Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 265 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7921 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 11:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
p3Orion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by jahmed99 View Post

Thank you. It was a 'DOH' moment for me. it fixed the issue.

Your welcome. Glad it worked out. smile.gif
p3Orion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7922 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 11:34 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 24,721
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 51 Post(s)
Liked: 445
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

A little off topic here but do OLED actually get IR and burn-in or will they be more like the LCD TV's? Just curious on this one.
It's been reported that the first LG OLED that was on display at Harrods in London had sever image retention. There is no information to indicate that it had burn-in.
htwaits is online now  
post #7923 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 11:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
Sgooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Space Coast, FL
Posts: 843
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

What is the consensus on installing the latest f/w. I really don't use the apps and if it softens the PQ I can live without the apps as I have an HTPC connected to my TV. It and my old Blu-ray player are the only things connected via my AVR.
When I recently tried to use the TV's Netflix app I was prompted for the "required" f/w update. Mostly I use cable tv and blu-ray, so had I never clicked on the Netflix app, the TV may not have insisted on the need for a f/w update. Out of curiosity, I initially declined the f/w update, then tried to use Netflix, which was a no-go, but the TV still worked fine for cable tv and blu-ray. I use Netflix frequently, so I then chose to update the f/w; the process took maybe 5 minutes. I have not not observed any changes in PQ - still the best ever. The only reason I updated the f/w was for Netflix. I generally follow the rule: 'If it ain't broke, don't fix it."

When in doubt, do the right thing.
Sgooter is offline  
post #7924 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 11:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
Scott Oakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by grizzle View Post

Yes I have read through the rxv-675 owners manual and the vt60 manual. There is only one hdmi out on the rxv-675 and it is ARC, and this is going into the ARC input on the vt60. You can see outputs for the 675 here:

http://88.191.123.157/laserexperience/images/yamaha/yamaha_rxv675_dos.jpg

I have followed these steps below on the 675, and you can see on step 8 it mentions TV audio input 4... which is strange. And I agree these seems to defeat the purpose of ARC.

http://faq.yamaha.com/us/en/article/audio-visual/av-receivers-amps/rx/rx-v673_black_u/10296/7181/

I believe the issue is something to do with the 675 not being recognized as ARC compatible, after enabling ARC on the receiver I tried to change the viera link settings in the apps menu (which you mentioned) but it just says "feature not available".

Does anyone have a yamaha receiver and a vt60 with ARC working correctly?

Earlier in the thread this issue was fixed ( i believe it wasn't a yamaha receiver though) by the changing the viera link settings in the apps menu to "home theater" however after I enable ARC on my receiver I get "feature not available" when I select the viera link settings.

007 said he just uses an optical cable and this is a known issue with yamaha.

Yeah man, that's weird about AV4. Try making sure your receiver is turned on first, then turn on the TV.

Panasonic 2013 55VT60
Marantz SR-5005 AVR
B&W 805 Speakers
Velodyne 15" Sub
TiVO Roamo OTA
Scott Oakley is offline  
post #7925 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 12:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,672
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 169
Is there a website to view the f/w change logs before installing them?

Sammy2 is online now  
post #7926 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 12:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 954
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

Is there a website to view the f/w change logs before installing them?

I posted it a couple pages back. Pretty basic and generic though.

PANASONIC VT50 FOR SALE!!!!

Panasonic 60VT60 3DTV
Denon AVR 4311CI
Klipsch F-30 Fronts
Klipsch C-20 Center
Klipsch S-20 Sides
Klipsch B-20 Rears
PA 120 12" Sub
Dune HD Smart D1
PS3 Slim
DirecTV HR34 DVR

jconjason is offline  
post #7927 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 12:43 PM
Member
 
DasRetroKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Yeah, there change log is pretty basic. The last one is labeled "System stabilization."

Panasonic Viera TC-P55VT60
Onkyo TX-NR609 7.1 | Speakers: (C) Infinity PC351, (FL/FR) Infinity P363's, Sony Surrounds
DasRetroKid is offline  
post #7928 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 01:43 PM
Member
 
freeride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Just ordered mine from A-zon. I was on the fence about whether I wanted one after visiting a big box store running the crappiest cable signal to the display, and keeping it on Vivid, even after I pointed out to the sales guy that I hate Vivid. I just could not get a good read on whether the TV was thousands of dollars better than my DLP at home.

Next day, I went to my folk's house, who recently purchased the 60ST60. It was on Vivid (of course), so I changed his mode to Home Theater, popped in Avengers bluray, and was blown away. That sealed the deal for me, so I just ordered up my 65VT60.

Crossing my finger that I don't have any of the issues discussed throughout this thread.

My priorities? Each one of my speakers weighs more than my VT60.
freeride is offline  
post #7929 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 01:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
Chere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

What is the consensus on installing the latest f/w. I really don't use the apps and if it softens the PQ I can live without the apps as I have an HTPC connected to my TV. It and my old Blu-ray player are the only things connected via my AVR.


From an informal count, I believe just 2 people (One had an ISF Calibrated display) reported seeing a soft pic after the update. About 4 other people have seen no changes after their update. I'm still holding off till we get more numbers and more feedback.
Chere is online now  
post #7930 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 02:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
KMFDMvsEnya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SLC, UT
Posts: 1,191
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Mine is a 60VT60 May build and has not been calibrated.
Updated whatever the base firmware was to v2864 about a month ago; then yesterday to the current v2873 and I have not noticed any visual changes.

Perhaps something has improved but I need to double check with some media I am familiar before I make any judgement on that, as well whether lag has improved.

Best Regards
KvE

Politics is like a corral, no matter where you are you'll always be shovelling it.

KMFDMvsEnya is offline  
post #7931 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 02:28 PM
Member
 
DasRetroKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by KMFDMvsEnya View Post

as well whether lag has improved.

That is something I was wondering about as well. I am not a hardcore gamer (at least not anymore) but if the TV is processing the video a bit quicker, then it should be doing so in Game Mode as well, which may result in a slight drop in input lag.

This is all just me theorizing of course. wink.gif If only we all had access to measurement tools and could just test these things at will.

Panasonic Viera TC-P55VT60
Onkyo TX-NR609 7.1 | Speakers: (C) Infinity PC351, (FL/FR) Infinity P363's, Sony Surrounds
DasRetroKid is offline  
post #7932 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 02:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,672
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 169
"Stability Improvements" is pretty lame for a change log.

Sammy2 is online now  
post #7933 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 02:40 PM
Member
 
Hip2u77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just bought a Vt60 and was curious if the bottom of the remote, below the numbers, is suppose to light up also? It looks like it should, but I've got nothing.

Thanks,

Shawn
Hip2u77 is offline  
post #7934 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 02:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
Chere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 831
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by KMFDMvsEnya View Post

Mine is a 60VT60 May build and has not been calibrated.
Updated whatever the base firmware was to v2864 about a month ago; then yesterday to the current v2873 and I have not noticed any visual changes.

Perhaps something has improved but I need to double check with some media I am familiar before I make any judgement on that, as well whether lag has improved.

Best Regards
KvE


Thanks and please let us know what you find.
Chere is online now  
post #7935 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 02:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
Scott Oakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hip2u77 View Post

Just bought a Vt60 and was curious if the bottom of the remote, below the numbers, is suppose to light up also? It looks like it should, but I've got nothing.

Thanks,

Shawn

No, its not.

Just a suggestion: the Search feature on here works well - this exact same question was asked last week.

Panasonic 2013 55VT60
Marantz SR-5005 AVR
B&W 805 Speakers
Velodyne 15" Sub
TiVO Roamo OTA
Scott Oakley is offline  
post #7936 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 02:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
Scott Oakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chere View Post

From an informal count, I believe just 2 people (One had an ISF Calibrated display) reported seeing a soft pic after the update. About 4 other people have seen no changes after their update. I'm still holding off till we get more numbers and more feedback.

I updated to the latest firmware last week and have yet to figure out exactly what the purpose of it was. I don't notice any softness, app changes, NetFlix differences (they updated their streaming GUI prior to the upgrade and it looks exactly the same after the firmware upgrade) so I'm chalking it up to things that if I dont notice any ill effects, then I don't really care what it was for.....smile.gif

Panasonic 2013 55VT60
Marantz SR-5005 AVR
B&W 805 Speakers
Velodyne 15" Sub
TiVO Roamo OTA
Scott Oakley is offline  
post #7937 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 02:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
Scott Oakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by freeride View Post

Just ordered mine from A-zon. I was on the fence about whether I wanted one after visiting a big box store running the crappiest cable signal to the display, and keeping it on Vivid, even after I pointed out to the sales guy that I hate Vivid. I just could not get a good read on whether the TV was thousands of dollars better than my DLP at home.

Next day, I went to my folk's house, who recently purchased the 60ST60. It was on Vivid (of course), so I changed his mode to Home Theater, popped in Avengers bluray, and was blown away. That sealed the deal for me, so I just ordered up my 65VT60.

Crossing my finger that I don't have any of the issues discussed throughout this thread.

Yeah, I don't get Vivid Mode. It would have been handy back in the 70's psychedelia craze. (no offense to your parents of course)

Panasonic 2013 55VT60
Marantz SR-5005 AVR
B&W 805 Speakers
Velodyne 15" Sub
TiVO Roamo OTA
Scott Oakley is offline  
post #7938 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 03:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
Scott Oakley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Posts: 651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by fcb View Post

+1. And on my set, at least, THX looks better than anybody's posted settings.

+1. Agreed.

Panasonic 2013 55VT60
Marantz SR-5005 AVR
B&W 805 Speakers
Velodyne 15" Sub
TiVO Roamo OTA
Scott Oakley is offline  
post #7939 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 04:23 PM
Member
 
Hip2u77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott Oakley View Post

No, its not.

Just a suggestion: the Search feature on here works well - this exact same question was asked last week.


Thank you. I must of missed it as I've been hitting the forum every day since I got my VT60 last week. Also, I did try to search but got 211 pages of stuff that looks like this. . .


Forum: Plasma Flat Panel Displays
Thread: Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk]

[.quote name="Hip2u77" url="/t/1467563/official-panasonic-vt60-vt65-series-discussion-thread-no-street-price-talk/7920#post_24053834"]Just bought a Vt60 and was curious if the bottom of the remote, below the numbers, is suppose to light...



I have to click the "View full post" to make the quote legible otherwise I just see the code above. Annoying trying to search that way.
Hip2u77 is offline  
post #7940 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 04:50 PM
Newbie
 
Boos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Toronto
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Update on softness after f/w update:

After double checking every setting in my VT's Picture menu as well as source BD player etc. for cause of downgrade in pq, I decided to run another HDMI cable straight to the tv in addition to the one running through my receiver (Yamaha rx-a 1020) from the BD Player's dual HDMI outs and toggle between the two. Sure enough the softness issue was not present on the direct connection. What's more, when I switched back to the receiver input (I normally do all my video switching through the receiver), the softness was not present on that input anymore either.

I'm not even going to begin to try to figure out what went temporarily wrong but it is safe to assume my issue was due to my normally rock-solid receiver and not the firmware update itself. Apologies for muddying the waters. (Aside from that glitch, I have noticed no differences or changes after update.)
Boos is offline  
post #7941 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 04:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 954
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hip2u77 View Post

Thank you. I must of missed it as I've been hitting the forum every day since I got my VT60 last week. Also, I did try to search but got 211 pages of stuff

Hey dont worry! The search function here sucks. Ask away, that's what we're here for!

PANASONIC VT50 FOR SALE!!!!

Panasonic 60VT60 3DTV
Denon AVR 4311CI
Klipsch F-30 Fronts
Klipsch C-20 Center
Klipsch S-20 Sides
Klipsch B-20 Rears
PA 120 12" Sub
Dune HD Smart D1
PS3 Slim
DirecTV HR34 DVR

jconjason is offline  
post #7942 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 04:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 954
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 77
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boos View Post

Update on softness after f/w update:

After double checking every setting in my VT's Picture menu as well as source BD player etc. for cause of downgrade in pq, I decided to run another HDMI cable straight to the tv in addition to the one running through my receiver (Yamaha rx-a 1020) from the BD Player's dual HDMI outs and toggle between the two. Sure enough the softness issue was not present on the direct connection. What's more, when I switched back to the receiver input (I normally do all my video switching through the receiver), the softness was not present on that input anymore either.

I'm not even going to begin to try to figure out what went temporarily wrong but it is safe to assume my issue was due to my normally rock-solid receiver and not the firmware update itself. Apologies for muddying the waters. (Aside from that glitch, I have noticed no differences or changes after update.)

What's funny though is how many people thought they saw the same softness after the FW, only to find out its not true. Its amazing the snowball effect one post can have with peoples OCD!
Hughmc likes this.

PANASONIC VT50 FOR SALE!!!!

Panasonic 60VT60 3DTV
Denon AVR 4311CI
Klipsch F-30 Fronts
Klipsch C-20 Center
Klipsch S-20 Sides
Klipsch B-20 Rears
PA 120 12" Sub
Dune HD Smart D1
PS3 Slim
DirecTV HR34 DVR

jconjason is offline  
post #7943 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 05:33 PM
Member
 
barbados11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NY & NJ
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

Its not your HDMI cable. ARC can be finicky and quite frustrating.
The Yamaha problem is a known issue. You will have to hit HDMI1 or whatever the input is each time you turn it on.
I just ran an optical cable from tv to AVR. AV4 is your optical cable input. You will have no loss in sq.

I may be late to the party, but I have read much on ARC and it seems that the technology has several issues especially between different manufacturers. It is literally hit or miss in many cases. I will have my 65VT60 delivered later this week and already have an optical cable that will be snaked through the wall so I don't have this issue. If ARC works, great. I can just pull the optical cable out of the wall and put it back with all the extra cables I have bagged up. Good luck with getting it right. 

 

As a side note, I can't believe what a great resource this forum is. Lots of important info at the best price! :D

barbados11 is offline  
post #7944 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 05:39 PM
Member
 
barbados11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NY & NJ
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by PINKTULIPS7 View Post

After reading all of the Posts in this thread it appear to me that VT-60/ZT-60 is not much of the upgrade or worth the upgrade from VT-50,yes black level improved a little as well as the design but nothing else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!tongue.gif:p:p

If one takes several online reviewers results into consideration, it seems your comments would be spot on if applied to the ST60 compared to the VT50.

barbados11 is offline  
post #7945 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 05:44 PM
Senior Member
 
osupike99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 471
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by barbados11 View Post

I may be late to the party, but I have read much on ARC and it seems that the technology has several issues especially between different manufacturers. It is literally hit or miss in many cases. I will have my 65VT60 delivered later this week and already have an optical cable that will be snaked through the wall so I don't have this issue. If ARC works, great. I can just pull the optical cable out of the wall and put it back with all the extra cables I have bagged up. Good luck with getting it right. 

As a side note, I can't believe what a great resource this forum is. Lots of important info at the best price! biggrin.gif

ARC seems to be working fine with Denon/Marantz AVRs.




Alex
osupike99 is offline  
post #7946 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 05:58 PM
Member
 
barbados11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NY & NJ
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by skro View Post


Ahhh. I was going to wait too...but I have an S2 and the Amazon price drop made it an easy choice for me. Unless you're OK with going 4K LCD, and not OLED, then you've got a choice to make. I was considering waiting for 4K OLED, then I realized after researching that it isn't a slam dunk that they'll be good enough and reasonably priced in the next several years.
If I had a VT50 I'd probably wait, except for the fact that this is the last year for Panny plasmas...so if you want the best Panasonic plasma ever then you don't have a choice!

Amen! You could even say that, arguably, it is the best set ever made. I missed out on the last Kuros after seeing Pioneer offer them for about $3,00 delivered (after they discontinued them). I waited a few days and they were all gone forever. I currently have a Pioneer Elite 50" (NJ) and a Fujitsu 55" in NY. I can't wait for the V60!

barbados11 is offline  
post #7947 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 06:03 PM
Member
 
barbados11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NY & NJ
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by p3Orion View Post


The only way I can think of is if you still had older downloaded firmware updates on a usb flash drive.

Is there a way to save the current settings on any media? I mean along the lines of highlighting the settings and pasting them on a doc? I'd be happy to do it for the forum if doable. My 65VT60 should be in by Friday. LMK

barbados11 is offline  
post #7948 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 06:14 PM
Member
 
grizzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post

Its not your HDMI cable. ARC can be finicky and quite frustrating.
The Yamaha problem is a known issue. You will have to hit HDMI1 or whatever the input is each time you turn it on.
I just ran an optical cable from tv to AVR. AV4 is your optical cable input. You will have no loss in sq.

I took your advice and just ordered an optical cable off prime, so now I dont have to worry about the arc issue.

Now I can focus on the vt60 itself, which is phenomenal. Watched Star Trek Into Darkness on thx cinema and a little Avatar 3d, quite impressive. I have to still calibrate but so far I love it
grizzle is offline  
post #7949 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 06:15 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 11,871
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 827
Quote:
Originally Posted by grizzle View Post

I took your advice and just ordered an optical cable off prime, so now I dont have to worry about the arc issue.

Now I can focus on the vt60 itself, which is phenomenal. Watched Star Trek Into Darkness on thx cinema and a little Avatar 3d, quite impressive. I have to still calibrate but so far I love it
Enjoy!

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die!
Bond 007 is offline  
post #7950 of 14809 Old 12-09-2013, 06:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sage11x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brighton, MI
Posts: 2,336
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 178 Post(s)
Liked: 397
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

I had a budget for my TV. I could have gone 60" and a sound system or 65" with none. I wisely chose the 65". Speakers aren't half bad in the VT60 though.

I would sacrifice a LOT of tv for a decent sound system. To me, sound is as important as PQ when involving me in a movie or show.

"For small creatures such as we the vastness is bearable only through love."

--Carl Sagan
sage11x is online now  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off