Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 505 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #15121 of 15134 Old Yesterday, 12:41 PM
Member
 
gosas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello there folks! I brought my VT60 back with me in Greece from the US and now Im on the market for a step down converter from 240V to 120v but I cannot seem to find how many watts transformer should I get for a tcp60vt60 :-/ Could you guys do me a favor and check the back of your tv to see if it is stated there how many watt the tv is rated? mine is in a container right now tripping :P

Thanks guys!
gosas is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15122 of 15134 Old Yesterday, 01:00 PM
Member
 
fluxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Did someone mention that chadb had set sharpness to a non-zero value for a client? I've been using the zero setting, btw.

Thanks.
fluxo is offline  
post #15123 of 15134 Old Yesterday, 01:40 PM
Member
 
B T C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lansing, MI via Kentucky, Georgia & Tennessee
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by gosas View Post
Hello there folks! I brought my VT60 back with me in Greece from the US and now Im on the market for a step down converter from 240V to 120v but I cannot seem to find how many watts transformer should I get for a tcp60vt60 :-/ Could you guys do me a favor and check the back of your tv to see if it is stated there how many watt the tv is rated? mine is in a container right now tripping :P

Thanks guys!
Does this help, http://shop.panasonic.com/shop/model/TC-P60VT60?t=specs
B T C is online now  
post #15124 of 15134 Old Yesterday, 01:53 PM
Member
 
gosas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by B T C View Post
Thank you for the interest B T C! and for the link! somewere there is says Rated Power Consumption 472 W, is that what I should take into interest when I go out to buy a transformer? so lets say I need a transformer thats rated for 500W? I dont wanna blow my baby :/
gosas is online now  
post #15125 of 15134 Old Yesterday, 02:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
smurraybhm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Down South
Posts: 1,814
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 284 Post(s)
Liked: 478
Quote:
Originally Posted by HLdan View Post
First of all, nobody has to own anything in this forum to post a comment or an opinion. Get off your high horse. Last time I checked that wasn't a requirement in the forum rules? Or did you decide to make that rule up yourself? . I happen to be a Panasonic owner and since I bought my TV nothing has changed in terms of the IR issues. Threads here are more consumed with long-term IR with Panasonic plasma than any other problem. And nobody here is bashing but you, you obviously can't stand to hear any criticism about Panasonic TV's. And what was your reply towards me? "I would rather have temporary IR than floating blacks". Check out your own posts, you're bashing. And then you disrespect me by telling me I'm lost and to move on. Then you removed it. . Oh and here's a thought, ignore my posts if you can't stand to hear anything but positives about Panasonic. And yes, don't disrespect my opinions here. I don't need to be moderator to tell you that. If you can't offer common courtesy ignore my posts and YOU move along.
VT60/65 OWNERS Thread - questions about those considering ownership or who currently own the display. You don't have to be a mod to understand how the threads work here at AVS. Your post belongs over on the Panny general issue thread. Chunon contributes a lot to this thread, we'd like to keep him around despite being a Buckeye. Your fud is doing what? Yes I'm an owner of a VT60/65 who has never experienced image retention or burn-in. Generalizations on any thread will always cause a problem. Sorry you had an issue with your set, which wasn't a VT60/65. We all realize that no display is perfect, I've got some fan noise, but I believe most of us are thankful we bought this display before supply dried up.
dianebrat and djsketchie like this.

Panasonic 60VT60 (cal by DNice)
Denon 5200 w/ Outlaw 2200 Amps (3)
Ascend Acoustics Sierra 2s F/R & Horizon w/ RAAL Center; Sierra 1s Surrounds; HTM-200s Top Middle and PSB S5 Rear Surrounds; Dual SVS subs
Oppo 103; Onkyo HD-DVD; Apple TV & Roku Stick
Atmos coming soon and Dolby Surround isn't too shabby either.
smurraybhm is offline  
post #15126 of 15134 Old Yesterday, 02:54 PM
Member
 
B T C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lansing, MI via Kentucky, Georgia & Tennessee
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by gosas View Post
Thank you for the interest B T C! and for the link! somewere there is says Rated Power Consumption 472 W, is that what I should take into interest when I go out to buy a transformer? so lets say I need a transformer thats rated for 500W? I dont wanna blow my baby :/
Unfortunately, I'm not qualified to answer. I would simply be guessing.
B T C is online now  
post #15127 of 15134 Old Yesterday, 05:31 PM
Senior Member
 
eaayoung's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 460
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by wkearney99 View Post
If you mean the mounting sockets in the TV itself? Yeah, they're robust enough for the job. Just be sure to use the proper length bolts that come with the mount. The mounts come with a variety of them to allow for variations in TVs. You want to avoid using ones any longer than necessary, otherwise the length could poke in too far and potentially crack the screen. I don't recall which of the batch I used.

The mount itself is bolted directly into wood 2x4 studs with lag bolts (NOT into drywall with anchors). Plenty sturdy that way.

When I first installed the mount I put a fair bit of my own weight on the arm as a test. No creaks or groans from it nor the wall structure. Nor has it shifted downward at all since it was installed. I have it extended about 18" from the wall behind it, so it's always been under some degree of load.

Definitely a for Sanus
Like he said, not hard to mount a TV. Just make sure the screws are in the studs and hit two studs. Studs are usually 16" on center. After you put the plate up, take a rope or chain and hang your weight from the mounting plate to test the load. If you weigh more than the TV and the plate holds then it will hold your TV.

Lag bolts are great for attaching the plate to the studs. Just don't get the really big ones. Remember the studs are likely on 2" wide so you don't want to split the stud. Also, make sure the screws you get are wide enough at the head to cover the opening on the plate. If not, use washers. Also, get screws or lag bolts that are 1 1/2". Remember, your going through the depth of the mount and the drywall (either 1/2 or 5/8 thick).

All you need is a drill, level and a stud finder. If the TV needs to be mounted to far to the left or right, attach some furniture grade plywood to the studs, paint it the color of your wall and then attach the mounting plate to the plywood. You'll need longer screws for this method. You can place the mounting plate anywhere on the plywood. The weight of the TV will be transfer to the studs.

Good luck!
eaayoung is offline  
post #15128 of 15134 Old Yesterday, 08:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
caloyzki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Philippines
Posts: 2,056
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Here is the attachment of my IR or Burn in. I'm not sure if you guys can see it. I'm planning to run the screen wipe. Which mode i need to choose before running the screen wipe?



And also is there any settings that you guys can recommend? Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140930_215829.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	65.9 KB
ID:	289001   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140930_215750.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	59.4 KB
ID:	289009   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140930_215636.jpg
Views:	15
Size:	54.3 KB
ID:	289017  

Energy RC 70 fronts
Energy RC LCR center
Energy RC LCR surrounds
Rythmik LV12R and Mirage Omni 12 subwoofers
Denon 2112CI

Last edited by caloyzki; Yesterday at 08:15 PM.
caloyzki is online now  
post #15129 of 15134 Old Today, 12:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
Chere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 845
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Just checkin' in here after being away for a while. I see the fireworks are back

Lovin' my 65VT60 everyday. Maybe it's placebo but approaching 1400 hours the set seems to get better and better. Gotham on fox was simply stunning yesterday and I'm one who's never been impressed with my OTA channels before on this set. Paused the set on full screen content and forgot and didn't come back to it for well over an hour a couple of weeks ago. The set didn't have any IR and trust me I checked after putting up slides and being all panicked and eagle eyed. I really feel what some of you are going through with IR as I experienced it a while ago with an older Sammy plasma but keep varying your contents and you'll be fine

Remember we have one of the finest sets ever produced and that makes it worth it even with minor recurring problems like IR and fan noise.

Last edited by Chere; Today at 12:22 AM.
Chere is offline  
post #15130 of 15134 Old Today, 03:10 AM
Member
 
gosas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by B T C View Post
Unfortunately, I'm not qualified to answer. I would simply be guessing.

thansk for the interest tho! Guys anybody else that knows what kind of transformer I need? please
gosas is online now  
post #15131 of 15134 Old Today, 04:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eric3316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 2,968
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 354 Post(s)
Liked: 738
Quote:
Originally Posted by caloyzki View Post
Here is the attachment of my IR or Burn in. I'm not sure if you guys can see it. I'm planning to run the screen wipe. Which mode i need to choose before running the screen wipe?



And also is there any settings that you guys can recommend? Thanks
The pictures do not really show anything so I am guessing it is pretty faint. Doesn't really matter what mode you are running and as far as settings, I believe custom was recommended at contrast of 80 but I use the Professional modes which I set at 60. I think people have said the 2 modes act differently.

I personally use the night settings found here and just make sure pixel orbiter is set to ON.
2013 Panasonic Settings/Issues Thread
eric3316 is online now  
post #15132 of 15134 Old Today, 04:34 AM
Member
 
B T C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Lansing, MI via Kentucky, Georgia & Tennessee
Posts: 152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by gosas View Post
thansk for the interest tho! Guys anybody else that knows what kind of transformer I need? please
Have you tried calling Panasonic?
B T C is online now  
post #15133 of 15134 Old Today, 04:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 501
Quote:
Originally Posted by smurraybhm View Post
VT60/65 OWNERS Thread - questions about those considering ownership or who currently own the display. You don't have to be a mod to understand how the threads work here at AVS. Your post belongs over on the Panny general issue thread. Chunon contributes a lot to this thread, we'd like to keep him around despite being a Buckeye. Your fud is doing what? Yes I'm an owner of a VT60/65 who has never experienced image retention or burn-in. Generalizations on any thread will always cause a problem. Sorry you had an issue with your set, which wasn't a VT60/65. We all realize that no display is perfect, I've got some fan noise, but I believe most of us are thankful we bought this display before supply dried up.
You're not a bad guy for a Hawkeye and no it will take alot more to chase me off than that !

65VT60
55ST60
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast
Dish Network with Hopper/Super Joey
chunon is online now  
post #15134 of 15134 Old Today, 04:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 5,113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 501
Quote:
Originally Posted by fluxo View Post
Did someone mention that chadb had set sharpness to a non-zero value for a client? I've been using the zero setting, btw.

Thanks.
Yes my setting is 16 for sharpness set by Chad.

65VT60
55ST60
Sony BDV-F7 3dbluray/soundbar
Calman Enthusiast
Dish Network with Hopper/Super Joey
chunon is online now  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off