Official Panasonic TC-PxxST60 Series thread - Page 382 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11431 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 12:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
samijubal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by gasdag View Post

Can anyone help explain why the Infrared emitter on the PS3 3D glasses will not work on my 60ST60 that uses Bluetooth instead of Infrared?

http://www.amazon.com/PlayStation-3-3D-Glasses/dp/B00562O8U0/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1390802955&sr=1-2&keywords=active+3d+glasses

Does it matter that the ONLY 3D viewing I will be doing will be via my PS3? For 3D blu ray and 3D streaming on Netflix. I can't think of a situation where I would be watching 3D without the use of the PS3. Maybe someday when 3D programming starts to become a reality on my HD DVR cable box.

Here is a guy who ran into this problem:

It doesn't matter what you are using for a source. TVs either use IR or Bluetooth for the 3D glasses, they don't use both. These TVs use BT and aren't compatible with IR glasses. Sony made that universal glasses advertising before BT TVs and still hasn't changed it last I knew. Blame Sony for not updating the info on their products.
samijubal is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11432 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 04:13 AM
Member
 
Tgterm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawfish View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by joevoe View Post

Hold on... found something... it seems the TV is somehow interpreting the incoming signal as 3D and is trying to display it in 3d

I just put up the same pattern on ST60(connected to 103D) and then brought up the picture menu for ST60 and it showed "Custom3D" when I pressed the 3D button right next to power button on the ST60 remote  - sure enough it had the 3D option selected. when I select 2D option the picture corrected itself and did not flip and stays correct.

It's been so long since I turned off the 3D auto-detect and notify options, I forgot they existed. With them enabled, I was getting 3D notifications during "2001" and other 2D material.

So, are you saying that if you turn off auto detect on 3d, this will stop happening?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Tgterm is online now  
post #11433 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 04:21 AM
Member
 
Tgterm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawfish View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by joevoe View Post

Hold on... found something... it seems the TV is somehow interpreting the incoming signal as 3D and is trying to display it in 3d

I just put up the same pattern on ST60(connected to 103D) and then brought up the picture menu for ST60 and it showed "Custom3D" when I pressed the 3D button right next to power button on the ST60 remote  - sure enough it had the 3D option selected. when I select 2D option the picture corrected itself and did not flip and stays correct.

It's been so long since I turned off the 3D auto-detect and notify options, I forgot they existed. With them enabled, I was getting 3D notifications during "2001" and other 2D material.

That's it! Holy cow!

Thank you guys so much for figuring this out! Phew! Seems like panasonic should be able to smarten up their 3d detection software, no? I was getting way too many false positives with the current 3D auto detection...

T


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Tgterm is online now  
post #11434 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 04:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,712
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 613
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tgterm View Post

That's it! Holy cow!

Thank you guys so much for figuring this out! Phew! Seems like panasonic should be able to smarten up their 3d detection software, no?

T


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Guess it was seeing it as a SBS 3D video. Just strange that the ST60 and the VT60 would interpret it differently.
eric3316 is offline  
post #11435 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 06:34 AM
Member
 
MetalMX23's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have encountered some image retention on my ST60 on the right hand side of the screen it appears to be a channel logo. I have run the scrolling bar on and off but it still remains to a degree. I hope this isn't burn-in!

Is this the only way i can attempt to remove this?

Also how long should i run the scrolling bar when something like this happens?

MetalMX23 is offline  
post #11436 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 06:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 4,953
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 468
The Disney WOW pixel flipper is much more effective in my experience, granted it is a small investment but it works great for IR.

65VT60
55ST60
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast
Dish Network with Hopper/Super Joey
chunon is online now  
post #11437 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 07:09 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,439
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 455
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

The Disney WOW pixel flipper is much more effective in my experience, granted it is a small investment but it works great for IR.

And in the meantime in the absense of the WOW disc, there's also the Pixel Jogger that is very similar :

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1406663/pixel-jogger-break-in-improves-pq-plasma-lcd-led-tv-for-diy-users-only-w-disclaimer

http://www.jscreenfix.com/screensaver.html


About the Disney WOW disc - i think the Pixel Flipper is only included on the Blu-Ray disc, i don't think it's on the regular DVD.
MetalMX23 likes this.

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR605, URC R40 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #11438 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 07:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
neutro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,630
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 425
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawfish View Post

That was a major part of what we were talking about in the messages I linked to. You would have to use PC levels for everything, and if you wanted to run all devices through an AVR with a single HDMI output, you would have to set all those devices to PC levels, if that's even possible. It isn't possible for my new Sony S5100 BD player, and I gave other reasons why I don't like using PC levels on my HTPC in the message I linked to.

Ok then... that pretty much settles it. I prefer having my blu-ray player and video correctly scaled (i.e. using standard RGB range with the TV setting on standard RGB range) and deal with PC games -- those often have video controls that can mitigate dynamic range reduction. Besides, I think clipping (crushed blacks and whites) look better than getting a washed-out image. The PS3 can output Full Range RGB but I don't think this setting applies to blu-ray video (i.e. it doesn't expand the range already found on the video stream). It mostly affects the GUI it seems.

It's still pretty disappointing that this particular problem exists in the first place (and I'm aware it's an industry standard issue, not the ST60's fault!).

neutro is offline  
post #11439 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 08:19 AM
Member
 
MetalMX23's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyWalters View Post

And in the meantime in the absense of the WOW disc, there's also the Pixel Jogger that is very similar :

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1406663/pixel-jogger-break-in-improves-pq-plasma-lcd-led-tv-for-diy-users-only-w-disclaimer

http://www.jscreenfix.com/screensaver.html


About the Disney WOW disc - i think the Pixel Flipper is only included on the Blu-Ray disc, i don't think it's on the regular DVD.



Which one should i try first?

With the JScreenFix can i put that on a USB stick and attach it to the USB port on my ST60 to get it to work?

MetalMX23 is offline  
post #11440 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 08:34 AM
Member
 
marky12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMX23 View Post

Which one should i try first

With the JScreenFix can i put that on a USB stick and attach it to the USB port on my ST60 to get it to work?

Try this one.http://api.viglink.com/api/click?format=go&key=8ed87cf665c99ed92e8aecbeb07ca6d1&loc=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.avsforum.com%2Ft%2F1514077%2Fimage-retention-links%23post_24264958&v=1&libId=ec19e00d-a288-440b-a07a-ca8050b2684c&out=https%3A%2F%2Fs3.amazonaws.com%2FCleanScreen%2Findex.html&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.avsforum.com%2Ff%2F167%2Fplasma-flat-panel-displays%2F50&title=Image%20Retention%20Links&txt=https%3A%2F%2Fs3.amazonaws.com%2FCleanScreen%2Findex.html&jsonp=vglnk_jsonp_13908403804576
fester99 and MetalMX23 like this.
marky12 is offline  
post #11442 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 08:51 AM
Member
 
marky12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMX23 View Post

There is no way for me to attach this to a USB stick so that i can run it on my ST60...

You have to connect a computer to it but here's another one that I found in sound and vision that you can download but the TV mexia player did not read iso so you need to have another media player or dvd player.


http://beginwithsoftware.com/videoguides/plasmatv/#.UuQmu2Qo4y4
fester99 likes this.
marky12 is offline  
post #11443 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 09:12 AM
Member
 
MetalMX23's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by marky12 View Post

You have to connect a computer to it but here's another one that I found in sound and vision that you can download but the TV mexia player did not read iso so you need to have another media player or dvd player.


http://beginwithsoftware.com/videoguides/plasmatv/#.UuQmu2Qo4y4


Burn to a blank DVD disc or place on an external HD which i will then attach to my WD TV Live Media Player?

MetalMX23 is offline  
post #11444 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 09:17 AM
Senior Member
 
grizimes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Northern KY
Posts: 308
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 26
For anyone who is interested in calibration of their panels without using someone else's settings, the THX Tune Up app for iOS and Android is free through February 3rd. It's not a bad start, and is pretty easy to use for most interested in calibrating without professional help, or to people without a calibration disc.

grizimes is offline  
post #11445 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 09:18 AM
Member
 
marky12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMX23 View Post

Burn to a blank DVD disc or place on an external HD which i will then attach to my WD TV Live Media Player?

Yes as long as your media player can read iso files. I don't know how effective this tool is since I have only run it a few times for a slight image retention of a TV logo. Worth a try though.
marky12 is offline  
post #11446 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 09:38 AM
Member
 
MetalMX23's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by marky12 View Post

Yes as long as your media player can read iso files. I don't know how effective this tool is since I have only run it a few times for a slight image retention of a TV logo. Worth a try though.


Thanks but i think the pixel jogger along with the JScreenFix will do the trick. I'd rather attempt to use these as a lot more people have tried them and there is a thread on the subject.

MetalMX23 is offline  
post #11447 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 09:47 AM
Member
 
marky12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Did you read the thread on the pixel jogger? Not a lot of them are positive.
marky12 is offline  
post #11448 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 10:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
sawfish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 102
JscreenFix by itself is not ideal:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1450585/official-sony-bdp-s1100-bdp-s3100-and-bdp-s5100/720#post_23394469

I've posted this a couple of times in a couple of threads, but this time I linked to the clearly described software. If you can hook up a PC, this will give you a free Pixel Flipper equivalent that will run as long as you want it to.

The problem with the Disney Pixel Flipper is the players. The newer ones like to turn off after a period of inactivity, which includes playing that Java app. For example, the Sony S5100 shuts off after 30 minutes or so. If you can connect a PC, there is Jscreenfix, but the normal version likes to blink 0:00 after 20 minutes in the bottom right corner, and I see no way to disable that behavior. OTOH, the screensaver version doesn't do that, and it's free to boot. But can you believe it, neither one of them hides the mouse while running! Fortunately, that can be fixed in various ways. The simplest is to move the cursor to the bottom left corner, but that still leaves the tip visible. To actually hide it, I use Autohotkey. If you have that program, search its Help file for "SystemCursor". You will find some sample script that binds a mouse visibility toggle to Win+C. It works perfectly. So, after installing Jscreenfix screensaver version, adding the mouse toggler to my main Autohotkey startup script, setting the screensaver timer to 1 minute when I want to flip pixels, and using Win+C to hide the mouse, I have a free Pixel Flipper equivalent I can leave running overnight. When I don't want to use it, I use Win+C again to show the mouse, and I turn the screensaver back off.
sawfish is offline  
post #11449 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 12:12 PM
Member
 
Longhorn69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Apologies if this has been discussed elsewhere. I've searched but didn't find anything specific.

I'm looking for guidance on the best settings for day time (bright room) viewing. In particular I'm curious what "Panel Brightness" and "Black Level" settings folks have the best results with.

My intent is to use Cinema to "calibrate" for night mode and Custom to "calibrate" for day mode. (The quotation marks meaning that i'll be starting with various disk based options for basic settings. Depending on how that goes I'll likely get an ISF calibration sometime down the line. Any recommendations for a good calibrator in Austin, TX would be appreciated.)
Longhorn69 is offline  
post #11450 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 12:19 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,724
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 446
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetalMX23 View Post

I have encountered some image retention on my ST60 on the right hand side of the screen it appears to be a channel logo. I have run the scrolling bar on and off but it still remains to a degree. I hope this isn't burn-in!
Your description indicates that It's not burn-in because you report that there has been "some degree" of improvement. You don't say if you are seeing the image retention during normal programming or only under special circumstances like different colored monochrome slides. Here are some links that might be useful.

Two Types of IR - Part I

Two Types of IR - Part II

Avoid and Remove IR.
MetalMX23 likes this.
htwaits is offline  
post #11451 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 12:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
cyberbri's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 8,095
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by Longhorn69 View Post

Apologies if this has been discussed elsewhere. I've searched but didn't find anything specific.

I'm looking for guidance on the best settings for day time (bright room) viewing. In particular I'm curious what "Panel Brightness" and "Black Level" settings folks have the best results with.

My intent is to use Cinema to "calibrate" for night mode and Custom to "calibrate" for day mode. (The quotation marks meaning that i'll be starting with various disk based options for basic settings. Depending on how that goes I'll likely get an ISF calibration sometime down the line. Any recommendations for a good calibrator in Austin, TX would be appreciated.)

Panel Brightness should be at Mid, and Black Level at Light. You might try setting two presets similar except a lower Gamma setting for daytime (lower number means more shadow brightness/detail without changing what the absolute black level is). I personally use the same settings all the time, although I can close my blinds and get the room pretty dark during the day if I am watching something with a lot of dark scenes (normal sitcoms, sports, etc. are bright enough to be fine with the same settings).

You can try...

Picture
Picture Mode: Custom or Cinema
Contrast: 80
Brightness: 0 (this varies, could be -1 ~ 0 ~ +1 ~ +2 -- set using a test disc in your viewing condition day/night)
Color: 50 (between Custom and Cinema, Custom is a little over-saturated in colors, Cinema is slightly under, so you can notch Color up or down a few notches to your liking)
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 0~30
Color Temp: Warm2
Vivid Color: Off
C.A.T.S: Off
Video NR: Off
MPEG NR: Off
Motion Smoother: Off


Pro Settings
Panel Brightness: Mid
AGC: 0
Black Extension: 0
Color Gamut: Normal

Gamma Detail Adjustment
Gamma: 2.4 (night) and 2.0 or 2.2 during day

HDMI Content Type
***Leave settings in this menu at their default***

HDMI/DVI RGB Range
***Leave settings in this menu at their default***
cyberbri is offline  
post #11452 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 01:25 PM
Member
 
jimreeves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NPR, FL
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyberbri View Post

Panel Brightness should be at Mid, and Black Level at Light. You might try setting two presets similar except a lower Gamma setting for daytime (lower number means more shadow brightness/detail without changing what the absolute black level is).

^ This works really well for me when adjusting for the cable box. Seems like everyone recommends gamma at 2.4 for the ST60 series, and that looks fantastic with Blu-ray, but I noticed that my cable signal looked dull and was crushing blacks at 2.4, particularly with heavily compressed feeds.
Changing gamma to 2.2 for my STB input really helped the image to pop without making the colors go crazy.
Thanks Cyberbri!

My system 2013-14

Panasonic TC-P65ST60, TH-50PX75U, Pioneer VSX-33, BDP-150, Fios, Yamaha RXV2500-P2200x2, Infinity QLS, M&K V-75x2
jimreeves is offline  
post #11453 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 01:31 PM
Member
 
Longhorn69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks! This is just what I was looking for.

That said, any other suggestions would be welcomed as well.
Longhorn69 is offline  
post #11454 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 09:30 PM
Senior Member
 
alettiere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm looking for some right-angle HDMI adapters (L adapters) for the back of my ST60. I want it so my cable runs parallel to the back of the panel, which I believe would require using two of them per HDMI cable. However, I had some before that came for free with some HDMI cables I purchased (Twisted Veins brand) and the L adapters were backwards. Meaning, if I plugged one into an outlet, it would go toward the direction of the TV instead of the wall.

Can anyone link me to exactly what I need to achieve this?

http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f9/900x900px-LL-f9440654_IMG_4884.jpeg
alettiere is offline  
post #11455 of 12752 Old 01-27-2014, 09:50 PM
Newbie
 
joevoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by alettiere View Post

I'm looking for some right-angle HDMI adapters (L adapters) for the back of my ST60. I want it so my cable runs parallel to the back of the panel, which I believe would require using two of them per HDMI cable. However, I had some before that came for free with some HDMI cables I purchased (Twisted Veins brand) and the L adapters were backwards. Meaning, if I plugged one into an outlet, it would go toward the direction of the TV instead of the wall.

Can anyone link me to exactly what I need to achieve this?

http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f9/900x900px-LL-f9440654_IMG_4884.jpeg

http://www.amazon.com/Cable-Matters-Degree-Female-Adapter/dp/B004PW3DKS/ref=pd_sim_e_1

joevoe is offline  
post #11456 of 12752 Old 01-28-2014, 12:08 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,724
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 446
Quote:
Originally Posted by alettiere View Post

I'm looking for some right-angle HDMI adapters (L adapters) for the back of my ST60. I want it so my cable runs parallel to the back of the panel, which I believe would require using two of them per HDMI cable. However, I had some before that came for free with some HDMI cables I purchased (Twisted Veins brand) and the L adapters were backwards. Meaning, if I plugged one into an outlet, it would go toward the direction of the TV instead of the wall.

Can anyone link me to exactly what I need to achieve this?

http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f9/900x900px-LL-f9440654_IMG_4884.jpeg
Two 270 degree adapters will give you a complete U-Turn as shown in your picture. Monoprice dot com has the ones that a lot of people from AVS use. There is something going on with their web site tonight but you should be able to find what you want there tomorrow.
htwaits is offline  
post #11457 of 12752 Old 01-28-2014, 04:38 AM
Member
 
MetalMX23's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia.
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post

Your description indicates that It's not burn-in because you report that there has been "some degree" of improvement. You don't say if you are seeing the image retention during normal programming or only under special circumstances like different colored monochrome slides. Here are some links that might be useful.

Two Types of IR - Part I

Two Types of IR - Part II

Avoid and Remove IR.


I am seeing the image retention during normal viewing yes.

Thank you kindly for the links.

What is your opinion of the whitescreen IR washer for removing IR as well as the pixel jogger?

MetalMX23 is offline  
post #11458 of 12752 Old 01-28-2014, 07:40 AM
Member
 
AMDman18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone. It's been a while since I've posted here. I picked up a display model 60ST60 from BB on Sunday and have an odd issue with it. I did a reset of the TV by holding the power button down for 5 seconds which makes you go through the TV's initial setup again. What I've noticed the past two days is that when I come in the living room in the morning is that the TV is on. Like there's an on timer set but there isn't one set. Has anyone else seen or heard of this before?
AMDman18 is offline  
post #11459 of 12752 Old 01-28-2014, 08:17 AM
Member
 
turkeylord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Fargo, ND
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyWalters View Post

Also, the remote for the VT60/ZT60 (# N2QAYB000862) seems to have all the right buttons (including that important HOME button) but is lighted. It's $24 but is also backordered.
I'm definitely going to have to pick one of those up. Any confirmed users with the ST60? smile.gif

*EDIT* Just ordered. Came to $33.34 with ground shipping and taxes & the ETA is Feb. 8th.




Quote:
Originally Posted by sawfish View Post

To actually hide it, I use Autohotkey.
LOVE Autohotkey. Saves me hours and hours (and carpal tunnel) at work. cool.gif
turkeylord is offline  
post #11460 of 12752 Old 01-28-2014, 08:25 AM
Member
 
AMDman18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK, I'm totally stupid. There WAS an on timer set. I just was misinterpreting the menu.
AMDman18 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P55st60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60st60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65st60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P55vt50 , Sony Bravia Xbr52hx909 52 Lcd Tv Direct Led
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off