Official 2012 LG PM6700 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 349 Old 05-17-2012, 03:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
cjsiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Peoria, IL
Posts: 673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 28
You would think. Maybe it was that specific set was defective. My only logical reasoning is that the 6500 doesn't have trumotion where the 6700 does. May be something to do with that since the 6500 lacks additional dejudder processing. Just my guess.

cjsiv is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 349 Old 05-18-2012, 09:07 AM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've had my 60PM6700 for a few days now and I love it. I previously has a 2008 entry level 50" Samsung plasma that wasnt looking as good as it once was and I'm glad I replaced it with this. The picture quality is great and the black levels are surprisingly really dark compared to my Samsung. IR on the Samsung was horrible, so far it seems loads better on the LG set. My buddy brought over an Imax 3D blu ray disc and it was better looking than anything I have seen in the theatres...pretty impressive.

The only negative was there is what looks to be a spec of dirt or debris behind the glass panel thats the size of a couple pixels, but its a quarter inch from the bottom of the screen so its not noticeable at even three feet so no big deal....especially since I bought the set at cost, ha.

Overall I'm super satified with my purchase and may one day crack open the back and mess with the pots for the black level mod, but for now I'll just enjoy the set.
travbedaman is offline  
post #93 of 349 Old 05-18-2012, 10:10 AM
Member
 
ListedGuru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by travbedaman View Post

I've had my 60PM6700 for a few days now and I love it. I previously has a 2008 entry level 50" Samsung plasma that wasnt looking as good as it once was and I'm glad I replaced it with this. The picture quality is great and the black levels are surprisingly really dark compared to my Samsung. IR on the Samsung was horrible, so far it seems loads better on the LG set. My buddy brought over an Imax 3D blu ray disc and it was better looking than anything I have seen in the theatres...pretty impressive.

The only negative was there is what looks to be a spec of dirt or debris behind the glass panel thats the size of a couple pixels, but its a quarter inch from the bottom of the screen so its not noticeable at even three feet so no big deal....especially since I bought the set at cost, ha.

Overall I'm super satified with my purchase and may one day crack open the back and mess with the pots for the black level mod, but for now I'll just enjoy the set.

Very interesting. I too have a 50" Samsung (I think it's a 2010 model) and the the IR is really bad. I've been eyeing these new LG's and the reviews have been great.

May I ask how far away you sit from your new 60" LG? And how far away did you sit from your 50" Samsung? I'm about 8' from my 50" so I'm questioning whether thats too close for a 60"?

-Guru
ListedGuru is offline  
post #94 of 349 Old 05-18-2012, 11:18 AM
Advanced Member
 
cjsiv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Peoria, IL
Posts: 673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by travbedaman View Post


The only negative was there is what looks to be a spec of dirt or debris behind the glass panel thats the size of a couple pixels, but its a quarter inch from the bottom of the screen so its not noticeable at even three feet

I find that odd. I had two in a row with the same issue and returned them both. I could see it from 10 feet away anytime the screen went white. Drove me crazy. Switched to a PA6500 without apps and 3D and it's fine. What is it with the 6700 and the debris behind the glass??

I had a LM6700 for a few days after I exchanges the 2 PM6700s. Do yourself a favor. Don't ever watch passive 3D on LGs LED sets. It will make you never want to watch the active on your PM6700. The active looks horrible on comparison. I couldn't live with the flashlighting and bleeding on the LM6700 so I now have the PA6500. It wasn't worth paying for 3d since I couldn't have the passive cinema 3d on plasma.

cjsiv is offline  
post #95 of 349 Old 05-18-2012, 01:15 PM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ListedGuru View Post

Very interesting. I too have a 50" Samsung (I think it's a 2010 model) and the the IR is really bad. I've been eyeing these new LG's and the reviews have been great.

May I ask how far away you sit from your new 60" LG? And how far away did you sit from your 50" Samsung? I'm about 8' from my 50" so I'm questioning whether thats too close for a 60"?

-Guru

I measured and Im exactly 9 feet away. Before I bought it, I was thinking it may be too big, but I think its the perfect size for my place. I feel like I've got my own personal movie screen.
travbedaman is offline  
post #96 of 349 Old 05-18-2012, 01:39 PM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cjsiv View Post

I find that odd. I had two in a row with the same issue and returned them both. I could see it from 10 feet away anytime the screen went white. Drove me crazy. Switched to a PA6500 without apps and 3D and it's fine. What is it with the 6700 and the debris behind the glass??

I had a LM6700 for a few days after I exchanges the 2 PM6700s. Do yourself a favor. Don't ever watch passive 3D on LGs LED sets. It will make you never want to watch the active on your PM6700. The active looks horrible on comparison. I couldn't live with the flashlighting and bleeding on the LM6700 so I now have the PA6500. It wasn't worth paying for 3d since I couldn't have the passive cinema 3d on plasma.

Well I havent seen the passive on 2012 sets, but my buddy who brought over his 3D blu ray last night has a 47 LG LED 2011 model and I've watched that and it was really good but thats all I have for comparison. He even said the 3D image looked slightly better than his was, especiallyif at an extreme angle.

I have seen some crosstalk with a few things (mainly when I try to convert 2D to 3D) however with the adjustments in the menu, I am able to totally get rid off it. Also the room lights need to be fairly dim so to not interfere with the glasses so there isnt any flicker, which I think is kind of a bummer. So while I'd rather prefer a passive system for ease, I couldnt imagine a better 3D image from what I saw last night.
travbedaman is offline  
post #97 of 349 Old 05-18-2012, 05:54 PM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ListedGuru View Post

Very interesting. I too have a 50" Samsung (I think it's a 2010 model) and the the IR is really bad. I've been eyeing these new LG's and the reviews have been great.

May I ask how far away you sit from your new 60" LG? And how far away did you sit from your 50" Samsung? I'm about 8' from my 50" so I'm questioning whether thats too close for a 60"?

-Guru

I forgot to answer the other part of your question, I sit the same distance between the two..Its not a night and day difference between the two, especially since the bezel was pretty thick on the samsung and the LG is really slim.

Old


New
travbedaman is offline  
post #98 of 349 Old 05-25-2012, 12:24 PM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by el_bajo View Post

All, I'm new to the forum and recently purchased a 60PM6700 (my first plasma). I am having the same issue with the soap opera effect regardless of the tru-motion setting (off, any of the built-in levels, or any level under user). The only way I have found to lose it is to use Game mode. I applied the software update upon initial activation of the set.

I tried the setting previously mentioned of having trumotion on but set to a level of 2, but that still looks bad IMHO. Anyone have any luck getting this fixed? It seems like the patch may have messed up the ability to turn trumotion off. What's most confusing to me is I don't understand why plasmas even need this option. I thought the whole point of plasma is that they don't need the interpolation that LCDs do. Have an LED LCD in another room and the trumotion-equivalent is easily disabled.

Still have a couple of weeks to evaluate the set before my ability to return for free on Amazon runs out, and I really don't want to return it. But, the SOE is really annoying, and game mode seems limited in the ability to customize the picture compared to the other modes.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Same issue, did the update without thinking and boom its basically going in and out of trumotion except game mode. They need another update to fix the issue, unless someone at LG makes a patch pronto, this thing is going back. Its unacceptable that people had this issue 30 days ago and there isnt a fix yet.
travbedaman is offline  
post #99 of 349 Old 05-25-2012, 02:42 PM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So after an email response from LG support this is whay they said..

"Currently TruMotion is on by default. This year it is in the Picture Option menu. It is currently missing from most models, but will be added with a firmware update. Most people will prefer to have it set to off. When it is off, the CPU will double/quadruple the frames to match the panel. It will fade the duplicates in and out. So this already provides a slight smoothing effect. The update containing the Trumotion feature should be available soon, keep an eye out for new updates."

Im not sure if they really are coming out with an update or not, but I have three more weeks before I can decide if I want to return it for something else, we will see I guess.
travbedaman is offline  
post #100 of 349 Old 05-29-2012, 12:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
biker19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: McLean, VA
Posts: 3,696
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
The price on the 50" droped about $50 - the same thing happened to the Sammy E550 before going up $100.
biker19 is offline  
post #101 of 349 Old 05-29-2012, 02:28 PM
Member
 
getbigg21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by biker19 View Post

The price on the 50" droped about $50 - the same thing happened to the Sammy E550 before going up $100.

do you have this LG or the Sammy?
getbigg21 is offline  
post #102 of 349 Old 05-30-2012, 04:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
biker19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: McLean, VA
Posts: 3,696
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by getbigg21 View Post

do you have this LG or the Sammy?

No, but they are the two contenders for my money - waiting for the price to drop some more.
biker19 is offline  
post #103 of 349 Old 05-30-2012, 01:56 PM
Newbie
 
WAR70's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I purchased a 60PM9700 with software version 3.00.12 and upgraded the software version to 3.00.29 which is the latest version.The new software version Permanently enabled Trumotion on all inputs except for GAME. Even when you turn Trumotion off in the picture settings it is not truly off which causes the soap opera effect. I set up a service call thru LG and they came and replaced the Mainboard. Turned tv on and scrolled thru the inputs, and no soap opera effect. I checked the software version and its back to 3.00.12.
So, do not update the software on your new pm6700 or 9700 tv, there is a problem with the patch. If you already have then ask for a service call to get the mainboard replaced, which for now still has the 3.00.12 version on it. But they will eventually start making the maiboards have the latest software on them so hurry. then turn off updates in the tv settings.
WAR70 is offline  
post #104 of 349 Old 05-30-2012, 02:03 PM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by WAR70 View Post

I purchased a 60PM9700 with software version 3.00.12 and upgraded the software version to 3.00.29 which is the latest version.The new software version Permanently enabled Trumotion on all inputs except for GAME. Even when you turn Trumotion off in the picture settings it is not truly off which causes the soap opera effect. I set up a service call thru LG and they came and replaced the Mainboard. Turned tv on and scrolled thru the inputs, and no soap opera effect. I checked the software version and its back to 3.00.12.
So, do not update the software on your new pm6700 or 9700 tv, there is a problem with the patch. If you already have then ask for a service call to get the mainboard replaced, which for now still has the 3.00.12 version on it. But they will eventually start making the maiboards have the latest software on them so hurry. then turn off updates in the tv settings.

Yeah alot of us found out the hard way. LG stated the next update would correct this but who knows if it does. I've only had my set for two weeks and I love it, except the update issue and i've noticed the screen has some mild DSE "dirty screen effect" so I'll prolly swap it out for a new one and then I will also have the older software (I hope).
travbedaman is offline  
post #105 of 349 Old 05-31-2012, 10:25 PM
Newbie
 
gromitnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Wellington, NZ
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This new LG or Panasonic at clearance prices?...

Specifically vs a THP60ST30Z.

I have the option of getting either for my first 3D set; for about the same price.

Musts for me are: Plasma, 3D, 60", for gaming and movies and with a nice picture.

I hear the Panasonic has a low input delay so that might be good for gaming?

Would blacks be comparable between the two? I'm not too fussed about the slight green tinge I hear the ST30 has, and I know it's kinda old school looking with it's fat bezel but that's not the end of the world for me.

The web browser on the LG would be nice and missed on the Panny but not a deal breaker.

Has anyone experienced both these sets that could help me out on an idea of the picture quality comparison?
gromitnz is offline  
post #106 of 349 Old 06-06-2012, 08:54 PM
Member
 
curtisc306's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Two weeks into my 60PM6700 and I like it a lot FYI. Nice picture, etc.

However anyone know what the max USB hd size this TV can handle? My 2TB enclosed usb hd so far won't work. However a 160GB did.confused.gif
curtisc306 is offline  
post #107 of 349 Old 06-07-2012, 05:20 PM
Member
 
xxurdonexx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just did a live chat with a LG rep regarding a software update to fix the problem with version 3.00.29. I asked the rep if I could sign up for email notification of when a new software version would be available to fix the problem and the rep said he would email me personally. He may have made an exception of maybe you just have to ask. Either way, I'm happy.

They said that right now there is no estimated date for a new software version. The more people who do let LG know of the problem, the faster it will get resolved.
xxurdonexx is offline  
post #108 of 349 Old 06-07-2012, 09:39 PM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxurdonexx View Post

I just did a live chat with a LG rep regarding a software update to fix the problem with version 3.00.29. I asked the rep if I could sign up for email notification of when a new software version would be available to fix the problem and the rep said he would email me personally. He may have made an exception of maybe you just have to ask. Either way, I'm happy.
They said that right now there is no estimated date for a new software version. The more people who do let LG know of the problem, the faster it will get resolved.

Ill bet you 100 bucks the rep will not email you, prolly just saying what sounds good so you are satisfied. Once there is new software the tv will let you know automatically if you have an internet connection running to the set anyways. Pretty retarded that LG has yet to send an update to correct this, hopefully soon but I wouldnt hold my breath.
travbedaman is offline  
post #109 of 349 Old 06-08-2012, 12:04 AM
Member
 
xxurdonexx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Will the TV notify me of a new update even though i turned updates off in the settings? That's what somebody said to do earlier in this thread. I never updated to the faulty software version.
xxurdonexx is offline  
post #110 of 349 Old 06-08-2012, 07:14 AM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxurdonexx View Post

Will the TV notify me of a new update even though i turned updates off in the settings? That's what somebody said to do earlier in this thread. I never updated to the faulty software version.

Well no it will not notify you if you have it turned off, however it doesnt automatically update if its off, itll just ask you if you want to update. You can just say no, lol.
travbedaman is offline  
post #111 of 349 Old 06-09-2012, 02:26 AM
Newbie
 
antukom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
there is new update on european lg website

Version_03.01.12



http://www.lg.com/es/support/product/support-product-profile.jsp?customerModelCode=50PM6700&initialTab=drivers&targetPage=support-product-profile&searchEngineModelCode=50PM6700

[Applicable Model]
42PM4700-ZA
42PM470T-ZA
50PM4700-ZA
50PM470S-ZA
50PM470T-ZA
50PM6700-ZA
50PM670T-ZA
50PM6800-ZF
50PM680S-ZF
50PM680T-ZF
50PM9700-ZA
50PM970S-ZA
50PM970T-ZA
60PM6700-ZA
60PM670S-ZA
60PM670T-ZA
60PM6800-ZF
60PM680S-ZF
60PM680T-ZF
60PM9700-ZA
60PM970S-ZA
60PM970T-ZA
antukom is offline  
post #112 of 349 Old 06-09-2012, 03:59 PM
Member
 
coasterman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by travbedaman View Post

Ill bet you 100 bucks the rep will not email you, prolly just saying what sounds good so you are satisfied. Once there is new software the tv will let you know automatically if you have an internet connection running to the set anyways. Pretty retarded that LG has yet to send an update to correct this, hopefully soon but I wouldnt hold my breath.

I still have not had any picture issues with the 3.00.29 update. I wonder if the software when downloaded to certain televsions did not install properly. I had a ps3 last year when Sony decided to update the firmare and immediately my blu ray plyer stopped working. There hundreds of similar complaints on the ps 3 board but to no avail Sony did not assume responsibility. I ended up having to pay 100 bucks to have it fixed. If at least your television is under warranty you may be covered at no cost for the problem.
coasterman is offline  
post #113 of 349 Old 06-09-2012, 04:41 PM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by coasterman View Post

I still have not had any picture issues with the 3.00.29 update. I wonder if the software when downloaded to certain televsions did not install properly. I had a ps3 last year when Sony decided to update the firmare and immediately my blu ray plyer stopped working. There hundreds of similar complaints on the ps 3 board but to no avail Sony did not assume responsibility. I ended up having to pay 100 bucks to have it fixed. If at least your television is under warranty you may be covered at no cost for the problem.

Yeah I've only had it three weeks, so def under warranty. If the next next update doesnt correct it, then I'll setup a service call.
travbedaman is offline  
post #114 of 349 Old 06-11-2012, 05:21 AM
Member
 
psychod2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Just to let you all know, I received my 50PM6700 on Friday, and it already has the 3.00.29 firmware on it, so you cannot escape.... So far, there's no new update for the model via online update tool. (US model) I do notice the ghosting people are talking about, and thats with TRU-Motion set to OFF.

As a side-note, The reason I got this set was to replace the Samsung PN51E550, which the ABL was horrible on. It's been discussed before, (on the PN51E550 official thread) but when watching hockey when the players move up and down the ice the ABL was crazy, fluctuating all over, and I couldn't stand it anymore. I also had the Panny UT50, but the brightness on that set was so low, I took that back as well. I will say, all 3 have the same glare issues, and the Samsung had the best picture quality, but the LG is right there, not too far off.

I also like the Picture Wizard the LG provides, as it makes setting some of the values much easier, and understandable.

You do lose a little screen size on the LG from the Samsung, but its not that significant.

Hopefully that will help someone trying to decide between these three. Of course, all opinions and questions are welcome.
psychod2 is offline  
post #115 of 349 Old 06-13-2012, 01:09 PM
Newbie
 
alihasan631's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
does the european update work with the us model 50pm6700-UB
alihasan631 is offline  
post #116 of 349 Old 06-14-2012, 09:38 AM
Senior Member
 
Wurms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just got my 60PM6700 from Amazon a couple days ago, upgrading from a Sony 60A3000. Love the picture! Movies like Sin City are practically reborn with all the inky blacks. Ive been throwing on movies I havent seen in a long time just to check them out on the new screen. Watched PotC:Dead Mans Chest last night and I was blown away by Davy Jones' crew. Also loved how the jail scene looked. I wanted to touch the bars, they looked so real. Dark scenes are just beautiful on this set, Im so use to my 60A3000 producing grey scenes smile.gif

I went with the LG PM6700 over the Panny ST50 since the LG was $500 cheaper, plus came with two free 3D glasses (another $100 value), plus the 4 year protection plan was $80 cheaper since I was knocked into the lower price bracket. So, almost $700 difference between the LG and the Panny, I didnt think I would notice a $700 picture quality difference.

Do you guys use a different picture setting for 3D movies? Like increase brightness or something? Just trying to get a better 3D picture since the glasses darken the view.

The screen is definitely like a mirror. Not sure how much anti-reflective coating there is on here, but it doesnt seem like much. Any light source from behind will be picked up. Doesnt bother me too much since 90% my viewing is at nighttime anyways, but NFL Sundays might be a problem :P

Overall, very happy with the purchase. TV is worth the price of admission!

"I need it. Buy it. Store it." - Tony Stark
Wurms is offline  
post #117 of 349 Old 06-14-2012, 02:34 PM
Member
 
esquire415's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 191
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The new LG plasma looks better than Panasonic's or even Samsung's because of the thinner bezel but still not as good-looking as their LCD/LED TVs with the 1mm almost invisible thin bezels and edge-to-edge screen display. I wish they incorporate the same design in their plasmas. Probably a limitation of the technology why plasmas have wider bezels and have a black border all around the screen edge.

LG claims that Sony's monolithic concept was borrowed from their design.

http://www.cnet.com.au/lg-leads-the-way-on-tv-design-339302087.htm?tag=mncol;txt

The article was 2010. Fast forward to 2012 and we see brushed aluminum now as the chassis for their LED/LCD TVs as they promised. Good job LG!
esquire415 is offline  
post #118 of 349 Old 06-17-2012, 11:57 PM
Newbie
 
tyler78's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys. I just bought 50pm6700. My first plasma tv. Should I try to calibrate with a calibration disk right away or should I wait 200 hours to do that? What settings did you use for the first 200?
tyler78 is offline  
post #119 of 349 Old 06-19-2012, 12:04 PM
Newbie
 
KYScout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Received my 60pm6700 and it has 3.0.29 as well frown.gif
KYScout is offline  
post #120 of 349 Old 06-20-2012, 08:04 PM
Member
 
travbedaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Im sure within the next 12-18 months there will be an update to fix the trumotion issues. rolleyes.gif
travbedaman is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Samsung , Plasma Hdtv , Displays , Panasonic , Lg 50pm6700 Plasma Hdtv , Lg 60pm6700 Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off