Why my st30 looks better than my vt30 ? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 03-05-2012, 01:02 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mrkingdavid23's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Using the same setting and everything on cinema mode my st30 had been in use around 9 months and my vt30 have around 250 hours the vt30 was manufactured in October .
Mrkingdavid23 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 9 Old 03-05-2012, 08:47 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mrkingdavid23's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
?
Mrkingdavid23 is offline  
post #3 of 9 Old 03-05-2012, 09:06 AM
Senior Member
 
JMUdukes07's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 315
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrkingdavid23 View Post

?

Probably because it sounds like you are using the same settings.

Settings differ from panel to panel between the same product lines. Considering these 2 sets are from different product lines you probably need to calibrate or at least play around with some settings on the VT.

Setting them to have the same exact settings won't work.
JMUdukes07 is offline  
post #4 of 9 Old 03-05-2012, 04:33 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
BillP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: PA
Posts: 13,687
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Use D-Nice's settings for each display.
BillP is online now  
post #5 of 9 Old 03-05-2012, 08:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mailiang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Springsteen Country
Posts: 6,532
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 275
Also, as your panel ages it will actually get better in terms of picture quality.


Ian

The best way to succeed in life is to act on the advice you give to others

mailiang is offline  
post #6 of 9 Old 03-05-2012, 09:53 PM
 
CSIG1001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 763
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by mailiang View Post

Also, as your panel ages it will actually get better in terms of picture quality.


Ian

yeah it seems my panel ST30 60" i am using dnice settings at Low panel brightness. I am getting used to a good calibrated picture . mid panel brightness is too high and not correct .. Seems like my tv is getting better , especially at night HD tv was looking really good. I probably got 500 hours on it now
CSIG1001 is offline  
post #7 of 9 Old 03-05-2012, 11:51 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mrkingdavid23's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thank you very much for all the help, where can i find d-nice setting for the vt30 thanks ?
Mrkingdavid23 is offline  
post #8 of 9 Old 03-06-2012, 04:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,409
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Here's the link to D-Nice's settings thread. The first post is for the panel aging process. Post 4 through 7 is for the VT series, so pick your size and serial number prefix.

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1371710
whipit is online now  
post #9 of 9 Old 03-13-2012, 11:37 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mrkingdavid23's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thanks .
Mrkingdavid23 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off