

The 60-65" panels all have about the same MLLs and are darker than the smaller ones.

DavidHir is offline  
post #383 of 1414 Old 01-11-2012, 09:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Cal1981's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 2,578
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfrey0118 View Post

I'm curious to see how Graphics calibrates in comparison to Off and Photo...

Based on what I've seen, Don might have had to come up with very different cuts and settings on your set. Expanding a bit further on my test with Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: when i swtiched from photo to graphic, the reds lost enough of their vibrancy so that they seemd to shade toward orange. Another example: I was watching a game involving the Indy colts awhile back and their staff jackets were a solid blue. When I switched to graphic, the blue went a few shades lighter and didn't look very good. Have you, just for laughs and giggles, switched to graphic to see what effect it has on your color accuracy? If you have or you do, let us know what the result was/is. The impact may not be as great as it was on my set. Given what I think is pretty wide variance between these sets (especially with all of the A-board swaps that have been done), nothing would surprise me.
Cal1981 is offline  
post #384 of 1414 Old 01-11-2012, 09:16 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
mfrey0118's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidHir View Post

The 60-65" panels all have about the same MLLs and are darker than the smaller ones.

Which would put a properly calibrated 65" ST30 at around .008 or below even after 3000 hours, correct?

That's not bad at all for being Panny's "lower-upper level" panel.

DavidHir, would you say that Panny's claims to have fixed the rising black level issue from 2010 to 2011 was accurate, then? Many people were skeptical back in April.

60" 1080p 3D Plasma Panel
3D 1080p Blu-Ray player
4K 7.2 Channel AVR

mfrey0118 is offline  
post #385 of 1414 Old 01-11-2012, 09:52 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10,427
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfrey0118 View Post

Which would put a properly calibrated 65" ST30 at around .008 or below even after 3000 hours, correct?

That's not bad at all for being Panny's "lower-upper level" panel.

DavidHir, would you say that Panny's claims to have fixed the rising black level issue from 2010 to 2011 was accurate, then? Many people were skeptical back in April.

A properly calibrated 60" or 65" ST30 is around .0039. There are engineering reasons why all of the large sized Panasonics have about the same MLL. I used to have a 65VT30 and now have a 65ST30. While neither were measured, I can tell just from dark room viewing they both had about the same MLL as letter box bars and 4:3 bars looked about the same, as did the blacks in content. When I had the Samsung 64D8000, that was reported to measure around .007 and the difference between it and the Panasonics was somewhat noticeable although not large by any means. However, when Cinema Smooth was engaged on the Samsung, the black rise was more significantly noted as it rose to about .012 by most reports. I found blacks at that point "okay" but not impressive (still enormously better than my 60" SXRD A3000 which was measured around .021 which I consider horrid and completely unacceptable for viewing).

I am not sure on the MLL rise. I do question what happens when these sets clock some more hours such as the 5000 hour, 7500 hour, 10,000 hour, 15,000 hour mark, etc. It would not shock me to see some sort of rise, but that is just pure speculation. D-Nice has stated they will rise at some point to some degree. Just when and by how much remains to be seen by everyone it seems. However, I do not believe it will be anything like the previous years.

DavidHir is offline  
post #386 of 1414 Old 01-12-2012, 04:02 PM
Member
 
kcchiefsguru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Are any of these settings valid for a p50s30 plasma. I've tried the set specific thread but there is no damn activity in there.
kcchiefsguru is offline  
post #387 of 1414 Old 01-12-2012, 04:32 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10,427
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcchiefsguru View Post

Are any of these settings valid for a p50s30 plasma. I've tried the set specific thread but there is no damn activity in there.

No.

Try this for starters. You should also use a calibration disc unless you get it pro cal'd.

http://www.hometheater.com/content/p...-hdtv-settings

DavidHir is offline  
post #388 of 1414 Old 01-12-2012, 04:39 PM
Member
 
kcchiefsguru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidHir View Post

No.

Try this for starters. You should also use a calibration disc unless you get it pro cal'd.

http://www.hometheater.com/content/p...-hdtv-settings

I hate using those disks because they only apply to the blu ray HDMI port. They never translate to my other ports. Right now I have relegated myself to just using the stock cinema setup but I hate that the contrast is all the way to 100. yet when I turn it down, the tv is too dark.
kcchiefsguru is offline  
post #389 of 1414 Old 01-12-2012, 06:18 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10,427
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcchiefsguru View Post

I hate using those disks because they only apply to the blu ray HDMI port. They never translate to my other ports. Right now I have relegated myself to just using the stock cinema setup but I hate that the contrast is all the way to 100. yet when I turn it down, the tv is too dark.

Calibrating for the BD will still be a far better and more accurate method than what you are doing now which is no method. If you have any kind of decent Blu-ray player, it will basically serve as a signal generator in this case.

DavidHir is offline  
post #390 of 1414 Old 01-13-2012, 12:58 PM
Member
 
kcchiefsguru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidHir View Post

Calibrating for the BD will still be a far better and more accurate method than what you are doing now which is no method. If you have any kind of decent Blu-ray player, it will basically serve as a signal generator in this case.

The problem I am having is how to translate the settings over to the cable signal through coax. I don't need a cable box so I don't use HDMI for that signal. My PS3 settings are outstanding but look horrid on my antenna/cable input setting.

I'm completely lost on how to improve that one.
kcchiefsguru is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P42st30 42 Inch 1080p 3d Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P50st30 50 Inch 1080p 3d Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P46st30 46 Inch 1080p 3d Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P60st30 60 Inch 1080p 600 Hz 3d Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P55st30 55 Inch 1080p 3d Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P65st30 65 Inch 1080p 600 Hz 3d Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off