ST50 Mapping 1:1 (1080p) to pc and then problem with tv - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 08-01-2012, 03:06 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
djsolidsnake86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi to all, i bought a 50st50, and for map it with my graphic card to 1080p 1:1 in hdmi i must disable from panasonic settings the overscan 16:9 and the pixel orbiter
the problem is that when i switch to see digital tv, i must re-enable those two setting because in digital tv there are black borders without overscan 16:9
my question is: is not possible create different profiles for hdmi and for digital tv for overscan 16:9 and pixel orbiter? or i must re-set all this 2 setting everytime?
i wrote to panasonic for have a answer, maybe a firmware could add this important feauture, however is strange that now seem impossible to make full profiles..
djsolidsnake86 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 08-01-2012, 04:08 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
djsolidsnake86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
no one has this problem?
djsolidsnake86 is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 08-01-2012, 09:55 PM
Member
 
SleepyBum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm interested in this TV and using it with a PC and I have a question I think you can answer.

Will this TV accept other PC resolutions via HDMI and display them properly? Can you send a 640x480, 800x600, 1024x768 resolution signal from the PC to the TV and have it display properly? Do you have JUST/FULL mode controls to stretch 4:3 to 16:9. Also do these res have that overscan problem you stated before?

Also are you sending the TV a 60Hz signal at 1920x1080? Do you have some kind of control center software for your video card (Catalyst for ATI, nVidia control panel)?
SleepyBum is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 08-03-2012, 02:35 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
djsolidsnake86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yes, via hdmi it support all resolution and you can map it 1:1 but you must disable overscan 16:9 and pixel orbiter in the panasonic settings
djsolidsnake86 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 08-03-2012, 09:30 AM
Advanced Member
 
Michael2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 894
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 27
What TV source are you using (Directv, Dish, Comcast, etc.)? I have heard differing opinions about whether overscan is needed with TV.

Michael
Michael2000 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 08-03-2012, 09:38 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
djsolidsnake86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
dvb-t italy
djsolidsnake86 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off