Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 157 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4681 of 14794 Old 09-05-2013, 09:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnie97 View Post

Ps. Sally, did you mean warm2 color temp? There are only selections for cool and warm IIRC.

The bezel literally merged with the black bars on Place Beyond The Pines tonight.

Looking forward to watching that, haven't had time yet.

PANASONIC VT50 FOR SALE!!!!

Panasonic 60VT60 3DTV
Denon AVR 4311CI
Klipsch F-30 Fronts
Klipsch C-20 Center
Klipsch S-20 Sides
Klipsch B-20 Rears
PA 120 12" Sub
Dune HD Smart D1
PS3 Slim
DirecTV HR34 DVR

jconjason is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4682 of 14794 Old 09-05-2013, 10:35 PM
 
vinnie97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nunya
Posts: 11,657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 1002
I enjoyed it minus the length, pacing and (somewhat) predictable second-half. smile.gif
vinnie97 is offline  
post #4683 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 12:43 AM
Member
 
Watcher12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Will the VT's (or ZT's) HDMI inputs be upgradeable to HDMI 2.0?
Watcher12 is offline  
post #4684 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 01:52 AM
 
vinnie97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nunya
Posts: 11,657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 1002
Quote:
Originally Posted by Watcher12 View Post

Will the VT's (or ZT's) HDMI inputs be upgradeable to HDMI 2.0?
Nope.
vinnie97 is offline  
post #4685 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 04:36 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JimP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,279
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by Watcher12 View Post

Will the VT's (or ZT's) HDMI inputs be upgradeable to HDMI 2.0?

Not very likely but have to ask the question.

I thought HDMI 2.0 had to do with 4K . This display is 1080P and wouldn't benefit with a higher resolution input. So why would you be interested in HDMI 2.0 for this particular display?

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is offline  
post #4686 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 05:01 AM
Newbie
 
dispcent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know what audio formats the TV can decode input into its HDMI inputs?

I've tried Dolby Digital 5.1 by setting my Sky box to output "Dolby D" over HDMI but the TV is silent.

I've tried similar on my PS3 but same thing.

Does anyone know if the TV can downmix any of the surround sound formats when they come in via HDMI?
dispcent is offline  
post #4687 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 05:59 AM
 
vinnie97's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Nunya
Posts: 11,657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 1002
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post

Not very likely but have to ask the question.

I thought HDMI 2.0 had to do with 4K . This display is 1080P and wouldn't benefit with a higher resolution input. So why would you be interested in HDMI 2.0 for this particular display?
Higher frame rates and an enhanced color space (though the next question is where will one find the content other than with camcorder recordings or the like)?
vinnie97 is offline  
post #4688 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 06:39 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 11,837
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 823
Quote:
Originally Posted by dispcent View Post

Does anyone know what audio formats the TV can decode input into its HDMI inputs?

I've tried Dolby Digital 5.1 by setting my Sky box to output "Dolby D" over HDMI but the TV is silent.

I've tried similar on my PS3 but same thing.

Does anyone know if the TV can downmix any of the surround sound formats when they come in via HDMI?
How exactly are you connecting everything? And what is your source material? Are you attempting to use ARC with a receiver?
If you connect the PS3 directly to the tv via HDMI you will get 2.0 sound from the tv speakers.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #4689 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 06:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,661
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 252
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnie97 View Post

Ps. Sally, did you mean warm2 color temp? There are only selections for cool and warm IIRC.

The bezel literally merged with the black bars on Place Beyond The Pines tonight.

Yest Normal, and yes in-between Color Temp Warm 1/2 and Cool 1/2 you will find Normal.

ss
sillysally is offline  
post #4690 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 07:19 AM
Member
 
jcm304's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Has anyone here noticed any green blobs that a few VT50 owners including myself have experienced? Panasonic was great in replacing my VT50 for a new VT60 due to these blobs. So far I have fantastic uniformity and no blobs associated with the VT60, but I was just curious if anyone had heard or experienced anything different. Thanks.
jcm304 is offline  
post #4691 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 07:31 AM
Newbie
 
dispcent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

How exactly are you connecting everything? And what is your source material? Are you attempting to use ARC with a receiver?
If you connect the PS3 directly to the tv via HDMI you will get 2.0 sound from the tv speakers.

Connecting the source to the TV via HDMI.

In the case of the Sky box, you can set it to output Dolby Digital 5.1 for certain things like Sky Movies. The TV plays no sound when the Sky box is emitting 5.1, although when it emits stereo it's fine.

In the case of the PS3, I set the audio output to HDMI and set it to output Dolby Digital 5.1. TV is silent.

In all cases its ok if the source outputs stereo.

The thing I'm not sure about is whether its just my TV that is maybe faulty, or whether this model, in general, can't decode and downmix surround sources to stereo in order to output via the TV speakers.

No ARC. Just expecting the TV to output stereo through its speakers even if supplied a surround input.
dispcent is offline  
post #4692 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 07:32 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10,222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 391
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcm304 View Post

Has anyone here noticed any green blobs that a few VT50 owners including myself have experienced? Panasonic was great in replacing my VT50 for a new VT60 due to these blobs. So far I have fantastic uniformity and no blobs associated with the VT60, but I was just curious if anyone had heard or experienced anything different. Thanks.

Nothing like that so far, but realistically it's going to take more time as no one's VT60 is going to have a ton of hours on it yet. I'm hoping that yellow blob issue is solved. I did end up getting the Geek Squad warranty just in case.

DavidHir is offline  
post #4693 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 07:39 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 11,837
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 823
Quote:
Originally Posted by dispcent View Post

Connecting the source to the TV via HDMI.

In the case of the Sky box, you can set it to output Dolby Digital 5.1 for certain things like Sky Movies. The TV plays no sound when the Sky box is emitting 5.1, although when it emits stereo it's fine.

In the case of the PS3, I set the audio output to HDMI and set it to output Dolby Digital 5.1. TV is silent.

In all cases its ok if the source outputs stereo.

The thing I'm not sure about is whether its just my TV that is maybe faulty, or whether this model, in general, can't decode and downmix surround sources to stereo in order to output via the TV speakers.

No ARC. Just expecting the TV to output stereo through its speakers even if supplied a surround input.
That is strange. I dont have that model so I cant test. But it would seem that it should take any signal from the PS3 and downconvert it to stereo.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #4694 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 08:04 AM
Newbie
 
dispcent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

That is strange. I dont have that model so I cant test. But it would seem that it should take any signal from the PS3 and downconvert it to stereo.
That's what I would have thought as well. Its the TXP65VT65B that I have. Wondering if anyone else on the forum that has the same model could test it out for me please?
dispcent is offline  
post #4695 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 08:41 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JimP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 15,279
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidHir View Post

Nothing like that so far, but realistically it's going to take more time as no one's VT60 is going to have a ton of hours on it yet. I'm hoping that yellow blob issue is solved. I did end up getting the Geek Squad warranty just in case.


That's what I was about to say. It's just not been long enough to draw any conclusions.

You might want to go to the yellow blob thread and try to figure out how long it was before they started showing up.


With that said, I would STRONGLY recommend getting the extended warranty.

Samsung 64F8500, Panasonic 65VT50, Oppo 95, Tivo Roamio for OTA, Dish VIP722, Marantz AV8801 preamp, Rotel Amps, Atlantic Tech 8200 speakers, Seaton Submersive HP, Calman 5, Chromapure, Accupel DVG-5000, i1Display3pro, i1pro2, eecolor colorbox.
JimP is offline  
post #4696 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 09:17 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10,222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 391
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post

That's what I was about to say. It's just not been long enough to draw any conclusions.

You might want to go to the yellow blob thread and try to figure out how long it was before they started showing up.

I bought the extended warranty on my previous plasma and never had a need to use it.

Because of that, I didn't bother getting it for the Panny VT50. Now I'm starting to see some off color in some areas of the screen during some unique situations. Not all the time.. Doing the VSUS adjustment eliminated it .

With that said, I would STRONGLY recommend getting the extended warranty.

I bought my ST30 late in 2011 and didn't bother with the extended warranty because I was aware of the known potential issues of that set and they were minor to me. But, hearing some of the yellow blob stories, I didn't want to take a chance on the VT60.

DavidHir is offline  
post #4697 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 02:30 PM
Newbie
 
HT100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I'm new to the forum, and thought someone here might have some suggestions to fix a problem I'm experiencing. I recently purchased a Panasonic TC-P65VT60. It's connected to a Yamaha RX-A1000 via a high speed HDMI cable using the ARC HDMI port 2 on the TV. I have changed the settings on the TV and the receiver to activate ARC. I use a Harmony 900 and I have an HD DVR connected to the receiver as well. All my components are connected to the receiver, and the receiver is connected to the TV. On the Harmony, I have the components to watch TV turn on in the order of, from first to last, the TV, the cable box and the receiver. However, when I press the watch TV button on the remote, while all the components turn on OK, the sound comes out of the TV speakers instead of the stereo speakers. I discovered by accident that I could get the sound to come out of the stereo speakers by turning the receiver off and then back on after all the components were already turned on. The only way that I figured out to get the sound to come out of the stereo speakers when first turning on all the components together was to have Logitech program a 5-second delay into turning on the receiver. This is a bit annoying, though, and I wondered if someone might know a better way to make the sound come out of the stereo speakers when turning on the TV, cable box and receiver at the same time. I have talked to Panasonic tech support several times, and there's nobody there who knows how to fix the problem. I was promised that a higher tier tech support person would call me, but that never happened. Thanks.
HT100 is offline  
post #4698 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 03:04 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 11,837
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 823
You have the problem fixed with the only solution I am aware of. Enjoy.
HT100 likes this.

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is online now  
post #4699 of 14794 Old 09-06-2013, 05:58 PM
Member
 
tjsiegel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Have any of you noticed that the right side of the panel, or left if you are looking at it from behind, is quite hot to the touch.

Do you think this bodes poorly for longevity?
tjsiegel is offline  
post #4700 of 14794 Old 09-07-2013, 05:06 AM
Member
 
cbragwel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by HT100 View Post

I'm new to the forum, and thought someone here might have some suggestions to fix a problem I'm experiencing. I recently purchased a Panasonic TC-P65VT60. It's connected to a Yamaha RX-A1000 via a high speed HDMI cable using the ARC HDMI port 2 on the TV. I have changed the settings on the TV and the receiver to activate ARC. I use a Harmony 900 and I have an HD DVR connected to the receiver as well. All my components are connected to the receiver, and the receiver is connected to the TV. On the Harmony, I have the components to watch TV turn on in the order of, from first to last, the TV, the cable box and the receiver. However, when I press the watch TV button on the remote, while all the components turn on OK, the sound comes out of the TV speakers instead of the stereo speakers. I discovered by accident that I could get the sound to come out of the stereo speakers by turning the receiver off and then back on after all the components were already turned on. The only way that I figured out to get the sound to come out of the stereo speakers when first turning on all the components together was to have Logitech program a 5-second delay into turning on the receiver. This is a bit annoying, though, and I wondered if someone might know a better way to make the sound come out of the stereo speakers when turning on the TV, cable box and receiver at the same time. I have talked to Panasonic tech support several times, and there's nobody there who knows how to fix the problem. I was promised that a higher tier tech support person would call me, but that never happened. Thanks.

I dealt with the same issue. If you're going to use ARC, there has to be a power on delay between the TV and the Receiver. The only way to get this functionality with the Harmony remote is for their services to add this ability to your Logitech Harmony account. I was told that it would cost (don't know how much) since my remote was out of warranty (90 days). I decided to just use the optical digital out from the TV to the receiver. I don't know the real advantages of ARC over optical digital out other than it saving a cable, but the optical digital out works perfectly.
HT100 likes this.
cbragwel is offline  
post #4701 of 14794 Old 09-07-2013, 09:02 AM
Member
 
fluxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjsiegel View Post

Have any of you noticed that the right side of the panel, or left if you are looking at it from behind, is quite hot to the touch.

Do you think this bodes poorly for longevity?

A lot of people have noticed that. It seems to be normal in the sense that all this year's VT60s run hot like that. The case gets very warm and I would presume the components radiating the heat are warmer still given that there is an air gap between the components and the case (air is not a good conductor of heat).

I wouldn't like to guess what it means in terms of longevity. Perhaps, e.g., an electronics engineer could make some relatively informed statement on that?

I do know that many products in the past have failed early with that failure being attributed to poor thermal management. For example, some Apple time capsules had an unexpectedly short lifespan with many failures after about 18 months of use. There is more information about it here. In that case the problem was thought to be the proximity of a hot power supply to electrolytic capacitors in conjunction with poor cooling. Well, the VT65 also has electrolytic capacitors positioned vertically above what is apparently a hot part of the TV. It would be a step too far to conclude that the VT65s will start failing after about 18 months of use. But still, I would feel more reassured if these things ran cooler.
fluxo is offline  
post #4702 of 14794 Old 09-07-2013, 11:12 AM
Member
 
JohannFreytag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hello everybody, I have owned a 55VT60 for the last 48 hours and still getting used to it. I am having an issue outputting sound from the Netflix app on the TV onto my Denon AVR-1713 which supports ARC. I was wondering if anybody else had the same issue? I am using HDMI2 on the TV and the only pertinent setting I find on the Denon is under HDMI Audio Out, it can be set to TV or AVR. Tried both settings, sound still mute playing off VT60's Netflix app. Thanks!
JohannFreytag is offline  
post #4703 of 14794 Old 09-07-2013, 03:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Denniswrly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: N,California
Posts: 463
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 37
ok, so adding oblivion to my blu -ray collection....vt60 did good looks amazeing. and sound omg neighbors are hateing me lol smile.gifsmile.gif

64f8500
oppo bdp-103
Denon avr 1803
Energy speakers
Energy sub
Dual recliner lazyboy
xbox 360
Denniswrly is offline  
post #4704 of 14794 Old 09-07-2013, 05:37 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 11,780
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 420
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimP View Post

With that said, I would STRONGLY recommend getting the extended warranty.
For the prices they are at, its kind of a no brainer. Especialy on units $1500 and less, because if they fail they are throw away TV's, not worth fixing.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #4705 of 14794 Old 09-07-2013, 09:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
Semp1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: New York
Posts: 743
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Well I am very happy. I upgraded my 65vt30 to a 65vt60 after procrastinating, I said screw it and just did it. Whatever you only love once.

65VT60+55GT50+Onkyo TX-NR727+Denon AVR-1913+OPPO bdp-103+OPPO bdp-83=Heaven
Semp1 is offline  
post #4706 of 14794 Old 09-07-2013, 10:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Congrats, Semp! You will really enjoy the increased picture quality over the 30!

PANASONIC VT50 FOR SALE!!!!

Panasonic 60VT60 3DTV
Denon AVR 4311CI
Klipsch F-30 Fronts
Klipsch C-20 Center
Klipsch S-20 Sides
Klipsch B-20 Rears
PA 120 12" Sub
Dune HD Smart D1
PS3 Slim
DirecTV HR34 DVR

jconjason is online now  
post #4707 of 14794 Old 09-07-2013, 10:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ianken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 1,329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When I drive the display at 59.94 from ye olde htpc it looses sync and the screen goes black and then comes back periodically. 60hz does not do this. My old commercial panny plasma did not have this issue with this htpc rig.

Bummer. Great display otherwise.
ianken is offline  
post #4708 of 14794 Old 09-08-2013, 03:29 PM
Member
 
JRonnie7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I know there is another thread for this, but have any of you had the "foam fix" done for the fan noise after purchase? If so, is there improvement?

Also, can any of you relate how much brighter the ST60 is vs. the VT60? I came from an LCD so I've naturally been used to a brighter picture, but the VT60 appears pretty dim with not a lot of light in the room unless I have the panel brightness set to high, ABL is off. I'd hate to lose the picture quality, but I've considered going to the ST60 for the fan noise alone. As stated above, the back panel on the right side (facing the TV) gets very hot. Not sure if this is related to the fan noise or not.
JRonnie7 is offline  
post #4709 of 14794 Old 09-08-2013, 04:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 4,924
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 457
High panel brightness does not produce an accurate picture and abl can't be disabled , maybe you mean the Eco setting that find the picture based on room light ?

The st60 might be a better choice for you if your room is very bright

65VT60
55ST60
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast
Dish Network with Hopper/Super Joey
chunon is online now  
post #4710 of 14794 Old 09-08-2013, 04:54 PM
Newbie
 
KrayzieShady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I recently purchased a TCP60VT60, and I just want to make a simple connection from my laptop to the TV. I tried connecting the HDMI cable from my laptop to an Onkyo receiver (HT-R990) and the tv display won't adjust properly on 1080p (2d) mode, the computer screen doesn't fit properly on the TV. Although, when trying the 1080p (3d) mode, it does fit on the screen but I see little dots and if I playback a 720p video for example it has a huge delay, and everything else, like navigating through the windows menu and stuff. I tried adjusting the screen size to a lower resolution but with the receiver none of them are good. When I connected the HDMI from laptop directly to TV, I found a screen resolution that was ok, which was 1360x768. Question is, how do I setup the HDMI settings on Receiver and TV to 1080p and with no delays?
KrayzieShady is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off