TC-P50G10 Help with EEPROM PEAKS in service menu. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-27-2013, 03:33 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
SilverSurfer77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Desperately need EEPROM PEAKS lines 580 and 588 for my G10.

Long story short, a "buddy" zeroed out these 2 lines saying he could set the timer back to zero. Well it didn't and messed up the pic.

Posting these 2 lines would be greatly appreciated if you have a G10.

TIA
SilverSurfer77 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 01-29-2013, 07:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 64
I wonder if reflashing the tv with the THX fix will reset the values you need. I have the files.
whipit is online now  
post #3 of 6 Old 01-30-2013, 08:17 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
SilverSurfer77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe, willing to give it a shot. I'll send you a PM with my email addy.

Manually entering those two lines would be quicker though as I remember most were zeros anyway. Would only take a couple of minutes.

Thanks for the reply.
SilverSurfer77 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 02-01-2013, 11:59 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
SilverSurfer77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I realized not everyone knows how to acess the service menu, so I created this little bit of help.

Hold the "VOLUME DOWN" button on the rear of the TV while pressing the INFO button on the remote 3 times.
After "Start Adjustment Menu" appears, release buttons.


Pressing number 2 will...


bring up this screen. Press OK.


Move the highlighted gray area to the right with the right arrow on the remote.


Press and hold the MUTE button on the remote and...


the words "Memory Editor" will appear in the highlighted section. Press "OK" on the remote.


Use the down arrow to highlight "EEPROM(Peaks)".


Press OK


Use the CHANNEL DOWN button on the remote to scroll to line 580.


Post lines 580 and 588 here or send me a PM. When finished, press EXIT on the remote twice.


Now press and hold the EXIT button on the remote. The TV will shut down and restart, finished.


I'd really appreciate any assistance.
SilverSurfer77 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 02-02-2013, 07:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Here ya go!

P1040959.JPG 4778k .JPG file
Attached Images
File Type: jpg P1040959.JPG (4.67 MB, 23 views)
whipit is online now  
post #6 of 6 Old 02-02-2013, 08:15 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
SilverSurfer77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks man, you made my day. smile.gif
SilverSurfer77 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off