Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 513 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #15361 of 15365 Old Yesterday, 05:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mbroadus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by eaayoung View Post
No. Don't use it anymore. Check the manual for your set's wattage and amps and get something that exceeds what the manual has listed.

The one I got was a heavy 3 plug extention cord. Much heavier than a typical lamp extension cord. Similar to this one that is rated for 1600 watts and 13 amps:

http://www.amazon.com/Axis-45505-Out...3580597&sr=1-1
I went ahead and picked up Husky Medium Duty 13 Amp, 125 volt indoor extension cord from Home Depot just in case.

Husky Medium Duty Extension Cord
mbroadus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15362 of 15365 Old Yesterday, 05:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mbroadus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by alettiere View Post
Actually, the 800 series did pretty well in this shootout by the looks of it.

http://www.hdtvtest.co.uk/news/result-201406013793.htm

Not bad for an edge lit set. I'm a plasma snob, but am still interested to see how well the 900 compares.
Looks as though its only available through Panasonic, is there anyone else that may carry it?
mbroadus is offline  
post #15363 of 15365 Old Yesterday, 06:06 AM
Senior Member
 
alettiere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 243
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbroadus View Post
Looks as though its only available through Panasonic, is there anyone else that may carry it?
I believe Best Buy has it.
alettiere is offline  
post #15364 of 15365 Old Yesterday, 08:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mbroadus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,561
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by alettiere View Post
I believe Best Buy has it.
You're correct, I could find it earlier. thanks
mbroadus is offline  
post #15365 of 15365 Old Yesterday, 06:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
Chere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 864
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by claudekennilol View Post
For the last year I haven't been able to get youtube (either via built in or chromecast) to work on my vt60. I've seen other people post about it, but I haven't seen anyone post any solutions (I haven't checked in a super long time). Whenever I launch youtube it only shows a white screen. Anyone have a solution for this or even know what I'm talking about? In addition to posting a response, please PM me or else I'll never see the response.


Although it's been a while since I've tried it on my 65VT60- mine works. The only thing I can think of is for you to uninstall and then reinstall it again and see if that works. Now saying this the VT60 outputs Youtube in 720p only and looks much inferior compared to my Oppo 103D's app in PQ. Darbee and VRS do their job exceptionally well
Chere is online now  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off