Problems with Panasonic GT50 Picture Settings - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-07-2012, 08:58 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Manuel Pedraza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I´ve just bought a 50 inch Panasonic GT50 Plasma TV, I was about to calibrate it using the same picture settings used by CNET, when I started the Picture mode needed was the "Custom" one but when looked for it on the TV menu it wasn´t there. I really want to have the best experience possible with the TV. So I need to know if someone else has had the same isues and if solution for it.
Thanks for your help!
Manuel Pedraza is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-08-2012, 07:39 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 18,832
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 478 Post(s)
Liked: 754
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manuel Pedraza View Post

I´ve just bought a 50 inch Panasonic GT50 Plasma TV, I was about to calibrate it using the same picture settings used by CNET, when I started the Picture mode needed was the "Custom" one but when looked for it on the TV menu it wasn´t there. I really want to have the best experience possible with the TV. So I need to know if someone else has had the same isues and if solution for it.
Thanks for your help!

CNet (and this forum) covers the North American models. Since your GT50 doesn't have Custom mode then you must be in some other country so any settings you find on CNet or AVS Forum don't apply. European and Asian versions are very different TVs and have completely different settings menus. Does your GT50 have "Pro" modes?

What country are you in? If you're in Europe, try the UK Based AVForums Plasma forum:

http://www.avforums.com/forums/search.php?searchid=18097312

Randy
Sony 55W800B, Panasonic TC-P55ST60, TiVo 2-Tuner Premiere, TWC Arris DCX3600-M 6-Tuner DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333 AVR, URC MX-890, MX-780, MX-450, MX-500 Remotes.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
Old 10-08-2012, 02:03 PM
Senior Member
 
agkss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Lima, Perú
Posts: 296
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Manuel Pedraza, i'm from Perú if you're latin american and you buy tv on colombia, mexico or another latin country...i could give you my settings...are very good. Greetings
Our Menu it's a little diferent from US models...but basically the image it's the same
agkss is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off