2013 Panasonic Settings/Issues Thread - Page 40 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1171 of 3443 Old 06-21-2013, 08:01 PM
Member
 
bgmanne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
The slides are now running on my P42S60 and should be at about 100 hours when the wall mount arrives from Amazon. It is headed for a bedroom wall and there is really no where to set it up until the wall mount arrives, which conveniently saves me the trauma of slides/no slides, continuous slides/intermittent TV and slides, etc. Undoubtedly, I will be waking up in the middle of the night because of a buzz from the other end of the house.... Thanks D-Nice for the slides and instructions and to everyone else, especially Bond 007, for the clarifications regarding setting to custom after getting into picture mode, pixel orbiter, and C.A.T.S.
ez1dog likes this.
bgmanne is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1172 of 3443 Old 06-22-2013, 06:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
jh901's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Is it time to send out a Search & Rescue mission for D-Nice? Eagerly awaiting his VT60 settings.
dBrasco likes this.

HT 3.1: Panny BDT 220 | 60" Panny VT60 | Marantz AV7005 | Focal CMS50 (L/R), CMS40 & CMS Sub

Stereo system: Cary Audio 306 SACD Pro | Cary Audio SLP-05 tube line level | Cary Audio SA-200.2 | Focal Diablo Utopia III
jh901 is offline  
post #1173 of 3443 Old 06-22-2013, 08:33 AM
 
CSIG1001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 763
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by jh901 View Post

Is it time to send out a Search & Rescue mission for D-Nice? Eagerly awaiting his VT60 settings.

I think after the 2013 shootout he probably has a million calibrations to do

banking
CSIG1001 is offline  
post #1174 of 3443 Old 06-22-2013, 09:17 AM
Member
 
mstrlucky74's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgmanne View Post

The slides are now running on my P42S60 and should be at about 100 hours when the wall mount arrives from Amazon. It is headed for a bedroom wall and there is really no where to set it up until the wall mount arrives, which conveniently saves me the trauma of slides/no slides, continuous slides/intermittent TV and slides, etc. Undoubtedly, I will be waking up in the middle of the night because of a buzz from the other end of the house.... Thanks D-Nice for the slides and instructions and to everyone else, especially Bond 007, for the clarifications regarding setting to custom after getting into picture mode, pixel orbiter, and C.A.T.S.

Could you post the link to Bonds post you refer to? Thanks very much.
mstrlucky74 is offline  
post #1175 of 3443 Old 06-22-2013, 04:14 PM
Member
 
ez1dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: st.louis
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I noticed a buzz too.It was coming from my deepfreezer.LOL.I've been running the slides for three days now.No buzz what so ever.By the way,how do you get to the service menu?Thanks in advance.
ez1dog is offline  
post #1176 of 3443 Old 06-22-2013, 05:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 958
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by ez1dog View Post

,how do you get to the service menu?Thanks in advance.

Why do you want to? Really no reason to other then see hours. A lot can go wrong messing in the service menu.

PANASONIC VT50 FOR SALE!!!!

Panasonic 60VT60 3DTV
Denon AVR 4311CI
Klipsch F-30 Fronts
Klipsch C-20 Center
Klipsch S-20 Sides
Klipsch B-20 Rears
PA 120 12" Sub
Dune HD Smart D1
PS3 Slim
DirecTV HR34 DVR

jconjason is online now  
post #1177 of 3443 Old 06-22-2013, 05:11 PM
Member
 
ez1dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: st.louis
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That's pretty much it.Duh!biggrin.gif
ez1dog is offline  
post #1178 of 3443 Old 06-22-2013, 05:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 958
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by ez1dog View Post

That's pretty much it.Duh!biggrin.gif

Use the search feature. Duh! biggrin.gif

PANASONIC VT50 FOR SALE!!!!

Panasonic 60VT60 3DTV
Denon AVR 4311CI
Klipsch F-30 Fronts
Klipsch C-20 Center
Klipsch S-20 Sides
Klipsch B-20 Rears
PA 120 12" Sub
Dune HD Smart D1
PS3 Slim
DirecTV HR34 DVR

jconjason is online now  
post #1179 of 3443 Old 06-22-2013, 11:26 PM
Member
 
ez1dog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: st.louis
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks.That's why you're a "Advanced Member".smile.gif
ez1dog is offline  
post #1180 of 3443 Old 06-23-2013, 02:55 PM
Newbie
 
MrWite's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by D-Nice View Post

North American TC-PxxST60 Reference Settings

*****Note: These settings are designed exclusively to be used on North American TC-PxxST60 displays after completing the Panel Prep procedure listed in post #1. Please do not use these settings unless you have follow post #1 100%*****

Picture
Picture Mode: Custom
Contrast: 79
Brightness: +1
Color: 50
Tint: 0
Sharpness: 0
Color Temp: Warm2
Vivid Color: Off
C.A.T.S: Off
Video NR: Off
MPEG NR: Off
Motion Smoother: Off


Pro Settings
Panel Brightness: Mid
AGC: 0
Black Extension: 0
Color Gamut: Normal

W/B Detail Adjustment
W/B High R: 5
W/B High G: 0
W/B High B:5
W/B Low R: 3
W/B Low G: 0
W/B Low B: 1

(W/B) More Detail Adjustment
10 W/B R: -20
10 W/B G: 0
10 W/B B: 13

20 W/B R: 5
20 W/B G: 0
20 W/B B: 14

30 W/B R: 7
30 W/B G: 0
30 W/B B: 4

40 W/B R: 6
40 W/B G: 0
40 W/B B: 2

50 W/B R: 3
50 W/B G: 0
50 W/B B: -4

60 W/B R: -3
60 W/B G: 0
60 W/B B: -8

70 W/B R: -2
70 W/B G: 0
70 W/B B: -7

80 W/B R: 6
80 W/B G: 0
80 W/B B: -1

90 W/B R: 1
90 W/B G: -1
90 W/B B: 2

100 W/B R: -11
100 W/B G: 0
100 W/B B: 4

Color Detail Adjustment
R-Hue: 2
R-Sat: -39
R-Lum: -9

G-Hue: 12
G-Sat: -50
G-Lum: 0

B-Hue: -22
B-Sat: 8
B-Lum: -8


Gamma Detail Adjustment
Gamma: 2.6 (2.4 on 60 and 65" models)

(Gamma) More Detail Adjustment
10 Gain: -33
20 Gain: -15
30 Gain: -6
40 Gain: -3
50 Gain: -2
60 Gain: 3
70 Gain: 3
80 Gain: -1
90 Gain: 0
100 Gain: 0

Advance Picture
3:2 PullDown: Auto

HDMI Content Type
***Leave settings in this menu at their default***

HDMI/DVI RGB Range
***Leave settings in this menu at their default***

Black Level: Light


Calibration Report
TC-PxxST60 Calibration Report (Custom).pdf 132k .pdf file

Can I use these settings if I didn't do the prep?
I've had my tv for around a month or so but I made sure not to watch and shows/movies that aren't full screen or have stagnant images on them.
MrWite is offline  
post #1181 of 3443 Old 06-23-2013, 04:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrWite View Post

Can I use these settings if I didn't do the prep?
I've had my tv for around a month or so but I made sure not to watch and shows/movies that aren't full screen or have stagnant images on them.

Oh yeah, you can try them, wont hurt a thing !

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
post #1182 of 3443 Old 06-23-2013, 05:04 PM
Newbie
 
rickrandom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Would this be the right forum for asking a question about mounting an older Panasonic plasma (not to a wall) but to a stand? I've built the damn stand from the box, but can't figure out where the mounting screws in the back of the TV go.
rickrandom is offline  
post #1183 of 3443 Old 06-24-2013, 04:47 AM
Member
 
mstrlucky74's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Ran the slides for 150 hours. Inputted all D-Nices setting and now watching the hockey game. Pic looks great but it looks a little dark/dull/washed out. I would be nice if it were a bit brighter. Any slight adjustments someone can suggest? Thanks.
mstrlucky74 is offline  
post #1184 of 3443 Old 06-24-2013, 06:04 PM
Member
 
KenT in SLC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When I connect any device capable of outputting 5.1 Dolby surround sound to a HDMI input on my ST60, I either get no sound, or audio down mixed to PCM stereo (depending on whether the device is set to Dolby or Auto sound out) on my surround sound receiver. This is true regardless of the device tried: Blu-ray player, Roku box, Apple TV box,etc. Yet page 164 of the ST60 e-manual contains the following passage:

"When the sound has been recorded in Dolby digital, the output from the digital audio out terminal will be Dolby digital".

When these devices are connected directly to my surround sound receiver rather than the TV, they produce 5.1 Dolby sound. The digital audio out selection on the Panny is set to Auto rather than PCM; the receiver is set to NOT down mix to stereo. Digital broadcasts are output from the TV in 5.1 sound, but HDMI input is not!

What is going on here? How can it be rectified? Of course, Panasonic customer service had no solution. Why has no one commented on this major flaw is any review of this set?!
KenT in SLC is offline  
post #1185 of 3443 Old 06-24-2013, 06:10 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 11,882
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 828
Quote:
Originally Posted by KenT in SLC View Post

When I connect any device capable of outputting 5.1 Dolby surround sound to a HDMI input on my ST60, I either get no sound, or audio down mixed to PCM stereo (depending on whether the device is set to Dolby or Auto sound out) on my surround sound receiver. This is true regardless of the device tried: Blu-ray player, Roku box, Apple TV box,etc. Yet page 164 of the ST60 e-manual contains the following passage:

"When the sound has been recorded in Dolby digital, the output from the digital audio out terminal will be Dolby digital".

When these devices are connected directly to my surround sound receiver rather than the TV, they produce 5.1 Dolby sound. The digital audio out selection on the Panny is set to Auto rather than PCM; the receiver is set to NOT down mix to stereo. Digital broadcasts are output from the TV in 5.1 sound, but HDMI input is not!

What is going on here? How can it be rectified? Of course, Panasonic customer service had no solution. Why has no one commented on this major flaw is any review of this set?!
This has been covered very extensively on the Pan threads and all newer tvs are the same. Any external HDMI input to the tv will be downconverted to 2.0 by the tv before being output.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #1186 of 3443 Old 06-24-2013, 07:23 PM
5th
Newbie
 
5th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been running D-Nice's panel prep slides on my new VT60 for 21 hrs. I would really appreciate it if anyone can address my 2 concerns.

1. Were the slides intended to be ran with pixel orbiter on? I followed the procedures in post #1 exactly, which would have the orbiter set to "on" by default. I'm concerned about the orbiter causing uneven wear for the pixels along the edges.

2. If my eyes are inches away from the screen, I can see that the left vertical edge of the image (1 pixel width) is purple-ish and the right edge is green-ish. Seems to be from the source content because when the orbiter shifts the image, the purple or green edge moves with it. I want to use an overscan mode to correct this but I can't find anything related to overscan in the Menu when I'm displaying slides. Nothing in Picture Settings or Slideshow Settings.

Speaking of Slideshow Settings, my VT60 has a setting called "auto makeup" not mentioned in the 1st post. If left it "off." Any knowledge or advise would be great. Thanks in advance.
5th is offline  
post #1187 of 3443 Old 06-24-2013, 07:27 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 11,882
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 828
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

To begin, here is a spelled out guide for setup if you want to know exactly which buttons to press when doing the initial setup.

1) Put the batteries in your remote and hit the red 'Power' button.
This will take you through a couple of initial setup steps. Skip everything you can, as you can revisit this in the menu after you have done the prep.
2) Turn the pixel orbiter off: Menu-->Setup-->Anti image retention-->Auto
3) Plug your USB stick (or SD card) with the photos on it into the side of the TV.
4) Press 'VIERA TOOLS' -> Media-Player -> Photos
This will show thumbnails of all the pictures on your USB stick.
5) Now press 'MENU' on your remote.
Choose 'Picture' -> 'Custom' default settings.
This will apply the settings to the photos in your slideshow.
When done press the 'RETURN' button on your remote.
6) Now press the red rectangular button under the 'R' on your remote.
7) Set the 'Slideshow Settings' from post #1 of this thread.
8) Choose the top menu item here and press it to 'Start Slideshow'
9) Wait 100 hours. smile.gif

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #1188 of 3443 Old 06-24-2013, 08:03 PM
5th
Newbie
 
5th's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Bond,

Not sure if you were responding specifically to me; doesn't quite cover my concerns. I do know how to turn off the orbiter and currently running slides with it off. I guess by now I can assume the orbiter setting was left out of the 1st post due to an oversight. But in regards to overscan, could you share how I can activate it while running slides please?
5th is offline  
post #1189 of 3443 Old 06-24-2013, 09:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Blu_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: LiVe from the Nation's Capital | Canada
Posts: 1,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5th View Post

I've been running D-Nice's panel prep slides on my new VT60 for 21 hrs. I would really appreciate it if anyone can address my 2 concerns.

1. Were the slides intended to be ran with pixel orbiter on? I followed the procedures in post #1 exactly, which would have the orbiter set to "on" by default. I'm concerned about the orbiter causing uneven wear for the pixels along the edges.

2. If my eyes are inches away from the screen, I can see that the left vertical edge of the image (1 pixel width) is purple-ish and the right edge is green-ish. Seems to be from the source content because when the orbiter shifts the image, the purple or green edge moves with it. I want to use an overscan mode to correct this but I can't find anything related to overscan in the Menu when I'm displaying slides. Nothing in Picture Settings or Slideshow Settings.

Speaking of Slideshow Settings, my VT60 has a setting called "auto makeup" not mentioned in the 1st post. If left it "off." Any knowledge or advise would be great. Thanks in advance.

Turn the pixel orbiter Off and never look back cool.gif

65" PanasonicST60 | Onkyo809 | Oppo103 + 4TB WD HDD
PS4 pre-order | PS3 80GB / 4x USB | 1TB 9865HD | Apple TV3 | Darbee Darblet | AirPort Extreme
5.2 system - 5x Arx A2 + 2x SVS SB12-NSD | Harmony One | Samsung DA-E670
MonsterPower HTS1700 / 2x PRT510 / PRT410 | Monster / Blue Jeans / Emotiva cables
Blu_One is offline  
post #1190 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 01:36 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 11,882
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 828
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5th View Post

Hi Bond,

Not sure if you were responding specifically to me; doesn't quite cover my concerns. I do know how to turn off the orbiter and currently running slides with it off. I guess by now I can assume the orbiter setting was left out of the 1st post due to an oversight. But in regards to overscan, could you share how I can activate it while running slides please?
I dont think you can. Stop the slides. Make sure you are in Full mode and resume the slides.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #1191 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 03:00 AM
Member
 
mstrlucky74's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

I dont think you can. Stop the slides. Make sure you are in Full mode and resume the slides.
Guys I just ran my slides with all settings in default... Did I do harm?
mstrlucky74 is offline  
post #1192 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 04:34 AM
Member
 
Jack25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Just wondered if anyone has been using the picture settings from av forums?

http://www.avforums.com/forums/plasma-tvs/1785807-panasonic-tx-p42st60b-reviewers-recommended-best-settings.html
Jack25 is offline  
post #1193 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 06:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
cadett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Houma, La.
Posts: 811
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack25 View Post

Just wondered if anyone has been using the picture settings from av forums?

http://www.avforums.com/forums/plasma-tvs/1785807-panasonic-tx-p42st60b-reviewers-recommended-best-settings.html

Only if you want the same light output as a projector eek.gif
cadett is offline  
post #1194 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 06:12 AM
Member
 
Jack25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadett View Post

Only if you want the same light output as a projector eek.gif
I'm guessing that's a bad thing? biggrin.gif
Jack25 is offline  
post #1195 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 06:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
cadett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Houma, La.
Posts: 811
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack25 View Post

I'm guessing that's a bad thing? biggrin.gif
Yea. The settings for the EU & US models will differ do to different engineering. You're better off using D-Nice's settings or mine if you just want to plug & play. However, I will note that one click in the rgb's throughs this tv off. So, just plugging someone else settings in, doesn't guarantee a somewhat accurate picture. For example: A lot of the settings I've seen have called for the low end red control to be raised to +1 or +2. However, on my set if you were to do this you will see a lot the red pixels start to glow(become constantly on) on a black screen. This is not what you want. I have to lower my lower end red rgb control to -1 to achieve a correct setting. So, I know a lot of people have been using D-Nice's settings, but they still would heavily benefit from a professional calibration. This set is very finicky.
cadett is offline  
post #1196 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 06:33 AM
Member
 
Jack25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadett View Post

Yea. The settings for the EU & US models will differ do to different engineering. You're better off using D-Nice's settings or mine if you just want to plug & play. However, I will note that one click in the rgb's throughs this tv off. So, just plugging someone else settings in, doesn't guarantee a somewhat accurate picture. For example: A lot of the settings I've seen have called for the low end red control to be raised to +1 or +2. However, on my set if you were to do this you will see a lot the red pixels start to glow(become constantly on) on a black screen. This is not what you want. I have to lower my lower end red rgb control to -1 to achieve a correct setting. So, I know a lot of people have been using D-Nice's settings, but they still would heavily benefit from a professional calibration. This set is very finicky.

Thanks for the reply. I guess I could just use yours or D-Nice’s settings as a template, and then change a few little things from there.
Jack25 is offline  
post #1197 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 06:37 AM
Member
 
mstrlucky74's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
When running the slides DNice says "leave all settings at default".
mstrlucky74 is offline  
post #1198 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 06:43 AM
Member
 
Jack25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mstrlucky74 View Post

When running the slides DNice says "leave all settings at default".
I wasn’t planning on using D-Nice’s slides. Was just going to watch full screen content for the first 100 hours, then use Cadett’s picture settings.
Jack25 is offline  
post #1199 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 06:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
Urga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: France
Posts: 993
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 238
ST60 " Custom " mode , RGB , Gamma 2.4 :





wink.gif

Pioneer LX 5090H + Démo G5  C+ Csat HD + DD et la TNT + Pioneer LX55 + Sony BD-S790 ... Pana 50 ST60 + PS3 BD + Pioneer BD320 ... CRT Philips 32 PW 9520 P+2 DNM + TNT Thomson DTI 652 + Pioneer DV 380 ... BR 137 .

Urga is offline  
post #1200 of 3443 Old 06-25-2013, 07:59 AM
Newbie
 
gbregaglio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5th View Post

I've been running D-Nice's panel prep slides on my new VT60 for 21 hrs. I would really appreciate it if anyone can address my 2 concerns.

1. Were the slides intended to be ran with pixel orbiter on? I followed the procedures in post #1 exactly, which would have the orbiter set to "on" by default. I'm concerned about the orbiter causing uneven wear for the pixels along the edges.

2. If my eyes are inches away from the screen, I can see that the left vertical edge of the image (1 pixel width) is purple-ish and the right edge is green-ish. Seems to be from the source content because when the orbiter shifts the image, the purple or green edge moves with it. I want to use an overscan mode to correct this but I can't find anything related to overscan in the Menu when I'm displaying slides. Nothing in Picture Settings or Slideshow Settings.

Speaking of Slideshow Settings, my VT60 has a setting called "auto makeup" not mentioned in the 1st post. If left it "off." Any knowledge or advise would be great. Thanks in advance.

I am also wondering whether to leave Auto Makeup on or off. Thank you.
gbregaglio is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P55st60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65st60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P50st60 50 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60st60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65s60 65 Inch 1080p 600hz Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic 60 Inch Plasma Hdtv Tc P60s60 , Panasonic Tc P55s60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P50s60 50 Inch Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic 42 Inch Plasma Hdtv Tc P42s60
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off