Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 494 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #14791 of 14799 Old 07-21-2014, 09:42 AM
Member
 
B T C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lansing, MI
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Is this a brand new VT60? Any leads would, or might, be appreciated.
B T C is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14792 of 14799 Old 07-21-2014, 08:53 PM
Member
 
rickydenim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think I'm going crazy. On my VT60 I am seeing a greenish outline like drop shadow under white text. This is when sitting around 2m distance. As I walk closer to the set it disappears at about 60cm's away. I'm seeing this on my Oppo 103 when I'm selecting titles to stream from my media server but also noticed it last playing Destiny on my PS4. My wife is swearing she can't see it. I thought it may be my eyes, but even with my glasses (slight stigmatism) I see it. I don't have this issue on my Kuro at all!

I've tried all difference picture modes, resolutions, color options etc but nothing removes it. Am I seeing reflections perhaps? Anyone else see what I'm seeing?
rickydenim is offline  
post #14793 of 14799 Old 07-22-2014, 11:12 AM
Member
 
lionorion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 181
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
lionorion is offline  
post #14794 of 14799 Old 07-22-2014, 08:16 PM
Senior Member
 
frankmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MONTREAL,QUEBEC
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have tried D-nice and another setting and this one seems to suit me fine. I have not yet done the 3d.

PRESENTLY:    TCP55VT60               PREVIOUSLY:    TH46PZ80
PS3 80G
IR 2 BT RE-BL
DENON AVR1910
FIBETV MOTOROLA VIP-1232
PARADIGM MONITOR 7 v6 front speakers
KLIPSCH SUBWOOFER KSW10
kLIPSCH SATELITE SS-1
kLIPSCH CENTER SC-1
HARMONY ONE

frankmar is offline  
post #14795 of 14799 Old 07-24-2014, 09:39 PM
Member
 
Dabois09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 24
So there's no black crush on high panel brightness on this set? I know the ST60 suffered from quite a bit of crush under high?
Dabois09 is online now  
post #14796 of 14799 Old 07-25-2014, 03:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 4,940
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 459
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dabois09 View Post
So there's no black crush on high panel brightness on this set? I know the ST60 suffered from quite a bit of crush under high?
Not if the calibration is done correctly
chunon is offline  
post #14797 of 14799 Old Yesterday, 01:45 PM
Senior Member
 
SRussell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Lansing, MI, USA
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I have changed both HDMI content type and HDMI/DVI RGB range to AUTO on my 65VT60. When changing sources (using AVR connected to HDMI 2) from a YCbCr source(blue ray player or Dish DVR) to an RGB source(Roku3) the TV does not change automatically and the black level on the RGB source is incorrect until the TV is turned off and then turned back on again. Is this behavior correct?

SRussell is offline  
post #14798 of 14799 Old Yesterday, 02:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,664
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 252
sillysally is offline  
post #14799 of 14799 Old Today, 12:32 PM
Newbie
 
BldyBg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by SRussell View Post
I have changed both HDMI content type and HDMI/DVI RGB range to AUTO on my 65VT60. When changing sources (using AVR connected to HDMI 2) from a YCbCr source(blue ray player or Dish DVR) to an RGB source(Roku3) the TV does not change automatically and the black level on the RGB source is incorrect until the TV is turned off and then turned back on again. Is this behavior correct?
Like sillysally said, it very well does sound like a handshake issue. My only RGB source is my HTPC (full range) and it changes correctly with my AVR. Is there a reason your Roku is set to RGB? Do you use it for anything other than video like gaming apps? I dont think the issue is changing to an RGB source, it seems more like changing to the Roku. Many standalone media players I've tried don't necessarily shake hands when changing inputs on the AVR. I've had this problem a few times with Apple TV 3.

Last edited by BldyBg; Today at 12:46 PM.
BldyBg is online now  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off