Pioneer Kuro type 427XA, blink 6 times, what is the problem? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 04-04-2013, 08:43 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Alex400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Pioneer Kuro type 427XA which is defect. I just installed a new Ysus since I got the 6 times red led error.
In the service manual it says:

Y DCDC PD Y DRIVE Assy:

Abnormality in the VOFS DC/DC converter
Abnormality in the VPRST DC/DC converter
Abnormality in VC_15V DC/DC converter

Where is the Y DCDC, located? Because it is on the Ysus right?

I downloaded the manual here:

http://elektrotanya.com/pioneer_pdp-427_4270_xa-xd_sm.pdf/do...nload.html

Who can help me further, maybe this is a known problem or there might be something else wrong. I can't see anything abnormal visually.
So no popped caps or something.
Alex400 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 04-04-2013, 03:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 812
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Do you have the part # for the Y-Drive (AMV####?)
I think this is it:- http://www.shopjimmy.com/pioneer-awv2334-display-drive-assy.htm

It may be cheaper/easier to replace the entire Y-Drive assy for $60.
tom669 is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 04-04-2013, 10:11 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Alex400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I did buy a brand new Y drive but the problem is still there. Maybe some other members know this problem.
I heard also things about defect scan ic's. (lower and upper ic drives)
Alex400 is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 04-04-2013, 11:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 812
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 87
You may have a Y SCAN A or Y SCAN B failure. To test them remove the boards, then follow this video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=51SZsfH60EY
tom669 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 04-05-2013, 04:01 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Alex400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes I found the problem, it were one or more defect scan IC



This one is broken for sure.


Now the problem. It seems that the bands of the screen is glued to the bufferboards. I am used to bufferboards with connectors.
Can I replace the bufferboards on this screen?



Who can help me further?
Alex400 is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 04-05-2013, 05:25 AM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 812
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 87
I don't think you can replace the board.
However, the IC itself may be replaced for relatively little:
http://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/i.html?_odkw=sn75587&_osacat=0&_from=R40&_trksid=p2045573.m570.l1313.TR0.TRC0&_nkw=sn755870&_sacat=0

Good soldering skills will be necessary.
tom669 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off