Official Panasonic GT50 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 328 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9811 of 9860 Old 10-26-2014, 11:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Latinoheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 2,503
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by escapethematrix View Post
my issue is with the sound from the tv speakers....its muted.....and only occasionally does the full sound come out for a second.
On all inputs? How are you connected?

TV's - Panasonic 55ST60 , Panasonic 55GT50 THX, Main Speakers - Klipsch Gallery G28's, Center Channel- Klipsch RC-52, Sub-Klipsch Sub 12, Surround - Klipsch RS-52 II Bluray/Game - HTPC/PS3, Receiver - Onkyo RC-360, HTPC- Intel Core i3, HDMI,Windows 7,XBMC,Bluray,7 TB, Video Processor -Darbee

http://www.avsforum.com/photopost/sh...hp?cat=2236715
Latinoheat is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9812 of 9860 Old 10-26-2014, 11:10 AM
Member
 
escapethematrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yes, on all inputs, HDMI. I have tried switching ports, sources, same.......
escapethematrix is offline  
post #9813 of 9860 Old 10-26-2014, 11:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Latinoheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 2,503
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 356
Well maybe once you replace your board it will get fixed, good luck.

TV's - Panasonic 55ST60 , Panasonic 55GT50 THX, Main Speakers - Klipsch Gallery G28's, Center Channel- Klipsch RC-52, Sub-Klipsch Sub 12, Surround - Klipsch RS-52 II Bluray/Game - HTPC/PS3, Receiver - Onkyo RC-360, HTPC- Intel Core i3, HDMI,Windows 7,XBMC,Bluray,7 TB, Video Processor -Darbee

http://www.avsforum.com/photopost/sh...hp?cat=2236715
Latinoheat is online now  
post #9814 of 9860 Old 10-26-2014, 01:17 PM
Senior Member
 
PDCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 321
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Cross posting this question with the Samsung F8500 thread.

My Panny 65GT50 died a tragic death by flying toy yesterday. So I'm looking. Has anyone directly compared the Samsung F8500 with this GT50 tv? I was set to keep my Panny for many more years, I just loved it. I can't stand the LED/LCD TVs I see, so it's either buy the Samsung F8500 while I still can, or buy a cheap LCD to tide me over until OLED prices come down.

I just can't imagine owning something other than a plasma right now. They look so much better than everything else available. I feel like it's a no-brainer on the Samsung, just don't want to get my hopes up. I felt spoiled by the GT50.
PDCL is offline  
post #9815 of 9860 Old 10-26-2014, 03:13 PM
Member
 
escapethematrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you buy another GT50, buy as long an extended warranty as you can.
escapethematrix is offline  
post #9816 of 9860 Old 10-26-2014, 03:52 PM
Senior Member
 
PDCL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 321
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I'd love another GT50, just tell me where. I have a 5-year warranty on mine now. Doesn't help when a kid's toy cracked the screen. But outside of an accident like that, I agree.
PDCL is offline  
post #9817 of 9860 Old 10-27-2014, 05:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Latinoheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 2,503
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by PDCL View Post
I'd love another GT50, just tell me where. I have a 5-year warranty on mine now. Doesn't help when a kid's toy cracked the screen. But outside of an accident like that, I agree.
That really sucks , it's not the first time I heard that, kids will be kids. Check if you're house insurance covers it, if you own your home. If not the F8500 is your only option unless you can find a used Panasonic.

TV's - Panasonic 55ST60 , Panasonic 55GT50 THX, Main Speakers - Klipsch Gallery G28's, Center Channel- Klipsch RC-52, Sub-Klipsch Sub 12, Surround - Klipsch RS-52 II Bluray/Game - HTPC/PS3, Receiver - Onkyo RC-360, HTPC- Intel Core i3, HDMI,Windows 7,XBMC,Bluray,7 TB, Video Processor -Darbee

http://www.avsforum.com/photopost/sh...hp?cat=2236715
Latinoheat is online now  
post #9818 of 9860 Old 10-28-2014, 05:20 AM
Senior Member
 
size14d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I'm having 2 recent new issues with apps. Number 1 is Netflix can't connect, and I see that they're going to be issuing a new Netflix version for the 4K Panasonic TV, but that's not this TV. I tried de authorization and still can't connect. The error message says it can't connect to the backend followed by a long IP address.The other thing is, is that more often than not Amazon comes up error 900. It says to try again and after doing so it usually comes up. These are new things that started going on the past couple days. Panasonic on Twitter suggested recycling my modem which I did. Afterward I could still have the Amazon 900 error. Other couple apps I use a lot seem to be working fine YouTube and Vudu. Any ideas?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
size14d is offline  
post #9819 of 9860 Old 10-28-2014, 07:24 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
No Netflix

Quote:
Originally Posted by size14d View Post
I'm having 2 recent new issues with apps. Number 1 is Netflix can't connect, and I see that they're going to be issuing a new Netflix version for the 4K Panasonic TV, but that's not this TV. I tried de authorization and still can't connect. The error message says it can't connect to the backend followed by a long IP address.The other thing is, is that more often than not Amazon comes up error 900. It says to try again and after doing so it usually comes up. These are new things that started going on the past couple days. Panasonic on Twitter suggested recycling my modem which I did. Afterward I could still have the Amazon 900 error. Other couple apps I use a lot seem to be working fine YouTube and Vudu. Any ideas?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
No ideas on how to solve. But I have been having the same problem of inability to connect to Netflix since Oct. 26 (two days ago). It just suddenly started. I have a workaround of using my DVD player (also Panasonic) to receive Netflix, but would like to get the TV app working again!

Any help would be appreciated.
mikiebabs is offline  
post #9820 of 9860 Old 10-29-2014, 12:41 AM
Senior Member
 
size14d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Official Panasonic GT50 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk]

NetFlix started working again late yesterday morning. The Amazon app is intermittent with the 900 error.

Note: My Roku had no issues connecting to either.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
size14d is offline  
post #9821 of 9860 Old 11-02-2014, 11:58 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I called Netflix support (which I should have done in the first place, I guess). They told me to power off the TV with the remote, and then unplug it from the power outlet for at least 10 seconds, then fire it back up again. It worked! Apparently the Netflix app gets bogged down after a while, and this clears the cache to enable it to run properly again.
mikiebabs is offline  
post #9822 of 9860 Old 12-06-2014, 12:47 AM
Senior Member
 
mikejedi123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 255
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 46
I still, like many on here think this is a wonderful plasma.. I have th 60" GT50 and Love it.. I feel it blows away all of current LCD/LED eye-bleeders and looks the most natural.. What is the life expectancy of these things? I have had mine since June of 2012.....I have an extended warranty on it until June of 2015.....just curious.. but it has been great.. I too would have to wait until the OLED's come down in price.. although i have heard rumors that the Panny high-end 4k LED's supposedly have plasma like blacks and pics.. i would have to see it to beleiev it.. i love my Panny Plasma. and these people that tell me the LED's are better are crazy IMO.. especially when i have someone over for movies. they are like WOW, and they never want to go back to LED's... LOL!!!!!
Pagali and rmallen like this.
mikejedi123 is offline  
post #9823 of 9860 Old 12-06-2014, 08:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,589
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 476 Post(s)
Liked: 997
Mike, I totally agree with you. I have the same size GT50 and, like you, hope it lasts until the next generation of TV's come down in price. I love my plasma!
mikejedi123 and rmallen like this.
Mongo171 is online now  
post #9824 of 9860 Old 12-07-2014, 02:23 PM
Member
 
rmallen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Ditto, love my 60" GT50.
Latinoheat and mikejedi123 like this.
rmallen is offline  
post #9825 of 9860 Old 12-07-2014, 08:58 PM
Senior Member
 
agkss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Lima, Perú
Posts: 294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 65
I enjoy my plasma 60" GT50 every second (almost 11 000 hours in 2 and a half years) and only waiting for 77" OLED in 2 or 3 years at $5000 to put it in another room
mikejedi123 likes this.
agkss is offline  
post #9826 of 9860 Old 12-07-2014, 10:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
HLdan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 917
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 438 Post(s)
Liked: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikejedi123 View Post
I still, like many on here think this is a wonderful plasma.. I have th 60" GT50 and Love it.. I feel it blows away all of current LCD/LED eye-bleeders and looks the most natural.. What is the life expectancy of these things? I have had mine since June of 2012.....I have an extended warranty on it until June of 2015.....just curious.. but it has been great.. I too would have to wait until the OLED's come down in price.. although i have heard rumors that the Panny high-end 4k LED's supposedly have plasma like blacks and pics.. i would have to see it to beleiev it.. i love my Panny Plasma. and these people that tell me the LED's are better are crazy IMO.. especially when i have someone over for movies. they are like WOW, and they never want to go back to LED's... LOL!!!!!
I have a GT50 also. Love it as well. I don't think Panasonic or any manufacturer could ever make an LCD good enough to rival a Plasma. FALD sets still have viewing angle issues inherent with LCD's. Your next generation TV purchase should be an OLED if you want anything as good as your GT50.
mikejedi123 likes this.
HLdan is offline  
post #9827 of 9860 Old 12-08-2014, 06:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Latinoheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 2,503
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by HLdan View Post
I have a GT50 also. Love it as well. I don't think Panasonic or any manufacturer could ever make an LCD good enough to rival a Plasma. FALD sets still have viewing angle issues inherent with LCD's. Your next generation TV purchase should be an OLED if you want anything as good as your GT50.
Completely agree on this. My next tv will be an OLED 4K, no doubt about it. LCD' still have their issues. OLED is the only upgrade worthy enough.
mikejedi123 likes this.

TV's - Panasonic 55ST60 , Panasonic 55GT50 THX, Main Speakers - Klipsch Gallery G28's, Center Channel- Klipsch RC-52, Sub-Klipsch Sub 12, Surround - Klipsch RS-52 II Bluray/Game - HTPC/PS3, Receiver - Onkyo RC-360, HTPC- Intel Core i3, HDMI,Windows 7,XBMC,Bluray,7 TB, Video Processor -Darbee

http://www.avsforum.com/photopost/sh...hp?cat=2236715
Latinoheat is online now  
post #9828 of 9860 Old 12-19-2014, 03:20 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just picked up a 50" off craigslist this morning and I'm already loving this thing. Does anyone happen to know how interchangeable stands / bases are for these Panny's, as it was included in the sale (ie: VT, GT, ST, UT, and XT, or between 50, 55, 60, and 65).
DCS17 is offline  
post #9829 of 9860 Old 12-24-2014, 11:45 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I did a little research and realized the part numbers don't match up either way.

On a side note I've noticed on solid screens I have a very thin vertical line on the right side of the screen. Any one have a similar problem? It's only noticeable on bright solid screens. After some research I've read it could be due to a bad solder connection? The only thing is that this is a very thin line whereas most of what I have seen have had very thick lines.

I don't mind trying to put a little money into this as I got it so cheap.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image_1419450258250.jpg
Views:	99
Size:	79.6 KB
ID:	439378   Click image for larger version

Name:	image_1419450334163.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	143.9 KB
ID:	439386  
DCS17 is offline  
post #9830 of 9860 Old 12-24-2014, 04:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Latinoheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 2,503
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 356
Merry Christmas all fellow members and owners! Enjoy & be safe.
agkss, HLdan and Mongo171 like this.

TV's - Panasonic 55ST60 , Panasonic 55GT50 THX, Main Speakers - Klipsch Gallery G28's, Center Channel- Klipsch RC-52, Sub-Klipsch Sub 12, Surround - Klipsch RS-52 II Bluray/Game - HTPC/PS3, Receiver - Onkyo RC-360, HTPC- Intel Core i3, HDMI,Windows 7,XBMC,Bluray,7 TB, Video Processor -Darbee

http://www.avsforum.com/photopost/sh...hp?cat=2236715
Latinoheat is online now  
post #9831 of 9860 Old 01-04-2015, 10:04 AM
Member
 
walshfever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Watched The Equalizer the other night and I noticed the black letterbox bars were flashing and displayed what looked like blooming in dark scenes. It was very distracting. I rented another copy of it and it was still there. I tried different movies and so far I cannot recreate it. But it is there with The Equalizer every time. Has anyone experienced this problem before? Is this a sign that the HDMI port is starting to die? I have had my Panny 55" GT50 for about 2 years. I love the TV but I can't watch this blooming letterbox bar thingy because I have a keen eye for uniformity issues and what not and I won't be able to ignore it. I have a hard time believing that it is the bluray disk causing this but I am also confounded that other movies don't display this issue. Although I have only tried a few. I will keep trying more. In the communities experience, historically speaking, has this been an issue with the TV or the source material?
walshfever is offline  
post #9832 of 9860 Old 01-04-2015, 09:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Chere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,268
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 316 Post(s)
Liked: 171
^^^ Can you post which scenes you're seeing this on. Maybe the time markers. I'll take a look for you on my 65VT60 but from what I can remember I didn't see anything like you described.
Chere is offline  
post #9833 of 9860 Old 01-05-2015, 09:43 AM
Member
 
walshfever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
There are a few places in the film where this is noticeable but the time stamp I can definitely see it at is from 1:45:00 on. The last action sequence in the "Home Depot" location is rich with this blooming because it is mostly dark. Its almost as though the movie was intended to be 16:9 full screen but was formatted to 2:25:1 and the bottom and top of the scene is bleeding through the black bars. Again, I have tried several other movies and still have not seen this anywhere else. And I am watching like a hawk. If its just this movie than I guess I can call it a win. Although I love this movie and for me its unwatchable.
walshfever is offline  
post #9834 of 9860 Old 01-05-2015, 09:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Chere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,268
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 316 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Nope, all good on my VT60. Maybe some one here with a GT50 can take another look....
Chere is offline  
post #9835 of 9860 Old 01-12-2015, 03:45 PM
Member
 
DJones410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone else use a PS3 as their BluRay player?

I recently purchased a home theater system and I'm having issues hooking up the PS3 to the receiver. I have a Pioneer Elite VSX-44. I'm not able to display 1080p and the PS3 is not detecting a 3D player. I have no issues with the PS3 hooked up directly to my GT65. I spoke with someone at Pioneer and he mentioned it's possibly an HDCP issue. There doesn't seem to be any setting on the PS3 to turn this off. I'm wondering if others here have had similar issues.

I'm not sure if the issue is the PS3 or the AVR. I've played around with the HDMI cables but no difference.

Thanks!

Update: Was notified a setting on the PS3 to disable and now everything works!

Last edited by DJones410; 01-13-2015 at 08:11 AM.
DJones410 is offline  
post #9836 of 9860 Old 02-15-2015, 11:01 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ATC7 View Post
^^^

If that's happening on all your devices using different inputs then I'm afraid your set is defective. My old Panasonic 50G15 had something similar (although not at the edge, it was near the middle - click on pic below) along with a thin strip of stuck pixels in the middle of the black band and it needed replacement. Mine happened after 2 years of ownership though.
Hi,

Saw this post from a few years ago. First picture I've seen that's exactly the same as the issue I have on my 60ST50 - wider black band, a few floating pixels in it. Unfortunately, I've had mine for two years as well. If you remember, was there a proposed fix for yours? Or was it just a goner?
SmileandWave is offline  
post #9837 of 9860 Old 02-24-2015, 01:16 PM
Member
 
threephi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: NYC
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DCS17 View Post
On a side note I've noticed on solid screens I have a very thin vertical line on the right side of the screen. Any one have a similar problem? It's only noticeable on bright solid screens. After some research I've read it could be due to a bad solder connection? The only thing is that this is a very thin line whereas most of what I have seen have had very thick lines.

I don't mind trying to put a little money into this as I got it so cheap.
Very very very late response, but since I was browsing the forum anyway I figured I'd answer.

This is a fairly common phenomenon with plasma displays called "dirty screen". AFAIK there's nothing you can do about it, but it does normally improve and even out as the screen ages. I've never read anything about it being related to a soldering problem--all the explanations I've seen (including this nice one) chalk it up to minor differences in the screen coating.

I came here however to sing the praises of my own now-three-year-old P50GT50. It still puts out a drop-dead gorgeous image, but somewhere about 12 months ago it seemed to really hit its stride and has mellowed beautifully with a little bit of age. In particular, the previously noticeable dirty screen effect vertical bars on my set are now almost completely invisible.

One other thing to note is that I can no longer pretend that my set doesn't have some burn-in. Back when it was brand new, I unfortunately spent a few of the first 30 hours with the set watching a cable news channel which has a white logo bar that always stays in the same part of the screen. After those first few days, I ran break-in slides for about 150 hours (that was a trial of patience to be sure!), and since then I've periodically and regularly run the built-in anti-IR scrolling bars. Nearly three years later, the faint ghost of the logo bar from only three or four hours' viewing when the screen was new has never gone away.

I'm mentioning it because I recall from when I was researching on what to buy, there was a lot of talk that burn-in had been eliminated... not entirely so. This is all sadly moot however since noone is ever going to break in a new plasma screen anymore

Last edited by threephi; 02-24-2015 at 01:20 PM.
threephi is offline  
post #9838 of 9860 Old 02-24-2015, 05:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Latinoheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 2,503
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 524 Post(s)
Liked: 356
I can confirm my GT50 is burn in free, still producing a fantastic picture. Just an update for anyone interested , I purchased this HDMI cable from Seiki just for kicks to see if it made any improvement. To my surprise it did, the guide of my HD box looks much sharper and the colors seem even more vibrant. Along with the Darbee, I am floored with the image quality is producing. Some HD cable channels look 1080p and I'm not exaggerating. It does not introduce any artifacts. One thing to take noticed is that I had to set my HD cable box to 720p for the HDMI cable up scaling to do its job and set sharpness to 0 and tone down the darbee to 45% HD. If you don't set your cable/sat to 720p it will just send the feed pass through.

It is meant for 4K but I can confirm it works for 1080p sets as well. PS3 never looked better.

Here is the link:
http://www.amazon.com/Seiki-SU4KC1-U.../dp/B00IE5C6LO

TV's - Panasonic 55ST60 , Panasonic 55GT50 THX, Main Speakers - Klipsch Gallery G28's, Center Channel- Klipsch RC-52, Sub-Klipsch Sub 12, Surround - Klipsch RS-52 II Bluray/Game - HTPC/PS3, Receiver - Onkyo RC-360, HTPC- Intel Core i3, HDMI,Windows 7,XBMC,Bluray,7 TB, Video Processor -Darbee

http://www.avsforum.com/photopost/sh...hp?cat=2236715
Latinoheat is online now  
post #9839 of 9860 Old 03-21-2015, 03:43 PM
Advanced Member
 
charles0424's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 620
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello all!

So I came home from work today and went to turn on the TV and noticed the LED indicator was blinking. It is blinking 3 times and then it pauses and then blinks 3 times over and over again. My wife told me she was watching and then it just randomly shut off on her and it's been like that ever since. Any ideas? Right now money is extremely tight and replacing the TV would not work. How much you all think it could be to fix it?

My model is the 60gt50

Thanks everyone!
charles0424 is offline  
post #9840 of 9860 Old 03-24-2015, 04:01 PM
Member
 
crow216's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by charles0424 View Post
Hello all!

So I came home from work today and went to turn on the TV and noticed the LED indicator was blinking. It is blinking 3 times and then it pauses and then blinks 3 times over and over again. My wife told me she was watching and then it just randomly shut off on her and it's been like that ever since. Any ideas? Right now money is extremely tight and replacing the TV would not work. How much you all think it could be to fix it?

My model is the 60gt50

Thanks everyone!

http://www.justanswer.com/tv-repair/...ht-blinks.html
crow216 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P65gt50 Plasma Tv , Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P55gt50 55 Inch Plasma Tv , Panasonic Viera Tc P50gt50 Plasma Tv , Panasonic Viera Tc P60gt50 60 Inch Plasma Tv
Gear in this thread - P60gt50 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off