Official Panasonic GT50 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 329 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #9841 of 9851 Old 03-28-2015, 05:33 PM
Senior Member
 
size14d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 406
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Ugh, my GT50 isn't showing any wireless routers when scanning. Ideas? I've had it connected since day one.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
size14d is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9842 of 9851 Old 03-28-2015, 05:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 945
Quote:
Originally Posted by size14d View Post
Ugh, my GT50 isn't showing any wireless routers when scanning. Ideas? I've had it connected since day one.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
I would reset the modem, the router and the TV. See if that works.

"I am a Meat Popsicle." - Corbin Dallas, "The Fifth Element"

Klipsch Chorus II (Mains); Klipsch Academy (Center) (KLF-C7 waiting in the wings); Klipsch RS-62 II (Surrounds); SVS PC13-Ultra (Big Bada Boom); ATI AT1505 (Amp); OPPO BDP-105 (Blu-ray Player); Panasonic 60GT50 (Plasma TV)
Mongo171 is online now  
post #9843 of 9851 Old 03-28-2015, 05:41 PM
Senior Member
 
size14d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 406
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 22
It doesn't see any of the 20 routers in my subdivision.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
size14d is offline  
post #9844 of 9851 Old 03-28-2015, 05:42 PM
Senior Member
 
size14d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 406
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 22
How do you reset the TV? Menu?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
size14d is offline  
post #9845 of 9851 Old 03-28-2015, 06:14 PM
Senior Member
 
size14d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Marietta, GA
Posts: 406
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Reset fixed it! Thanks!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
size14d is offline  
post #9846 of 9851 Old 03-29-2015, 06:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 945
Quote:
Originally Posted by size14d View Post
Reset fixed it! Thanks!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Nice!
Mongo171 is online now  
post #9847 of 9851 Old 04-06-2015, 08:06 PM
Member
 
BiGsMiLeSKyLe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I wanted to ask all of you if you ever had am issue with the tv not powering on? I do not see any red leds blinking X amount of times, I see nothing. I may have had a surge in my house. I took off the back and looked around and not noticing anything out of the ordinary except for some crappy soldering job on the back of the psb. It is by the long metal shelf/ beam looking thing and am not sure if maybe something made those solder points look wonky or the people at Panasonic warehouse just did a crappy job

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
BiGsMiLeSKyLe is online now  
post #9848 of 9851 Old 04-07-2015, 04:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 945
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiGsMiLeSKyLe View Post
I wanted to ask all of you if you ever had am issue with the tv not powering on? I do not see any red leds blinking X amount of times, I see nothing. I may have had a surge in my house. I took off the back and looked around and not noticing anything out of the ordinary except for some crappy soldering job on the back of the psb. It is by the long metal shelf/ beam looking thing and am not sure if maybe something made those solder points look wonky or the people at Panasonic warehouse just did a crappy job

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
Did you trip a breaker? Is it plugged in? Sorry for starting out simple, but it usually solves a lot of problems. Unplug the TV and check for power at the end of the power cord. It's amazing the amount of crappy solder joints that inhabit consumer & professional electronics. Depending on the content of the solder, it melts around 400*-700*. If competent with an iron, you could reflow the joint. Try the power button on the side of the TV. Dead batteries in the remote?

Start with these. We'll go from there. Good luck!

"I am a Meat Popsicle." - Corbin Dallas, "The Fifth Element"

Klipsch Chorus II (Mains); Klipsch Academy (Center) (KLF-C7 waiting in the wings); Klipsch RS-62 II (Surrounds); SVS PC13-Ultra (Big Bada Boom); ATI AT1505 (Amp); OPPO BDP-105 (Blu-ray Player); Panasonic 60GT50 (Plasma TV)
Mongo171 is online now  
post #9849 of 9851 Old 04-07-2015, 08:04 AM
Member
 
BiGsMiLeSKyLe's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mongo171 View Post
Did you trip a breaker? Is it plugged in? Sorry for starting out simple, but it usually solves a lot of problems. Unplug the TV and check for power at the end of the power cord. It's amazing the amount of crappy solder joints that inhabit consumer & professional electronics. Depending on the content of the solder, it melts around 400*-700*. If competent with an iron, you could reflow the joint. Try the power button on the side of the TV. Dead batteries in the remote?

Start with these. We'll go from there. Good luck!
Hey Mongo,
The breaker was tripped and I flipped it back on, it is plugged in. Yea I may possibly look into soldering, I am just wondering if anyone ever had this problem where the TV is plugged in and no lights, used both a remote and the physical buttons and the TV wont go on
BiGsMiLeSKyLe is online now  
post #9850 of 9851 Old 04-07-2015, 08:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mongo171's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 2,513
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 432 Post(s)
Liked: 945
Quote:
Originally Posted by BiGsMiLeSKyLe View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mongo171 View Post
Did you trip a breaker? Is it plugged in? Sorry for starting out simple, but it usually solves a lot of problems. Unplug the TV and check for power at the end of the power cord. It's amazing the amount of crappy solder joints that inhabit consumer & professional electronics. Depending on the content of the solder, it melts around 400*-700*. If competent with an iron, you could reflow the joint. Try the power button on the side of the TV. Dead batteries in the remote?

Start with these. We'll go from there. Good luck!
Hey Mongo,
The breaker was tripped and I flipped it back on, it is plugged in. Yea I may possibly look into soldering, I am just wondering if anyone ever had this problem where the TV is plugged in and no lights, used both a remote and the physical buttons and the TV wont go on
More than likely the power supply. Might give Panasonic a call and see if they can help you troubleshoot the problem.
Mongo171 is online now  
post #9851 of 9851 Unread Today, 08:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
tpollagi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Looking for Trolls
Posts: 545
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Don't check in very often anymore. Have you found "relief" for your issue?

Paraphrasing from the service manual and adding a bit of my own to the flow diagram you need to:

1. Unplug unit and verify line voltage in your outlet
2. Verify functionality of the cord set and make sure all the connectors on the P-board are fully seated.
3. Plug in TV (don't turn on) and listen for relay to click

If 3 is YES
4. Unplug the TV. Place your volt- meter on pin 1 of connector P6. Plug in the TV and press the power switch and look for 2 - 3 volts when the power button is pressed. If OK, then replace the P-board

If 3 is NO
5. Unplug TV, Place your volt- meter on pin 6 of connector P6. Plug in the TV (do not push power button) and look for 5 volts. If not OK, then replace the P- board.

There is further diagnosis for the the A-board and K-board if the above testing indicates the P-board is OK but I won't go there now until you provide some recent feedback.

Also note that a power surge could have damaged more than a single board.
tpollagi is online now  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P65gt50 Plasma Tv , Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P55gt50 55 Inch Plasma Tv , Panasonic Viera Tc P50gt50 Plasma Tv , Panasonic Viera Tc P60gt50 60 Inch Plasma Tv
Gear in this thread - P60gt50 by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off