Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 482 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 246Likes
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-06-2014, 05:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 8,646
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2109 Post(s)
Liked: 1845
Standard is 16 to 235, that is the correct range for most devices. Sometimes PCs or gaming systems need that 0 to 255 range.

65C6 OLED
Time Warner Cable/Panasonic UB900/ Roku Premiere +/Sony S780 Soundbar/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
chunon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-06-2014, 05:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

Standard is 16 to 235, that is the correct range for most devices. Sometimes PCs or gaming systems need that 16 to 255 range.

Typo chunon smile.gif (16-255)
whipit is offline  
Old 06-06-2014, 06:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 8,646
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2109 Post(s)
Liked: 1845
Quote:
Originally Posted by whipit View Post

Typo chunon smile.gif (16-255)

Edited thanks smile.gif

65C6 OLED
Time Warner Cable/Panasonic UB900/ Roku Premiere +/Sony S780 Soundbar/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
chunon is offline  
 
Old 06-06-2014, 06:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ou8thisSN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 191 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

Standard is 16 to 235, that is the correct range for most devices. Sometimes PCs or gaming systems need that 0 to 255 range.

I'd like to understand this better. Why does the PC need to be set to 0-255 while the tv is set to 16-255? I'm asking because apparently Intel video drivers do not have an "HDMI fix" and only does 16-255 which a lot of people are upset about. Are you saying that if you have a PC source, you need to go back into the settings and set it to 0-255?
Ou8thisSN is offline  
Old 06-06-2014, 06:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 8,646
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2109 Post(s)
Liked: 1845
I can speak about the Standard 16 to 235, that is all I have ever used. The other setting is 0 to 255(Non-standard). I believe it depends on your video card and what it outputs. There are alot of folks here that can speak to that better than me. I didn't realize you were referring to PC settings. Since you referred to Dnice and Sally settings I assumed you were referring to normal video content which is what those setting are for.

65C6 OLED
Time Warner Cable/Panasonic UB900/ Roku Premiere +/Sony S780 Soundbar/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
chunon is offline  
Old 06-06-2014, 08:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
buzzard767's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Naples, FL & Wausau, WI
Posts: 5,925
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1624 Post(s)
Liked: 2398
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinnie97 View Post

Umm what? I posted the dang results in the ZT thread a few days ago, not like this is a revelation. tongue.gif The W comes down to 1) Motion (known weakness of 1st gen LG OLED) and 2) a larger size giving a more cinematic feel. That grayscale uniformity problem is only a bug to those who look at slides/patterns. The vote would've been even more lopsided if more folks felt the decreased motion resolution (and subsequent blur) was a major inhibitor to display enjoyment (which it isn't for me when factoring in an infinite contrast ratio...YMMV wink.gif).

If OLED ever becomes both large and affordable the tech will be the TV of choice. Start here - http://www.avsforum.com/t/1493578/lg-55ea9800-55-oled-owners-thread#post_23906669

Buzz
THX Certified Level II Video Calibrator
CalMAN Ultimate license FS


 
buzzard767 is offline  
Old 06-06-2014, 08:15 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 8,646
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2109 Post(s)
Liked: 1845
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzard767 View Post

If OLED ever becomes both large and affordable the tech will be the TV of choice. Start here - http://www.avsforum.com/t/1493578/lg-55ea9800-55-oled-owners-thread#post_23906669

Affordable being the key word smile.gif

65C6 OLED
Time Warner Cable/Panasonic UB900/ Roku Premiere +/Sony S780 Soundbar/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
chunon is offline  
Old 06-06-2014, 01:31 PM
Coyote Waits
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 26,992
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Liked: 2042
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzard767 View Post

If OLED ever becomes both large and affordable the tech will be the TV of choice. Start here - http://www.avsforum.com/t/1493578/lg-55ea9800-55-oled-owners-thread#post_23906669

Affordable being the key word smile.gif
Reliable wouldn't be a bad word either. wink.gif
htwaits is offline  
Old 06-06-2014, 01:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 8,646
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2109 Post(s)
Liked: 1845
Good point smile.gif

65C6 OLED
Time Warner Cable/Panasonic UB900/ Roku Premiere +/Sony S780 Soundbar/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
chunon is offline  
Old 06-06-2014, 10:29 PM
Member
 
gosas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys what is the option hdmi content do? when I put it to auto and then I choose in the nvidia panel the option for hdmi content to movie the tv pops a window that says hdmi content detected or something like that I think it kinda changes the colos of the TV also it makes the picture mode " home cinema" active with the tv, should I turn that on or off ?

also I have set in mpc-hc under madvr settings in the display options that the tv expects 16-255 is that the right option for mad vr? I know that nvidia cards output 16 - 255 through hdmi there is a workaround to change it to 0 - 255, but whats the best for the vt60?

thank you guys!
gosas is offline  
Old 06-09-2014, 03:49 AM
Member
 
Wurlitzer-1015's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Portland
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 13

Hi Guys,

Completely off the latest discussion and apologies if this has been asked and answered before (this thread is over 482 pages:) -  A very simple question...

 

Can you have audio out on both the ARC and the optical out at the same?  If you can how do you do it?

 

I want to send Netflix audio to both at the same time, via ARC to my AVR and via the optical (via a D2A convertor) to my wireless headphone transmitter.  No matter how I try it seems to be either one or the other, if I disable ARC (on the AVR) I get audio through the optical, if I enable ARC the optical falls "silent".  Unfortunately my AVR (Yamaha RX-S600) has an audio in but only seems to output audio if the input is from an analogue input (not what you get on the HDMI ARC).

 

See, I said it was a simple question :)


55VT60 | Yamaha RX-S600 | Mede8er X10003D | ATV1 running KODI | Wurlitzer OMT 1015 Vinyl | Harmony Ultimate | Miller & Kreisel 5.1 system speakers
Wurlitzer-1015 is offline  
Old 06-09-2014, 04:14 AM
Newbie
 
goenie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello all. Just said hello in the appropriate thread, but hello again. 😊

Have owned a 46" Panasonic plasma since 6 years, calibrated and decided it's time for something new.

Own a tx-p65vt60 nl version since two days and am very pleased with it, but I do have a question. I used the recommended settings from one of the other threads on here.

I searched the forums but couldn't find an answer....
When I put screen on 'auto(matic)' scaling, I can see that the screen is not 100% filled. There's like a 5mm spacing between active screen and black border around the screen.When I select ZOOM , I can clearly see that just a tiny bit more of the screen is being filled. We talk about mm's, but it's there. Especially vertically. This also happens when I use 'juist' setting, which I guess translates to 'just' or 'correct' in non-nl tv's.
When using 'just', the ratio seems a bit of and people seem to be stretched a bit. Turning back to auto makes it not fill the whole screen again. Same as with 16:9.
Is this something on others experienced well?
I would like to avoid a non completely filled screen for the first few hundred hours..
P.s. am I right by saying that it seems that the 'active' screen does not seem to sit flush next to black border around the screen? (sorry, don't know how else to explain) vertically there's some none used screen as well as horizontally.

Thanks all for your answers!
goenie is offline  
Old 06-09-2014, 07:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sage11x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brighton, MI
Posts: 3,235
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 754 Post(s)
Liked: 812
'Just' is not what you think it is-- it's meddling wth the image. Even cnet recommends 'just' which casts some doubt on the settings they recommend. What you want is 'Full'. 'Just' will trim the edges of the screen and adds a subtle sort of fish-eye lens effect to the image.

I think the confusion is because many makes have a 'just scan' aspect ratio which places the image on the screen unmolested. Why panasonic has to be different here is beyond explanation.

What to do if you find yourself stuck with no hope of rescue:
Consider yourself lucky that life has been good to you so far. Alternatively, if life hasn't been good to you so far, which given your present circumstances seems to be more likely, consider yourself lucky that it won't be troubling you much longer...

-- Excerpt from the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.
sage11x is offline  
Old 06-09-2014, 04:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
Dabois09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 571
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 275 Post(s)
Liked: 75
I'm an associate at a big box store - we've had this set basically hiding in the warehouse for months open boxed. The stand got a little dinged up whilst back there. I was a proud owner of a 50" ST60 that was in great shape, however, always wished the GT was released here (NA).

So, after months of inquiry, I finally found out that the TV was actually available! Put my ST up on Craigslist - got a bit within an hour. Guy settled for $850 with a 5 year extended attached (had TV priced at $1,000).

Needed $440 to make up the difference, got it, boom. 65" VT60 with only 80 hours on it for the meager price of $1,300 dollars!!! At 22 years of age - this is my TV in my bedroom! The biggest TV in my house!

Watched Star Wars on Blu-ray yesterday, man oh man, I'm in the cantina with Chewie and Han.

TV was discounted for "id" from the ID channel being "burned in" in the bottom right hand corner. Ran pixel flipper of Disney WOW and ran lots of content - gone within a few days. Been gaming on it at around 55 contrast and it looks great - no IR at all. My ST was an IR magnet - plus the lower input lag on the VT is definitely noticeable. The added picture quality (big leap in size and panel quality) is just a bonus.

So stoked right now - couldn't have imagined this would've happened a week ago.
mo949 likes this.
Dabois09 is offline  
Old 06-09-2014, 04:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EscapeVelocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,616
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 531 Post(s)
Liked: 293
Nice. Wish you would have sold me the 50' ST60. Im in the market for one.
Dabois09 likes this.

Epson 8350 / Panasonic AX-200u / Optoma Graywolf 92" / Draper Luma 92"
Samsung 51F8500 / Panasonic P50ST60 / Vizio P502ui-B1 / Sony 50W700B LCD
Sony S790 / Panasonic BDT-220 / Roku 2 XS & Roku 2
Samsung F550 / Speakercraft CS3 / Yamaha YAS-105
EscapeVelocity is offline  
Old 06-09-2014, 06:12 PM
Member
 
Codeman00's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 192
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dabois09 View Post

I'm an associate at a big box store - we've had this set basically hiding in the warehouse for months open boxed. The stand got a little dinged up whilst back there. I was a proud owner of a 50" ST60 that was in great shape, however, always wished the GT was released here (NA).

So, after months of inquiry, I finally found out that the TV was actually available! Put my ST up on Craigslist - got a bit within an hour. Guy settled for $850 with a 5 year extended attached (had TV priced at $1,000).

Needed $440 to make up the difference, got it, boom. 65" VT60 with only 80 hours on it for the meager price of $1,300 dollars!!! At 22 years of age - this is my TV in my bedroom! The biggest TV in my house!

Watched Star Wars on Blu-ray yesterday, man oh man, I'm in the cantina with Chewie and Han.

TV was discounted for "id" from the ID channel being "burned in" in the bottom right hand corner. Ran pixel flipper of Disney WOW and ran lots of content - gone within a few days. Been gaming on it at around 55 contrast and it looks great - no IR at all. My ST was an IR magnet - plus the lower input lag on the VT is definitely noticeable. The added picture quality (big leap in size and panel quality) is just a bonus.

So stoked right now - couldn't have imagined this would've happened a week ago.

Awesome deal !! Congrats!
Dabois09 likes this.
Codeman00 is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 08:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3,637
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 840 Post(s)
Liked: 959
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dabois09 View Post

I'm an associate at a big box store - we've had this set basically hiding in the warehouse for months open boxed. The stand got a little dinged up whilst back there. I was a proud owner of a 50" ST60 that was in great shape, however, always wished the GT was released here (NA).

So, after months of inquiry, I finally found out that the TV was actually available! Put my ST up on Craigslist - got a bit within an hour. Guy settled for $850 with a 5 year extended attached (had TV priced at $1,000).

Needed $440 to make up the difference, got it, boom. 65" VT60 with only 80 hours on it for the meager price of $1,300 dollars!!! At 22 years of age - this is my TV in my bedroom! The biggest TV in my house!

Watched Star Wars on Blu-ray yesterday, man oh man, I'm in the cantina with Chewie and Han.

TV was discounted for "id" from the ID channel being "burned in" in the bottom right hand corner. Ran pixel flipper of Disney WOW and ran lots of content - gone within a few days. Been gaming on it at around 55 contrast and it looks great - no IR at all. My ST was an IR magnet - plus the lower input lag on the VT is definitely noticeable. The added picture quality (big leap in size and panel quality) is just a bonus.

So stoked right now - couldn't have imagined this would've happened a week ago.
Nice, I owned an ST60 and currently own a VT60 and I agree that the VT60 seems to handle IR better. I will admit I was crazy with my ST60 and returned it at 150 hours when it was getting IR so I am not sure how it would have been over the long haul but my VT60 has about 1000 hours on it and it performs like a champ. I have no worries leaving a channel on with a logo for hours at a time.
eric3316 is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 09:18 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 8,646
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2109 Post(s)
Liked: 1845
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

Nice, I owned an ST60 and currently own a VT60 and I agree that the VT60 seems to handle IR better. I will admit I was crazy with my ST60 and returned it at 150 hours when it was getting IR so I am not sure how it would have been over the long haul but my VT60 has about 1000 hours on it and it performs like a champ. I have no worries leaving a channel on with a logo for hours at a time.

Apparently you don't watch Fox Sports smile.gif That one is problematic on both my ST and VT

65C6 OLED
Time Warner Cable/Panasonic UB900/ Roku Premiere +/Sony S780 Soundbar/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
chunon is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 09:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 3,637
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 840 Post(s)
Liked: 959
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

Apparently you don't watch Fox Sports smile.gif That one is problematic on both my ST and VT
I do, it was the reason I returned the ST60. You can even see my pictures in the ST60 thread way back when the ST60 was first released. I posted a couple them there. I don't mind getting IR if I do get, but after watching like 30 minutes of it on the ST60 the IR was still there the next day. To me, 30 minutes of watching something should not equal more then a day of IR.

No problems with it on my VT60. It has been performing like a champ. I do keep the orbiter on which I cannot remember if I did with my ST60. Back then I probably didn't because everyone said it was a waste and did nothing but I don't buy that so much anymore. The only thing that sucks about wanted to keep it on is losing the ability to use the THX modes since they grey the option out and have it defaulted on off.
eric3316 is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 09:46 AM
Member
 
ericksonts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have owned a 60" VT60 since last September. Yesterday I noticed that I am getting a surprising dust buildup on the fans. I'm a bit worried that in, say, 2 years or so the fans will not be moving air so well and might be noisier. (Right now they are not audible when I am playing content.) Anyone else notice a premature dust buildup?

Some early posts on excessive fan noise mentioned Silverstone 140mm fan filters that magnetically attach to the outside of the case. For those of you who have tried these, are they doing a good job of keeping dust out?

I find it strange that I am getting dust on the visible part of exhaust fans.

I keep the room clean as possible. I have a gaming pc on the floor that has less dust buildup on a case fan located on top of its case.

Thanks in advance for any comments!
ericksonts is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 10:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 8,646
Mentioned: 20 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2109 Post(s)
Liked: 1845
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3316 View Post

I do, it was the reason I returned the ST60. You can even see my pictures in the ST60 thread way back when the ST60 was first released. I posted a couple them there. I don't mind getting IR if I do get, but after watching like 30 minutes of it on the ST60 the IR was still there the next day. To me, 30 minutes of watching something should not equal more then a day of IR.

No problems with it on my VT60. It has been performing like a champ. I do keep the orbiter on which I cannot remember if I did with my ST60. Back then I probably didn't because everyone said it was a waste and did nothing but I don't buy that so much anymore. The only thing that sucks about wanted to keep it on is losing the ability to use the THX modes since they grey the option out and have it defaulted on off.

Darn that panel variance, I use the pixel orbiter and watch alot of Reds baseball, it is there plain as day if I look for it. Yes the THX modes suffer because of that. On my VT50 you could go to the non full mode for aspect ratio and enable it not sure if that works on the VT60 tho.

65C6 OLED
Time Warner Cable/Panasonic UB900/ Roku Premiere +/Sony S780 Soundbar/Harmony 650
Calman Enthusiast/Chromapure Standard with Auto Cal
chunon is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 11:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
smurraybhm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Down South
Posts: 3,623
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1490 Post(s)
Liked: 1785
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericksonts View Post

I have owned a 60" VT60 since last September. Yesterday I noticed that I am getting a surprising dust buildup on the fans. I'm a bit worried that in, say, 2 years or so the fans will not be moving air so well and might be noisier. (Right now they are not audible when I am playing content.) Anyone else notice a premature dust buildup?

Some early posts on excessive fan noise mentioned Silverstone 140mm fan filters that magnetically attach to the outside of the case. For those of you who have tried these, are they doing a good job of keeping dust out?

I find it strange that I am getting dust on the visible part of exhaust fans.

I keep the room clean as possible. I have a gaming pc on the floor that has less dust buildup on a case fan located on top of its case.

Thanks in advance for any comments!

Yes they do.

RIP Cricket - my pug and little buddy Jan. 10, 2017

Panasonic 60VT60 (cal by DNice)
Ascend's with RAAL, Love my PSA v1800 and a 7.2.4 speaker config, Oppo 203 w/ 2500+ blu-rays and growing. Yes I still have HD-DVDs too.
smurraybhm is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 01:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
Dabois09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 571
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 275 Post(s)
Liked: 75
I've noticed absolutely zero IR on my VT60 thus far. It's remarkable to me because my ST60 would seriously display IR in mere seconds of displaying content even when at a modest 55 contrast.

I game a lot and the VT in my opinion is the best gaming set out right now no doubt. We'll see how it fairs next week when I'm playing tons of EA UFC on it - it should be fine being that I'm playing at a pedestrian 55 contrast (still fantastic pop).
Dabois09 is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 01:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
xvfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 1,356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 408 Post(s)
Liked: 225
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericksonts View Post

I have owned a 60" VT60 since last September. Yesterday I noticed that I am getting a surprising dust buildup on the fans. I'm a bit worried that in, say, 2 years or so the fans will not be moving air so well and might be noisier. (Right now they are not audible when I am playing content.) Anyone else notice a premature dust buildup?

Some early posts on excessive fan noise mentioned Silverstone 140mm fan filters that magnetically attach to the outside of the case. For those of you who have tried these, are they doing a good job of keeping dust out?

I find it strange that I am getting dust on the visible part of exhaust fans.

I keep the room clean as possible. I have a gaming pc on the floor that has less dust buildup on a case fan located on top of its case.

Thanks in advance for any comments!

924634A.jpg
xvfx is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 02:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,010
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1006 Post(s)
Liked: 1068
Quote:
Originally Posted by xvfx View Post

924634A.jpg
I used to love canned air but found the cans emptied too quickly and couldn't sustain pressure for more than a few seconds. I went with one of these instead and it is AWESOME.
Schwa is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 03:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
xvfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 1,356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 408 Post(s)
Liked: 225
Interesting!

I must admit, it was annoying going through a pack of six every 3 months but I tried to keep short quick blasts to make it last.
xvfx is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 03:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mo949's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4,810
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1126
this is what I use http://www.amazon.com/Dyson-DC44-Digital-Slim-MK2/dp/B008SH86VC/ref=sr_1_1?s=home-garden&ie=UTF8&qid=1402436083&sr=1-1&keywords=dyson+dc+44

gotta watch out though cause on max setting it can suck the keys off lol.
mo949 is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 04:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
xvfx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 1,356
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 408 Post(s)
Liked: 225
I think mo just lost his fans.
xvfx is offline  
Old 06-10-2014, 11:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sage11x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brighton, MI
Posts: 3,235
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 754 Post(s)
Liked: 812
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post

Darn that panel variance, I use the pixel orbiter and watch alot of Reds baseball, it is there plain as day if I look for it. Yes the THX modes suffer because of that. On my VT50 you could go to the non full mode for aspect ratio and enable it not sure if that works on the VT60 tho.

Every time I've bought a new plasma I've read from other owners who've experienced IR and it always makes me anxious and a bit tentative about the content I watch on my new set-- and then I never have any issues. Seriously, I've never once had it happen to me. I almost hate being 'that guy' but I have to say that I watch plenty of sports and game for hours. Weird.

What to do if you find yourself stuck with no hope of rescue:
Consider yourself lucky that life has been good to you so far. Alternatively, if life hasn't been good to you so far, which given your present circumstances seems to be more likely, consider yourself lucky that it won't be troubling you much longer...

-- Excerpt from the Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.
sage11x is offline  
Old 06-11-2014, 05:02 AM
Member
 
Wurlitzer-1015's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Portland
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 13

Guys,

Earlier this year I bought a 55VT60, U.S. version from Amazon.  Looking on the Panasonic site regarding the U.S. version and in many of the promo photos etc., the Apps include Hulu Plus, Amazon Prime, Netflix etc.

When I got mine only Netflix was available in the apps, no Hulu Plus, no Amazon (but a lot of other, frankly, worthless apps).

Does anyone know what determines which apps you get access too and why ones such as Hulu Plus wouldn't be available on some models?  Is there some way to find this out beforehand or are there any particular firmware upgrades that would make these apps available?

Thanks..


55VT60 | Yamaha RX-S600 | Mede8er X10003D | ATV1 running KODI | Wurlitzer OMT 1015 Vinyl | Harmony Ultimate | Miller & Kreisel 5.1 system speakers
Wurlitzer-1015 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off