2013 Panasonic Settings/Issues Thread - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 3453 Old 05-03-2013, 02:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
I do the same !

Watching in living room.. run up to bedroom to compare, back down, then back up.... we're crazy I think tongue.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by Imperatore View Post

I find myself running back and forth all the time comparing all my plasmas

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 3453 Old 05-03-2013, 03:28 PM
Member
 
jcazes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Is the 100 hours for panel prep a scientifically-derived number, rough estimate, or what? It sounds like it's just a way to get the TV past the initial aging hours so that the settings look good for a longer period of time. So if I stop at 75 hours of slides, I'll have about 24 hours of questionable aging (so the settings may not look optimal) then I should be good? I've read several pages on this thread with a lot of contradictory answers so I thought I'd ask one more time. smile.gif

PS - I bought the Disney calibration disc out of curiosity. Has anyone inputted these settings then run the Disney calibration disc for additional tweaking?
jcazes is offline  
post #453 of 3453 Old 05-03-2013, 05:18 PM
Newbie
 
bgbkt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am trying to follow D-Nice's instruction to the T, but in my slideshow settings I don't see option for "Transition Effect" instead I see "Auto Makeup". I see all other settings but this one. Is this just a typo?
bgbkt is offline  
post #454 of 3453 Old 05-03-2013, 07:31 PM
Member
 
line62's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Schererville Indiana
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Why does aspect change with just and full when you are watching 16 by 9 content? This seems like a bug.
line62 is offline  
post #455 of 3453 Old 05-03-2013, 07:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by line62 View Post

Why does aspect change with just and full when you are watching 16 by 9 content? This seems like a bug.

I just stick to FULL and don't worry about any other ones cool.gif

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
post #456 of 3453 Old 05-03-2013, 08:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
wattheF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Ok, show of hands...who here that see's SOE with motion smoother set to OFF had a 50 series Panasonic?

I saw the same thing on my GT50. It never bothered me with cable (because it is broadcast in 60hz anyways) but with film (24p) content it bothered me a bit. 48 Hz. was unwatchable on GT50 because of flicker, but with the new 96hz on the ST60 shouldn't that fix that issue as well as get rid of any SOE for movies????
wattheF is offline  
post #457 of 3453 Old 05-03-2013, 08:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcazes View Post

Is the 100 hours for panel prep a scientifically-derived number, rough estimate, or what? It sounds like it's just a way to get the TV past the initial aging hours so that the settings look good for a longer period of time. So if I stop at 75 hours of slides, I'll have about 24 hours of questionable aging (so the settings may not look optimal) then I should be good? I've read several pages on this thread with a lot of contradictory answers so I thought I'd ask one more time. smile.gif

PS - I bought the Disney calibration disc out of curiosity. Has anyone inputted these settings then run the Disney calibration disc for additional tweaking?

The 100 hour mark.. It's rocket scientists that came up with that one tongue.gif

Honestly, most would say that it takes more than 100 hours to fully break in a panel, but 100 hours is a pretty good start, you need to watch it at some point !

As for the WOW disc, I would def recommend you using it to tweak for your set and your personal preference

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
post #458 of 3453 Old 05-03-2013, 08:40 PM
AVS Special Member
 
wattheF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu_One View Post

The 100 hour mark.. It's rocket scientists that came up with that one tongue.gif

Honestly, most would say that it takes more than 100 hours to fully break in a panel, but 100 hours is a pretty good start, you need to watch it at some point !

As for the WOW disc, I would def recommend you using it to tweak for your set and your personal preference

I have heard that Dnice is recommending a even longer break in period for the ST60 before calibrating it.
wattheF is offline  
post #459 of 3453 Old 05-03-2013, 08:42 PM
Senior Member
 
avdoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Nashville, TN, USA
Posts: 352
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I would also like someone to address this. I'm not sure which setting to use to get 96Hz. I have had all motion enhancement turned off and, while there is no SOE, I do see a fair amount of motion artifacts (particularly bad in The Hobbitt when they are in the Dwarf's castle). Can you improve motion artifacts without SOE and if so how?
avdoc is offline  
post #460 of 3453 Old 05-03-2013, 10:20 PM
Member
 
Ivy Mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Regarding the soap opera effect despite motion smoothing turned off - I noticed the same thing (50" ST60 here) on all three options - 48, 60, and 96 Hz, and I remember noticing it on my friend's VT50. I have never owned a TV with proper 24Hz handling so I had wondered if maybe I wasn't used to it, but I've seen plenty of proper 24 frame film and DCP's, and I see others are experiencing the same thing here.

Nevertheless, I am finding that it is NOT present when my blu-ray player (PS3) has 24Hz output turned off (someone else discovered this as well earlier in this thread, or it might have been the main ST60 thread). So for those of you noticing it, try turning your blu-ray player to output non-24 and see if the issue goes away. Obviously this may not be the solution for those who wanted 96Hz to look filmic to their eyes, but for those to whom 3:2 video is preferable to the mild SOE, it might be perfectly acceptable.

That's solved it for me, and I'm generally happy with the TV, minus the pink blobbing issue, which I've been able to mitigate somewhat. It's only most noticeable on black and white video; I think I'll eventually have a repairman come out and do the manual voltage tweak on the board since apparently that's fixable - the VSUS service menu adjustment didn't help (I'm referring to this thread: http://www.avsforum.com/t/1468267/possible-to-fix-color-blobs).

Color programming looks awesome though to my eyes (using D-Nice's settings after the 100 hr. slide prep, with brightness ticked one point lower to zero rather than +1 - and I only notice these settings being too red on black and white programming, which may have more to do with the pink blob push in parts of the screen).
Ivy Mike is offline  
post #461 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 12:02 AM
Newbie
 
Imolarot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have any nice VT60 settings to share while we wait for the D-NICE to update with his?
I am just running THX Cinema for a couple of weeks before I'll calibrate mine but it is always fun to try some other settings in the meantime.
Imolarot is offline  
post #462 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 06:22 AM
mnc
AVS Special Member
 
mnc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Dallas, GA
Posts: 1,635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Might as well try the ST60 settings he posted, it can't hurt. I used them for my 42S60 and it looks FAR better than out of the box Cinema or Custom.

Indecision may or may not be my problem.
mnc is online now  
post #463 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 06:26 AM
mnc
AVS Special Member
 
mnc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Dallas, GA
Posts: 1,635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blu_One View Post

I do the same !

Watching in living room.. run up to bedroom to compare, back down, then back up.... we're crazy I think tongue.gif

HAHA! I can stand in front of my 42S60, look across my house and see the left 1/3 of my 65VT50. I was driving myself crazy trying to make my 42S60 match my 65VT50, finally gave up. It's interesting that if I just watch the S60 it looks amazing, but as soon as I directly compare it to my VT50 I notice a big difference! Can't complain though considering the huge price difference.

Indecision may or may not be my problem.
mnc is online now  
post #464 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 06:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
cadett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Houma, La.
Posts: 813
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by wattheF View Post

I have heard that Dnice is recommending a even longer break in period for the ST60 before calibrating it.

Fwiw, I think it states 250 hours in the manual(if you want to call it that).
cadett is offline  
post #465 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 06:55 AM
mnc
AVS Special Member
 
mnc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Dallas, GA
Posts: 1,635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 55
One could argue even 500 hrs! I swear my VT50 kept changing/improving that long. Mine had over 1000 hrs when it was finally calibrated.

Indecision may or may not be my problem.
mnc is online now  
post #466 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 07:18 AM
Member
 
dzl13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: OKC
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone posted settings for the VT60? I've seen all the ST settings but little on the VT. I know D-Nice hasn't done it and Chad has calibrated one but he doesn't post settings. Thanks guys.
dzl13 is offline  
post #467 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 09:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
wattheF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by avdoc View Post

I would also like someone to address this. I'm not sure which setting to use to get 96Hz. I have had all motion enhancement turned off and, while there is no SOE, I do see a fair amount of motion artifacts (particularly bad in The Hobbitt when they are in the Dwarf's castle). Can you improve motion artifacts without SOE and if so how?

2 totally different things.

You shouldn't see artifacts with good bluray content as long as you have all other processing set to off so that sounds strange to me.
wattheF is offline  
post #468 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 09:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
wattheF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ivy Mike View Post

Regarding the soap opera effect despite motion smoothing turned off - I noticed the same thing (50" ST60 here) on all three options - 48, 60, and 96 Hz, and I remember noticing it on my friend's VT50. I have never owned a TV with proper 24Hz handling so I had wondered if maybe I wasn't used to it, but I've seen plenty of proper 24 frame film and DCP's, and I see others are experiencing the same thing here.

Nevertheless, I am finding that it is NOT present when my blu-ray player (PS3) has 24Hz output turned off (someone else discovered this as well earlier in this thread, or it might have been the main ST60 thread). So for those of you noticing it, try turning your blu-ray player to output non-24 and see if the issue goes away. Obviously this may not be the solution for those who wanted 96Hz to look filmic to their eyes, but for those to whom 3:2 video is preferable to the mild SOE, it might be perfectly acceptable.

That's solved it for me, and I'm generally happy with the TV, minus the pink blobbing issue, which I've been able to mitigate somewhat. It's only most noticeable on black and white video; I think I'll eventually have a repairman come out and do the manual voltage tweak on the board since apparently that's fixable - the VSUS service menu adjustment didn't help (I'm referring to this thread: http://www.avsforum.com/t/1468267/possible-to-fix-color-blobs).

Color programming looks awesome though to my eyes (using D-Nice's settings after the 100 hr. slide prep, with brightness ticked one point lower to zero rather than +1 - and I only notice these settings being too red on black and white programming, which may have more to do with the pink blob push in parts of the screen).

So strange that the motion would work that way with the 24p set to off on the bluray player. The GT50 as far as motion goes looked perfect with it set to 48hz, unfortunately it was unwatchable because of flicker. So I learned to live with 60hz with film content (which of course is using FI)

This has me a bit worried but I am willing to bet it is the same as the GT50 which was tolerable IMO.

None of the pro reviews have mentioned this.

I am hoping someone that owns a 50 series can chime in on the level of forced frame interpolation between the two. Same/more..???
wattheF is offline  
post #469 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 10:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
RodK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 663
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by wattheF View Post

The GT50 as far as motion goes looked perfect with it set to 48hz, unfortunately it was unwatchable because of flicker. So I learned to live with 60hz with film content (which of course is using FI)

60hz uses 3:2 pulldown which is different from FI.

RodK is offline  
post #470 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 10:28 AM
Member
 
ryansebiz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Thanks for these settings D-Nice.

Panasonic tc-p60st60 | Onkyo tx-nr626 | Paradigm CT 110 | HTPC | PS3 Slim | Xbox 360 Slim
ryansebiz is offline  
post #471 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 11:53 AM
Member
 
JonThomasDesigns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 161
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Just a heads up anyone worried about IR on ST60 .. After running slides for 100 hrs strait , I have watched tv exactly as I normally would for the last week , Discovey HD,Nat geo HD, ID network HD, food network , Redsox games , Bruins and celtics (boo for last night) etc.. I walk away for 1/2 at a time or more .. I have had Zero IR so far , I've checked on a full white screen .. The VT is going up Monday morning , hope I have same results smile.gif
JonThomasDesigns is offline  
post #472 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 12:09 PM
Member
 
JonThomasDesigns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 161
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Whoa .... I just got done writing the post above .. Put in IMAX under the sea BD from Netflix (wasn't the 3d one I expected) .. Turned on the fake 3d from the tv , it sucked , tried turning it off from remote and the TV turned off and the red light on front blinked 8 times in a row , no matter what I did on the remote it stayed , thought the TV was shot .. I climbed a chair and unplugged it and back it and it went back on ... That is um ... Not good .. Seems to be working now , I'll call it a glitch ..
JonThomasDesigns is offline  
post #473 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 12:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,716
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 615
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonThomasDesigns View Post

Just a heads up anyone worried about IR on ST60 .. After running slides for 100 hrs strait , I have watched tv exactly as I normally would for the last week , Discovey HD,Nat geo HD, ID network HD, food network , Redsox games , Bruins and celtics (boo for last night) etc.. I walk away for 1/2 at a time or more .. I have had Zero IR so far , I've checked on a full white screen .. The VT is going up Monday morning , hope I have same results smile.gif
I have about 200 hours on my ST60 and watched Fox Sports for about an 1.5 hours this morning. This is what my screen looked like after that! It is more pronounced then the picture makes it seem. Also, after an hour of watching other TV, still was there. I know eventually it will fade but still not happy about it.

eric3316 is offline  
post #474 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 02:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
crn3371's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 783
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 45
I may be naive, so shoot me down if necessary. To those of you reporting IR, are you going out looking for it, or is the IR noticeable while watching normal tv. I don't notice a thing on mine. For all I know it's there if I were to bring up a solid screen and look for it, but without doing so I certainly don't see it.
crn3371 is online now  
post #475 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 03:06 PM
Member
 
blackdemongsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by crn3371 View Post

I may be naive, so shoot me down if necessary. To those of you reporting IR, are you going out looking for it, or is the IR noticeable while watching normal tv. I don't notice a thing on mine. For all I know it's there if I were to bring up a solid screen and look for it, but without doing so I certainly don't see it.
I was going to ask the exact same thing.
blackdemongsx is offline  
post #476 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 04:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,716
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 615
Quote:
Originally Posted by crn3371 View Post

I may be naive, so shoot me down if necessary. To those of you reporting IR, are you going out looking for it, or is the IR noticeable while watching normal tv. I don't notice a thing on mine. For all I know it's there if I were to bring up a solid screen and look for it, but without doing so I certainly don't see it.
I went looking for it this time because I wanted to see if it would have any after watching that station but you can see it in a light scene from 4ft away from the TV. Luckily I don't sit that close but that is not the point. Knowing what happened would scare me from watching that channel for a long time though. What would the long term effect be if that is only from 1 1/2 hours.
eric3316 is offline  
post #477 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 05:08 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,772
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 463
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by crn3371 View Post

I may be naive, so shoot me down if necessary. To those of you reporting IR, are you going out looking for it, or is the IR noticeable while watching normal tv. I don't notice a thing on mine. For all I know it's there if I were to bring up a solid screen and look for it, but without doing so I certainly don't see it.
I went looking for it this time because I wanted to see if it would have any after watching that station but you can see it in a light scene from 4ft away from the TV. Luckily I don't sit that close but that is not the point. Knowing what happened would scare me from watching that channel for a long time though. What would the long term effect be if that is only from 1 1/2 hours.
Here is a link to a post that outlines the kind of viewing that I've done for the past five and a half years. I didn't check for IR until a few months ago because of a discussion like this one. There was none.

Click here.

Two hundred hours on a display with a half life of 100,000 hours it pretty young. I recommend checking for IR at least once every five years, otherwise you'll constantly be finding it. wink.gif
htwaits is offline  
post #478 of 3453 Old 05-04-2013, 09:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
Moonchilde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 104
I would guess I had or was over, the 500 hour mark on the ST60. IR was getting kinda bad, 5 minutes and bam I had IR that was noticeable. For example, I could have the forum up, make a post, shift the window, and see IR from not only the forum, but the desktop background (which is on shuffle every 5 mins) when I moved the window around. It didn't seem so bad when I was using it a week ago. Not sure what changed, maybe higher contrast or something, who knows.

It did seem to go away after running a pixel flipper, but I never really went looking for it, just happened to see it as I shifted windows.
Moonchilde is offline  
post #479 of 3453 Old 05-05-2013, 12:48 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,772
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 79 Post(s)
Liked: 463
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moonchilde View Post

I would guess I had or was over, the 500 hour mark on the ST60. IR was getting kinda bad, 5 minutes and bam I had IR that was noticeable. For example, I could have the forum up, make a post, shift the window, and see IR from not only the forum, but the desktop background (which is on shuffle every 5 mins) when I moved the window around. It didn't seem so bad when I was using it a week ago. Not sure what changed, maybe higher contrast or something, who knows.

It did seem to go away after running a pixel flipper, but I never really went looking for it, just happened to see it as I shifted windows.
I've never thought of an expensive plasma as a computer monitor, and that's not just because of the IR possibilities. A 24" LCD monitor at around $225 has always seemed about right to me. I gave it a shot when we had a 50" DLP which was immune to IR, but I couldn't put up with all the secondary problems that seem to come up. I didn't like mousing or using a keyboard from the couch either.
htwaits is offline  
post #480 of 3453 Old 05-05-2013, 12:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
Moonchilde's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 104
I get tired of sitting at a desk. I work a job where I'm active all day so the last thing I want to do is sit at a computer desk when I get home. I also used to work a customer service desk job, 8 hours a day at a computer, and that killed me. I really liked using the display as a monitor. It was nice to relax and have a wireless KB&M and be able to enjoy browsing and doing stuff on a big screen. Plus, if I want I can sit on the floor and rest my back on the couch and be able to stretch my legs while using the PC, which I hate to admit but I use it a lot, pretty much my sole entertainment. lately. Oh, and being able to stretch my legs while still enjoying the PC, that's the number 1 reason. Did I mention that already? So yeah, my PC, either writing on forums, testing tech stuff, sharing ideas, or watching videos or playing games. My PS3 is seeing much less use these days since I upgraded my graphics card, but I still use it for all my HD video needs.
Moonchilde is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P55st60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65st60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P50st60 50 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60st60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65s60 65 Inch 1080p 600hz Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic 60 Inch Plasma Hdtv Tc P60s60 , Panasonic Tc P55s60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P50s60 50 Inch Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic 42 Inch Plasma Hdtv Tc P42s60
Gear in this thread - P55st60 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off