Official Panasonic VT50 owners thread - Page 466 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 86Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13951 of 14190 Old 06-25-2015, 06:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 8,633
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 2968
Quote:
if there is a scene with a white cloud, then the next scene is a dark room, you can see the cloud still- part of the dark room will be a lighter shade of black in the shape of the cloud.
Never seen it, but it does not sound good.

65E6P / 65EF9500 / DMP-UB900
AV7702II / Outlaw 7125
RF7II's / RC64II / Dual FV15HP's
gadgtfreek is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13952 of 14190 Old 06-25-2015, 09:49 PM
Member
 
Ss10zidane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 14
My vt50 turned off today by itself and the power light started blinking and it won't turn back on. I fear the worst. Anyone with knowledge on this?
Ss10zidane is offline  
post #13953 of 14190 Old 06-26-2015, 04:19 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Blink codes are a great starting place. How many times is the light flashing? It repeats the same single code.
whipit is offline  
 
post #13954 of 14190 Old 06-26-2015, 05:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 8,633
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 2968
Google the code, doesnt sound good. The boards are a common thing to go and you can get them off the net and replace yourself.

I did have a blinking light on time on my GT30, luckily an unplug for 10 minutes fixed it.

65E6P / 65EF9500 / DMP-UB900
AV7702II / Outlaw 7125
RF7II's / RC64II / Dual FV15HP's
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #13955 of 14190 Old 06-26-2015, 09:49 PM
Member
 
Ss10zidane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 14
It blinks 6 times. Guess I have to open it up and diagnose it. Any one have a good source for me to get the technical guide on a 55vt50?
Ss10zidane is offline  
post #13956 of 14190 Old 06-27-2015, 01:34 AM
Senior Member
 
laulau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: HI
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 107
^^^^

See post #6 in this thread.

Salk STRT / SongCtr-RT / SongSurr I ; Rythmik F12 (x2) (latest ver of my setup guide) ; Denon 4520CI; D-Sonic M2-800S; Oppo BDP93; Panny 65VT50; BJCables; NAS DLNA; Chromecast; Harmony One; Furman Elite-15 PFi; Omnimic & REW; CalMAN 5 HT i1D3 & i1Pro2 ::Headphones:: RPi3 w/Digi+ > AGD DAC19 > Cavalli LC > HFM HE400i & Meze 99 Classics :: CCA > Schiit Bifrost 4490 > Schiit Valhalla > Senn HD600 & HD6XX :: FooB2K > Schiit Modi2U > Schiit Magni2U > Oppo PM3
laulau is offline  
post #13957 of 14190 Old 06-27-2015, 05:52 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1393 Post(s)
Liked: 587
This is on a 65VT30 but might help also
JimP is offline  
post #13958 of 14190 Old 06-27-2015, 08:11 AM
Member
 
Ss10zidane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 14
went to post 6 didn't find anything.
Quote:
Originally Posted by laulau View Post
^^^^

See post #6 in this thread.
Ss10zidane is offline  
post #13959 of 14190 Old 06-27-2015, 06:52 PM
Senior Member
 
laulau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: HI
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ss10zidane View Post
went to post 6 didn't find anything.
so you can't see the link that says "download the service manual"?
billmich likes this.

Salk STRT / SongCtr-RT / SongSurr I ; Rythmik F12 (x2) (latest ver of my setup guide) ; Denon 4520CI; D-Sonic M2-800S; Oppo BDP93; Panny 65VT50; BJCables; NAS DLNA; Chromecast; Harmony One; Furman Elite-15 PFi; Omnimic & REW; CalMAN 5 HT i1D3 & i1Pro2 ::Headphones:: RPi3 w/Digi+ > AGD DAC19 > Cavalli LC > HFM HE400i & Meze 99 Classics :: CCA > Schiit Bifrost 4490 > Schiit Valhalla > Senn HD600 & HD6XX :: FooB2K > Schiit Modi2U > Schiit Magni2U > Oppo PM3
laulau is offline  
post #13960 of 14190 Old 06-30-2015, 02:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
SeeMoreDigital's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Nott'm, UK
Posts: 2,541
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 467 Post(s)
Liked: 197
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerdubs View Post
My 55VT50 has been behaving oddly lately.
You're not having much luck are you!

A few days ago you posted about having problems with an Oppo BDP-103D (which you have not replied to). And now your having problems with a Panasonic television!

I SUPPORT 'FAIR USE'. MY MORALS PREVENT ME FROM HELPING ANYONE WHO OBTAINS COPYRIGHTED CONTENT ILLEGITIMATELY
I've been testing hardware media playback devices and software A/V encoders and decoders since 2001 | My Network Layout and A/V Gear
SeeMoreDigital is offline  
post #13961 of 14190 Old 06-30-2015, 03:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mo949's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4,794
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1113
I've had a few weird things happen. On my HDMI2 input the wholescreen will go into what looks like an ULTRA Zoom mode and looked washed out. If I turn it off and on it goes back to normal. I'm thinking it could just be an HDMI cord or connector going bad/having issues, so I'll swap those out at some point. Just posting in case anyone else has noticed this.
mo949 is offline  
post #13962 of 14190 Old 07-24-2015, 11:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
maygit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 626
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In the process of moving and my 65" VT50's box/styrofoam had to get thrown away in the last move due to limited storage space. Any suggestions on where I can get equivalent packaging to the original or how I should transport this? Likely will be placed in the back of a U-Haul and driven about an hour with a lot of stop and go.

maygit is offline  
post #13963 of 14190 Old 07-25-2015, 04:49 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1393 Post(s)
Liked: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by maygit View Post
In the process of moving
Have you checked with the uhaul place?
JimP is offline  
post #13964 of 14190 Old 07-25-2015, 10:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robnix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,713
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 661 Post(s)
Liked: 494
Quote:
Originally Posted by maygit View Post
In the process of moving and my 65" VT50's box/styrofoam had to get thrown away in the last move due to limited storage space. Any suggestions on where I can get equivalent packaging to the original or how I should transport this? Likely will be placed in the back of a U-Haul and driven about an hour with a lot of stop and go.
http://www.amazon.com/EcoBox-65-Inch...s=ecobox+65%22

Add some bubble wrap and popcorn. Pack well and you should be OK. I'm a big fan of packing in a box like this and then placing them in between mattresses.

Looky here!
robnix is offline  
post #13965 of 14190 Old 07-25-2015, 11:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 8,633
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 2968
I have used those type boxes before, got mine locally at a Uhaul and used it to ship a 64" samsung D 7000 plasma.

65E6P / 65EF9500 / DMP-UB900
AV7702II / Outlaw 7125
RF7II's / RC64II / Dual FV15HP's
gadgtfreek is offline  
post #13966 of 14190 Old 08-14-2015, 07:47 AM
Member
 
jreedar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snickering Hound View Post
Received my A-Board back today from Moduslink and installed it.


http://www.moduslinkptstvboards.com/


Everything appears functional, the link to their repair site is above.


Those boards are getting quite scarce.


Interestingly enough, I have to re-install firmware, whatever their repair was it blanked that out.
So glad to find your post and hear the great results mine just went out from a lightening strike, how easy was it to remove/replace the board?
jreedar is offline  
post #13967 of 14190 Old 08-14-2015, 09:14 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Snickering Hound's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,894
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreedar View Post
So glad to find your post and hear the great results mine just went out from a lightening strike, how easy was it to remove/replace the board?

Lots of screws on the back of the set but quite simple. Be very careful pulling the ribbon cables from the board, you have to flip some tiny flimsy tabs to free them.


Once you get the board back it's just like new, you'll have to reset up all you're streaming video options like Netflix and even download firmware.

"We did not have business relations with that company, Fuh Yuan."
Snickering Hound is offline  
post #13968 of 14190 Old 08-14-2015, 09:26 AM
Member
 
jreedar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snickering Hound View Post
Lots of screws on the back of the set but quite simple. Be very careful pulling the ribbon cables from the board, you have to flip some tiny flimsy tabs to free them.


Once you get the board back it's just like new, you'll have to reset up all you're streaming video options like Netflix and even download firmware.
That's great to hear, how long it take to get the repaired board back?

Thanks again for the great info!
jreedar is offline  
post #13969 of 14190 Old 08-14-2015, 09:41 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Snickering Hound's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,894
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreedar View Post
That's great to hear, how long it take to get the repaired board back?

Thanks again for the great info!

You can overnight to them if you're in a hurry, they take a couple days to do the repair and shipping back to you takes a few days.


You're looking at over a week of looking at the back of your Panasonic but it'll be good as new when you get the board back.
mo949 likes this.

"We did not have business relations with that company, Fuh Yuan."
Snickering Hound is offline  
post #13970 of 14190 Old 08-14-2015, 10:11 AM
Member
 
jreedar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sounds good, last question what did you ship your board to them in to ensure it didn't get damaged during shipping?
jreedar is offline  
post #13971 of 14190 Old 08-14-2015, 10:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Snickering Hound's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,894
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jreedar View Post
Sounds good, last question what did you ship your board to them in to ensure it didn't get damaged during shipping?

I just picked up a box and bubble wrap from Walmart and made it snug.


It's already fried but I wanted to keep those flimsy plastic tabs for the ribbon cables from breaking off.


They'll ship back in their own box with foam and electrostatic bag.

"We did not have business relations with that company, Fuh Yuan."
Snickering Hound is offline  
post #13972 of 14190 Old 08-15-2015, 08:17 PM
Member
 
ViciousLord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Good evening everyone, hope all is well.

Need some help.. I'm getting some sort of blue static on the right side of the display. It doesn't happen all the time.

I've attached a picture of my problem. I hope to god it's repairable.

Thanks again.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150815_221346.jpg
Views:	162
Size:	170.7 KB
ID:	889098  

Last edited by ViciousLord; 08-15-2015 at 08:28 PM.
ViciousLord is offline  
post #13973 of 14190 Old 08-16-2015, 07:18 PM
Member
 
ViciousLord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 22
anyone?
ViciousLord is offline  
post #13974 of 14190 Old 08-17-2015, 06:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 8,499
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2010 Post(s)
Liked: 1773
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViciousLord View Post
anyone?
My guess is a board is going bad

65C6 OLED
Time Warner Cable/Panasonic UB900/ Roku Premiere +/Sony S780 Soundbar/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
chunon is online now  
post #13975 of 14190 Old 08-17-2015, 07:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
robnix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,713
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 661 Post(s)
Liked: 494
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViciousLord View Post
Good evening everyone, hope all is well.

Need some help.. I'm getting some sort of blue static on the right side of the display. It doesn't happen all the time.

I've attached a picture of my problem. I hope to god it's repairable.

Thanks again.
Search the thread for "sparkles". I seem to remember a few posts regarding them. Don't know if it will help.

Looky here!
robnix is offline  
post #13976 of 14190 Old 08-17-2015, 10:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mo949's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4,794
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1113
Research a topic "HDMI Sparkles"

Also, your specific problem was had by user dvdmd1 who did manage to fix it, but didn't want to post publicly about how.
mo949 is offline  
post #13977 of 14190 Old 09-12-2015, 04:48 AM
Newbie
 
dorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi everyone,

Since October 2012 I have a Panasonic TX-P50VT50.
I would have tried to explain in English what the problem is on the screen of this TV but, I don't know the right words (I'm Dutch) so, it's better to show to issue with two pictures.
I'm wondering if someone has seen this before or has the same issue.
If so, what is this and is there something to do about this phenomenon ?

Thanks a lot in advanced.
Bert.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	10-9-2015 21-50-16.jpg
Views:	195
Size:	100.0 KB
ID:	936178   Click image for larger version

Name:	10-9-2015 21-53-12.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	44.0 KB
ID:	936186  
dorman is offline  
post #13978 of 14190 Old 09-12-2015, 05:02 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1393 Post(s)
Liked: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorman View Post
Hi everyone,

Since October 2012 I have a Panasonic TX-P50VT50.
Hi Bert,

Is the TV turned off?
JimP is offline  
post #13979 of 14190 Old 09-12-2015, 05:09 AM
Newbie
 
dorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Jim,

The pictures were taken during the TV was on (in pause) however, you see this behavior also when the TV is off.
dorman is offline  
post #13980 of 14190 Old 09-12-2015, 05:46 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,775
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1393 Post(s)
Liked: 587
Quote:
Originally Posted by dorman View Post
Hi Jim,

The pictures were taken during the TV was on (in pause) however, you see this behavior also when the TV is off.
If you're seeing it with the TV off, then it sounds like either a reflection of bright light or something damaged the antireflective coating......such as cleaning with the wrong product.
JimP is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic , Panasonic Viera Tc P55vt50 , Plasma Hdtv , Displays , Panasonic Viera Tc P65vt50 65 Inch Plasma Tv

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off