AVS Forum banner
1M views 14K replies 1K participants last post by  John Hooper 
#1 ·
Well I know the 55" is now available in my market in NYC/LI. So we should have some owners soon and as soon as the 65"er is available I will be one of the test dummies. Look forward to hearing your reports.

EDIT: Well I can say now for having the set for almost a week it's the best display I have owned hands down. Blacks are incredible contrast is great i really have yet to find a problem with it I haven't had an ounce of IR even and I have already gamed for about 5 hours watched about 8 hours of 2:35 to 1 movies. If your thinking about it JUST BUY IT!!! I am by no means a professional but it blows my 2 year old Samsung 8 series out of the water..

#12,779 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterLewis  /t/1408338/official-panasonic-vt50-owners-thread/12780#post_23602958

You will really enjoy watching the Buffalo Bills on your new Chad B calibrated day mode like Chunon enjoys watching his NY Yankees on his...
49ers are much more vibrant on one of Chad B's calibrated panels

#12,780 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by scirica  /t/1408338/official-panasonic-vt50-owners-thread/12780#post_23603089

Quote:
Originally Posted by PeterLewis  /t/1408338/official-panasonic-vt50-owners-thread/12780#post_23602958

You will really enjoy watching the Buffalo Bills on your new Chad B calibrated day mode like Chunon enjoys watching his NY Yankees on his...
49ers are much more vibrant on one of Chad B's calibrated panels
They look just fine on a UMR Kuro.

#12,783 ·

Quote:

Oh yeah never miss a Yankees game lol I've moved on to football already

#12,785 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007  /t/1408338/official-panasonic-vt50-owners-thread/12780#post_23603986

Lol Apparently looking good has nothing to do with playing well.

Cincinnati Bengals here so I should know.
Things should be looking up for the play on the field. There is nothing to say about the uniforms.