The Official Panasonic VT50 Settings Thread - Page 73 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-15-2014, 12:55 AM
Member
 
bryan338's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 17
To those who has a blue sparkling problem, what did you guys do? Now im having a blue sparkling problem on the right side. Pls help. Thanks
bryan338 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-15-2014, 05:17 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 200 Post(s)
Liked: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryan338 View Post
To those who has a blue sparkling problem, what did you guys do? Now im having a blue sparkling problem on the right side. Pls help. Thanks
Sparklies are usually an HDMI cable that needs to be pulled out and reinserted.

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, VideoForge HDMI II, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is online now  
Old 11-25-2014, 03:53 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi, I own my 55VT50 since it was launched. I've never calibrated it.
When I play with the PS4, if I disable the IFC, I notice the motion judder that cause me a headache...
If I enable IFC... the input lag grow...

Now, I'd like to apply one of yours "calibrated settings" posted before and hope that my problem go away.

Could you recommend some settings for play with PS4 without headache??

Thanks in advance.

ps: sorry for my English
Vailfox is offline  
Old 11-27-2014, 04:29 AM
Member
 
Crudesinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryan338 View Post
To those who has a blue sparkling problem, what did you guys do? Now im having a blue sparkling problem on the right side. Pls help. Thanks
Hi Bryan 338. I was able to influence and fix blue sparkle with VSUS pot changes in the back of the TV. This was related to the yellow blob issue.

It was very apparent on non blue scenes. E.g red, orange or tan.

I also had it on the right hand side and was able to fix it with a balance of left and right VSUS pot tweaks.

Now I have had no issue for at least a year.

I have a procedure documented if you are interested and still have an issue.

Thanks
Crudesinger is offline  
Old 11-27-2014, 09:51 AM
Member
 
bryan338's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crudesinger View Post
Hi Bryan 338. I was able to influence and fix blue sparkle with VSUS pot changes in the back of the TV. This was related to the yellow blob issue.

It was very apparent on non blue scenes. E.g red, orange or tan.

I also had it on the right hand side and was able to fix it with a balance of left and right VSUS pot tweaks.

Now I have had no issue for at least a year.

I have a procedure documented if you are interested and still have an issue.

Thanks
Hi crudesinger. Thanks for the reply. Can u pm me the procedure document.
bryan338 is offline  
Old 12-09-2014, 03:12 PM
Member
 
FyreFlux's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crudesinger View Post
Hi Bryan 338. I was able to influence and fix blue sparkle with VSUS pot changes in the back of the TV. This was related to the yellow blob issue.

It was very apparent on non blue scenes. E.g red, orange or tan.

I also had it on the right hand side and was able to fix it with a balance of left and right VSUS pot tweaks.

Now I have had no issue for at least a year.

I have a procedure documented if you are interested and still have an issue.

Thanks
Any chance you could forward me that document as well?

Thanks.
FyreFlux is offline  
Old Today, 08:25 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
noob question here but....

i am using dnice's custom settings, under the custom. l like it a lot. my question is if i want to do use dnice's settings for the 3d viewing, how do i get it to stick, since I'm using the custom settings already?
mooshoodragon is online now  
Old Today, 08:29 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
forgot to ask:

if i update the firmware, will it also reset all my custom settings?
mooshoodragon is online now  
Old Today, 11:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 289 Post(s)
Liked: 551
Quote:
Originally Posted by mooshoodragon View Post
noob question here but....

i am using dnice's custom settings, under the custom. l like it a lot. my question is if i want to do use dnice's settings for the 3d viewing, how do i get it to stick, since I'm using the custom settings already?

3d settings are independent of other settings shouldn't be an issue, also you shouldn't lose your settings from a firmware update.

65VT60(Calibrated by Chad B)
55ST60(Calibrated by Chunon)
Darbee DVP5000
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast/I1Pro/I1D3
Dish Network with Hopper/Super Joey
chunon is online now  
 

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P55vt50 , Plasma Hdtv , Displays , Panasonic Viera Tc P65st50 Plasma Tv
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off