Official Panasonic TC-PxxST60 Series thread - Page 124 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3691 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 04:08 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,761
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 459
Quote:
Originally Posted by samijubal View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyWalters View Post

Wow that sounds awfully cheap for a used 50ST60. Was it a store return? Or did you buy it from a private party? Is there anything wrong with it?

From a private party in a local Craigslist type listing. Nothing wrong. Perfect condition and fully functional.
Maybe it had previously been misplaced. wink.gif
ryansebiz likes this.
htwaits is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3692 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 04:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8,650
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 444 Post(s)
Liked: 314
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

Maybe it had previously been misplaced. wink.gif

You mean like falling off a truck and being "left" on the side of the road? wink.gif
Ph8te is offline  
post #3693 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 04:19 PM
Member
 
Tim Akin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: TN
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Not sure if this has come up or not but I was in bb yesterday looking at the ST and noticed on the yellow BB tag was the model# P50ST60. Under that was P50ST61. BB employee tried to look it up but wasn't in the system. Looking at the P50S60 under that was P50S64. Is the ST going to be available in the club stores too? ST61
Tim Akin is offline  
post #3694 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 04:48 PM
Newbie
 
vvhispers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Grats everyone on getting this beauty.

can anyone help me ? im looking for the box size of that 60 inches for transport.

thank you
vvhispers is offline  
post #3695 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 04:58 PM
Senior Member
 
smeg36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Miami
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Carton Dimensions (W x H x D) 63.6" x 37.2" x 11.2"

Found here: http://shop.panasonic.com/shop/model/TC-P60ST60?t=specs

smeg36 is offline  
post #3696 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 05:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim Akin View Post

Not sure if this has come up or not but I was in bb yesterday looking at the ST and noticed on the yellow BB tag was the model# P50ST60. Under that was P50ST61. BB employee tried to look it up but wasn't in the system. Looking at the P50S60 under that was P50S64. Is the ST going to be available in the club stores too? ST61

First time I ever see ST61 mentioned confused.gif

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
post #3697 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 05:57 PM
Member
 
ryansebiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceOrlando View Post

Found two places. This is where I obtained mine from:
https://www.cyberguys.com/product-details/?productid=71259

and this is the company that makes them and seems to have them in stock
http://inspiredled.com/Shop-by-Project/accent-and-backlighting/universal-LED-TV-backighting-kit

Amazon seems to have the smaller size, but not the larger strip. Hope this helps.

Awesome - thanks Bruce.

Panasonic tc-p60st60 | Onkyo tx-nr626 | Paradigm CT 110 | HTPC | PS3 Slim | Xbox 360 Slim
ryansebiz is offline  
post #3698 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 06:07 PM
Member
 
fester99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by HD2Blu View Post

His name was Derek. His territory is crystal River to Bradenton. I think he goes as far East as Lakeland. He is supposed to email me with the report so I will ask him if he knows the tech in your area if its not him. Which city are you in again?
Thanks for your help. I sent you a pm with the exact city.

Quote:
Originally Posted by qualityenergy View Post

Uggh, that is what I thought. It actually states in the owners manual, the initial setup procedure, of which I was never prompted for. Any advice on how I should proceed? It's disappointing spending so much on a new TV to end up receiving a previously opened item returned for who knows why.

I believe it is unlawful for a retailer to sell you a tv that is not new as new. That is why they have to state that it was a return or refurb unit. If nothing else tell them to exchange the set.

| Panasonic TC-P60ST60 | Pioneer Elite SC-81 | Sony PlayStation 3 | Sony PlayStation 4 | DirecTV HR44 Genie |
fester99 is offline  
post #3699 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 06:30 PM
Member
 
HD2Blu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Tampa, Fl.
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadett View Post

He shouldn't have touched color, there is a cms.
Brightness is too high, should be +1.
He didn't need to use green in the w/b to achieve delta e's below 1.5.
Your'e gamma is probably near 2.0 from 10 to 70 ire & 2.2 80 & up.
For free, it's damn close.
I didn't see any artifacting until sharpness was over 50, so you should be okay at 45, if you want the extra contrast around edges.

Thanks Cadett!! For the record, I was using your settings before he calibrated it. Yours looked the best on my set (better than Dnice and Cnet) I appreciate your thoughts and I'll play around with it some more. Thanks again!
cadett likes this.
HD2Blu is offline  
post #3700 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 07:23 PM
Member
 
ryansebiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moonchilde View Post

I also tend to turn motion smoothing on strong, because the added depth almost requires that silky smooth movement. I can't stand the stuttery look of 24 fps in 3D, IMO it just kills the illusion completely. I know people hate the SOE effect, but yeah, I LOVE it on 3D. Shoot me or hang me if you will!

96hz?

Panasonic tc-p60st60 | Onkyo tx-nr626 | Paradigm CT 110 | HTPC | PS3 Slim | Xbox 360 Slim
ryansebiz is offline  
post #3701 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 07:30 PM
Member
 
ryansebiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shady195 View Post


For whatever reason Cartoon Network seems to be the bane of plasma existance..

My daughter was watching it nearly all day yesterday..

Needless to say I told my wife not to turn on cartoon network all day biggrin.gif

Why is your wife letting your daughter watch Cartoon Network all day? I'd be more worried about that than IR.
cadett likes this.

Panasonic tc-p60st60 | Onkyo tx-nr626 | Paradigm CT 110 | HTPC | PS3 Slim | Xbox 360 Slim
ryansebiz is offline  
post #3702 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 07:31 PM
Member
 
fester99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 25
So I sold my old TV today and pulled the trigger on the new one. Wednesday I will be the happy owner of the 60st60, I can't wait.

| Panasonic TC-P60ST60 | Pioneer Elite SC-81 | Sony PlayStation 3 | Sony PlayStation 4 | DirecTV HR44 Genie |
fester99 is offline  
post #3703 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 07:33 PM
Member
 
ryansebiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

Maybe it had previously been misplaced. wink.gif

Haha I was about to post the same thing.

Panasonic tc-p60st60 | Onkyo tx-nr626 | Paradigm CT 110 | HTPC | PS3 Slim | Xbox 360 Slim
ryansebiz is offline  
post #3704 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 07:34 PM
Member
 
ryansebiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadett View Post

He shouldn't have touched color, there is a cms.
Brightness is too high, should be +1.
He didn't need to use green in the w/b to achieve delta e's below 1.5.
Your'e gamma is probably near 2.0 from 10 to 70 ire & 2.2 80 & up.
For free, it's damn close.
I didn't see any artifacting until sharpness was over 50, so you should be okay at 45, if you want the extra contrast around edges.

Cadett you are the man.
cadett likes this.

Panasonic tc-p60st60 | Onkyo tx-nr626 | Paradigm CT 110 | HTPC | PS3 Slim | Xbox 360 Slim
ryansebiz is offline  
post #3705 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 07:45 PM
Member
 
Dabois09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 153
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 24
So can someone please tell me what 1080p pixel direct does? Why do I need it enabled, and do I need to have "Photo" enabled to use it? Or should I have "Photo" on at all times?


Thanks
Dabois09 is online now  
post #3706 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:06 PM
Member
 
ThrowingChicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I think 1080p Pixel Direct is supposed to show 1080p signal without any processing (like game mode, but also turns off overscan). I could be wrong, but all I've observed it doing is turning off motion smoother and overscan.

Edit: Actually it seems that it turns off MPEG NR, Video NR, and Overscan. Motion Smoothing stays on. Game mode supposidly turns off Motion Smother, but MPEG NR, Video NR, and Overscan remain on (or toggle-able)
ThrowingChicken is offline  
post #3707 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
steve1022's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: KC Metro
Posts: 559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryansebiz View Post

Why is your wife letting your daughter watch Cartoon Network all day? I'd be more worried about that than IR.

Hey everyone, we found our father of the year nominee right here in the ST60 thread. Who would a thunk it?
greenland, candoan and cadett like this.

Vizio M601D-A3R w/ Vizio VSB207BT soundbar and Yamaha YST-SW215 Sub | Vizio M501D-A2R | PS3 Slim | PS4 | Harmony 650 Remote | DirecTV Genie WHDVR
steve1022 is offline  
post #3708 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dabois09 View Post

So can someone please tell me what 1080p pixel direct does? Why do I need it enabled, and do I need to have "Photo" enabled to use it? Or should I have "Photo" on at all times?


Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrowingChicken View Post

I think 1080p Pixel Direct is supposed to show 1080p signal without any processing (like game mode, but also turns off overscan). I could be wrong, but all I've observed it doing is turning off motion smoother and overscan.

I had a similar question, if everything going into the ST60 is always 1080p/60, since everything is coming in on HDMI 1 on the ST60 from my AVR - the HQV Vida chip in the AVR does all the upscaling and deinterlacing, should I always leave 1080p direct on in the ST60 menu ?? confused.gif

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
post #3709 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
cadett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Houma, La.
Posts: 813
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by steve1022 View Post

Hey everyone, we found our father of the year nominee right here in the ST60 thread. Who would a thunk it?

Got my Vote!
cadett is offline  
post #3710 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:20 PM
Member
 
CharlesG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am considering purchase of TC-P55ST60 or TC-P60ST60.

Do these units actually receive and play YouTube in the Smart Wi-Fi mode, and if so doesYouTube work OK ??

Reason for the question is that Google (owner of YouTube) is promoting GoogleTV and may be getting cold feet about non-GoogleTV displaying YouTube.

Also -- how well does Netplex movies look on these Panasonic plasmas ???

Thanks
CharlesG is offline  
post #3711 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
cadett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Houma, La.
Posts: 813
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu_One View Post


I had a similar question, if everything going into the ST60 is always 1080p/60, since everything is coming in on HDMI 1 on the ST60 from my AVR - the HQV Vida chip in the AVR does all the upscaling and deinterlacing, should I always leave 1080p direct on in the ST60 menu ?? confused.gif

Thought about this too Blu, but you would have to set the HDMI setting to Photos, because of the glowing around the edges. I'm just not sure what Photo does to the image. Does it affect motion, because you don't have it set to graphics, yada yada yada. Just not sure. Also the question I have is if you are in the HDMI Content type menu, there is a sub menu for Auto detail, then there are four options: Photos, Graphics, Cinema, & Game. What the heck is this for? I think Game was off by default. I turned it on, don't know why, hell the other three were on. Why wouldn't game be?
cadett is offline  
post #3712 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlesG View Post

I am considering purchase of TC-P55ST60 or TC-P60ST60.

Do these units actually receive and play YouTube in the Smart Wi-Fi mode, and if so doesYouTube work OK ??

Reason for the question is that Google (owner of YouTube) is promoting GoogleTV and may be getting cold feet about non-GoogleTV displaying YouTube.

Also -- how well does Netplex movies look on these Panasonic plasmas ???

Thanks

This set is mint cool.gif

You can do all you said no worries

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
post #3713 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:29 PM
Member
 
Dabois09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 153
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThrowingChicken View Post

I think 1080p Pixel Direct is supposed to show 1080p signal without any processing (like game mode, but also turns off overscan). I could be wrong, but all I've observed it doing is turning off motion smoother and overscan.

Edit: Actually it seems that it turns off MPEG NR, Video NR, and Overscan. Motion Smoothing stays on. Game mode supposidly turns off Motion Smother, but MPEG NR, Video NR, and Overscan remain on (or toggle-able)

So with it was enabled it creates undefeatable Overscan?

Wonder why if it's not processing anything that it adds input lag? What the heck....
Dabois09 is online now  
post #3714 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:34 PM
Member
 
ryansebiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceOrlando View Post

Found two places. This is where I obtained mine from:
https://www.cyberguys.com/product-details/?productid=71259

and this is the company that makes them and seems to have them in stock
http://inspiredled.com/Shop-by-Project/accent-and-backlighting/universal-LED-TV-backighting-kit

Amazon seems to have the smaller size, but not the larger strip. Hope this helps.

I ordered the "Gigantic TV Kit - up to 75" from Inspired LED. They offer free shipping so it was $9 cheaper than CyberGuys. However, Inspired only has a 14 day return policy while CyberGuys' is 90 days.

Panasonic tc-p60st60 | Onkyo tx-nr626 | Paradigm CT 110 | HTPC | PS3 Slim | Xbox 360 Slim
ryansebiz is offline  
post #3715 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadett View Post

Thought about this too Blu, but you would have to set the HDMI setting to Photos, because of the glowing around the edges. I'm just not sure what Photo does to the image. Does it affect motion, because you don't have it set to graphics, yada yada yada. Just not sure. Also the question I have is if you are in the HDMI Content type menu, there is a sub menu for Auto detail, then there are four options: Photos, Graphics, Cinema, & Game. What the heck is this for? I think Game was off by default. I turned it on, don't know why, hell the other three were on. Why wouldn't game be?

Yeah eh... I don't know if I should turn it on then.. We'll see.

If you ever find a combo of settings that seem to work good with 1080p direct on, please pm me, I would be interested in that, thx. But then again, if I leave it like I have it now (all options at off, overscan off etc..) would having 1080p direct on really make a noticeable difference in PQ...

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
post #3716 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:36 PM
Member
 
CharlesG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Blu-One. Will proceed with purchase.

CharlesG
CharlesG is offline  
post #3717 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dabois09 View Post



So with it was enabled it creates undefeatable Overscan?

Wonder why if it's not processing anything that it adds input lag? What the heck....

I don't think there's overscan, it's pixel for pixel 1080p direct..

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
post #3718 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
cadett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Houma, La.
Posts: 813
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu_One View Post

Yeah eh... I don't know if I should turn it on then.. We'll see.

If you ever find a combo of settings that seem to work good with 1080p direct on, please pm me, I would be interested in that, thx. But then again, if I leave it like I have it now (all options at off, overscan off etc..) would having 1080p direct on really make a noticeable difference in PQ...

It won't on cable/satellite feed. Negligible on Blu_ray. That's just what I think, I could be wrong though, but someone would have to prove it biggrin.gif
cadett is offline  
post #3719 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by CharlesG View Post

Thanks Blu-One. Will proceed with purchase.

CharlesG

You won't be disappointed !

And all the help is here in this crazy active thread, that you obviously already found, so you're good to go! smile.gif

Find a good price !

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
post #3720 of 12808 Old 05-05-2013, 08:42 PM
Member
 
ThrowingChicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dabois09 View Post



So with it was enabled it creates undefeatable Overscan?

Wonder why if it's not processing anything that it adds input lag? What the heck....

When enabled it turns off Overscan completely and won't let you override it. It sounds like it should be a redundant version of Game Mode, but unlike Game Mode it leaves Motion Smoother changeable. If it adds to input lag then I have no idea why, unless you have left Motion Smoother on. Based on what it turns off and based on the description you would think it would be an absolutely raw image.
ThrowingChicken is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P55st60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60st60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65st60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P55vt50 , Sony Bravia Xbr52hx909 52 Lcd Tv Direct Led
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off