Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 538 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #16111 of 16117 Old 06-21-2015, 10:38 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by frankmar View Post
I tried to get 2 pairs but amazon will only allow me to buy one pair. pity
you can buy them at bb for $20, I just ordered 2 pair.
imecoli is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16112 of 16117 Old 06-22-2015, 06:03 AM
Senior Member
 
frankmar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: MONTREAL,QUEBEC
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
thanks

PRESENTLY:    TCP55VT60               PREVIOUSLY:    TH46PZ80
PS3 80G
IR 2 BT RE-BL
DENON AVR1910
FIBETV MOTOROLA VIP-1232
PARADIGM MONITOR 7 v6 front speakers
KLIPSCH SUBWOOFER KSW10
kLIPSCH SATELITE SS-1
kLIPSCH CENTER SC-1
HARMONY ONE

frankmar is offline  
post #16113 of 16117 Old 06-23-2015, 07:07 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello friends. I have a question. I bought my P60VT60 back in Dec of 2013. I work offshore, travel often, etc so there really aren't a whole lot of hours on my TV. I keep it on a nice power strip that I unplug from the wall when I leave for work. When I got back from being offshore today after being for the last few weeks, my TV is now giving a No Signal warning no matter what input I use. I normally run everything through a receiver and thought it was that, but it isn't, as I can still hear all the noises that should be coming from the BluRay/Roku. I've tried my Roku/BluRay Player/etc on all of my HDMI inputs but I'm still getting the same warning. I have also tried different HDMI cables, and a factory reset on my TV. I still get nothing.

Is there any other way I can test this to see if it's a faulty board or does anyone have suggestions for a resolution other than replacing the board?

Thanks in advance
Dtrain714 is offline  
post #16114 of 16117 Old 06-29-2015, 09:54 AM
Newbie
 
JohnGilmour's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Oddball score. I used to work at Magnolia design center in Santa Monica ( disclaimer: I was more knowledgeable than All of the staff on audio) and know that when they dump old units the price is lower than what I could buy it for as an employee.

I got a perfect condition Panasonic TC-P65VT60 for $1199 with full warranty at the Costa Mesa store, apparently the last unit left in the USA that they had.. and bought A COSTCO extended 3 year warranty for $89 , I used AMERICAN Express to buy the TV so I think I got an extra year of coverage for a total of 5 years of coverage for only $89.

Obviously I am very happy with my unit, no dead pixels or burn in. Hooray. I do think this is one of the best Plasmas ever made. I used to work for Bang And Olufsen in Boston and thought their 2005 model of the Beovision 4 65" ( which uses a Panasonic panel cherry picked of the line ) was really good. This is not as good with motion, but the picture out of the box in THX mode is about the best I have seen for something without calibration.

But I am missing the bracket and screws that mount inside the base. I bought remotes on eBay , and need to b the best 3d glasses ( and recommendations for the best 3D glasses for this particular TV). I have a lead on a base... But if anyone in the LA OR Orange County area wants to sell me their base and bracket and screws that they feel they will never use again , please contact me 949-243-4377

Anyone know the part number for this bracket and where I might buy one.... Hint hint..anyone got a bracket in their closet. I live in Laguna Beach and would be thrilled to drive anywhere from La to sandiego to pick one up.

Panasonic is notorious for not supplying this part according to Best Buy.
Sonyboy likes this.

Last edited by JohnGilmour; 06-29-2015 at 10:13 AM.
JohnGilmour is offline  
post #16115 of 16117 Old 06-29-2015, 01:27 PM
Senior Member
 
fluxo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 194 Post(s)
Liked: 124
Here in the UK you can buy replacement parts/accessories direct from Panasonic:

https://www.pas-europe.com

I don't know if they'd ship internationally. And you might not like the prices. Maybe something similar where you are?
fluxo is offline  
post #16116 of 16117 Old Yesterday, 11:42 PM
Member
 
TAdams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Minooka, IL
Posts: 180
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well I got my new 65VT60. Box was blown wide open by Averitt Express. Tiny little nick in the glass on the top right edge, and tiny scratch on the silver bezel on the top right. State Farm paid for it, and I took it. Playing slides now, everything looks good. If it were my $5,000 I would have refused it, but I will not find another new one. I will check the hours when I get a chance. Working 12hr shifts leaves little time to play with the TV.

"I love the smell of racing gas in the morning."
www.timadamsphotography.com
TAdams is offline  
post #16117 of 16117 Unread Today, 04:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
eaayoung's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 610
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 100
Enjoy!
eaayoung is online now  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off