2013 Panasonic Settings/Issues Thread - Page 58 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1711 of 3487 Old 09-12-2013, 10:55 AM
 
SeLfMaDe111985's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 1,305
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Quote:
Originally Posted by fairchild99 View Post

It has nothing to do with it being "bare bones", it has to do with the fact that they changed the naming. On the 2013 line the HD Size option was changed to H size. HD Size 2 on older models is now H size 1 for equivalent 1:1 pixel ratio and proper full image picture at 1080p. Overscan to Off and Screen format to Full are the proper settings if you want full 1:1 pixel ratio at 1080p resolution with no stretching/zooming of the picture.

Thanks Fairchild
SeLfMaDe111985 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1712 of 3487 Old 09-12-2013, 11:04 AM
 
SeLfMaDe111985's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 1,305
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 99
I might take back my S64 for a ST60 but I'm not sure yet.
SeLfMaDe111985 is offline  
post #1713 of 3487 Old 09-13-2013, 08:31 PM
Member
 
shenaniganz08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
shenaniganz08 is offline  
post #1714 of 3487 Old 09-14-2013, 04:06 PM
Member
 
fibonacci3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hi All; I have a question regarding use of the calibrations discs such as WOW, AVS, etc. Do these discs only allow tweaking the basic settings (contrast, brightness, color, tint, sharpness, color temp.), but not the Pro settings?
Seems that to adjust the Pro Settings (W/B and Color Detail) you need hardware to measure screen color and white balance.

It seems relatively easy to eyeball tweak the basic settings...however I haven't been able to eliminate my red push problem. So I wonder if I need to tweak the Pro Settings? However if I do then the Calibration discs won't help if you need calorimeter type hardware.

Eyeball Tweaking the Pro Settings seems pretty complex due to the large number of individual parameters (6 W/B, 9 Color detail) and the extremely large number of permutations/combinations of these 15 Pro Settings parameters.
fibonacci3 is offline  
post #1715 of 3487 Old 09-14-2013, 04:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,390
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 343 Post(s)
Liked: 565
Yes cal discs are basic settings only the only way to adjust greyscale is with a meter and software

65VT60(Calibrated by Chad B)
55ST60(Calibrated by Chunon)
Harmony 650
Darbee DVP5000
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast/I1Pro/I1D3
chunon is offline  
post #1716 of 3487 Old 09-14-2013, 05:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 980
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by fibonacci3 View Post

Hi All; I have a question regarding use of the calibrations discs such as WOW, AVS, etc. Do these discs only allow tweaking the basic settings (contrast, brightness, color, tint, sharpness, color temp.), but not the Pro settings?
Seems that to adjust the Pro Settings (W/B and Color Detail) you need hardware to measure screen color and white balance.

It seems relatively easy to eyeball tweak the basic settings...however I haven't been able to eliminate my red push problem. So I wonder if I need to tweak the Pro Settings? However if I do then the Calibration discs won't help if you need calorimeter type hardware.

Eyeball Tweaking the Pro Settings seems pretty complex due to the large number of individual parameters (6 W/B, 9 Color detail) and the extremely large number of permutations/combinations of these 15 Pro Settings parameters.

chunon answered, so ill just second his rely but ill add... Have you tried other Picture modes, to see if that eliminates the red push? Some modes might have more of a color push than others, i.e. THX modes.

PANASONIC VT50 FOR SALE!!!!

Panasonic 60VT60 3DTV
Denon AVR 4311CI
Klipsch F-30 Fronts
Klipsch C-20 Center
Klipsch S-20 Sides
Klipsch B-20 Rears
PA 120 12" Sub
Dune HD Smart D1
PS3 Slim
DirecTV HR34 DVR

jconjason is offline  
post #1717 of 3487 Old 09-14-2013, 11:23 PM
Member
 
fibonacci3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post

chunon answered, so ill just second his rely but ill add... Have you tried other Picture modes, to see if that eliminates the red push? Some modes might have more of a color push than others, i.e. THX modes.

I've mostly used Cinema mode and occasionally Home Theater.

The best I've been able to minimize red bias (basic settings) is set color to 44-46, tint +3,+5, Color temp: Normal, warm 1. However depending on content (mostly OTA) the red push is dominant.
fibonacci3 is offline  
post #1718 of 3487 Old 09-15-2013, 06:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,390
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 343 Post(s)
Liked: 565
You need a calibration either DIY or pro to correct that smile.gif

65VT60(Calibrated by Chad B)
55ST60(Calibrated by Chunon)
Harmony 650
Darbee DVP5000
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast/I1Pro/I1D3
chunon is offline  
post #1719 of 3487 Old 09-15-2013, 11:44 AM
Member
 
PeeJHooK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does having pixel orbiter on affect the picture quality in any way?

Panasonic 55ST60
Sony XBR-46HX909
PeeJHooK is offline  
post #1720 of 3487 Old 09-15-2013, 12:47 PM
Senior Member
 
AdamHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Hey guys. I have recently hooked up my PC (via HDMI) to my 60" ST60. Me and my wife have been watching a decent amount of movies/content via the PC. Is there anything special I should be doing as far as settings are concerned? I have been switching between Cadett/CNET/D-Nice settings over the past few months (and like them all)..... but am sure that these settings are all for blu-ray as a source. Should I be changing any settings to coincide with using the PC as the source (ie. HDMI content type, HDMI/DVI RGB range, etc)? Any special color output settings I need to change on the PC itself? Any input would be appreciated. Everything looks good, just want to know if there is anything I can do to make it look even better.
AdamHD is offline  
post #1721 of 3487 Old 09-15-2013, 12:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Latinoheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 2,068
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 280 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamHD View Post

Hey guys. I have recently hooked up my PC (via HDMI) to my 60" ST60. Me and my wife have been watching a decent amount of movies/content via the PC. Is there anything special I should be doing as far as settings are concerned? I have been switching between Cadett/CNET/D-Nice settings over the past few months (and like them all)..... but am sure that these settings are all for blu-ray as a source. Should I be changing any settings to coincide with using the PC as the source (ie. HDMI content type, HDMI/DVI RGB range, etc)? Any special color output settings I need to change on the PC itself? Any input would be appreciated. Everything looks good, just want to know if there is anything I can do to make it look even better.

What program are you using to watch movies on your PC?

TV - Panasonic 55GT50 THX, Main Speakers - Klipsch Gallery G28's, Center Channel- Klipsch RC-52, Sub-Klipsch Sub 12, Surround - Klipsch RS-52 II Bluray/Game - HTPC/PS3, Receiver - Onkyo RC-360, HTPC- Intel Core i3, HDMI,Windows 7,XBMC,Bluray,7 TB, Video Processor -Darbee

http://www.avsforum.com/photopost/sh...hp?cat=2236715
Latinoheat is offline  
post #1722 of 3487 Old 09-15-2013, 01:19 PM
Senior Member
 
AdamHD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Seattle, Wa
Posts: 278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Primarily using VLC player.
AdamHD is offline  
post #1723 of 3487 Old 09-15-2013, 05:45 PM
Member
 
fibonacci3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

You need a calibration either DIY or pro to correct that smile.gif


Is there any way to seat-of-the-pants vary the W/B and Color detail settings while watching a still image to determine what setting changes will diminish the red bias?
For instance I've tried lowering red hue, sat and luminance but yet I don't see any reduction in red bias while watching a still image. So I wonder if green and blue settings
also need to be adjusted.
Even if I did a DIY calibration there is still a big cost outlay for the hardware/software compared to the cost of the 50S64.
fibonacci3 is offline  
post #1724 of 3487 Old 09-15-2013, 06:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in RI
Posts: 5,286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by fibonacci3 View Post

Is there any way to seat-of-the-pants vary the W/B and Color detail settings while watching a still image to determine what setting changes will diminish the red bias?
For instance I've tried lowering red hue, sat and luminance but yet I don't see any reduction in red bias while watching a still image. So I wonder if green and blue settings
also need to be adjusted.
Even if I did a DIY calibration there is still a big cost outlay for the hardware/software compared to the cost of the 50S64.


If you are trying to get rid of an apparent reddish tone on a black and white screen, use the W/B High and Low red controls.

Reset the Color detail back to factory default. Turn down the Color control setting to zero. Now adjust the W/B (white balance) high and low red controls until the screen appears neutral gray. The low red control will change the darker areas. The high red will change the lighter areas.

Larry
candoan likes this.
LarryInRI is offline  
post #1725 of 3487 Old 09-15-2013, 07:21 PM
Member
 
shenaniganz08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by fibonacci3 View Post

Is there any way to seat-of-the-pants vary the W/B and Color detail settings while watching a still image to determine what setting changes will diminish the red bias?
For instance I've tried lowering red hue, sat and luminance but yet I don't see any reduction in red bias while watching a still image. So I wonder if green and blue settings
also need to be adjusted.
Even if I did a DIY calibration there is still a big cost outlay for the hardware/software compared to the cost of the 50S64.

Hey Fibonacci you are definitely correct, the s60 does have a red bias, especially compared to the st60. I'm busy at work right now, but I will make sure to send you a PM on how to remove the red bias from the s60, or at the very least how to color correct it to match the st60 skin tones.
shenaniganz08 is offline  
post #1726 of 3487 Old 09-15-2013, 07:26 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,677
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 512 Post(s)
Liked: 920
Quote:
Originally Posted by PeeJHooK View Post

Does having pixel orbiter on affect the picture quality in any way?
Some say it does slightly. I cant tell the difference.
PeeJHooK likes this.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #1727 of 3487 Old 09-15-2013, 08:47 PM
Newbie
 
fallenalien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
interesting
fallenalien is offline  
post #1728 of 3487 Old 09-16-2013, 04:33 AM
Member
 
shenaniganz08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Hello AVS

After comparing the S64 to the ST60 I was surprised to find that the S64 did indeed have a red bias.


Left: ST60 Right: S64


In order to get rid of the Red Bias I used the ST60 as my reference panel and made both panels look the same.

Color Corrected



Settings for the S64/S60

Mode Cinema

contrast 85
brightness 0
color 48
tint 0
sharpness 0
warm2

vivid off
cats off
videoNR off
mpegNR off

Pro settings

Panel Brightness Mid
AGC 0
Black extension 0
Color gamut normal

W/B detail

high R 3
high G 0
High B 0
low R 0
Low G 0
low B 0

Color Detail

Red hue 10
Red saturation -4
Red luminance 10
Green hue 0
Green saturation 0
Green luminance 0
Blue hue 0
blue saturation 0
Blue luminance 0

Gamma 2.4

Advance picture

HDMI content type Off
HDMI range Nonstandard
Black Level Light.
shenaniganz08 is offline  
post #1729 of 3487 Old 09-16-2013, 04:23 PM
Member
 
fibonacci3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarryInRI View Post

If you are trying to get rid of an apparent reddish tone on a black and white screen, use the W/B High and Low red controls.

Reset the Color detail back to factory default. Turn down the Color control setting to zero. Now adjust the W/B (white balance) high and low red controls until the screen appears neutral gray. The low red control will change the darker areas. The high red will change the lighter areas.

Larry

I'm trying to reduce the Red bias I see on most OTA and DVD content I watch. When I tried your suggestion about turning Color to zero to get all black. gray and white, I can vary the Hi and Lo Red W/B settings a lot to negative and positive values.....yet the image remains basically gray. So I don't understand how I can do this ro remove my Red bias?
dannov likes this.
fibonacci3 is offline  
post #1730 of 3487 Old 09-16-2013, 04:43 PM
Newbie
 
swinks7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rahzel View Post


Should be in the picture settings -> pro settings menu.

I looked here on my TC-P50S60 and could not find the more detail adjustments. Just the first set of both B/W & Gamma.
Any ideas?
swinks7 is offline  
post #1731 of 3487 Old 09-16-2013, 04:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in RI
Posts: 5,286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by fibonacci3 View Post

I'm trying to reduce the Red bias I see on most OTA and DVD content I watch. When I tried your suggestion about turning Color to zero to get all black. gray and white, I can vary the Hi and Lo Red W/B settings a lot to negative and positive values.....yet the image remains basically gray. So I don't understand how I can do this ro remove my Red bias?


Notice I said "If you are trying to get rid of an apparent reddish tone on a black and white screen, ..."

I guess I don't understand the meaning of your phrase "Red bias." A more detailed description might help us help you.

Larry
LarryInRI is offline  
post #1732 of 3487 Old 09-16-2013, 08:09 PM
Newbie
 
jilliew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks very much for your reply. The only settings i have used so far are the CNET settings. I will look for the Disney Wow disk and have it one hand. Everyone on here seems to have different TVs. I would never use settings that were not from a professional. Right now my P55ST60 seem to be perfect. I'm a firm believer in "if it's not broken, don't fF---- with it[ smile.gif
jilliew is offline  
post #1733 of 3487 Old 09-17-2013, 10:54 AM
Member
 
candoan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have had this 60ST60 for 2 weeks now and totally happy with the PQ. I follow the settings from Cnet that makes it best.
BTW, I have minor problem with the audio, I hope someone can help me out.
I used to have a LG tv connected with Comcast cable box through Onkyo 3009 and I could use LG tv speakers when I turn off power on Onkyo receiver.
Now I can not use ST60 tv speakers when I turn off Onkyo receiver, I got no sound????? But the picture is still there.
I did not change anything on Onkyo setup at all. There might be something on ST60 setup that I do not know???

Please help me out.

Thanks.

Pana 60ST60, Onkyo TX-NR3009, OPPO BDP-103, Klipsch WF-35, Klipsch WS-24, Klipsch WC-24, Klipsch Reference RW-12d, BIC America DV62si.
candoan is offline  
post #1734 of 3487 Old 09-17-2013, 11:25 PM
Member
 
fibonacci3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarryInRI View Post

Notice I said "If you are trying to get rid of an apparent reddish tone on a black and white screen, ..."

I guess I don't understand the meaning of your phrase "Red bias." A more detailed description might help us help you.

Larry

The Red bias shows up on my S64 in facial skin tones that are overly reddish and in 'blue' skies that have a purple tone.
Shenaniganz08 also reported this red bias when he compared the S64 to the ST60. He was able to tweak the S64 so that it matched the ST60 color wise.
See his posts #1725,1728.
shenaniganz08 likes this.
fibonacci3 is offline  
post #1735 of 3487 Old 09-18-2013, 07:27 AM
Newbie
 
joantops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Right,I know everyone is antsy to get the informatoin, but personally Id rather wait until it wass ready too,thanks nxuM
joantops is offline  
post #1736 of 3487 Old 09-18-2013, 03:10 PM
Member
 
darcraver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdamHD View Post

Hey guys. I have recently hooked up my PC (via HDMI) to my 60" ST60. Me and my wife have been watching a decent amount of movies/content via the PC. Is there anything special I should be doing as far as settings are concerned? I have been switching between Cadett/CNET/D-Nice settings over the past few months (and like them all)..... but am sure that these settings are all for blu-ray as a source. Should I be changing any settings to coincide with using the PC as the source (ie. HDMI content type, HDMI/DVI RGB range, etc)? Any special color output settings I need to change on the PC itself? Any input would be appreciated. Everything looks good, just want to know if there is anything I can do to make it look even better.
I have the same questions - but with a 65VT60. I use the JRiver Media Player. But the player isn't really my "concern". When using the TV as a monitor, it is a little difficult to get the text totally clear. With cnet settings for example, there is quite a bad halo effect arround text.
PC with GTX660 graphics card
HDMI to Marantz SR8002 receiver
HDMI to 65VT60

I had no such problems (quite minor to be honest though) with my 8 year old commeccial 50" TH 50PHD8UK. Shame the commercial panels didn't keep up to date with the consumer panels.... but that's a separate subject.
darcraver is offline  
post #1737 of 3487 Old 09-18-2013, 05:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in RI
Posts: 5,286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 159
Quote:
Originally Posted by fibonacci3 View Post

The Red bias shows up on my S64 in facial skin tones that are overly reddish and in 'blue' skies that have a purple tone.
Shenaniganz08 also reported this red bias when he compared the S64 to the ST60. He was able to tweak the S64 so that it matched the ST60 color wise.
See his posts #1725,1728.

fibonacci.

All Shenanigan did was decrease the red saturation by a tiny amount, increase the red luminance (made red brighter), and change the red hue. Why he increased the high red white balance, I don't understand.

From your description of the problem, I suggest reducing the red saturation and adjusting the red luminance until the red push is gone. You may have to reduce the red saturation and decrease the red luminance by a fairly significant amount -- maybe 25 ticks from zero. Don't forget to set all else to their default zero values before making the changes.


The purple tone in the blue sky still makes me suspicious of the white balance settings.

Larry
LarryInRI is offline  
post #1738 of 3487 Old 09-18-2013, 06:28 PM
Member
 
fibonacci3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarryInRI View Post

fibonacci.

All Shenanigan did was decrease the red saturation by a tiny amount, increase the red luminance (made red brighter), and change the red hue. Why he increased the high red white balance, I don't understand.

From your description of the problem, I suggest reducing the red saturation and adjusting the red luminance until the red push is gone. You may have to reduce the red saturation and decrease the red luminance by a fairly significant amount -- maybe 25 ticks from zero. Don't forget to set all else to their default zero values before making the changes.


The purple tone in the blue sky still makes me suspicious of the white balance settings.

Larry

Could you further describe your suspicions of the white balance settings? Are you referring to Shenaniganz setting, Hi red +3, or just WB settings in general.?
I don't know why Shenaniganz new S64 settings have reduced the red push a bit. The last set of settings I used were Fairchilds which I slightly tweaked increasing tint to +3, and reducing Gamma to 2.2.
I wonder if my S64 is way off from others re the red bias issue?.
fibonacci3 is offline  
post #1739 of 3487 Old 09-18-2013, 06:32 PM
Newbie
 
blugill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got my ST60 a couple of days ago and have been running slides on it.
I'm playing around with it a little tonight and trying to watch a few things. I set up my Netflix on it and noticed something weird.

When I select Netflix it goes from a bright home screen to a duller, darker Netflix splash screen, I thought that was weird and tried a few more apps.
The same thing. Vibrant home screen to muddier app screen.
Is this normal?
blugill is offline  
post #1740 of 3487 Old 09-18-2013, 06:39 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,677
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 512 Post(s)
Liked: 920
Quote:
Originally Posted by blugill View Post

I just got my ST60 a couple of days ago and have been running slides on it.
I'm playing around with it a little tonight and trying to watch a few things. I set up my Netflix on it and noticed something weird.

When I select Netflix it goes from a bright home screen to a duller, darker Netflix splash screen, I thought that was weird and tried a few more apps.
The same thing. Vibrant home screen to muddier app screen.
Is this normal?
The "Internet" settings are different than your HDMI settings. Check them to see how different.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P55st60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65st60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P50st60 50 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60st60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65s60 65 Inch 1080p 600hz Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic 60 Inch Plasma Hdtv Tc P60s60 , Panasonic Tc P55s60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P50s60 50 Inch Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic 42 Inch Plasma Hdtv Tc P42s60
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off