Quick Panasonic 42ST30 question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 04-21-2012, 12:40 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Dan134's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi all,

Just purchased the 42ST30 plasma last night and it's amazing...easily the best TV I've ever had (or even really seen).

I'm in the process of breaking it in but had a quick question I'm hoping one of you has the answer to:

Is there a way to adjust the H and V screen position? If so, does it need to be done from the service menu? Let me know! Thanks.
Dan134 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 04-21-2012, 01:04 PM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,388
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 429
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan134 View Post

Hi all, Just purchased the 42ST30 plasma last night...Is there a way to adjust the H and V screen position? If so, does it need to be done from the service menu?

It cannot be done, not even in the Service Menu. Why do you want to do this? Source problem?

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR605, URC R40 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 04-21-2012, 01:13 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Dan134's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
When I change the HD size with my PS3 hooked up via HDMI, the actual image seems to shift horizontally to the left or right a little bit. I'm not sure what the technical term is, but the image is just slightly too small to fit on the screen, but isn't centered.

Again, not a huge deal. Doesn't bother me too much, but the issue piqued my interest.
Dan134 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 04-23-2012, 02:08 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Dan134's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I figured it out, my bad. It's the pixel shift orbiter. I thought something was wrong with my screen or something. =)
Dan134 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off