Official Panasonic GT50 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 280 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8371 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 04:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 1,876
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 704
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

Can be more than a couple of weeks, unless you are getting an absolute steal on the GT50 I would wait, do you have a particular need for the THX modes ?
Best Buy has the GT50 60" on sale for $1899.99. I'm getting mine delivered this weekend.

With dual subs, stack'em in the corner and put on a jockstrap. Don't want EVERYTHING in the room jingling!
Mongo171 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8372 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 05:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,073
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 494
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mongo171 View Post

Best Buy has the GT50 60" on sale for $1899.99. I'm getting mine delivered this weekend.

The 60st60 is signficantly cheaper and comes with two pairs of glasses

65VT60
55ST60
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast
Dish Network with Hopper/Super Joey
chunon is online now  
post #8373 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 05:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,073
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 494
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammers10 View Post

Does the ST60 have THX modes like the GT50 did?

No it does not but it does have 96hz processing for 24p sources, full cms and 10 point grayscale control, the gt50 has none of those

65VT60
55ST60
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast
Dish Network with Hopper/Super Joey
chunon is online now  
post #8374 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 07:14 AM
Senior Member
 
BDP33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I just wanted to report I played a little over 2hrs of Bioshock Infinite last night on the TV. Not a single hint of IR. My set currently has around 125hrs on it for reference.
My only big problem is the image for games is little less then desired. What's crazy is actually turning on motion smoother to weak for me actually helped out and made things look a little clearer.


Does anyone have any good game settings?
BDP33 is offline  
post #8375 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 07:46 AM
Senior Member
 
Cuda1169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 397
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by BDP33 View Post

I just wanted to report I played a little over 2hrs of Bioshock Infinite last night on the TV. Not a single hint of IR. My set currently has around 125hrs on it for reference.
My only big problem is the image for games is little less then desired. What's crazy is actually turning on motion smoother to weak for me actually helped out and made things look a little clearer.


Does anyone have any good game settings?

I’ve been using my calibrated settings for gaming on my ST50. So far this has worked well for me. You can also try the “Game” setting in the settings Menu, but I found that setting too blue for my tastes. I also found that the motion smoother on medium or strong works well with many games in reducing judder. Just remember to turn it off if you are streaming movies through your gaming console, to avoid the SOE effect.
Cuda1169 is online now  
post #8376 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 07:55 AM
Senior Member
 
BDP33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuda1169 View Post

I’ve been using my calibrated settings for gaming on my ST50. So far this has worked well for me. You can also try the “Game” setting in the settings Menu, but I found that setting too blue for my tastes. I also found that the motion smoother on medium or strong works well with many games in reducing judder. Just remember to turn it off if you are streaming movies through your gaming console, to avoid the SOE effect.

I guess I should have stated I was running game mode. Maybe that's part of my issue. I'll give custom a shot. I'm glad I wasn't crazy thinking that motion smoother helps it look better. Which is the complete opposite when watching Movies/TV. I should be o.k. leaving it on because my AVR has two HDMI outs. I have one dedicated solely to gaming that goes to the TV. The other is for TV and movies. Thanks for info!
BDP33 is offline  
post #8377 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 08:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Cuda1169's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 397
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by BDP33 View Post

I guess I should have stated I was running game mode. Maybe that's part of my issue. I'll give custom a shot. I'm glad I wasn't crazy thinking that motion smoother helps it look better. Which is the complete opposite when watching Movies/TV. I should be o.k. leaving it on because my AVR has two HDMI outs. I have one dedicated solely to gaming that goes to the TV. The other is for TV and movies. Thanks for info!

Game mode is fine if you like how it looks. IMO, the motion smoother really helps with judder in fast paced animated games.
Cuda1169 is online now  
post #8378 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 08:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JukeBox360's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NY
Posts: 6,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cuda1169 View Post

Game mode is fine if you like how it looks. IMO, the motion smoother really helps with judder in fast paced animated games.
Using MS will add a ton of input lag. I definitely don't advise using it for gaming.
JukeBox360 is offline  
post #8379 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 09:29 AM
Senior Member
 
BDP33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukeBox360 View Post

Using MS will add a ton of input lag. I definitely don't advise using it for gaming.

I didn't notice any ill effects with lag. I was able to play around 2 hours pretty smoothly and didn't ever once think it was laggy. I've got it set to "weak" though. If it's not set, the motion is flat out abysmal. Maybe that's just how plasma's are. I can say what I'm experiencing, I've never seen on on LCD's or RPTV's. It's almost like a slurring of motion on games.

Hopefully this isn't as good as it gets.
BDP33 is offline  
post #8380 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 09:52 AM
Senior Member
 
TIME2PLAYDAGAME's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 282
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by stansbrand1 View Post

Tried those. like the colors but it seems to increase the dither with the contrast/ brightness that high on my tv.
I'm sorry, I should have also mentioned I keep everything they have set to default, OFF. Bring the contrast down to 78 and brightness down to 54, if using for night viewing. I also changed the gamma to 2.4 since I have a 60". If you have a 50-55" use 2.6
Let me know if that helps. I'm liking these settings after those adjustments.
TIME2PLAYDAGAME is offline  
post #8381 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 10:00 AM
Member
 
rupterr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bucks County, PA
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheshechic View Post

Yep, that's what I meant. wink.gif What do you think of the THX modes?

THX Cinema and THX Cinema 3D look very good to me. I haven't really viewed THX Bright Room. I did briefly check it out and thought it did not look as good as THX Cinema in the room that I have the GT placed in.

It's a very dimly lit room and maybe that's what contributed to my initial thoughts on it. I tend to like a darker picture to begin with, as you saw with my dark level setting post.

I am now seeing the loss of detail with the dark setting. I was switching between dark and light and noitced the effect it had on dark content.



I hooked up a brand new Comcast Pace HDMI box and started watching cable tv. I notice that there is softness on some channels just like others have stated from the beginning, so this was expected. Some channels are as sharp as a tack and others aren't. I have the box set to output 1080i.

I have adjusted sharpness on all content (BD and Cable) and it seems to not change no matter what number I set it to. Does the sharpness setting work on this TV? You would think I would notice some difference when adjusting this setting, but I do not.
sheshechic likes this.
rupterr is offline  
post #8382 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 11:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
Iain-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 504
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammers10 View Post

Does the ST60 have THX modes like the GT50 did?

Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

No it does not but it does have 96hz processing for 24p sources, full cms and 10 point grayscale control, the gt50 has none of those
Additionally, do ST60 also have "1080P Pure Direct" mode?
Iain- is offline  
post #8383 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 12:06 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,186
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 296 Post(s)
Liked: 851
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iain- View Post


Additionally, do ST60 also have "1080P Pure Direct" mode?
Is there no information on the 2013 models at the Panasonic website?

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #8384 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 02:29 PM
Member
 
Jammers10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mongo171 View Post

Best Buy has the GT50 60" on sale for $1899.99. I'm getting mine delivered this weekend.
How far are you sitting from your TV? I'm a bit worried that 60" might be a bit to big for how far as i am from my TV.
Jammers10 is offline  
post #8385 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 02:37 PM
Member
 
rupterr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bucks County, PA
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammers10 View Post

How far are you sitting from your TV? I'm a bit worried that 60" might be a bit to big for how far as i am from my TV.

I'm at 9.5 ft and the 60GT50 seems a little small. It's ok, but from my seating distance 65" would be better imo.
rupterr is offline  
post #8386 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 02:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
fahrenheit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammers10 View Post

How far are you sitting from your TV? I'm a bit worried that 60" might be a bit to big for how far as i am from my TV.

I'm 7ft from mine. I could honestly drop a 65" in the same spot and not have any problem either.
fahrenheit is offline  
post #8387 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 03:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,073
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 494
Quote:
Originally Posted by fahrenheit View Post

I'm 7ft from mine. I could honestly drop a 65" in the same spot and not have any problem either.

Ahhh the advantage of no WAF smile.gif

65VT60
55ST60
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast
Dish Network with Hopper/Super Joey
chunon is online now  
post #8388 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 03:11 PM
Member
 
Jammers10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm about 8.10 feet away from my TV. Sounds like 55" would be a bit to small plus i already have the ST50" and i don't see much difference in size between the two TV's. So i think 60" is the way to go.
Jammers10 is offline  
post #8389 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 03:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
fahrenheit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 705
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

Ahhh the advantage of no WAF smile.gif

Yes indeed.
fahrenheit is offline  
post #8390 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 04:01 PM
Member
 
rypaul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23

Ok so this is my first warning to others who might do the silly thing I did. I have been watching 4:3 content for several days now with the side bars turned on foolishly thinking that since the sides are showing all would be well. To my horror when I went to watch a full screen Youtube video I could tell where the grey bars were. What should have been obvious to me was that the grey bars have the effect of wearing the sides of the screen evenly and at the same rate so they end up standing out from the rest of the screen. I guess it would have been worse if the sides were just black but they still stood out alot. I am now back to full screen only content by stretching the 4:3 using 'Just' which minimizes the distortion. Hopefully going back to uneven wear across the screen helps over time. So moral of the story don't be dumb like me and depend on the grey bars at the side for 4:3 content before at least 1000+ hours of viewing.

sheshechic likes this.
rypaul is offline  
post #8391 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 04:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
tpollagi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Looking for Trolls
Posts: 544
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by mitch619 View Post

...
I can't afford an oled! And there's no way I'm gonna deal with led backlit viewing angles and backlight bleeding.

I think we would have to make do with a set that has local dimming. Even then, LCDs just look lifeless to me.

I wouldn't get to worked up about any of this. Two years is a lifetime in the electronics industry. The available options and pricing may be much better than the bleak picture you are painting.
tpollagi is offline  
post #8392 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 05:25 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,800
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 467
Quote:
Originally Posted by rypaul View Post

I have been watching 4:3 content for several days now with the side bars turned on foolishly thinking that since the sides are showing all would be well.
Gray is also a fixed image. "Normal" use will take care of you over time. The edges of your screen are just a little younger than the center.

This has nothing to do with your problem, but what did you find in a 1.33:1 aspect ration that caused you to watch it exclusively for several days -- the complete 1960 Tokyo Olympics followed be a complete collection of Godzilla movies? wink.gif

Calibration Resources:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

htwaits is online now  
post #8393 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 05:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 1,876
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 704
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammers10 View Post

How far are you sitting from your TV? I'm a bit worried that 60" might be a bit to big for how far as i am from my TV.
I sit about 10' from my TV.

With dual subs, stack'em in the corner and put on a jockstrap. Don't want EVERYTHING in the room jingling!
Mongo171 is online now  
post #8394 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 05:50 PM - Thread Starter
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,491
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iain- View Post

.... do ST60 also have "1080P Pure Direct" mode?

Per the TC-PxxST60 thread, the North American version has this but it's apparently not listed on the website.

But i don't know if your UK version has this feature or not. You should check on the UK Based AVForums since the UK/Euro models have very different features and settings menus than the North American model. There may be an ST60 thread over there.

Now back to GT50 talk wink.gif

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333, URC R40 Remote.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Gallery -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
RandyWalters is offline  
post #8395 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 05:52 PM - Thread Starter
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,491
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by rypaul View Post

Ok so this is my first warning to others who might do the silly thing I did. I have been watching 4:3 content for several days now with the side bars turned on foolishly thinking that since the sides are showing all would be well. To my horror when I went to watch a full screen Youtube video I could tell where the grey bars were. What should have been obvious to me was that the grey bars have the effect of wearing the sides of the screen evenly and at the same rate so they end up standing out from the rest of the screen. I guess it would have been worse if the sides were just black but they still stood out alot. I am now back to full screen only content by stretching the 4:3 using 'Just' which minimizes the distortion. Hopefully going back to uneven wear across the screen helps over time. So moral of the story don't be dumb like me and depend on the grey bars at the side for 4:3 content before at least 1000+ hours of viewing.

I would not have the sidebars set to Gray, i'd set them to Black instead. It seems that lighter colored logos etc tend to cause IR moreso than darker colored logos so gray is probably not the best color to use. I've been using Black sidebars and there is no evidence that i've been watching 4:3 content after i've gone back to full screen stuff.

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333, URC R40 Remote.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Gallery -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
RandyWalters is offline  
post #8396 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 06:17 PM
Newbie
 
scurker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I bought a GT50 back in February and ran slides for about 100 hours (along with watching content when I wasn't running slides) and so far have thoroughly enjoyed it.

However, I noticed this tonight when using my HTPC:



It's a darker band that runs parallel to brighter content. It's not burn in, since when I move the window the "band" moves along with it. I haven't played around with the settings all that much other than using HDMaster's settings in Custom. Any idea what may be causing this? I noticed something like this a while back but wasn't sure what was causing it, but it appears to be very noticeable here.
scurker is offline  
post #8397 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 06:35 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,800
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 467
Quote:
Originally Posted by scurker View Post

So I bought a GT50 back in February and ran slides for about 100 hours (along with watching content when I wasn't running slides) and so far have thoroughly enjoyed it.

However, I noticed this tonight when using my HTPC:



It's a darker band that runs parallel to brighter content. It's not burn in, since when I move the window the "band" moves along with it. I haven't played around with the settings all that much other than using HDMaster's settings in Custom. Any idea what may be causing this? I noticed something like this a while back but wasn't sure what was causing it, but it appears to be very noticeable here.
Do you see anything like it in that area if you play a Blu-ray from a dedicated player?

Calibration Resources:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

htwaits is online now  
post #8398 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 06:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sheshechic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Suffolk, VA
Posts: 2,850
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by scurker View Post

So I bought a GT50 back in February and ran slides for about 100 hours (along with watching content when I wasn't running slides) and so far have thoroughly enjoyed it.

However, I noticed this tonight when using my HTPC:

It's a darker band that runs parallel to brighter content. It's not burn in, since when I move the window the "band" moves along with it. I haven't played around with the settings all that much other than using HDMaster's settings in Custom. Any idea what may be causing this? I noticed something like this a while back but wasn't sure what was causing it, but it appears to be very noticeable here.

Can you change the back ground?

sheshechic is offline  
post #8399 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 06:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sheshechic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Suffolk, VA
Posts: 2,850
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jammers10 View Post

i was thinking of pulling the trigger on the Panasonic VIERA TC-P60GT50 60-Inch 1080p 600Hz Full HD 3D Plasma TV but i'm tempted to wait until the ST60 is available. Not sure i can hold out. confused.gif

Think about when you were a kid waiting for Christmas.

Or were you one of those kids who peeked?

sheshechic is offline  
post #8400 of 9798 Old 03-28-2013, 07:13 PM
Newbie
 
scurker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

Do you see anything like it in that area if you play a Blu-ray from a dedicated player?

It's not in that area specifically, but happens when there's a square box of bright content and is always aligned with that box, if that makes sense. So if that "box" moves, the shadow is always aligned horizontally with the box. I haven't noticed it in any Blu-ray movies, but I have noticed it if there's say a ticker say when I'm playing a PS3 game or something.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sheshechic View Post

Can you change the back ground?

It also is visible if I change the display to 4:3 with the gray borders:



I also just checked using different image settings and seems to happen across the board. It also is visible with the OSD if I'm changing settings such as contrast or volume.
scurker is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P65gt50 Plasma Tv , Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P55gt50 55 Inch Plasma Tv , Panasonic Viera Tc P50gt50 Plasma Tv , Panasonic Viera Tc P60gt50 60 Inch Plasma Tv
Gear in this thread - P60gt50 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off