Official Panasonic ST50 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 133 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3961 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 06:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
FantaXP7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,043
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Just bought a 65" ST50 on Amazon yesterday. Real excited to get this bad boy up and running. I will do the D-Nice prep immediately.

Are people generally happy with his procedure this year? I noticed that it doesn't adjust any service menu settings like it used to.
FantaXP7 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3962 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 10:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,284
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 276 Post(s)
Liked: 542
Quote:
Originally Posted by FantaXP7 View Post

Just bought a 65" ST50 on Amazon yesterday. Real excited to get this bad boy up and running. I will do the D-Nice prep immediately.
Are people generally happy with his procedure this year? I noticed that it doesn't adjust any service menu settings like it used to.

The only reason to adjust thru service menu would be to calibrate Cinema mode, Custom is the generally preferred mode and the custom controls make going into the service menu un-necessary.

65VT60(Calibrated by Chad B)
55ST60(Calibrated by Chunon)
Darbee DVP5000
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast/I1Pro/I1D3
Dish Network with Hopper/Super Joey
chunon is online now  
post #3963 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 11:51 AM
Senior Member
 
Frankie1588's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I think I am closing in on purchasing the 50ST50. Do you guys think the 50GT50 is worth the extra $300?
Frankie1588 is offline  
post #3964 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 12:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
FantaXP7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,043
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankie1588 View Post

I think I am closing in on purchasing the 50ST50. Do you guys think the 50GT50 is worth the extra $300?

While I don't have mine yet, after reading the Cnet review of both sets the GT50 just doesn't sound like it is worth the extra cash. This is in terms of picture quality not necessarily and extra features.
FantaXP7 is online now  
post #3965 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 12:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Frankie1588's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by FantaXP7 View Post

While I don't have mine yet, after reading the Cnet review of both sets the GT50 just doesn't sound like it is worth the extra cash. This is in terms of picture quality not necessarily and extra features.

Did you go with the GT50 or the ST50?

Thanks for the response!
Frankie1588 is offline  
post #3966 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 01:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Bubbleboyjones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 270
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankie1588 View Post

I think I am closing in on purchasing the 50ST50. Do you guys think the 50GT50 is worth the extra $300?



Well I just got the 50ST50....my thoughts are I'd rather buy a 55ST50 with the extra money than going for the 50GT50(Thats assuming you have the space).I'd believe the consensus is just for PQ its not going to really matter. You're better off making sure the ST50 is calibrated perfectly.
Bubbleboyjones is offline  
post #3967 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 02:07 PM
mnc
AVS Special Member
 
mnc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Dallas, GA
Posts: 1,779
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spanbauer View Post

I think you're right, and that fact seems to throw the whole point of calibration out the window. If colorists aren't all working at the same gamma, then how the hell can a television be calibrated properly for all films? That said, I'd bet 2.2 is the most common, as that's what all of my video and graphics software seems to believe is the television standard.

I thought they said at the shootout this year that they recently established a standard of 2.4 for gamma.

NHT speakers, Denon 4520, 65VT50
mnc is offline  
post #3968 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 02:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Bubbleboyjones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 270
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by RangersFan View Post

600
33 hour mark, i'm dying here!

398


I'm 5 hours in, I'm gonna need a beer soon or something stronger eek.gif
Bubbleboyjones is offline  
post #3969 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 02:24 PM
Member
 
bbig119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looking to get a 60ST50 to replace my old 50 inch sammy DLP. I what I consider a solid TV stand with a glass top that I bought with the DLP in 2005. The glass is supported by three pedestals. Since the DLP sits directly on the glass, the weight is distributed over a large area. If I get the 60ST50, the stand covers a smaller area for a TV that will weight I think 10-15 lbs more than my DLP does now. I've seen one or two disaster shots of plasmas crashing through glass stands, but is this something I should worry about? Sorry, I don't have the make/model of the stand.
bbig119 is offline  
post #3970 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 02:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Joxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Southern CA
Posts: 5,212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bubbleboyjones View Post

Well I just got the 50ST50....my thoughts are I'd rather buy a 55ST50 with the extra money than going for the 50GT50(Thats assuming you have the space).I'd believe the consensus is just for PQ its not going to really matter. You're better off making sure the ST50 is calibrated perfectly.

Ditto, so I went with the ST50 as many expert calibrator reviews recommended over the GT50.
Joxer is offline  
post #3971 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 04:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
Dierkdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 849
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbig119 View Post

Looking to get a 60ST50 ........ TV stand with a glass top that I bought with the DLP in 2005. The glass is supported by three pedestals. Since the DLP sits directly on the glass, the weight is distributed over a large area. If I get the 60ST50, the stand covers a smaller area for a TV that will weight I think 10-15 lbs more than my DLP does now. I've seen one or two disaster shots of plasmas crashing through glass stands, but is this something I should worry about? .....

Excellent Question!
FWIW, we have a 60" ST50, and it is sitting on a nice looking (Actual Wood Veneer!) "Television Console" that has an upper glass shelf that "floats" above the top of the cabinet, supported by 6 pedestals: 3 each, across the front & back.

This stand was originally purchased to hold our 36" Toshiba CRT, and (per the instructions....) is intended for a "Product Weighing 300 Pounds Maximum" - !!
In fact, the stand has held the 36" CRT, a 42" plasma, a 50" plasma, and 5 (Five) 60" plasmas - don't ask frown.gif - including the current ST50.

OTOH, there are two half-width glass shelves on the unit, and those are each rated for a Maximum of only 35 Pounds (meaning our Pioneer HTR would safely sit on one - but NOT our older Marantz Stereo Receiver!)


Barring the possibility of Material Fatigue - is Glass subject to Fatigue? - my main concern is Breakage due to Dropping an object on the top of the table, whether that happens in the process of putting a new panel in place (someone's hand slips, allowing the panel to THUMP down, instead of being Gently Set Into Place), OR some Accident that occurs while a panel is sitting on top of the stand.
This second possibility seems MUCH more likely in a household with children - and perhaps particularly if the tv is located in an Active Play Area - but could certainly happen under other circumstances.

In this case, the rated Maximum Load for the top (glass) shelf exceeds the weight of any of the TVs the unit has held - and by quite a wide margin (although the 36" CRT SEEMS like it weighs "a ton!"). Without some documentation, it may be hard to Guess what the load rating is for your stand.

Still, the chance of glass breakage HAS crossed my mind: which means, of course, that if it SHOULD occur, I would be Absolutely Devastated!

A possible "solution" would be to place a thin-but-strong Board on top of the glass shelf: this should distribute the weight across the shelf, and - if one were lucky - the board would prove strong enough to bear the weight of the TV even if the glass shelf did break. (Assuming, of course, that the board was large enough to be caught by the supporting pedestals!).
chas51 likes this.
Dierkdr is offline  
post #3972 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 07:26 PM - Thread Starter
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,520
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 500
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankie1588 View Post

I think I am closing in on purchasing the 50ST50. Do you guys think the 50GT50 is worth the extra $300?

Yes biggrin.gif

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333, URC R40 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #3973 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 07:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
FantaXP7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,043
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankie1588 View Post

Did you go with the GT50 or the ST50?
Thanks for the response!
\

I ordered the ST50. Again, I just read that the ST50 was the better bang for the buck compared to the GT50.
FantaXP7 is online now  
post #3974 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 08:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
CJayB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Mission Hills, CA
Posts: 760
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankie1588 View Post

I think I am closing in on purchasing the 50ST50. Do you guys think the 50GT50 is worth the extra $300?

No. Yes. Maybe.

It really all depends on what you're looking for.

From a picture quality standpoint, it would appear the GT is not worth it.

From a feature standpoint the GT is probably worth it, if features like THX day / night modes are something you feel you'd really like. It might also be worth it for the THX modes if you want something very good (but not excellant) right out of the box. The ST will take only a little more time to adjust to the quality of the THX modes. In general, most people including myself seem to think the GT frame looks better.
CJayB is offline  
post #3975 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 08:06 PM
Member
 
bbig119's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I took a look at my stand, but there aren't any identifying marks on it-- probably underneath the base, and I'm not going to tear up my HT to get that right now. I did dig out my receipt from Circuit city in 2005, and it looks like the stand is a Nea Moda Wide TV Stand. Not much to find about what it can hold, but I did find a picture of it through google images. The image isn't of my setup, but I've got a similar model TV. I think it'll be ok, and as you said, I can add a board to add extra support if I'm worried. The glass looks to be about 3/8" thick.

373

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dierkdr View Post

Excellent Question!
FWIW, we have a 60" ST50, and it is sitting on a nice looking (Actual Wood Veneer!) "Television Console" that has an upper glass shelf that "floats" above the top of the cabinet, supported by 6 pedestals: 3 each, across the front & back.
This stand was originally purchased to hold our 36" Toshiba CRT, and (per the instructions....) is intended for a "Product Weighing 300 Pounds Maximum" - !!
In fact, the stand has held the 36" CRT, a 42" plasma, a 50" plasma, and 5 (Five) 60" plasmas - don't ask frown.gif - including the current ST50.
OTOH, there are two half-width glass shelves on the unit, and those are each rated for a Maximum of only 35 Pounds (meaning our Pioneer HTR would safely sit on one - but NOT our older Marantz Stereo Receiver!)
Barring the possibility of Material Fatigue - is Glass subject to Fatigue? - my main concern is Breakage due to Dropping an object on the top of the table, whether that happens in the process of putting a new panel in place (someone's hand slips, allowing the panel to THUMP down, instead of being Gently Set Into Place), OR some Accident that occurs while a panel is sitting on top of the stand.
This second possibility seems MUCH more likely in a household with children - and perhaps particularly if the tv is located in an Active Play Area - but could certainly happen under other circumstances.
In this case, the rated Maximum Load for the top (glass) shelf exceeds the weight of any of the TVs the unit has held - and by quite a wide margin (although the 36" CRT SEEMS like it weighs "a ton!"). Without some documentation, it may be hard to Guess what the load rating is for your stand.
Still, the chance of glass breakage HAS crossed my mind: which means, of course, that if it SHOULD occur, I would be Absolutely Devastated!
A possible "solution" would be to place a thin-but-strong Board on top of the glass shelf: this should distribute the weight across the shelf, and - if one were lucky - the board would prove strong enough to bear the weight of the TV even if the glass shelf did break. (Assuming, of course, that the board was large enough to be caught by the supporting pedestals!).
bbig119 is offline  
post #3976 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 08:40 PM
Senior Member
 
Frankie1588's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyWalters View Post

Yes biggrin.gif

What makes it worth the extra $300 in your opinion? This TV will be in a relatively dark room so I am not sure if the day/night settings are needed.

I remember hearing the GT50 had a slower response time in terms of gaming compared to the ST50. Is this true? Most of my time spent with this TV will be gaming so I was curious if that could be a deal breaker. Seems odd for a higher tiered model to have a slower response time so I was curious.

Thanks for your input!
Frankie1588 is offline  
post #3977 of 10016 Old 07-12-2012, 08:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mpalmieri1203's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Pleasant Valley, NY
Posts: 2,642
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankie1588 View Post

What makes it worth the extra $300 in your opinion? This TV will be in a relatively dark room so I am not sure if the day/night settings are needed.
I remember hearing the GT50 had a slower response time in terms of gaming compared to the ST50. Is this true? Most of my time spent with this TV will be gaming so I was curious if that could be a deal breaker. Seems odd for a higher tiered model to have a slower response time so I was curious.
Thanks for your input!

According to the calibrator I had the other night the light output from THX mode can mostly be attained by calibrating in Standard mode.

I think you need to step up to the VT to see a differce. Honstly though how can you purchSe these sit unseen? Go look at rhe two models.

And while I game a little...this is a plasma and there is discussion of how these are prone to ir...if gaming is all youre goong to be doing you may want to rethink.

mpalmieri1203 is offline  
post #3978 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 01:03 AM
Member
 
Kingpin112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have weird problem with streaming 1920x1080p mkv files content through the build in Media Server of the Panasonic and Twonky on my NAS.
It seems that mostly the image shift some pixels to the right so that there is a little 2 or 3 pixels black bar on the left side of the screen !

I add my HDi Dune streamer to the display and played the same files and everything is ok, so either Twonky is the fault or the build-in Media Server does weird things to the aspect ratio with the file.
Kingpin112 is offline  
post #3979 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 03:21 AM
Member
 
djsolidsnake86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi guys i want buy a 55st50
there are any difference in the image with the vt series or not? if yes what difference?
djsolidsnake86 is offline  
post #3980 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 05:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,480
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kingpin112 View Post

I have weird problem with streaming 1920x1080p mkv files content through the build in Media Server of the Panasonic and Twonky on my NAS.
It seems that mostly the image shift some pixels to the right so that there is a little 2 or 3 pixels black bar on the left side of the screen !
I add my HDi Dune streamer to the display and played the same files and everything is ok, so either Twonky is the fault or the build-in Media Server does weird things to the aspect ratio with the file.

You might want to try streaming from your PC right to the tv and see if it still does it. I'm using win7 ultimate and wirelessly stream mkv's using the PC's built-in media server and a win7 codec pack to get the mkv's to work. I have a ST30 BTW. http://www.windows7codecs.com/
whipit is offline  
post #3981 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 05:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,480
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsolidsnake86 View Post

hi guys i want buy a 55st50
there are any difference in the image with the vt series or not? if yes what difference?

From what I've read the VT has a slightly darker pic because of the better filter. Some other people here may know of other aspects and chime in. You may want to look in the GT and VT threads for sheshechick's take on this. She had two GT's and a VT and ended up going with a bigger GT. The GT and ST should produce the same picture after calibration.
whipit is offline  
post #3982 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 06:27 AM
Member
 
dwswager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Help needed with mounting hole location from top of the TV for the P50ST50 (50").

I purchased the 50" ST50 and a Sanus VMPL50A-B1 tilting mount. The TV has not arrived yet, but I would like to mount the wall bracket so when the TV comes, I can just attach the brackets on the back and hang it up. Unfortunately, because the mounting holes are not centered vertically on the back of the TV, I need to know the distance from the top of the TV to center of the top Mounting hole to determine the height to hang the bracket. The quick start guide only shows the distance the mounting holes are from each other, but not from the outside edges of the TV.

Does anyone know what the distance is from the top of the TV to the center of the top mounting hole (distance 'x') on the 50" ST50 or can you point me to a place on the web that has that information?

340

Thanks for any help!
dwswager is offline  
post #3983 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 06:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jonnythan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
The distance from the bottom hole to the bottom of the TV is 11.9". The overall height of the TV is 28". That means that x is 28 - (11.9*2) = 4.2"

This is for the 50ST50.
jonnythan is offline  
post #3984 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 06:34 AM
Member
 
dwswager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnythan View Post

The distance from the bottom hole to the bottom of the TV is 11.9". The overall height of the TV is 28". That means that x is 28 - (11.9*2) = 4.2"
This is for the 50ST50.

You are AWESOME and quick too! Thanks!
dwswager is offline  
post #3985 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 08:12 AM
Senior Member
 
Frankie1588's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Just ordered my 50ST50! Can't wait for it to arrive. Waiting 100 hours for D-Nice's slides will be torture though! tongue.gif
Frankie1588 is offline  
post #3986 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 11:51 AM
Senior Member
 
Bubbleboyjones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 270
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frankie1588 View Post

Just ordered my 50ST50! Can't wait for it to arrive. Waiting 100 hours for D-Nice's slides will be torture though! tongue.gif





Seems like the best way to wait through the 100 hours is to rent a 70" Sharp Elite for 4 days biggrin.gif
Bubbleboyjones is offline  
post #3987 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 11:54 AM
Member
 
Kingpin112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by whipit View Post

You might want to try streaming from your PC right to the tv and see if it still does it. I'm using win7 ultimate and wirelessly stream mkv's using the PC's built-in media server and a win7 codec pack to get the mkv's to work. I have a ST30 BTW. http://www.windows7codecs.com/
Streaming from my Dune is ok, no pixel shift, so it's definitely the Panasonic inbuild Media Server or Twonky?

Example:
2 different files, 1920x1080, even the pixel shift differs:

File1
pana-pixelshift1.jpg

File2
pana-pixelshift2.jpg

The menu with "Media Server" is at the outer corner of the screen, the movie should align from here.
Kingpin112 is offline  
post #3988 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 02:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,480
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 70
@ kingpin, I didn't realize you has a euro tv. Over here in the states our tv's have the DLNA server. Your tv may work differently than the north am tv. You can try Mezzmo or ps3 media server. Also, if you didn't you might want to try posting over at avforums to get more specific help regarding your model. One other thing, set it up to map pixels 1:1 when in the server, I think it's 16:9 on your tv and there's another setting I can't remember that accomplishes the proper pixel mapping. It looks like the twonky MAY be doing this.
whipit is offline  
post #3989 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 02:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
leftyguitar1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: North Texas
Posts: 889
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 26
I'm not going to mention any price, but "Fry's Electronics" currently has on sale the 50ST50, B & M only. If you have 1 by you go down & get this killer priced deal. I will say this, that it's 3 Benjamins less than what Amazon is showing it @ currently.eek.gif
leftyguitar1963 is offline  
post #3990 of 10016 Old 07-13-2012, 03:34 PM
Member
 
Kingpin112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by whipit View Post

@ kingpin, I didn't realize you has a euro tv. Over here in the states our tv's have the DLNA server. Your tv may work differently than the north am tv. You can try Mezzmo or ps3 media server. Also, if you didn't you might want to try posting over at avforums to get more specific help regarding your model. One other thing, set it up to map pixels 1:1 when in the server, I think it's 16:9 on your tv and there's another setting I can't remember that accomplishes the proper pixel mapping. It looks like the twonky MAY be doing this.

Thanks !

Yes i have a euro model and i think also that Twonky is doing something to the file.
From my Dune with NFS everything looks good.
In Twonky from my NAS i can't adjust anything concerning pixel mapping or so, only select where Twonky needs to find my files.
I will asked the same question at AV, thanks.
Kingpin112 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P65st50 Plasma Tv , Panasonic , Displays , Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P55st50 55 Inch Plasma Tv , Panasonic Viera Tc P50st50 Plasma Tv , Panasonic Viera Tc P60st50 Plasma Tv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off