Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 535 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 238Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16021 of 16725 Old 05-19-2015, 10:33 AM
Newbie
 
user1911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Burn in on the VT60

So we did some binge watching and now I have a History Channel icon burnt into the the bottom right of my screen. It's only faintly visible on light backgrounds. However, I hate it. Is there any way to reset those phosphors?

Thanks,

-John
user1911 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16022 of 16725 Old 05-19-2015, 06:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
eaayoung's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 783
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by user1911 View Post
So we did some binge watching and now I have a History Channel icon burnt into the the bottom right of my screen. It's only faintly visible on light backgrounds. However, I hate it. Is there any way to reset those phosphors?

Thanks,

-John
Too much Pawn Stars and Swamp People! Your not alone. I have the Channel 5 logo on my ZT. But, usually only notice it with light/solid screen colors. If I run the screen swipe it fades but comes back when I watch the Today show.
eaayoung is offline  
post #16023 of 16725 Old 05-20-2015, 01:51 AM
Newbie
 
mcgyver83's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I bought a led panasonic tv, 650e but I have the same issue as some other users. when I try to connect to the tv (connected via wifi to the router) from windows 8 from laptop it asks me for a viera WPS pin.
Where can I find it?
mcgyver83 is offline  
post #16024 of 16725 Old 05-20-2015, 11:47 PM
Senior Member
 
Famouss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Semp1 View Post
Wouldn't brighter be a bad thing for plasma. Possibly creating the rising black issues that affected the vt50?
Also the vt50 does not have the rising blacks problem, it was only an issue with the 13g(25 series) and some earlier generations. Panasonic corrected this issue in 2012 and I believe others have confirmed that there have been no rise in blacks with both the 50 and 60 series after checking with a meter after thousands of hours.

Panasonic TC-P65VT60
Sony BDP-S5100
Elite PRO-101FD
Famouss is offline  
post #16025 of 16725 Old 05-21-2015, 02:30 AM
Member
 
cockatiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Famouss View Post
Also the vt50 does not have the rising blacks problem, it was only an issue with the 13g(25 series) and some earlier generations. Panasonic corrected this issue in 2012 and I believe others have confirmed that there have been no rise in blacks with both the 50 and 60 series after checking with a meter after thousands of hours.
That's right.
cockatiel is offline  
post #16026 of 16725 Old 05-21-2015, 04:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcgyver83 View Post
Hi, I bought a led panasonic tv, 650e but I have the same issue as some other users. when I try to connect to the tv (connected via wifi to the router) from windows 8 from laptop it asks me for a viera WPS pin.
Where can I find it?
I did a search of this thread remembering that there was some older discussion about the WPS pin. I found post 13958 that may help out.
whipit is online now  
post #16027 of 16725 Old 05-21-2015, 06:22 AM
Newbie
 
mcgyver83's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by whipit View Post
I did a search of this thread remembering that there was some older discussion about the WPS pin. I found post 13958 that may help out.
I red but I thought that during the months someone found a solution...I will try tonight...
mcgyver83 is offline  
post #16028 of 16725 Old 05-24-2015, 12:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Chere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,322
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 352 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by sillysally View Post
Very nice looking reports.
You should be very happy with your calibration.

ss


I noticed in the OLED threads that you are now a 65EG9600 4k OLED owner. Outside of the CMS and calibration issues, would you say that the overall PQ is that much better compared to your VT60 or is it close? How do you compare the two?
Chere is offline  
post #16029 of 16725 Old 05-24-2015, 02:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,740
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 805 Post(s)
Liked: 828
The 2015 65EG6600 curved screen, is pretty neat.

The difference is the clarity and contrast, that is where the EG9600 really shines.
Because of the black level and therefore the contrast, colors really pop if that is what you want. Otherwise you can tone down the colors and still have most of the pop.
Motion is about the same as the VT60.
It seems IR is less of a issue than the VT60, but it can still accrue.

For 99.9% of the folks that get this TV, I don't think the limited CMS controls will make much of a difference to them.
Flesh tones are very good as is most of the basic colors that you will see. All you really need is a calibration disc like AVS HD 709 and adjust contrast, brightness, color control, color temp (warm 2) and see if you like using the wide gamut or the normal gamut. This is pretty basic stuff and as a little more time passes I will be posting these basic settings that work for me.
If you really want to fine turn then using the wide gamut and a large profile/3DLUT is the way to go. But that takes skill a vary fast color meter along with the right software.l.

The only real drawback is the black boarders on each side, they run from top to bottom and are about 5 inch wide.
With light level over 35% you will not see them in a full screen gray test pattern. The only time you will see them is in very dark scenes.
However it is being said that LG will replace the mother board and the power supply, that should get rid of the black boarders. We will probably know if that works by next Friday, because two members will have that done by then.

Bottom line, are VT/ZT60's are great plasma's so there is really no need to replace them.
If you want the latest cutting edge TV, then you probably will not be disappointed with the 65EG9600.

ss
Chere and DonRSD like this.

"Don't worry be happy"
Setup dispcalGUI, 2nd link settings for 65EF9500
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post35174522
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post39870898
sillysally is offline  
post #16030 of 16725 Old 05-28-2015, 03:36 PM
Member
 
DirtyWolverine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hi everyone! I'm a long time reader of these forums, but I don't post very much. I live in Massachusetts and I got a VT60 a year and a half ago based on what I read here. Just last week I finally had it professionally calibrated by Gregg Loewen of http://lionav.com He did an amazing job and was extremely knowledgeable. Gregg answered every question I asked and was very friendly. The calibration was very fun to watch and it was obvious he knew the ins and outs of this model very well. I believe he said he's calibrated over 4000 of these. I came from watching the THX modes and wow, what a difference. It's like the TV came out of a fog. Much more vibrant and accurate! People look like people now! I can absolutely recommend Gregg to anyone who is looking for a calibration for their TV. I could never go back to uncalibrated after this! Thanks to everyone in this forum for steering me towards the VT60 as well.
chunon and whipit like this.
DirtyWolverine is offline  
post #16031 of 16725 Old 06-03-2015, 01:39 PM
Member
 
iMilazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Guys!

Checking on Panasonic TC-P65VT60 Service Manual, I found this page about the calibration of White Point on this TV :

http://www.avsforum.com/forum/attach...753897&thumb=1
  • COOL - View mode Dynamic - xy = 0.267/0.269 - 13217 Color Temperature
  • NORMAL - View mode Dynamic - xy = 0.288/0.296 - 8835 Color Temperature
  • WARM - View mode Cinema - xy = 0.313/0.326 - 6511 Color Temperature

I found COOL and NORMAL too high. Why this values are so high? What will happen if I change this to another values like D75 or something.
In the Service Menu there is only DYNAMIC, NORMAL and CINEMA modes, where are the others (THX, isfccc, Custom)?
What happens if I change this values? They will affect the modes not available in the Service Menu?

Thanks
Ivan
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	White Point.png
Views:	289
Size:	44.3 KB
ID:	753897  
iMilazzo is offline  
post #16032 of 16725 Old 06-03-2015, 05:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sillysally's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chicago
Posts: 4,740
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 805 Post(s)
Liked: 828
You clearly have a euro VT60, so controls will very from the NA VT60.

If you use "Normal" mode (at least in the NA VT60), by dropping the blue as I show in my settings the color temp will end up at xy = 0.313/0.326 D 6504 depending on how close to those numbers you set your 100% white and lower whites/gray.

ss

"Don't worry be happy"
Setup dispcalGUI, 2nd link settings for 65EF9500
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post35174522
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ole...l#post39870898
sillysally is offline  
post #16033 of 16725 Old 06-04-2015, 03:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Is anyone familiar with the PTCT numbers in the service menu. i was recently checking my hours and i noticed it was 07 07 08 07 07.
echo5625 is offline  
post #16034 of 16725 Old 06-04-2015, 09:38 PM
Member
 
nextmoney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 18
How do you get into the service menu on the vt60s?
nextmoney is offline  
post #16035 of 16725 Old 06-05-2015, 10:28 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
1)Press and hold the "VOL -" button ON THE PLASMA TV.
Do not release the "VOL-" button just yet.

2)While holding the "VOL-" button on the TV set itself, now press the "INFO" button on the remote control 3 times

"Start Adjustment Menu" message will be displayed followed by the Service Menu after few seconds.

You should see this as your display:

ADJUST {Picture Adjustment}
WB-ADJUST {White Balance Adjustment}
OPTION {Option Setting}
V-SUS {V-SUS Adjustment}
AGING
SRV-TOOL {Service Tool}
"1" & "2" buttons move through options

This is your first button press while in the above display:
3) Press the "2" button once to select "SRV-TOOL".

Your display will look like this:

SRV-TOOL VIVID
00 (note that this 00 is high lighted in orange. Just leave it there. Do not scroll away from this)

1,2:MAIN SELECT
9 :Picture MANU SELECT
OK:ENTER

4) Then press the "OK" button to access it. Note: Do not scroll. you should not highlight the OK selection on your screen. You are simply hitting the "OK" button on your remote.

5) Using the cursor keys, highlight the right side of the last item "PTCT :00.00.00.00.00" Note the "right side" of the last item is a blank box for time being.

Your movements with the remote control cursor on your remote should be five presses down and one press to the right in order to accomplish step #5

6) Then press and hold the {MUTE} button for 3 seconds.

__TIME = Hours : Minutes of operation.
COUNT = Times the Plasma was powered on.

7) To exit, unplug the power cable. Or hold down the exit
Button on the remote (results in the TV turning off/on automatically
echo5625 is offline  
post #16036 of 16725 Old 06-05-2015, 02:29 PM
Advanced Member
 
fluxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 745
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk]

Quote:
Originally Posted by echo5625 View Post
Is anyone familiar with the PTCT numbers in the service menu. i was recently checking my hours and i noticed it was 07 07 08 07 07.

IIRC, those are error codes and I think they correspond to led blink codes. That is, they are error/fault codes. Last error, second to last etc.

EDIT. SOS history, slide 7:

http://k6jrf.com/2011_Panny_Plasma_T...ide_Manual.pdf

NB: that guide is for older models.

Last edited by fluxo; 06-05-2015 at 02:35 PM.
fluxo is offline  
post #16037 of 16725 Old 06-06-2015, 01:48 PM
Member
 
DonRSD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by DonRSD View Post
65VT60 / VT60
12/16/2014 UPDATE:

Called Panasonic and they guided me to a local TV repair shop. Of course this was all covered under my 1 year manufacture warranty.
Call to Panasonic took bout 30-35 minutes. Bunch of dumb troubleshooting. Had to cut the rep off and let them know the TV doesn't work and lets get the show on the road. 8 blinking lights.
Panasonic provided the contact info for a local repair shop and a ticket number.

Immediately called the local repair shop after getting off the phone with Panasonic and provided my ticket info. Thank God I did. The local repair shop said that Panasonic told them, via email, that I had "10 blinks", not 8 blinks.
Shop ordered the correct part the same day. Had to call Panasonic and verify the issue. Took about a week to get down here to South Florida.

Local TV shop came by and installed the new board within about 25 minutes. My board, when looking at the back of the TV, with the panel off, was on the right side. Very seamless and easy. If another board ever goes out, the blinking lights tell which it is / what the problem is.
Spoke with the repair guy the entire time. Hardest part was taking out the 25+ screws that hold the back of the panel to the TV lol.

TV worked instantly when the panel was attached and TV plugged into the wall.

Not a problem since. Color / picture look the exact same.

Hopefully someone finds this info useful or comes from Google search and knows this is an easy fix

6 months later and the same issue. Kids watching tv yesterday and my 65VT60 just shuts off, 8 red blinks
I am out of warranty. I watched the service guy fix the issue in December, easy fix.
Does anyone know which board to purchase to fix 8 red blinks?

I am looking on shopjimmy.com (any other websites?) and don't know which board/model to buy.


Help!!!

PSN: DonVCorleone
Xbox Live: DonRSD
Nintendo Network ID: DonRSD
3DS Friend Code: 0018-0138-6226

The U - NY Mets - NY Giants - Miami Heat
DonRSD is offline  
post #16038 of 16725 Old 06-06-2015, 03:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in RI
Posts: 5,415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Eight blinks usually is an indication of a faulty SS or SS2 board.

Larry
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	vt60 board layout -1.JPG
Views:	320
Size:	73.0 KB
ID:	760105  
DonRSD likes this.
LarryInRI is offline  
post #16039 of 16725 Old 06-06-2015, 06:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I was planning on buying a preowned 55VT65, Its about a year old with around 500 hours on it.

Knowing nothing about plasma and coming from a 9 year old Sony Bravia LCD 720p set, this thread somewhat has me worried. I was all ready to buy it but it's without warranty and trawling through the endless problems people are having in this thread and the "Master thread for Panasonic plasma not turning on" thread I'm really worried now.
mushroomkid is offline  
post #16040 of 16725 Old 06-06-2015, 08:34 PM
Member
 
DonRSD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonRSD View Post
6 months later and the same issue. Kids watching tv yesterday and my 65VT60 just shuts off, 8 red blinks
I am out of warranty. I watched the service guy fix the issue in December, easy fix.
Does anyone know which board to purchase to fix 8 red blinks?

I am looking on shopjimmy.com (any other websites?) and don't know which board/model to buy.


Help!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarryInRI View Post
Eight blinks usually is an indication of a faulty SS or SS2 board.

Larry
Larry - thank you for the information & picture.
Last time the SS2 board was replaced.

Here are the links what I am buying.
Will report back when they arrive and I install them.

SS BOARD:
http://www.shopjimmy.com/panasonic-t...s-ss-board.htm

SS2 BOARD:
http://www.shopjimmy.com/panasonic-t...-ss2-board.htm

PSN: DonVCorleone
Xbox Live: DonRSD
Nintendo Network ID: DonRSD
3DS Friend Code: 0018-0138-6226

The U - NY Mets - NY Giants - Miami Heat
DonRSD is offline  
post #16041 of 16725 Old 06-07-2015, 12:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
fluxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 745
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Do you think there is any chance we are suffering from some collective groupthink/delusion thing and that the neutral value for sharpness is not zero but in fact 50?

Could there be any circumstances under which test patterns are misleading and that is the reality of it?

For a few years now I have been using the zero setting on Panasonic TVs, but last night I decided to experiment with the default 50 setting (it is by default 50 even in the ISF modes that most ordinary users won't even know exist). I was immediately struck the instant increase in apparently clarity. For a while, at least, everything looked just that little bit more real. However, eventually the effect faded and I started thinking to myself that things were looking a little bit too sharply defined, a little bit too fake. And then one begins to think about slightly odd looking textures and how certain picture elements have been brought into focus and others not but none of this in a particularly natural way (e.g., as would be a consequence of a camera's depth of field).

Obviously this is waffly subjective nonsense, but I have not yet read of a non-subjective way of determining the correct sharpness setting. And you can sit very close and look at patterns, but you are always going to see weird stuff close to a pulsating plasma panel and I am not quite sure whether results obtained close to are valid at normal seating distances etc. And further complicating this is the fact that my eyesight is not completely perfect.

So I wonder what you think. Have Panasonic being trying to lure people in for years with fake sharpness or is there some better (= less offensive to the purist) justification for their default settings?

Cheers!
fluxo is offline  
post #16042 of 16725 Old 06-08-2015, 07:07 AM
fcb
Advanced Member
 
fcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 835
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
If you really want to have some fun; put some print on the screen and play with the sharpness control until it comes into the best focus.

Fred

Don't make 'em like they used to, but charge you double price, promise you steak but give you beans and rice.
Just ain't enough good stuff!

 

Panasonic 65VT60

Yamaha RX-V3900

Ohm Walsh 200 Mk-2

Uverse

HP H8-1360T

fcb is offline  
post #16043 of 16725 Old 06-08-2015, 07:25 AM
Member
 
iMilazzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you Guys!!

I have more questions.

Our TV has a service mode where I can calibrate only Dynamic, Normal and Cinema and I can adjust only RGB Gain and Cuttover. What about the other modes (THX, Custom, isf) and what about the other parameters, Gamut, Gamma, IRE, etc.
Why I can't see all modes in service mode and why I can't see all parameters in service mode?

Thank you.
Ivan

Last edited by iMilazzo; 06-08-2015 at 07:35 AM.
iMilazzo is offline  
post #16044 of 16725 Old 06-08-2015, 12:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
fluxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 745
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by fcb View Post
If you really want to have some fun; put some print on the screen and play with the sharpness control until it comes into the best focus.

The thing is, I no longer trust my judgement on this. I worry that I've grown so accustomed to the zero sharpness look that anything else will look strange. There is also this situation where the longer I stare at something the less able I am to see what I am looking for. Do you know what I mean? There's an initial impression and then after that it's as if the sensory equipment goes into standby.
fluxo is offline  
post #16045 of 16725 Old 06-08-2015, 01:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 7,618
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1470 Post(s)
Liked: 1389
Quote:
Originally Posted by iMilazzo View Post
Thank you Guys!!

I have more questions.

Our TV has a service mode where I can calibrate only Dynamic, Normal and Cinema and I can adjust only RGB Gain and Cuttover. What about the other modes (THX, Custom, isf) and what about the other parameters, Gamut, Gamma, IRE, etc.
Why I can't see all modes in service mode and why I can't see all parameters in service mode?

Thank you.
Ivan
The only thing you can adjust in the service menu is 2 point white balance(cuts and gains). The service menu adjusts on a per color temp basis(warm, cool normal). So if you adjust warm for example it affects warm 1 and warm 2 in all picture modes.
chunon is online now  
post #16046 of 16725 Old 06-08-2015, 06:01 PM
Senior Member
 
vincentfam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Midwest
Posts: 380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Calibrating Gamma in Panasonic Plasma TVs

If you are trying to calibrate the gamma in some Panasonic plasma tvs, like my former television, the service menu may not have direct gamma controls or settings, but something like "allgains" or "allcuts" or rgbgains or drives and rgbcuts. To increase gamma, simply lower (decrease) the all cuts and all gains (also called drives) . Lowering the all cuts should raise gamma between 0 and 50 ire, and lowering the all gains (or drives) should increase gamma between 50 and 100 ire. And vice versa, increasing the all cuts or all drives will respectively lower the gamma measurements. This is known as the ganging method.

Hope this helps.

Vincentfam

Last edited by vincentfam; 06-08-2015 at 08:11 PM.
vincentfam is offline  
post #16047 of 16725 Old 06-08-2015, 09:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wilmington Ohio
Posts: 7,618
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1470 Post(s)
Liked: 1389
My question is why you be in the service menu at all when you have full calibration controls in the pro modes ?
chunon is online now  
post #16048 of 16725 Old 06-09-2015, 07:16 AM
Senior Member
 
vincentfam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Midwest
Posts: 380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
The answer is, from my observations, to use the user menu controls if available and not to go into the service menu which is "dangerous" and adds no additional benefit.
vincentfam is offline  
post #16049 of 16725 Old 06-10-2015, 05:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Can anyone with the 55" version please let me know how thick the bezel's are?

Odd request I know but I'd truly appreciate it
mushroomkid is offline  
post #16050 of 16725 Old 06-11-2015, 11:37 AM
Member
 
BldyBg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by mushroomkid View Post
Can anyone with the 55" version please let me know how thick the bezel's are?

Odd request I know but I'd truly appreciate it
Top - 2.5cm
Left/Right - 3cm
Bottom - 3.5cm

This is only the black bars, excluding the speakers and silver bezel for the left and right sides. Add another 1.5cm for the those.
BldyBg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off