Official Panasonic UT50 Series Discussion Thread - Page 85 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2521 of 2599 Old 06-26-2013, 08:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
anikun07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northwest Illinois USA
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 44
I hope you like it. It will definitely be better than the TV speakers.
anikun07 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2522 of 2599 Old 06-26-2013, 08:31 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,289
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 341 Post(s)
Liked: 858
Quote:
Originally Posted by anikun07 View Post

I hope you like it. It will definitely be better than the TV speakers.
+1

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2523 of 2599 Old 07-01-2013, 09:17 AM
Newbie
 
justaplasmaguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got the UT50 early this year with a Sony BDP-S590. Both are connected using ethernet and connected to each other thru HDMI.

The other day when I decided to take an interest in streaming (setting out on a mission to watch Star Trek: TNG in HD), I ended up deciding to get Prime since they have S1 & 2 available to stream. What I ended up doing was testing between my Viera, my S590, and various streaming services after I couldn't help but feel the HD was really lacking when watching thru the Amazon Instant app on the Viera.

My ultimate conclusion was that there is actually a quality difference between the Viera Amazon Instant app, and the S590 Amazon Instant app. If you have Prime, you can check this out yourself, and I'd be interested to hear if others see the difference. Furthermore, I realized I really don't like Amazon's HD quality.

Vudu had the top HD quality with their HDX streaming. It looked as good as blu-ray to me. If I'm to rent from now on, it'll be on Vudu.

You can play the first 2 min. of a movie on Vudu, and comparing between apps and devices, it seems apps on the Viera always gave a slightly noisier, pixelated image quality. Also, between Vudu and Amazon Instant--regardless of device--not only were action, details, and dark scenes noisier on Amazon Instant, but there was a framerate performance difference.

If you have Prime, you can watch the beginning of Avengers, then watch the 2 min. preview on Vudu in HDX (requires fast connection). There's a lot of dark and detailed scenes. A scene where you glide over some dark glowing stairs, then following a helicopter over a cliff to a compound in the distance with many tiny cars and windows, followed by lots of movement of people. The stair scene in particular is where you can see the framerate difference. On Amazon Instant, the lights thru the stairs sort of lag and drag. On Vudu, you smoothly glide up the stairs. The difference is distinct. You can see the noise and pixels in plenty of these first scenes.

Another comparison is using Star Trek: TNG to compare Amazon Instant between the Viera and S590. The title sequence can be used. There's lots of details in all the windows, seams, and glowing engines, as well as the text, even. On my Viera, I can see pixels around the edges of the text, noise in the glowing engine, softness to all the details. It's like a high-quality SD. When streaming the exact same thing on the S590, everything is more crisp. There's still noise, but it's just the quality of Amazon's video, which after some investigating, I think I read on their site that you only get 720p unless you have a Tivo that allows you to download the videos to it.

This then gets frustrating when I've also seemed to stumble upon a streaming difference between the Amazon Instant apps in terms of connection speed. I get very spotty speeds on the S590. At first it was more often than not picking up a high speed and giving me the HD quality, but more and more, it will keep connecting between 1-2 Mbps(?). After getting fed up, I tried running the Vudu app to see if it was my ISP. Nope, it easily loaded up the HDX like usual. Then I switched to the Viera Amazon Instant app and it consistently tests my speed and gives me HD. When I return to the S590, I keep getting slow speeds. It seems there is a deficiency in the way the app handles initiating connections. It's even tedious in loading the menus compared to the overly-simple Viera app.

As for Hulu, it seems they stream at different rates depending on the program you select. I didn't pay that much attention to it because I really have no interest in spending money on it. I also didn't get a chance to test Netflix as I just recently cancelled with them.
justaplasmaguy is offline  
post #2524 of 2599 Old 07-01-2013, 09:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
anikun07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northwest Illinois USA
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 44
I love amazon prime, but not always for streaming. I defer to Netflix first. Amazon isn't reliable for HD streaming. Vudu is top notch for streaming and very reliable, I haven't had one drop out with them. Netflix is what I would recommend for Star Trek, they have many series, I've slowly been watching the original series.
anikun07 is offline  
post #2525 of 2599 Old 07-01-2013, 09:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
anikun07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northwest Illinois USA
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Your Sony player also has a watch list for Amazon. The Panasonic does not.
anikun07 is offline  
post #2526 of 2599 Old 07-07-2013, 03:55 AM
Member
 
kawika4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
55UT50 is $599 at costco. I couldn't resist. 55 inch upstairs and a 60 inch downstairs smile.gif
kawika4 is offline  
post #2527 of 2599 Old 07-07-2013, 12:59 PM
Member
 
PS3 Lagerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 125
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey Guys,

I just bought the UT50 from costco. What a great deal and so far, I really like the TV.

I noticed on mine, there was the energy guide sticker on the front of the TV, just like the floor models have. Did anyone else's have this sticker? Or is it possible I got a floor model without knowing I did. I looked at a bunch of onboxing videos of panasonic TV's on youtube and none of them had the sticker. What do you guys think?

Thanks for your help,

John
PS3 Lagerman is offline  
post #2528 of 2599 Old 07-07-2013, 02:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SanchoPanza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Beauvoir, Mississippi
Posts: 3,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 473
Had that sticker on mine that came from Panasonic NIB

just 1 more pair of KLIPSCH Classic speakers...
RED AND BLUE=MAROON!

PANASONIC 60" PLASMA 3D, DENON AVR-3312CI, LG BD670 3D NETWORK BRD (iPhone APPs), TOSHIBA HD-XA2 HD DVD, SAMSUNG BD-UP5000 HD DVD/BRD, iPod 8 GB, 13.2: KLIPSCH La Scala 1980 (Crites Rebuilt Type AA Crossovers Sonicaps) FRONT, HERESY II "SIGNATURE EDITION" WIDE, HERESY II CENTER/SURROUND, kg2 SB, kg3/kg1 Front/Rear HEIGHT, RW-12d SW, km-rsw
SanchoPanza is online now  
post #2529 of 2599 Old 07-07-2013, 02:58 PM
Member
 
SkiFor3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
pretty sure mine had the sticker.
SkiFor3 is offline  
post #2530 of 2599 Old 07-08-2013, 09:18 AM
Member
 
PS3 Lagerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Colorado
Posts: 125
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanchoPanza View Post

Had that sticker on mine that came from Panasonic NIB

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkiFor3 View Post

pretty sure mine had the sticker.

Thanks guys. This makes me feel better for sure.

I'll be writing in more about it later for sure.
PS3 Lagerman is offline  
post #2531 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 05:40 PM
Member
 
CraigBobchin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi All,

I've had the 55UT50 for about 4 months now and overall I've had no problems with it. But yesterday I started having two problems at the same time.

I've got the set connected to my home theater system via HDMI through the HDMI2 connection (it has ARC) so I can get my netflix and other streaming audio through the home theater system.

But yesterday the ARC stopped working as well as the turning on/off the reciever.

I've checked the connection and vieria connect and other settings and all of them seem just fine.

Has anyone else encountered this?

What can I do to fix it?
CraigBobchin is offline  
post #2532 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 05:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SanchoPanza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Beauvoir, Mississippi
Posts: 3,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 473
Try turning off all the Viera connect settings. Turn off the tv. Turn tv back on, enable Viera settings, off & back on with the tv.

What AVR do you have, if that doesn't work?

just 1 more pair of KLIPSCH Classic speakers...
RED AND BLUE=MAROON!

PANASONIC 60" PLASMA 3D, DENON AVR-3312CI, LG BD670 3D NETWORK BRD (iPhone APPs), TOSHIBA HD-XA2 HD DVD, SAMSUNG BD-UP5000 HD DVD/BRD, iPod 8 GB, 13.2: KLIPSCH La Scala 1980 (Crites Rebuilt Type AA Crossovers Sonicaps) FRONT, HERESY II "SIGNATURE EDITION" WIDE, HERESY II CENTER/SURROUND, kg2 SB, kg3/kg1 Front/Rear HEIGHT, RW-12d SW, km-rsw
SanchoPanza is online now  
post #2533 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 06:08 PM
Member
 
CraigBobchin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanchoPanza View Post

Try turning off all the Viera connect settings. Turn off the tv. Turn tv back on, enable Viera settings, off & back on with the tv.

What AVR do you have, if that doesn't work?

Thanks for the suggestion. I tried that to no avail.

I have a Denon AVR -1912. I checked the settings there and did not see anything strange. What is weird, is that up until yesterday it was working just fine.
CraigBobchin is offline  
post #2534 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 06:11 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SanchoPanza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Beauvoir, Mississippi
Posts: 3,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 473
Sorry figured you'd tried that. I have a 3312, will check those settings.

just 1 more pair of KLIPSCH Classic speakers...
RED AND BLUE=MAROON!

PANASONIC 60" PLASMA 3D, DENON AVR-3312CI, LG BD670 3D NETWORK BRD (iPhone APPs), TOSHIBA HD-XA2 HD DVD, SAMSUNG BD-UP5000 HD DVD/BRD, iPod 8 GB, 13.2: KLIPSCH La Scala 1980 (Crites Rebuilt Type AA Crossovers Sonicaps) FRONT, HERESY II "SIGNATURE EDITION" WIDE, HERESY II CENTER/SURROUND, kg2 SB, kg3/kg1 Front/Rear HEIGHT, RW-12d SW, km-rsw
SanchoPanza is online now  
post #2535 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 06:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SanchoPanza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Beauvoir, Mississippi
Posts: 3,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 473
Did you check your hdmi control settings on the Denon?

just 1 more pair of KLIPSCH Classic speakers...
RED AND BLUE=MAROON!

PANASONIC 60" PLASMA 3D, DENON AVR-3312CI, LG BD670 3D NETWORK BRD (iPhone APPs), TOSHIBA HD-XA2 HD DVD, SAMSUNG BD-UP5000 HD DVD/BRD, iPod 8 GB, 13.2: KLIPSCH La Scala 1980 (Crites Rebuilt Type AA Crossovers Sonicaps) FRONT, HERESY II "SIGNATURE EDITION" WIDE, HERESY II CENTER/SURROUND, kg2 SB, kg3/kg1 Front/Rear HEIGHT, RW-12d SW, km-rsw
SanchoPanza is online now  
post #2536 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 06:15 PM
Member
 
CraigBobchin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanchoPanza View Post

Did you check your hdmi control settings on the Denon?

Yes and those were fine.
CraigBobchin is offline  
post #2537 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 06:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SanchoPanza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Beauvoir, Mississippi
Posts: 3,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 473
Swap out the Hdmi cable with a known good one?

Did you delete the tv source on the Denon by accident?

Think it may be a Denon issue?

just 1 more pair of KLIPSCH Classic speakers...
RED AND BLUE=MAROON!

PANASONIC 60" PLASMA 3D, DENON AVR-3312CI, LG BD670 3D NETWORK BRD (iPhone APPs), TOSHIBA HD-XA2 HD DVD, SAMSUNG BD-UP5000 HD DVD/BRD, iPod 8 GB, 13.2: KLIPSCH La Scala 1980 (Crites Rebuilt Type AA Crossovers Sonicaps) FRONT, HERESY II "SIGNATURE EDITION" WIDE, HERESY II CENTER/SURROUND, kg2 SB, kg3/kg1 Front/Rear HEIGHT, RW-12d SW, km-rsw
SanchoPanza is online now  
post #2538 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 06:31 PM
Member
 
CraigBobchin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanchoPanza View Post

Swap out the Hdmi cable with a known good one?

Did you delete the tv source on the Denon by accident?

Think it may be a Denon issue?

HDMI cable is not the problem as I get a signal from the directv box and audio from that is fine. TV was never set as a source since it's connected to the output from the Denon on HDMI2. HDMI 2 is the port on The TV that has the ARC (audio return channel)

Nothing changed between 2 nights ago and yesterday. So I can't see any settings changing.
CraigBobchin is offline  
post #2539 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 06:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SanchoPanza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Beauvoir, Mississippi
Posts: 3,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 473
Unless you swap the hdmi cable with a known good one, you can't eliminate it as a problem.

Or, at least disconnect & reconnect both ends.

just 1 more pair of KLIPSCH Classic speakers...
RED AND BLUE=MAROON!

PANASONIC 60" PLASMA 3D, DENON AVR-3312CI, LG BD670 3D NETWORK BRD (iPhone APPs), TOSHIBA HD-XA2 HD DVD, SAMSUNG BD-UP5000 HD DVD/BRD, iPod 8 GB, 13.2: KLIPSCH La Scala 1980 (Crites Rebuilt Type AA Crossovers Sonicaps) FRONT, HERESY II "SIGNATURE EDITION" WIDE, HERESY II CENTER/SURROUND, kg2 SB, kg3/kg1 Front/Rear HEIGHT, RW-12d SW, km-rsw
SanchoPanza is online now  
post #2540 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 07:42 PM
Member
 
CraigBobchin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanchoPanza View Post

Unless you swap the hdmi cable with a known good one, you can't eliminate it as a problem.

Or, at least disconnect & reconnect both ends.

Did the disconnect to no change. I'm wondering how a cable can go bad overnight. Especially with no other symptoms.
CraigBobchin is offline  
post #2541 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 09:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SanchoPanza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Beauvoir, Mississippi
Posts: 3,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 473
HDmi is a less than perfect system, sometimes cables are finicky.

just 1 more pair of KLIPSCH Classic speakers...
RED AND BLUE=MAROON!

PANASONIC 60" PLASMA 3D, DENON AVR-3312CI, LG BD670 3D NETWORK BRD (iPhone APPs), TOSHIBA HD-XA2 HD DVD, SAMSUNG BD-UP5000 HD DVD/BRD, iPod 8 GB, 13.2: KLIPSCH La Scala 1980 (Crites Rebuilt Type AA Crossovers Sonicaps) FRONT, HERESY II "SIGNATURE EDITION" WIDE, HERESY II CENTER/SURROUND, kg2 SB, kg3/kg1 Front/Rear HEIGHT, RW-12d SW, km-rsw
SanchoPanza is online now  
post #2542 of 2599 Old 07-27-2013, 09:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SanchoPanza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Beauvoir, Mississippi
Posts: 3,006
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 473
Post over at the Denon XX12 thread

just 1 more pair of KLIPSCH Classic speakers...
RED AND BLUE=MAROON!

PANASONIC 60" PLASMA 3D, DENON AVR-3312CI, LG BD670 3D NETWORK BRD (iPhone APPs), TOSHIBA HD-XA2 HD DVD, SAMSUNG BD-UP5000 HD DVD/BRD, iPod 8 GB, 13.2: KLIPSCH La Scala 1980 (Crites Rebuilt Type AA Crossovers Sonicaps) FRONT, HERESY II "SIGNATURE EDITION" WIDE, HERESY II CENTER/SURROUND, kg2 SB, kg3/kg1 Front/Rear HEIGHT, RW-12d SW, km-rsw
SanchoPanza is online now  
post #2543 of 2599 Old 07-28-2013, 05:20 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,289
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 341 Post(s)
Liked: 858
Quote:
Originally Posted by SanchoPanza View Post

HDmi is a less than perfect system, sometimes cables are finicky.
HDMI is reliable. Its ARC thats finicky.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2544 of 2599 Old 07-28-2013, 05:23 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,289
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 341 Post(s)
Liked: 858
Quote:
Originally Posted by CraigBobchin View Post

Hi All,

I've had the 55UT50 for about 4 months now and overall I've had no problems with it. But yesterday I started having two problems at the same time.

I've got the set connected to my home theater system via HDMI through the HDMI2 connection (it has ARC) so I can get my netflix and other streaming audio through the home theater system.

But yesterday the ARC stopped working as well as the turning on/off the reciever.

I've checked the connection and vieria connect and other settings and all of them seem just fine.

Has anyone else encountered this?

What can I do to fix it?
There is no real advantage to ARC over using an optical cable. Switch to an optical cable so you can spend your time on something worthwhile. Even if you luck into some fix this will probably happen again.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2545 of 2599 Old 07-28-2013, 08:01 AM
Member
 
CraigBobchin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

There is no real advantage to ARC over using an optical cable. Switch to an optical cable so you can spend your time on something worthwhile. Even if you luck into some fix this will probably happen again.

I have no idea how I would even set that up so the audio comes over the HT system when I have my normal audio coming over the HT theater?
CraigBobchin is offline  
post #2546 of 2599 Old 07-28-2013, 12:38 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,289
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 341 Post(s)
Liked: 858
Quote:
Originally Posted by CraigBobchin View Post

I have no idea how I would even set that up so the audio comes over the HT system when I have my normal audio coming over the HT theater?
I dont understand. Do you have an HT system and an HT theater? Whats the difference? What is "normal" audio?

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2547 of 2599 Old 07-28-2013, 03:41 PM
Member
 
CraigBobchin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

I dont understand. Do you have an HT system and an HT theater? Whats the difference? What is "normal" audio?

The system is the same. a Panny UT5055 display Denon AVR1912 as the HT receiver/switch. My normal Audio would be the DirecTV DVR.

What was happening that I considered standard operations was I could watch Directv, then switch to netflix on the TV (without changing anything on the Denon) I'd get my sound through the Denon and could then switch back to TV.

Now I don't get the Audio through the receiver for Netflix, just through the panasonic.

Hope that helps clarify things.
CraigBobchin is offline  
post #2548 of 2599 Old 07-28-2013, 06:31 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,289
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 341 Post(s)
Liked: 858
Quote:
Originally Posted by CraigBobchin View Post

The system is the same. a Panny UT5055 display Denon AVR1912 as the HT receiver/switch. My normal Audio would be the DirecTV DVR.

What was happening that I considered standard operations was I could watch Directv, then switch to netflix on the TV (without changing anything on the Denon) I'd get my sound through the Denon and could then switch back to TV.

Now I don't get the Audio through the receiver for Netflix, just through the panasonic.

Hope that helps clarify things.
Run a digital optical (toslink) cable out from the tv and into the Denon. Problem solved.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2549 of 2599 Old 07-28-2013, 06:34 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,289
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 341 Post(s)
Liked: 858
http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=102&cp_id=10229&cs_id=1022901&p_id=1419&seq=1&format=2

This is the cable you will need.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #2550 of 2599 Old 07-28-2013, 07:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
anikun07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northwest Illinois USA
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

Run a digital optical (toslink) cable out from the tv and into the Denon. Problem solved.

And much more reliable. I think my solution when I ran HDMI ARC was to turn the TV on first, is mattered what device turned on first. But an optical cable works every time.
anikun07 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic , Plasma Hdtv , Displays , Panasonic Viera Tc P60ut50 Plasma Tv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off