Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 193 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 246Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5761 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 07:50 AM
Member
 
DasRetroKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Question about screen settings: Full Vs Just

When I set the screen to "Full", my TV passes the overscan test (I have overscan turned off) on the Disney WOW disc. I like the way it looks however is it just my imagination or does setting the screen to full add a tiny bit of black bars on the left and right hand sides of the image? When I switch it back to "Just" it seems to fill in this tiny bit of real estate space on the screen.

So, is it my imagination or is anyone else seeing this?

Panasonic Viera TC-P55VT60
Onkyo TX-NR609 7.1 | Speakers: (C) Infinity PC351, (FL/FR) Infinity P363's, Sony Surrounds
DasRetroKid is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5762 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 08:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
smurraybhm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Down South
Posts: 3,603
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1475 Post(s)
Liked: 1771
Quote:
Originally Posted by richlo View Post

thanks David - this validates everything I have been saying about this set as well as out of the box calibraiton reports.... yes, it can be improved upon but what makes it less noticeable than say your others is that the set is calibrated to Rec709 out of box, its hardly off and the color decoder is pretty spot on but some minor tweaking you can get perfection. Greyscale (whites to mention) can be improved on but the low end seems to be pretty close to accurate but with some fine tuning you get a flat response. One thing I would say that can be improved on is gamma which is all over the place.

your other sets where way off and a calibration would make it stand out much more.

I happen to have Calman 5 and my reports are awefully similar to what is being reported out of the box, most of it is fine tuning and subjective to the calibrator. Someone here said that I am wrong that it is ABOUT NUMBERS but not true - how Bright is up to discussion, what gamma works in your environment is also subjective, do you like a litle edge enhancements - maybe or maybe not.

Nevertheless you now know that you have your set calibrated by one of the best in the business and there is no second guessing.

I would encourage you to look at the before and after calibration report for my VT before making a blanket statement about the out-of-box settings for this display. DNice worked on mine and his reports show the bad and great. I had some serious issues with green and red. I believe others have mentioned a green push with their displays out of box too. Of course as we've discussed in great detail every panel is different. THX Cinema has looked good for some, not so good for others. In my case the calibration made a significant difference. One other point, 3D needs a lot of work if that's something you watch.

In the end all that matters is that the person who is watching their set thinks the picture looks great smile.gif I am just glad I bought one before they disappear.

RIP Cricket - my pug and little buddy Jan. 10, 2017

Panasonic 60VT60 (cal by DNice)
Ascend's with RAAL, Love my PSA v1800 and a 7.2.4 speaker config, Oppo 203 w/ 2500+ blu-rays and growing. Yes I still have HD-DVDs too.
smurraybhm is online now  
post #5763 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 11:19 AM
Member
 
SnakeXs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 65" VT60 should be here early next week. Any recommendations on break in period and self calibration? Are there any big do/don't dos?
SnakeXs is offline  
 
post #5764 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 11:30 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,564
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2375 Post(s)
Liked: 1911
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnakeXs View Post

My 65" VT60 should be here early next week. Any recommendations on break in period and self calibration? Are there any big do/don't dos?
Read the first 10 and last 10 pages here.

Licence to Kill
Bond 007 is offline  
post #5765 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 12:05 PM
Member
 
janick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 82
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Could someone please tell me how long you do a screen swipe and how offen, I noticed the espn logo this morning. Also, is burn in still possible or just IR issues with today plasma's
thx

Panasonic 65VT60
Paradigm Studio 60
Paradim Studio CC590
Paradigm SR-15
Integra DTR 40.2
HSU VTF-15H
janick is offline  
post #5766 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 12:13 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,564
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2375 Post(s)
Liked: 1911
Quote:
Originally Posted by janick View Post

Could someone please tell me how long you do a screen swipe and how offen, I noticed the espn logo this morning. Also, is burn in still possible or just IR issues with today plasma's
thx
Burn in is possible but unlikely. You would have to do something really wrong.
Run the screen wipe as often and as for as long as you like.

Licence to Kill
Bond 007 is offline  
post #5767 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 12:17 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 10,649
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 250
Can that be a scheduled task.. You know where the TV wakes itself at, say, 2 am and runs it for an hour each night then returns to standby?

Sammy2 is online now  
post #5768 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 12:39 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,564
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2375 Post(s)
Liked: 1911
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

Can that be a scheduled task.. You know where the TV wakes itself at, say, 2 am and runs it for an hour each night then returns to standby?
Ive followed this forum from the beginning and havent heard of such a thing. Would be nice though.

Licence to Kill
Bond 007 is offline  
post #5769 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 01:07 PM
Member
 
bern43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Taking delivery of my 65" VT60 tomorrow. My understanding is that Best Buy delivery will unpackage it, install the stand, and help me put it on my TV stand? I'm planning on then turning it on and looking it over with a flashlight. Just curious what others experience has been with Best Buy delivery.
bern43 is online now  
post #5770 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 01:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hockeynut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: MO
Posts: 1,193
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Guys, be real careful with these TVs. I had mine for about five months and was VERY careful with breaking it in. I ran slides for about the first 100 hours. After that, watched nothing but 1.78:1 movies and even some 2.35:1 but I zoomed in so there wasn't any bars.

So I would say I had about 400 hours put into the set.

I figured it would now be safe to play some videogames. I started playing Kindoms of Amalur. I was really into the game and over a 3-4 day period I logged about 30 hours. That's when I noticed burn in the upper left corner where the static life bar was! Needless to say, it made me sick.

Luckily I caought it before it got too bad. You can notice it when you look for it. But otherwise through normal viewing it's not too bad.

I realize this was partly my fault, but damn. I thought I took enough precautions that I would have been OK to do what I did.

So now, I no longer can play videogames on it and I'm scared to watch movies with the bars at the top and bottom.

Mike

xbox/psn: duke63031
hockeynut is offline  
post #5771 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 01:31 PM
Senior Member
 
bizwig's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I had a 60VT60 from Paul's that was supposed to be delivered tomorrow but the geniuses at the delivery company decided to only allocate one man to the task ("we don't work for the TV company"), which is obviously inadequate to safely move an item of that size and weight. They'll have to get another guy and reschedule the delivery. Argh!
bizwig is offline  
post #5772 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 01:40 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 10,649
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 250
One guy showed up and you didn't just pitch in rather than wait another day?

Sammy2 is online now  
post #5773 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 01:56 PM
Senior Member
 
bizwig's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

One guy showed up and you didn't just pitch in rather than wait another day?
No, he called today to schedule tomorrow's delivery.
bizwig is offline  
post #5774 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 02:46 PM
Member
 
datap1mp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by hockeynut View Post

Guys, be real careful with these TVs. I had mine for about five months and was VERY careful with breaking it in. I ran slides for about the first 100 hours. After that, watched nothing but 1.78:1 movies and even some 2.35:1 but I zoomed in so there wasn't any bars.

So I would say I had about 400 hours put into the set.

I figured it would now be safe to play some videogames. I started playing Kindoms of Amalur. I was really into the game and over a 3-4 day period I logged about 30 hours. That's when I noticed burn in the upper left corner where the static life bar was! Needless to say, it made me sick.

Luckily I caought it before it got too bad. You can notice it when you look for it. But otherwise through normal viewing it's not too bad.

I realize this was partly my fault, but damn. I thought I took enough precautions that I would have been OK to do what I did.

So now, I no longer can play videogames on it and I'm scared to watch movies with the bars at the top and bottom.

Have you run pixel wiper or anything else similar?
datap1mp is offline  
post #5775 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 03:11 PM
Newbie
 
dmjung's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by smurraybhm View Post

In the end all that matters is that the person who is watching their set thinks the picture looks great smile.gif

Yep. Between manufacturing differences, every TV and every set of eyeballs is different. smile.gif

My wife didn't notice any difference between THX ON OUR TV and after Chad's calibration until I pointed what I thought was an obvious improvement.

I thought the THX ON OUR SET with the sources I had used up to that point that the picture was good--good enough to watch and not be distracted by weirdness. The VT60 picture was good enough FOR US before calibration--it's better now FOR ME. Our HD-Elite picture was so wacked that I couldn't watch it, but my wife didn't care. It's part expectations and part education and part differences between eyeballs/TV's/environments/egos/preferences.

--David
dmjung is offline  
post #5776 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 03:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,779
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 828 Post(s)
Liked: 848
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmjung View Post

Yep. Between manufacturing differences, every TV and every set of eyeballs is different. smile.gif

My wife didn't notice any difference between THX ON OUR TV and after Chad's calibration until I pointed what I thought was an obvious improvement.

I thought the THX ON OUR SET with the sources I had used up to that point that the picture was good--good enough to watch and not be distracted by weirdness. The VT60 picture was good enough FOR US before calibration--it's better now FOR ME. Our HD-Elite picture was so wacked that I couldn't watch it, but my wife didn't care. It's part expectations and part education and part differences between eyeballs/TV's/environments/egos/preferences.

--David

You may want to ask Chad to come back and tweak (shouldn't be a charge), calibration isn't a exact art its more of a opinion on the calibrators part, at-least with a very good calibrator.
Getting nice looking charts and numbers still doesn't mean the display is at its best.

ss

"Don't worry be happy"
Setup dispcalGUI, 2nd link settings for 65EF9500
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post35174522
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post39870898
sillysally is offline  
post #5777 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 03:34 PM
 
SeLfMaDe111985's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 1,305
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 99
Hey guys...anyone in here who ordered from Pauls recieve a bad or cracked set? Or did it take a while for them to deliver. The guy David I spoke with was very nice and spoke withe this afternoon after calling the delivery company to arrange a time. They were suppose to call me but never did. I called David back as he asked and he stated he would call which he did but told me they were closed but raised it to a supervisor area and he said they should contact me in the morning. But David seemed a little rushed to get off the phone so I just hope I'm not being scammed
SeLfMaDe111985 is offline  
post #5778 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 03:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,779
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 828 Post(s)
Liked: 848
Relax at this point there is no reason to think you are being scammed. He reported to you what was happening and probably had other calls waiting.
ss

"Don't worry be happy"
Setup dispcalGUI, 2nd link settings for 65EF9500
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post35174522
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post39870898
sillysally is offline  
post #5779 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 04:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Latinoheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 3,584
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1088 Post(s)
Liked: 830
Quote:
Originally Posted by hockeynut View Post

Guys, be real careful with these TVs. I had mine for about five months and was VERY careful with breaking it in. I ran slides for about the first 100 hours. After that, watched nothing but 1.78:1 movies and even some 2.35:1 but I zoomed in so there wasn't any bars.

So I would say I had about 400 hours put into the set.

I figured it would now be safe to play some videogames. I started playing Kindoms of Amalur. I was really into the game and over a 3-4 day period I logged about 30 hours. That's when I noticed burn in the upper left corner where the static life bar was! Needless to say, it made me sick.

Luckily I caought it before it got too bad. You can notice it when you look for it. But otherwise through normal viewing it's not too bad.

I realize this was partly my fault, but damn. I thought I took enough precautions that I would have been OK to do what I did.

So now, I no longer can play videogames on it and I'm scared to watch movies with the bars at the top and bottom.


It's unfortunate what happened , but most people don't game for 7hrs straight for 3-4 days. I would just vary your content. Preventing watching letterbox movies won't change anything. I gamed on my plasma (GT50) since day one for about 3hrs here and there and have never had problems. Maybe if I gamed for 8hrs straight I would of.
Try that Wow pixel flipper some people use. Good luck.

Media room- LG 4K OLED EG9600, Pioneer Elite VSX-90, Samsung 4K K8500, Klipsch Gallery G28's, Klipsch Sub 12, Klipsch RS-52 II, Optik HD cable

Living room- Sony 4K 79XBRX900B, Onkyo RC-360,HTPC, Klipsch Reference R-62II, Rc52II,PS4

Gaming room -Panasonic ST60, PS3, Wii
Latinoheat is offline  
post #5780 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 05:35 PM
Member
 
chr0m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

Burn in is possible but unlikely. You would have to do something really wrong.
Run the screen wipe as often and as for as long as you like.

After how long can you consider IR to be burn in?
I watched a 2.5 hour football match that had ad breaks every few minutes 6 days after buying the TV and 3 weeks later I can still see IR from the channel logo and scoreboard. I've run the screen wipe overnight several times, along with snow videos and it's still there. It's faint, but I can still see it if I look on pure white screens.

I didn't think watching a footy game was doing something seriously wrong smile.gif
chr0m is offline  
post #5781 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 05:38 PM
Member
 
chr0m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by hockeynut View Post

Guys, be real careful with these TVs. I had mine for about five months and was VERY careful with breaking it in. I ran slides for about the first 100 hours. After that, watched nothing but 1.78:1 movies and even some 2.35:1 but I zoomed in so there wasn't any bars.

So I would say I had about 400 hours put into the set.

I figured it would now be safe to play some videogames. I started playing Kindoms of Amalur. I was really into the game and over a 3-4 day period I logged about 30 hours. That's when I noticed burn in the upper left corner where the static life bar was! Needless to say, it made me sick.

Luckily I caought it before it got too bad. You can notice it when you look for it. But otherwise through normal viewing it's not too bad.

I realize this was partly my fault, but damn. I thought I took enough precautions that I would have been OK to do what I did.

So now, I no longer can play videogames on it and I'm scared to watch movies with the bars at the top and bottom.

I have the same problem with Wind Waker HD on the Wii U. I didn't play it anywhere near as long as you played your game. Only played about an hour or 2 at a time. I can still see the IR after running screen wipe overnight a few times.
chr0m is offline  
post #5782 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 06:04 PM
Senior Member
 
guvadc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 482
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 62
In regards to the discussion on IR, one thing you might want to consider is that the Pixel Orbiter really only works when overscan is set on. I know others have said that Orbiter doesn't do much, but it is one more thing to check.
guvadc is offline  
post #5783 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 08:08 PM
Senior Member
 
AVKIK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: CT
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Hi guys, well I have had my 65vt60 for six weeks now. My original impressions were not good. I thought the tv looked both dim and soft when I first got it. I literally thought there was some protective film over the screen. I still have two weeks to take the tv back. I must say that lately the tv has been looking much better to me. Not sure if its because its aging or my eyes are adapting to it. It will literally look amazing during one commercial and lousy the next. It looks almost 3D when its in 2D with blue ray. I determined it had to be source related. Lately I have been having a serious itch to go and take a good hard look at the Samsung f8500 (again) since I know it's brighter and lots of people say its sharper and more realistic than the vt60. Well, yesterday morning I had to go to magnolia bb to get it out of my system once and for all. I was prepared to spend the extra money on the samsung if need be. I was at that damn store for two hours messing with the vt60 and the samsung f8500 which were side by side. I set up the vt60 the same way I have it at home. I then messed around with many settings at different times on the samsung. For the life of me I could not get that samsung to look as good as the vt60. I even plugged in settings I've read online (cnet etc.). The colors on the vt60 had so much more saturation than the Sammy and the vt60 had more "pop" to it. The Sammy was brighter, but from what I saw it didn't seem a lot brighter (it did in dynamic mode, but the panny also gets brighter in vivid mode, both of which i don't like). I really don't think the samsung's brightness helped it at all and it might have made me see more dither on it compared to the vt60. Obviously the blacks were better on the panasonic. The vt60 was more realistic and it just seemed to suck you into the screen. At the end of the audition I was super excited because I paid $1100 less for my vt60 than I would have if I went with the samsung f8500. The whole experience made me see why many major pro reviewers consider the vt60 (and zt60) the best tv ever made (in controlled lighting). Im just so happy with my purchase now and my wife couldnt be happier now that she doesn't have to hear me complaining about the tv and how i should have gone with the samsung. Please remember these are only my opinions and the two sets were not pro calibrated. Btw, the only complaint I have now is the fans are a bit loud (my wife still has to hear about this complaint ;-)) when i have the volume down while my wife and baby girl are in bed. I even hear them with the volume is at 17. I just might have to get the fan fix done. Now I'm going back to watching my 65 inch VT60. Thanks guys.
Sammy2 likes this.
AVKIK is offline  
post #5784 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 08:25 PM
Senior Member
 
AVKIK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: CT
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quick picture of avatar on my 65vt60. Yes it's in vivid mode, but I thought it looked badass!
AVKIK is offline  
post #5785 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 09:26 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Wetumpka, AL
Posts: 17,778
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1394 Post(s)
Liked: 588
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVKIK View Post

Quick picture of avatar on my 65vt60. Yes it's in vivid mode, but I thought it looked badass!

The display or the blue chick? smile.gif
JimP is online now  
post #5786 of 16778 Old 10-23-2013, 11:23 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 10,649
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 514 Post(s)
Liked: 250
Well I took delivery of the TC-P60VT60 today. Everything went fine and I could not be happier. The picture is decent right OOTB and the delivery went very smooth with the CEVA Logistics delivery guy. Of course they only sent one guy so I had to help him unload and assemble it. Fortunately it only needed to come in the front door and into the front room. The delivery guy un-boxed it and we proceeded to put the stand on it. We got it all plugged in and then set it on the short table for it to rest until I get a mount for it.

At first it didn't want to pass the EDID / HDMI / HDCP handshake and muted the volume. The fans are silent and i cannot hear them at all and there was no panel buzzing. Then I re-started my AVR and it connected just fine. The hours were 0 and the screen was flawless, free from micro cracks blobs and what not. I could not be happier. I played Star Trek Into Darkness right away and it was beautiful. I even tested out the 3D glasses. They do a decent job. The break in slides are running overnight right now.

The only design drawback I see is the Red LED. I really don't need an indicator to show that the TV is on as there is 60" of plasma display to indicate that it is on. Fortunately my center channel covers this right now but when I mount it on the wall it will be exposed. My old Samsung had the LED but just the opposite occured. It was only on to indicate standby and off.

Sammy2 is online now  
post #5787 of 16778 Old 10-24-2013, 02:36 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 16,564
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2375 Post(s)
Liked: 1911
Glad the delivery went well and you got a good set.
lightdims or a piece of electrical tape can be used to cover the light.

Licence to Kill
Bond 007 is offline  
post #5788 of 16778 Old 10-24-2013, 02:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
richlo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,502
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
anyone know where I can purchase affordable 3d glasses for my vt60?

Rich L

Go Chicago Bears

richlo is offline  
post #5789 of 16778 Old 10-24-2013, 07:31 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 18,884
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 501 Post(s)
Liked: 768
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

Well I took delivery of the TC-P60VT60 today......The only design drawback I see is the Red LED. I really don't need an indicator to show that the TV is on as there is 60" of plasma display to indicate that it is on. Fortunately my center channel covers this right now but when I mount it on the wall it will be exposed. My old Samsung had the LED but just the opposite occured. It was only on to indicate standby and off.

Easy Fix ! Pick up a pack of LightDims - i use these things on everything - even on my car's instrument panel:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1403635/official-panasonic-gt50-series-discussion-thread-no-street-price-talk/4530#post_22664779

Randy
Sony 55W800B, Panasonic TC-P55ST60, TiVo 2-Tuner Premiere, TWC Arris DCX3600-M 6-Tuner DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333 AVR, URC MX-890, MX-780, MX-450, MX-500 Remotes.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #5790 of 16778 Old 10-24-2013, 07:48 AM
Member
 
writtensarcasm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I hope its okay to ask about this in this thread: Has anyone here ordered this TV from Amazon but have them price match the Paul's TV price? From what I saw on the Amazon site, you have to first order the tv at their price, and then when it ships you tell them about the other price and they refund the difference. It says, "If you find a lower price on another qualifying retailer within 14 days after the date we ship your order, let us know and we'll credit your original payment method taking any differences in shipping and promotions into account." Is there a way to get the lower price when you first order the item?

writtensarcasm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off