2013 Panasonic Settings/Issues Thread - Page 117 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 12Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3481 of 3494 Old 11-30-2014, 08:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
Posts: 4,438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 90
^^^ replied to your PM also I am rebooting that server remotely... we are on the road and will be back by early morning..

Need to find a Professional Calibrator? Click Here to PM me with your Display & City

Calibrator List - Pioneer ISFccc Interface

Calibration Reports - Pioneer

 

ControlCAL™
Designed by Calibrators for Calibrators™

No need to fumble through the Display's Menu with its Remote Control™

turbe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3482 of 3494 Old 12-10-2014, 10:40 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
GT60 problem

Hello

I have a problem with my 42GT60. In certain scenes - when there is darkness and bright light on the screen, the TV flashes green once for a split second. There is no pattern in timing of those flashes - sometimes there are 2 in 5 minutes, sometimes 2 in 2 hours, nor in their shape - sometimes its big green rectangle half a screen high, sometimes it is narrow green diagonal rectangle, other time it is a green line. The problem is not in the HDMI cable - i tried four, nor it is in the source of the signal - ps3, ps4, WiiU.... The source material dont matter also - TV flashes whether im watching movie, playing a game or when i am in static menu.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
VulcanR is offline  
post #3483 of 3494 Old 12-15-2014, 11:39 AM
Newbie
 
Oyama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by lctham View Post
hey,

Im trying to register onto the calibrationforums so I can download D-Nice settings for the VT-60,

however I cannot register due to their confirmation key not displaying properly.

Is anyone else having problems registering??

Alternatively, does anyone here have the D-Nice settings for the VT-60?

Cheers,
Quote:
Originally Posted by JThiessen View Post
Sent a PM to you turbe. Same error is occuring on their site.

I am still having problems with this as well. Tried sending turbe a PM but not able to due to my post count being under 15.

Does anyone know if the D-Nice settings over at ControlCAL.com are any different from the ones found here?
Oyama is offline  
post #3484 of 3494 Old 12-15-2014, 11:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
turbe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Lake Tahoe, NV
Posts: 4,438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 90
^^^ try it again in 5 mins.. you can also use the alternate domain.

this time of year, there is heavy traffic, I went ahead and rebooted that server.
Oyama likes this.

Need to find a Professional Calibrator? Click Here to PM me with your Display & City

Calibrator List - Pioneer ISFccc Interface

Calibration Reports - Pioneer

 

ControlCAL™
Designed by Calibrators for Calibrators™

No need to fumble through the Display's Menu with its Remote Control™

turbe is offline  
post #3485 of 3494 Old 12-15-2014, 01:57 PM
Newbie
 
Oyama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbe View Post
^^^ try it again in 5 mins.. you can also use the alternate domain.

this time of year, there is heavy traffic, I went ahead and rebooted that server.
Yes, that worked!

Thank you for your help and responding so quickly.
Oyama is offline  
post #3486 of 3494 Old 12-18-2014, 08:25 AM
Newbie
 
fastleo63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello to all at AVS.
I'm from Italy and finally I got a chance to grab one of these magnificent PDP. I never saw similar, stunning pictures, coming from a TV set.
But now here is my little problem:
Quote:
Originally Posted by VulcanR View Post
[CUT]...I have a problem with my 42GT60. In certain scenes - when there is darkness and bright light on the screen, the TV flashes green once for a split second. There is no pattern in timing of those flashes...[CUT]
Me, too. It happens in a very random way. But seems to me that isn't "bright light over darkness" related.
Sometimes it never appears, or only once in a couple of hours, some others more frequently. Same PDP make/model (TX-P42GT60), bought a month and a half ago, now with about 130 hours of total use.
Any ideas?
fastleo63 is offline  
post #3487 of 3494 Old 01-04-2015, 05:10 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
anyone know the ft lamberts for d-nices setting for day mode zt60
Dave Scurrah is offline  
post #3488 of 3494 Old 01-22-2015, 02:11 AM
Member
 
Wurlitzer-1015's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Singapore
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
North American TC-PxxVT60 Reference Settings

I've been using D-Nice's setting on my P55VT60 for around 4,000 hours, the results are not short of brilliant (excuse the pun). However as time goes on the display seems to have "dulled" down, not quite as vibrant as before. Is this an issue in aging Plasma's and are there some adjustments that can be made to bring back the sort of quality I had previously? I'm certainly a noob at these things so maybe this should be expected but on a panel that rates at 100,000 hours I'm sure there could be some tweaks to bring the display back to life again.
I do realize that not all panels are the same so my settings may not have been 100% to begin with but just getting back to the original quality that D-Nice's settings gave would be great.

55VT60, Yamaha RX-S600, Mede8er X10003D, Ryan Play-On HD2
ATV1 running XBMC, Wurlitzer OMT 1015 Vinyl, Harmony Ultimate,
Miller & Kreisel 5.1 system speakers
Wurlitzer-1015 is offline  
post #3489 of 3494 Old 01-25-2015, 05:37 PM
Member
 
LeKnobber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 44
I used D-Nice's settings as a baseline for my ZT60 and it has actually gotten brighter over time, so the oppostite of what you are experiencing. My be time for a touch up calibration.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wurlitzer-1015 View Post
I've been using D-Nice's setting on my P55VT60 for around 4,000 hours, the results are not short of brilliant (excuse the pun). However as time goes on the display seems to have "dulled" down, not quite as vibrant as before. Is this an issue in aging Plasma's and are there some adjustments that can be made to bring back the sort of quality I had previously? I'm certainly a noob at these things so maybe this should be expected but on a panel that rates at 100,000 hours I'm sure there could be some tweaks to bring the display back to life again.
I do realize that not all panels are the same so my settings may not have been 100% to begin with but just getting back to the original quality that D-Nice's settings gave would be great.
LeKnobber is offline  
post #3490 of 3494 Old 03-02-2015, 07:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,848
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 161 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Settings for VT60
Picture Mode:HDMI Pro 1 or 2, Internet Pro 1 or 2
Contrast: 68
Brightness:+4
Color: 48
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 0
Color Temp: Normal
Vivid Color: Off
C.A.T.S: Off
Video NR: Off
MPEG NR: Off
Motion Smoother: Off


Pro Settings
Panel Brightness: Mid
AGC: 0
Black Extension: 0
Color Gamut:Rec.709
W/B Detail Adjustment
W/B High R:-8
W/B High G: 0
W/B High B:-13
W/B Low R:+2
W/B Low G: 0
W/B Low B:-4

(W/B) More Detail Adjustment
10 W/B R:+1
10 W/B G: 0
10 W/B B:+25

20 W/B R:-3
20 W/B G: 0
20 W/B B: 0

30 W/B R: 0
30 W/B G: 0
30 W/B B:-2

40 W/B R: 0
40 W/B G: 0
40 W/B B:-2

50 W/B R: 0
50 W/B G: 0
50 W/B B: 0

60 W/B R: 0
60 W/B G: 0
60 W/B B: 0

70 W/B R: 0
70 W/B G: 0
70 W/B B: 0

80 W/B R: 0
80 W/B G: 0
80 W/B B: 0

90 W/B R: 0
90 W/B G: 0
90 W/B B: 0

100 W/B R:-4
100 W/B G: 0
100 W/B B: 0

Color Detail Adjustments
Red hue:+2
Red saturation:-4
Red luminance 0
Green hue:+7
Green saturation:+7
Green luminance:0
Blue hue:0
Blue saturation:0
Blue luminance:0
Cyan hue:-4
Cyan saturation:0
Cyan luminance:+2
Magenta hue:+17
Magenta saturation:0
Magenta luminance:-8
Yellow hue:0
Yellow saturation:0
Yellow luminace:0

Gamma Detail Adjustment
Gamma: 2.4
(Gamma) More Detail Adjustment
10 Gain:-20
20 Gain:-8
30 Gain:-4
40 Gain:+3
50 Gain:+3
60 Gain:+3
70 Gain: 0
80 Gain:-1
90 Gain:-4
100 Gain:0

Advance Picture
Game mode: Off
96Hz :Note you must be sending your VT60 a 1080P@24p signal (Blu Ray disc playing) to be able to set this setting.
3:2 PullDown: Auto

HDMI Content Type and auto detailing.
Off

HDMI/DVI RGB Range
Standard (16-235)

Black Level: Light

Screen format, Full
Overscan, Off
H Size, 1
Screen display, On
4:3 side bars Off (for Blu Ray disc) High for non Blu Ray.
Pixel orbiter, Auto

I used a Klein K10-A and a Jeti 1211 for this calibration.

ss

Last edited by sillysally; 03-02-2015 at 07:14 AM.
sillysally is offline  
post #3491 of 3494 Old Yesterday, 12:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
p3Orion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 41
^^^
ss, how do these differ from the LUT profile Professional Mode settings you posted previously?

Last edited by p3Orion; Yesterday at 12:41 AM.
p3Orion is offline  
post #3492 of 3494 Old Yesterday, 10:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,848
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 161 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by p3Orion View Post
^^^
ss, how do these differ from the LUT profile Professional Mode settings you posted previously?
The new settings are for those that just use the available CMS/Gamut and Lumance/Gamma settings in there VT60.

Also note the new settings use color gamut Rec.709. With a 3DLUT I use color gamut Native.
The reason for color gamut native is because its a larger gamut and shifts the gamut to the right, therefore the gamut lines up better for the Green primary. Plus I run a 10500 color point measurement profile that sets the 65000 point 3DLUT.
When using a normal type calibration (10 point grayscale, 6 point CMS), imo using the Rec.709 is a better way to go when understanding the natural color gamut of the VT60 and using a small fraction of color points that the 3DLUT uses.

ss
sillysally is offline  
post #3493 of 3494 Old Yesterday, 11:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
p3Orion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by sillysally View Post
The new settings are for those that just use the available CMS/Gamut and Lumance/Gamma settings in there VT60.

Also note the new settings use color gamut Rec.709. With a 3DLUT I use color gamut Native.
The reason for color gamut native is because its a larger gamut and shifts the gamut to the right, therefore the gamut lines up better for the Green primary. Plus I run a 10500 color point measurement profile that sets the 65000 point 3DLUT.
When using a normal type calibration (10 point grayscale, 6 point CMS), imo using the Rec.709 is a better way to go when understanding the natural color gamut of the VT60 and using a small fraction of color points that the 3DLUT uses.

ss
So if I don't have a 3DLUT box would I be better off with the new settings? I input the 3DLUT settings a while back, but wasn't sure if it was necessary to have a 3DLUT box.
p3Orion is offline  
post #3494 of 3494 Old Today, 06:12 AM
Member
 
djsketchie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 26
What's the light output for the new settings sillysally? I plugged them in just for kicks, and it's a REAL dark picture even compared to my D-Nice ISF night mode. I'd be surprised if it's pushing out 25 ftL. Just curious.
djsketchie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P55st60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65st60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P50st60 50 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60st60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65s60 65 Inch 1080p 600hz Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic 60 Inch Plasma Hdtv Tc P60s60 , Panasonic Tc P55s60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P50s60 50 Inch Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic 42 Inch Plasma Hdtv Tc P42s60
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off