LG 50PA6500 and LG 60PA6500 Plasmas - Page 44 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1291 of 1298 Old 01-15-2016, 09:05 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Blink codes for logic control board 60PA6500?

Anyone know the blink codes for the logic control board for this set? Mine's giving me fits and have replaced (with 1 set of boards from ebay) just about everything except the bottom z-buffer boards and the main board (didn't swap out the smaller board attached to the zsus that connects to the pdp either).

I'm getting LONG, SHORT, LONG SHORT :auses then repeats that code.


Swapped out a logic control board and get LONG, LONG, SHORT, LONG.


All my Va & Vs's are good. Originally had sound but no picture. Found shorted IC on top Y-buffer board. Removed that one (tested bottom for shorts) turn set on and get the lower half of the set lights up with all kinds of pixel colors that move around (hooked to a video source so I'm guessing they're moving with the screen motion). Swapped out a YSUS (same result); swapped out the ZSUS (same result); swapped out logic control and get the above result code difference with same crazy pixels all over the screen. Only thing left are the bottom Zbuffer boards I guess as well as the main board. This is getting expensive to buy just to try (and then keep for later).

Can anyone help me? Having those logic control blink codes would be a tremendous help I would think....


And I'm praying that the PDP is still good.....(anyone?)
jmebd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1292 of 1298 Old 03-10-2016, 04:04 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
rainbow effect in background white areas pa5500

My LG 50" has been a good tv for a few years. Now it's showing it's age. When watching shows with bright backgrounds there seems to be a halo effect "wave like" in the image. The tv has never been a very bright plasma compared to my 42" Samsung but it always had a decent picture. I read somewhere to turn down the contrast but this didn't really help. I've downloaded and installed the latest firmware; it didn't change a thing. I thought it might have been the Directv receiver but my Sammy looks great connected to it. I'm ready to try to sell this and go with LED...any suggestions? Thanks
Robert J Sthilaire is offline  
post #1293 of 1298 Old 11-09-2016, 06:48 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Can someone please help me update to the newest firmware for this tv? It will not recognize the update. Only the USB menu comes up... I need an alternate way to update this tv.
Christompa is offline  
post #1294 of 1298 Old 11-10-2016, 10:22 AM
Member
 
angelitto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If the update is not reconized by TV, i think is not the corect update. Be carefull. You can brick your TV.
angelitto is offline  
post #1295 of 1298 Old 11-10-2016, 12:21 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
It claims on the website it is correct...
Christompa is offline  
post #1296 of 1298 Old 11-11-2016, 05:50 AM
Member
 
angelitto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Too see what model you have press Settings - red button - Product/Service info. Mine is 50pa6500-ZG. The ZG part its very important. Check yours and pick the correct firmware for your model.

L.E. Unpack the firmware and put it in a folder named "LG_DTV". If the firmware is not in that folder, the TV will not find it.

Last edited by angelitto; 11-11-2016 at 06:04 AM.
angelitto is offline  
post #1297 of 1298 Old 11-11-2016, 09:26 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by angelitto View Post
Too see what model you have press Settings - red button - Product/Service info. Mine is 50pa6500-ZG. The ZG part its very important. Check yours and pick the correct firmware for your model.

L.E. Unpack the firmware and put it in a folder named "LG_DTV". If the firmware is not in that folder, the TV will not find it.
Done and done. mine is a UA. three different usb drives fat 16 fat 32 and ntfs all in LG_DTV... Thanks for your assistance.
Christompa is offline  
post #1298 of 1298 Old 11-11-2016, 11:17 AM
Member
 
angelitto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What firmware do you have now? I have 03.21.12. I chatted today with LG support team and they said that this is the last firmware for me. Dont exist a new one for my model. Dont know about UA tho ... you cant try chat with LG support too...
angelitto is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Lg 60 Inch Pa6500 Plasma Hdtv , Lg 50pa6500 Plasma Hdtv



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off