Official Panasonic VT50 owners thread - Page 458 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13711 of 13720 Old 09-04-2014, 05:26 PM
Newbie
 
kittonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My VT50 did not come with the Netflix app pre-installed. I had to go into the Viera Marketplace and choose to download/install it. Also, like I said, sometimes I see the black (new) loading screen and other times I see the red (old) loading screen.
kittonian is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13712 of 13720 Old 09-06-2014, 06:16 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi,

I have TX-P55VT50E. Yesterday I connected my Sony Bluetooth headphones and noticed that bluetooth range is very weak.. around 2 meters, so the question is, is it so or it is something wrong with the TV. I tested the headphones with other devices and there were no problems at all. Range was ~20meters

Thanks.
relusion is offline  
post #13713 of 13720 Old 09-07-2014, 08:32 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 112 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by I WANT MORE View Post
I am unable to access Netflix at all on my vt50. The little circle spins and then I get an unable to log on message.
It has been this way since the most recent firmware update.

Unplug the TV, reconnect, reinitialize networking and relaunch Netflix.

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is offline  
post #13714 of 13720 Old 09-08-2014, 05:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
I WANT MORE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: 'Middle of Nowhere"
Posts: 1,716
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post
Unplug the TV, reconnect, reinitialize networking and relaunch Netflix.
I'll give that a try, Thanks

BINGO. Thank you.

Perhaps I misremembered.


Last edited by I WANT MORE; 09-08-2014 at 06:26 AM.
I WANT MORE is online now  
post #13715 of 13720 Old 09-09-2014, 08:15 AM
Member
 
william77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
if your considering buying a 55vt50 dont mine died 1 month after warranty w/ 7 blinks..replaced boards and still not working just my 2 cents or i guess my 2200 dollars
william77 is online now  
post #13716 of 13720 Old 09-09-2014, 07:02 PM
TWD
AVS Special Member
 
TWD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Posts: 1,379
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by kittonian View Post
Been searching all over to see if I can find an answer and so far no luck, so hopefully you guys will know.

When using the Netflix app (downloaded via the Viera marketplace) sometimes I see the old style red loading screen and sometimes it goes to the new black loading screen. It's also asking me to re-login about every other time I load up the app. My guess is that since Netflix came out with the updated app with the new look/feel a while back, somehow wires got crossed and I only get the old interface no matter what loading screen I am presented with.

Is there a way I can either completely remove the app (don't even care if I need to completely erase everything from the TV and start over like it's new) or force a download to properly update the Netflix app? I would definitely like to see the new interface/features and of course solve the issue of having to re-login.

This thing worked perfectly for a long time and it's only been the past 4 months or so that this issue has been occurring. Thanks!

Guess what kittonian? Mine is now doing the exact same thing
TWD is online now  
post #13717 of 13720 Old 09-09-2014, 07:46 PM
Senior Member
 
JimL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Johnstown, PA
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by TWD View Post
Guess what kittonian? Mine is now doing the exact same thing
Whoa - just checked mine and it too has changed to the black, but still 720 only and it did not ask me to sign in.
JimL is offline  
post #13718 of 13720 Old 09-09-2014, 08:20 PM
Newbie
 
kittonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
At least you all know that I'm not crazy now
kittonian is offline  
post #13719 of 13720 Old Yesterday, 10:24 AM
Senior Member
 
PINKTULIPS7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Earth
Posts: 227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimL View Post
Whoa - just checked mine and it too has changed to the black, but still 720 only and it did not ask me to sign in.
Panasonic Engineers are sucks!!!They always break something to fix something!!!!

Panasonic TC-P55VT50
HARMAN KARDON AVR 7300
L & R :> POLK RTI A9 500 W
PARASOUND HALO A21 250 W
EMOTIVA UPA-1 200 W
POLK CSI A6 200 W
POLK RTi A3 150 W
POLK F/XI A6 150 W
Panasonic DMP-BDT 500
PANAMAX M5400-EX
SVS PCI12 ULTRA 525 W
PINKTULIPS7 is offline  
post #13720 of 13720 Old Yesterday, 08:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
xvfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 64
So has anyone noticed anything different with the new firmware from June? Is it just for network and app fixes?
xvfx is online now  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic , Panasonic Viera Tc P55vt50 , Plasma Hdtv , Displays , Panasonic Viera Tc P65vt50 65 Inch Plasma Tv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off