Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 457 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 239Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #13681 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 07:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 7,664
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1498 Post(s)
Liked: 1403
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean Gene View Post

Played the new Bioshock DLC last night for about 3.5 hours. This was the first time I played any game for a long period of time. I was very surprised how much the health and eve meters showed as IR after I stopped playing. I ran the screen wipe but it is still faintly there. I am overreacting and it will go away after normal viewing in a day or two?

Just worried about gaming on the vt, don't want to cause any long term problems.

I would be cautious especially when gaming, if you don't have the Disney WOW disc you might want to pick it up and run the pixel flipper on a regular basis.

65C6 OLED
55EG9100
Time Warner Cable/Oppo 103d/ Sony XT1 Soundbase/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
My JS9500 Calibration review(CHADB)http://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#post36534866
chunon is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #13682 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 07:26 AM
Member
 
SCriss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean Gene View Post

Played the new Bioshock DLC last night for about 3.5 hours. This was the first time I played any game for a long period of time. I was very surprised how much the health and eve meters showed as IR after I stopped playing. I ran the screen wipe but it is still faintly there. I am overreacting and it will go away after normal viewing in a day or two?

Just worried about gaming on the vt, don't want to cause any long term problems.

I don't do any gaming on mine - I use my ancient G10 for that. But I did recent set up a new Denon AVR with my VT60, and the setup up screen has a bright white "DENON" in the corner. Took me 30 mins tops to complete the set up and I was horrified when the "DENON" was still clearly on my screen afterwards while watching tv. To my great relief, it only lasted about 5 minutes, but still.........

I thought all the chatter about burn-in was poppycock, but I'm a believer now. *

*KIDDING!!! I know it's IR.

I just took my VT60 out of the box and started watching it. Is that ok?
SCriss is offline  
post #13683 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 07:45 AM
Senior Member
 
Mean Gene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

I would be cautious especially when gaming, if you don't have the Disney WOW disc you might want to pick it up and run the pixel flipper on a regular basis.

I have the WOW disc so I will do that, my gt30 never had the IR problem that I recall. Only non plasma tv I have is a 32" lcd, boo....
Mean Gene is offline  
post #13684 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 07:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3,546
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 778 Post(s)
Liked: 956
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean Gene View Post

I have the WOW disc so I will do that, my gt30 never had the IR problem that I recall. Only non plasma tv I have is a 32" lcd, boo....
Make sure you have the pixel orbiter set to on.

Also, I am not a gamer but I know people post all the time that you can usually remove the hubs from the screen to help IR.
eric3316 is offline  
post #13685 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 08:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 7,664
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1498 Post(s)
Liked: 1403
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

Make sure you have the pixel orbiter set to zero.

Also, I am not a gamer but I know people post all the time that you can usually remove the hubs from the screen to help IR.

You mean "auto" I am sure. Gene run the Pixel flipper in the vivid mode preset when you run it may need to run it overnight.

65C6 OLED
55EG9100
Time Warner Cable/Oppo 103d/ Sony XT1 Soundbase/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
My JS9500 Calibration review(CHADB)http://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#post36534866
chunon is online now  
post #13686 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 08:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 7,664
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1498 Post(s)
Liked: 1403
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean Gene View Post

I have the WOW disc so I will do that, my gt30 never had the IR problem that I recall. Only non plasma tv I have is a 32" lcd, boo....

For whatever reason the Pannys the last two years are more likely to get IR in my experience.

65C6 OLED
55EG9100
Time Warner Cable/Oppo 103d/ Sony XT1 Soundbase/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
My JS9500 Calibration review(CHADB)http://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#post36534866
chunon is online now  
post #13687 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 08:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3,546
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 778 Post(s)
Liked: 956
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

You mean "auto" I am sure. Gene run the Pixel flipper in the vivid mode preset when you run it may need to run it overnight.
Oops, fixed. I meant to say set to "on" when playing games.
eric3316 is offline  
post #13688 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 08:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 7,664
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1498 Post(s)
Liked: 1403
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

Oops, fixed. I meant to say set to "on" when playing games.

I thought you were refering to the settings for running pixel flipper but yes should be "on" for games I would think

65C6 OLED
55EG9100
Time Warner Cable/Oppo 103d/ Sony XT1 Soundbase/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
My JS9500 Calibration review(CHADB)http://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#post36534866
chunon is online now  
post #13689 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 09:00 AM
Senior Member
 
Mean Gene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

For whatever reason the Pannys the last two years are more likely to get IR in my experience.

Thanks for the info, that really sucks if that is the case. I don't do much gaming any more but would like to be able to do it on my VT. Anybody else game regularly without issue?
Mean Gene is offline  
post #13690 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 10:07 AM
Member
 
datap1mp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean Gene View Post

Thanks for the info, that really sucks if that is the case. I don't do much gaming any more but would like to be able to do it on my VT. Anybody else game regularly without issue?

How long did you run screen wipe? If I game for any extended period of time with HUD heavy games, I'll run it overnight and any IR is always gone.

It's weird because some HUDs are worse than others when it comes to IR.

Also, if you are playing Bioshock on PC, there is a no-HUD setting if you google for it.
datap1mp is offline  
post #13691 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 11:51 AM
Senior Member
 
Mean Gene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by datap1mp View Post

How long did you run screen wipe? If I game for any extended period of time with HUD heavy games, I'll run it overnight and any IR is always gone.

It's weird because some HUDs are worse than others when it comes to IR.

Also, if you are playing Bioshock on PC, there is a no-HUD setting if you google for it.

I only ran it for about an hour. I'll run the wow disc when I get home. This was the first time gaming on my vt (about 500 hours on panel) so I am most likely overreacting based on initial experience. Thanks for all the help everyone!
Mean Gene is offline  
post #13692 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 01:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pdawg17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Cali
Posts: 1,825
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Definitely worse IR on these newer sets...due to horrible IR from the Xbox One icon I have to actually start it up with the VT on "zoom" every time to avoid having it on-screen. Even 10 seconds of that will take me hours to get rid of...
pdawg17 is offline  
post #13693 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 01:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sage11x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brighton, MI
Posts: 3,184
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 726 Post(s)
Liked: 807
I don't game on my 55vt60-- the risk is too great despite the fact my 50s30 hasn't had so much as a whisper of IR even after hours of play. Get yourselves a good gaming monitor and hook your systems up to that.

Ps: so glad to see the sharpness argument is back.

What to do if you find yourself stuck with no hope of rescue:
Consider yourself lucky that life has been good to you so far. Alternatively, if life hasn't been good to you so far, which given your present circumstances seems to be more likely, consider yourself lucky that it won't be troubling you much longer...

-- Excerpt from the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.
sage11x is offline  
post #13694 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 03:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
Iron Mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 882
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 407
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean Gene View Post

Thanks for the info, that really sucks if that is the case. I don't do much gaming any more but would like to be able to do it on my VT. Anybody else game regularly without issue?

yes, gaming here once in a while and then usually longer sessions.... u'll get temp IR pretty quickly and it'll go away pretty quickly... same on the VT50 as on the VT60...

the IR on all of the sets that I have tested does go away though.... I posted (a while ago in the VT50 thread) a little accident I had on a brand new VT50 with zero hours, my media player displayed a static message for 8 hours on the screen (while I had it set up to loop footage to break in the TV)...

not good, but even that went away....

I don't worry about IR at all.

calibration & profiling solutions: Lightspace, Spaceman, Calman, Argyll, ColorNavigator, basICColor
profiling & calibration workflow tools: Display Calibration Tools
meter: CR-250, Klein K-10 A, i1Pro, i1D3
AVS thread: Lightspace & Custom Color Patch Set & Gamma Calibration on Panasonic 65VT60
Iron Mike is offline  
post #13695 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 05:33 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,441
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 291 Post(s)
Liked: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Donat76 View Post


Here was my test done for sharpness...

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1466472/2013-panasonic-settings-issues-thread/2760#post_24219025

With all the talk earlier about what sharpness setting is the right one, I decided to check it out for myself. I remember somebody mentioning using the overscan pattern on the Disney WOW disk. This pattern also has 1 pixel squares, 2 pixel squares, 1 pixel lines and 2 pixel lines.

I have my P65VT60 on THX Cinema with all default settings. (96Hz) (1080p Direct On) (Screen Light)

The sharpness setting at 50 gives the 1 and 2 pixel patterns a greenish and bluish hue respectively.

From 50 to 26, there is a smooth but almost imperceptible lightening of the discoloration on the patterns.

At 25 there is a sharp drop in the discoloration.

At 16 there is another sharp drop in the discoloration.

At 8 there is another sharp drop in discoloration.

At 0 there is no discoloration and everything is a neutral gray as it should be.

This leads me to believe that there is extra processing going on at any level but 0. I changed to the pattern that has the text on it in descending sizes and I am able to read the smallest text and it still looks very "sharp" even at 0. Turning the sharpness to 0 does not soften the picture at all.



So I just had both my VT60s calibrated by Chad B. I will post on that separately, but he clearly showed me with test patterns that were 1, 2. And 4 pixel lines and boxes the difference of different sharpness settings. His opinion which he demonstrated to me is that anything 1-25 has virtually no noticeable difference other than some subtle brightness variations where when at 16 the brightness of the 1, 2 and 4 pixel boxes looked even. At 0 the 1x1 looked slightly dim, over 25 the patterns were impacted and once you got over 50 and up toward 75 the patterns looks very blue. I usually leave sharpness at 0, but after seeing the effects in person I agreed with Chad that 16 was optimal.
nextmoney likes this.

Panasonic 65VT60
Denon x7200WA
Oppo BD-103
Klipsch RP-280F / RC-62ii / RS-35 / RS-25
Dual PSA V1800s
kluken is online now  
post #13696 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 05:35 PM
Senior Member
 
jugger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 55
I only get to play games when the wife and kids are out of town And when they are I have gone on 8 hour benders with no IR afterwards. The games I play on the Internet usually have banners and health bars on the screen static for only 5 to 10 minutes at a time with 2 minutes in between. I could see getting IR with games that have static images the entire time.

RC-64 Center, RF-7 Fronts, RF-82 Sides, RW-12D, QTY=2, RSW-15, RS-52ii Rears, Pioneer SC-1522-K, Panasonic 65VT60, 65"
jugger is offline  
post #13697 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 05:39 PM
Senior Member
 
jugger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by jugger View Post

If you look back a few pages or search my name you find I posted some similar findings. I have since been able to either get rid of it with some setting changes or my eyes have adapted to it. Keep in mind I saw it on two different TVs. My new problem now is that any live broadcast appears jittery. This is far from the case with any movie watch from the same source. I'm kind of freaked out for football season as that is really the only sport I watch. I have also upgraded all my direct tv receivers in the house, so that's another variable I need to look into.

Just wanted to report back that I found the issue with the jittery live broad casts. I had somehow turned video processing to on in my receiver. Now I'm blown away with how much better this plasma looks with sports than my Sony LED.

RC-64 Center, RF-7 Fronts, RF-82 Sides, RW-12D, QTY=2, RSW-15, RS-52ii Rears, Pioneer SC-1522-K, Panasonic 65VT60, 65"
jugger is offline  
post #13698 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 06:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,441
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 291 Post(s)
Liked: 263
I just had both my 65VT60s calibrated by Chad B. and all I can say is WOW! All I can say is if you can have your TV calibrated by him, do so. I have posted my detailed review at:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1524453/chad-b-calibration-review

Panasonic 65VT60
Denon x7200WA
Oppo BD-103
Klipsch RP-280F / RC-62ii / RS-35 / RS-25
Dual PSA V1800s
kluken is online now  
post #13699 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 06:41 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
DavidHir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 13,136
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1529 Post(s)
Liked: 1152
Quote:
Originally Posted by kluken View Post

I just had both my 65VT60s calibrated by Chad B. and all I can say is WOW! All I can say is if you can have your TV calibrated by him, do so. I have posted my detailed review at:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1524453/chad-b-calibration-review

It's ashamed that people are missing out on not getting the best, most accurate image on their VT60. They endlessly fiddle around with borrowed settings which just cannot compare. They'll never be completely satisfied doing this. Spend the money and get Chad out - it's really worth it!
DavidHir is online now  
post #13700 of 16725 Old 03-26-2014, 06:43 PM
Coyote Waits
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 26,930
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 901 Post(s)
Liked: 1999
Quote:
Originally Posted by kluken View Post

I just had both my 65VT60s calibrated by Chad B. and all I can say is WOW! All I can say is if you can have your TV calibrated by him, do so. I have posted my detailed review at:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1524453/chad-b-calibration-review
I've collected links to owner's comments about their professional calibrations in the thread that's linked in the signature area at the bottom of my post. I don't use links to a thread dedicated to one calibration because AVS will delete those threads if traffic falls off for a while. Can you copy the contents of your detailed post and add it to your post here in the owner's thread for your set? More owners will see it, and I'll be able to add it to my lists. smile.gif
htwaits is offline  
post #13701 of 16725 Old 03-27-2014, 11:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,704
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 430 Post(s)
Liked: 271
I recently learned self calibration (still a noob) and just finished calibrating my brother's VT60 and I must say that the plethora of controls allow for very precise calibration. The adjustments are very granular as well. Out of the 3 displays that I have calibrated, this one has been the easiest and most enjoyable experience despite the vast number of controls. All of my gray scale and color deltae's are below 1 and I was able to achieve a straight line 2.23 gamma.

I do have one question though. I calibrated his display to output 30ftl (as a night mode) successfully. However, I was unable to calibrate a day mode, as the brightest this thing would go is 33ftl with contrast set to 100. I looked at D-Nice's night and day reference settings and, aside from some minor differences in gamma and CMS, the big difference is the contrast level (60 for night, 90 for day). My question is, are there other controls I can use to get this thing brighter? The difference between night mode (30 ftl) and day mode (33ftl) is too small to notice. Should I just calibrate night mode to a lower light output? The built in THX Day Bright Room mode can get to 35ftl. The built in THX Cinema outputs only 26ftl... isn't that a bit low??? I've read reports of some calibrators being able to get 50ftl from this, is that true and how can this be achieved?

Thanks in advance.

Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD x 2
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020 x 2
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #13702 of 16725 Old 03-27-2014, 11:53 AM
Member
 
lionorion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
You can always try putting the panel brightness to high.
lionorion is offline  
post #13703 of 16725 Old 03-27-2014, 11:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,704
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 430 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by lionorion View Post

You can always try putting the panel brightness to high.

I have it set to mid. I'll give that a whirl. Is 30ftl too high for a "night mode" on the VT60?

Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD x 2
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020 x 2
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #13704 of 16725 Old 03-27-2014, 11:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 7,664
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1498 Post(s)
Liked: 1403
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post

I have it set to mid. I'll give that a whirl. Is 30ftl too high for a "night mode" on the VT60?

PM Chad B he can run you thru the calibration in high panel mode, he has been able to get 50ftl and above using high panel brightness.

65C6 OLED
55EG9100
Time Warner Cable/Oppo 103d/ Sony XT1 Soundbase/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
My JS9500 Calibration review(CHADB)http://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#post36534866
chunon is online now  
post #13705 of 16725 Old 03-27-2014, 12:00 PM
Member
 
lionorion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Actually I think anywhere around 33-34 fL is ideal.
lionorion is offline  
post #13706 of 16725 Old 03-27-2014, 01:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,704
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 430 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

PM Chad B he can run you thru the calibration in high panel mode, he has been able to get 50ftl and above using high panel brightness.

If the only difference is setting the panel brightness to high, I think I can manage. I'll give it a shot and only contact him if I have issues.

Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD x 2
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020 x 2
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #13707 of 16725 Old 03-27-2014, 01:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
makaveddie81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1,704
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 430 Post(s)
Liked: 271
Quote:
Originally Posted by lionorion View Post

Actually I think anywhere around 33-34 fL is ideal.

I measured the THX cinema light out at 25ftl not sure if that is too low. I agree, I typically target 30ftl for night modes.

Pioneer Kuro KRP-500M
Pioneer Kuro PRO-141FD
Pioneer Kuro PRO-111FD x 2
Pioneer Kuro PDP-5020 x 2
makaveddie81 is offline  
post #13708 of 16725 Old 03-27-2014, 01:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 7,664
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1498 Post(s)
Liked: 1403
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post

If the only difference is setting the panel brightness to high, I think I can manage. I'll give it a shot and only contact him if I have issues.

He does some special things to reduce WTW clipping smile.gif

65C6 OLED
55EG9100
Time Warner Cable/Oppo 103d/ Sony XT1 Soundbase/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
My JS9500 Calibration review(CHADB)http://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#post36534866
chunon is online now  
post #13709 of 16725 Old 03-27-2014, 01:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
xvfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 1,356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 408 Post(s)
Liked: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

He does some special things to reduce WTW clipping smile.gif

Is that the voltage tweaks?
xvfx is offline  
post #13710 of 16725 Old 03-27-2014, 01:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3,546
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 778 Post(s)
Liked: 956
Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveddie81 View Post

If the only difference is setting the panel brightness to high, I think I can manage. I'll give it a shot and only contact him if I have issues.
There is a lot more to it then that. wink.gif
eric3316 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off