Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk] - Page 547 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 238Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16381 of 16699 Old 12-09-2015, 01:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
Iron Mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 881
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 407
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sgooter View Post
Yes, you can use the hidden unlock code to activate the Kuro mode, but I then learned that you must also replace the Panasonic plasma gas with Pioneer Kuro plasma gas in order to see the full Kuro effect. On Black Friday, a guy in Nigeria was offering pure Kuro gas at a great price and free shipping. Unfortunately I was having my color blindness treated that day at a local oxygen bar, so I missed out on that deal.
the hidden Kuro mode is fun for little baby Gs. obviously the real Ultimate Window-To-Another-Galaxy mode is achieved by pimping the VTizzy with an eeColor...

calibration & profiling solutions: Lightspace, Spaceman, Calman, Argyll, ColorNavigator, basICColor
profiling & calibration workflow tools: Display Calibration Tools
meter: CR-250, Klein K-10 A, i1Pro, i1D3
AVS thread: Lightspace & Custom Color Patch Set & Gamma Calibration on Panasonic 65VT60
Iron Mike is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16382 of 16699 Old 12-12-2015, 01:11 AM
Senior Member
 
bizwig's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 211
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Official Panasonic VT60/VT65 Series Discussion Thread [No Street Price Talk]

Does the US VT60 handle native PAL/50 Hz content? Nothing in the manual that I can find. Would be ideal for playing those cheap UK blu-ray box sets.

Last edited by bizwig; 12-12-2015 at 01:30 AM.
bizwig is online now  
post #16383 of 16699 Old 12-12-2015, 02:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CHASLS2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tampa FL area
Posts: 1,705
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Anyone have any contact info for DNice? I lost his number and e mail address.

Panny 60VT60 Acurus 200x3
Pioneer Elite 05FD &51FD
2 Oppo 83's Pioneer Elite DV 59AVI
Paradigm 490cc B&W 685 S2's
Pioneer Elite SC61 SVS SB13Ultra
2 S-VHS VCR's B&W CM10 S2's
CHASLS2 is offline  
post #16384 of 16699 Old 12-14-2015, 08:40 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
So I've had my vt60 active for about 6 months now, was in box for awhile. Recently I've noticed random green lines in all directions that come and go, almost like static. I've checked inputs, and used an antenna to rule out faulty hdmi cables. I even ran screen wipe. I am out of factory warranty period from purchase, but I do have a squaretrade warranty. Here are a few pictures I took, any insight would be appreciated. TIA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image_1450110989891.jpg
Views:	225
Size:	78.2 KB
ID:	1120042   Click image for larger version

Name:	image_1450111006602.jpg
Views:	171
Size:	73.8 KB
ID:	1120058  
echo5625 is offline  
post #16385 of 16699 Old 12-15-2015, 11:19 AM
Senior Member
 
Mean Gene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Does anyone in the DC Metro area have the original box and packaging for a 65vt60 that they no longer need? I am moving next month and obviously want to transport it worry free. Thanks!
Mean Gene is offline  
post #16386 of 16699 Old 12-15-2015, 07:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
eaayoung's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 780
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mean Gene View Post
Does anyone in the DC Metro area have the original box and packaging for a 65vt60 that they no longer need? I am moving next month and obviously want to transport it worry free. Thanks!
Home Depot and Uhaul sell 65" TV moving boxes for around $20. You could also make a armored pack like what movers make when they move your TV. They make a boxes (a top and bottom) for the TV and line with foam that is cut to protect the TV. The box is then strapped together. Transport the TV upright. Or, you could build a wood crate and line with foam.

Google TV moving boxes to get an idea what they look like.

Last edited by eaayoung; 12-16-2015 at 10:16 AM. Reason: spelling
eaayoung is offline  
post #16387 of 16699 Old 12-16-2015, 05:37 AM
Senior Member
 
Mean Gene's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by eaayoung View Post
Home Depot and Uhaul sell 65" TV moving boxes for around $20. You could also make a ammor pack like what movers make when they move your TV. They make a boxes (top and bottom) for the TV and then line with foam that is cut to protect the TV. The box is then strapped to together. Transport the TV upright. Or, you could build a wood crate and line with foam.

Google TV moving boxes to get an idea what they look like.


Thanks for the help, I did not realize HD sold those.
Mean Gene is offline  
post #16388 of 16699 Old 12-17-2015, 06:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
smurraybhm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Down South
Posts: 3,356
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1324 Post(s)
Liked: 1529
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHASLS2 View Post
Anyone have any contact info for DNice? I lost his number and e mail address.
If you still need it send me a PM with your email address and I will get it to you.

Panasonic 60VT60 (cal by DNice)
Denon 5200 w/ Outlaw 2200 Amps (3)
Ascend Acoustics Sierra 2s F/R & Horizon w/ RAAL Center; Sierra 1s Surrounds; DefTech PM1000s Fronts & Top Middle w/ PSB S5 Rear Surrounds; PSA v1800 & SVS PC12+ Subs
Oppo 103; Onkyo HD-DVD; Apple TV & Roku/Fire Sticks
smurraybhm is offline  
post #16389 of 16699 Old 12-17-2015, 06:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in RI
Posts: 5,415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 185
What's the big secret? He has it as his signature in all his posts: info@av-fi.com. That is unless he's changed it because he doesn't want any more business.


Larry
LarryInRI is offline  
post #16390 of 16699 Old 12-18-2015, 03:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
CHASLS2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tampa FL area
Posts: 1,705
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarryInRI View Post
What's the big secret? He has it as his signature in all his posts: info@av-fi.com. That is unless he's changed it because he doesn't want any more business.


Larry
I tried that address and nothing as well as another address and nothing. So keep rolling them eyes bra.

Panny 60VT60 Acurus 200x3
Pioneer Elite 05FD &51FD
2 Oppo 83's Pioneer Elite DV 59AVI
Paradigm 490cc B&W 685 S2's
Pioneer Elite SC61 SVS SB13Ultra
2 S-VHS VCR's B&W CM10 S2's
CHASLS2 is offline  
post #16391 of 16699 Old 12-18-2015, 09:53 AM
Advanced Member
 
jh901's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 998
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 407 Post(s)
Liked: 147
Quote:
Originally Posted by alettiere View Post
Has anyone ever considered selling their VT and upgrading to something else?
I plan to keep both my 60" VT60 and my 55" VT50. So with that said, I happened to check out a home theater shop several months ago and it finally sunk in- flat panel size is not going to increase to 100"+ with near plasma image quality (at a reasonable SRP). Additionally, there aren't going to be 2.35:1 aspect options. I started down the path of learning about projection and I plan to have a little set-up by April. So that's an upgrade. Roughly 9' by 4' screen. I doubt I'll regret the journey.

HT: Panasonic BDT 460 | JVC RS600 | 106" x 45" Stewart ST 100 | Marantz AV7005 | NAD M27 | Elac Uni-Fi UF5, UC5, Debut B6 | Focal CMS Sub
Stereo: Cary Audio 306 SACD Pro | Cary Audio SLP-05 tube line level | Cary Audio SA-200.2 | Focal Diablo Utopia III
Den: Panasonic BDT 220 | 60" Panasonic VT60
jh901 is offline  
post #16392 of 16699 Old 12-18-2015, 10:26 AM
Senior Member
 
ryangs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: SW MI
Posts: 412
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I've got a 55VT60 and am thinking of playing around with calibration. I have access to an ES-1000 spectrophotometer, which I understand is just an x-rite eye-one. Any recommendations about what software to start with? I'm just beginning to dig into all the material in this thread.

I've been using the THX Cinema settings since I got the TV and am mostly happy with them, but I'm seeing some red/pink and green and skin tones that I don't think should be there, which is why I'm exploring the idea of calibration.
ryangs is offline  
post #16393 of 16699 Old 12-18-2015, 04:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CHASLS2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tampa FL area
Posts: 1,705
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by jh901 View Post
I plan to keep both my 60" VT60 and my 55" VT50. So with that said, I happened to check out a home theater shop several months ago and it finally sunk in- flat panel size is not going to increase to 100"+ with near plasma image quality (at a reasonable SRP). Additionally, there aren't going to be 2.35:1 aspect options. I started down the path of learning about projection and I plan to have a little set-up by April. So that's an upgrade. Roughly 9' by 4' screen. I doubt I'll regret the journey.
I don't think i would take $4k for my under 2000 hour 60vt60. I sure wanted OLED but with how crappy LG has been with all the returns and probs that i would NEVER take a chance on one.

Maybe in about 2 or 3 year i will try a OLED.

Panny 60VT60 Acurus 200x3
Pioneer Elite 05FD &51FD
2 Oppo 83's Pioneer Elite DV 59AVI
Paradigm 490cc B&W 685 S2's
Pioneer Elite SC61 SVS SB13Ultra
2 S-VHS VCR's B&W CM10 S2's
CHASLS2 is offline  
post #16394 of 16699 Old 12-18-2015, 08:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
eaayoung's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 780
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHASLS2 View Post
I don't think i would take $4k for my under 2000 hour 60vt60. I sure wanted OLED but with how crappy LG has been with all the returns and probs that i would NEVER take a chance on one.

Maybe in about 2 or 3 year i will try a OLED.
Agree. Won't buy one from LG. I'll consider OLED when companies like Panasonic, Sony or Samsung produce 60" or large OLED tvs. And at a price I can afford.
eaayoung is offline  
post #16395 of 16699 Old 12-19-2015, 12:01 AM
Senior Member
 
bizwig's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 211
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 23
I wouldn't touch OLED until the blue pixel problem is solved.
bizwig is online now  
post #16396 of 16699 Old 12-19-2015, 11:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
eaayoung's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 780
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by alettiere View Post
But I don't expect any of the big guns to release actual OLED lineups in multiple sizes at reasonable prices for quite some time.
No rush. I have a ZT and V10 that I like. The black level on my VT is great now that the rising black problem has a fix. I'm good for at least 5 years I would imagine. But if 4K content becomes more available, that might just move me to getting the urge for something new.
Gov likes this.

Last edited by eaayoung; 12-20-2015 at 08:25 AM. Reason: Change VT to V10
eaayoung is offline  
post #16397 of 16699 Old 12-19-2015, 12:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CHASLS2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tampa FL area
Posts: 1,705
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 90
4K is a waste, Not much to see anyways in 4k. Plus i am 11ft back from my 60vt60 in my bedroom so 4k won't be that great anyways on a 60" at 11ft back. If OLED fails then we are stuck with LED , and i would rather die than get LED.

I am happy with 720p and 1080p.

Panny 60VT60 Acurus 200x3
Pioneer Elite 05FD &51FD
2 Oppo 83's Pioneer Elite DV 59AVI
Paradigm 490cc B&W 685 S2's
Pioneer Elite SC61 SVS SB13Ultra
2 S-VHS VCR's B&W CM10 S2's
CHASLS2 is offline  
post #16398 of 16699 Old 12-19-2015, 12:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CHASLS2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tampa FL area
Posts: 1,705
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 90
4K is a waste, Not much to see anyways in 4k. Plus i am 11ft back from my 60vt60 in my bedroom so 4k won't be that great anyways on a 60" at 11ft back. If OLED fails then we are stuck with LED , and i would rather die than get LED.

I am happy with 720p and 1080p.

Panny 60VT60 Acurus 200x3
Pioneer Elite 05FD &51FD
2 Oppo 83's Pioneer Elite DV 59AVI
Paradigm 490cc B&W 685 S2's
Pioneer Elite SC61 SVS SB13Ultra
2 S-VHS VCR's B&W CM10 S2's
CHASLS2 is offline  
post #16399 of 16699 Old 12-19-2015, 04:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ou8thisSN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 191 Post(s)
Liked: 27
okay so today i'm in a slight panic. I turned on my TV as normal and saw a MSNBC logo in the corner. Now I usually watch about an hour or so of MNSBC every night before I go to bed, and lately maybe that's all Ive been watching but I didn't think image retention was still an issue? I have about 2200 hours on my panel and I ran the screen wipe thing for about 20 minutes but it didnt do much, the logo is sitll there on a solid background. Can I stop panicking and will this go away after watching other content over time?
Ou8thisSN is offline  
post #16400 of 16699 Old 12-19-2015, 04:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in RI
Posts: 5,415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by eaayoung View Post
No rush. I have a ZT and VT that I like. The black level on my VT is great now that the rising black problem has a fix. I'm good for at least 5 years I would imagine. But if 4K content becomes more available, that might just move me to getting the urge for something new.

I assume you are referring to the black level rise in the 2009 and 2010 Panasonic models not a black level rise for the VT60 itself. I have not heard of any black level problems with the VT60 series.

Neither of my VT units have exhibited any black level problems. My 65VT60 has over 8000 hours on it and the MLL has measured within a 0.0025 to 0.0028 ftL cd/m^2 (0.0007 to 0.0008 ftL) range consistently from the first calibration run to the last one done in early November. (I haven't done a calibration on the 60VT60 in the bedroom in a number of months but visually I see no change in it.)

Larry

Last edited by LarryInRI; 12-19-2015 at 08:25 PM. Reason: inadvertent use of wrong units
LarryInRI is offline  
post #16401 of 16699 Old 12-20-2015, 07:48 AM
fcb
Advanced Member
 
fcb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 835
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
4K is less of a waste if you use your monitor to display a pc's output. I have 10's of thousands of photos in 4K or better resolution, and I would love to be able to display them on a 4K monitor that has black level of zero.
I currently own a 31 inch 4K IPS LG monitor that I use for my office computer, which I also use for photo processing.
But my photos definitely look different on my 65VT 60, so there is a tradeoff between 4K resolution and lower black levels.
So once the technology is finalized and prices come down a bit, I'd love to have a 65 inch monitor with both 4K resolution and zero black level.

Fred

Don't make 'em like they used to, but charge you double price, promise you steak but give you beans and rice.
Just ain't enough good stuff!

 

Panasonic 65VT60

Yamaha RX-V3900

Ohm Walsh 200 Mk-2

Uverse

HP H8-1360T


Last edited by fcb; 12-20-2015 at 09:35 AM.
fcb is offline  
post #16402 of 16699 Old 12-20-2015, 08:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
eaayoung's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 780
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 205 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by LarryInRI View Post
I assume you are referring to the black level rise in the 2009 and 2010 Panasonic models not a black level rise for the VT60 itself. I have not heard of any black level problems with the VT60 series.

Neither of my VT units have exhibited any black level problems. My 65VT60 has over 8000 hours on it and the MLL has measured within a 0.0025 to 0.0028 ftL cd/m^2 (0.0007 to 0.0008 ftL) range consistently from the first calibration run to the last one done in early November. (I haven't done a calibration on the 60VT60 in the bedroom in a number of months but visually I see no change in it.)

Larry
Yes..., sorry about that. Typo on my part. Have change the VT to V10 in my post. My V series tv is a 54" V10. And it looks great after applying the fix.
eaayoung is offline  
post #16403 of 16699 Old 12-20-2015, 05:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ou8thisSN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 2,747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 191 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by alettiere View Post
Unfortunately, in the case of Panasonic, IR is still very much an issue. You have a few options:

- Run the screen-wiper overnight.

It will most likely fade. Or at least fade to the point where you won't see it during actual content anymore. If you're lucky, it will go away completely (and you'll want to be careful from now on).

Keep us updated.
I figured out how this happened. I had the TV on after the last republican debate and so they had wall-to-wall coverage with very few ad breaks, so the MSNBC logo was on there constantly for about 4 hours.

Today, I ran the screen wipe for 90 minutes. It's gone. Never watching MSNBC again.
Ou8thisSN is offline  
post #16404 of 16699 Old 12-21-2015, 09:53 AM
Senior Member
 
Trojita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 19
My VT60 seems to be getting worse with IR as well.
Trojita is offline  
post #16405 of 16699 Old 12-22-2015, 06:50 AM
Member
 
Spacedave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Just under 3000 hours on my 60VT60 and I rarely see any indication of IR. I do watch some events that have continuous crawl lines, as on Fox Sports, but that never seems to show up when I go to a different source. It also does not show up as an artifact after watching 4:3 black and white films. Maybe I have my brightness fairly low or maybe I am just lucky. It has never been calibrated, except with DIY disks.

There are just two areas which could use improvement - less power usage (runs about 350 Watts normally) and better motion control. Until OLED gets a lot better or this one breaks, it will remain my prime TV.
Spacedave is offline  
post #16406 of 16699 Old 12-24-2015, 03:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
CHASLS2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Tampa FL area
Posts: 1,705
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 240 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Never notice IR on my 60vt60. Still the only tv to own at this time as well as a Kuro.

Panny 60VT60 Acurus 200x3
Pioneer Elite 05FD &51FD
2 Oppo 83's Pioneer Elite DV 59AVI
Paradigm 490cc B&W 685 S2's
Pioneer Elite SC61 SVS SB13Ultra
2 S-VHS VCR's B&W CM10 S2's
CHASLS2 is offline  
post #16407 of 16699 Old 01-05-2016, 02:56 PM
Newbie
 
Breakbeat989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have had mine for about 2 years now. I am thinking of getting it calibrated.
Any suggestions for a calibration in Northern Colorado, and estimated cost?
Breakbeat989 is offline  
post #16408 of 16699 Old 01-06-2016, 05:20 PM
Member
 
DonRSD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: South Florida
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Just got my 3rd blinking within 3 years.
This time it is 12 blinks.

Anyone know how to fix it? I have no clue what to look for.

PSN: DonVCorleone
Xbox Live: DonRSD
Nintendo Network ID: DonRSD
3DS Friend Code: 0018-0138-6226

The U - NY Mets - NY Giants - Miami Heat
DonRSD is offline  
post #16409 of 16699 Old 01-07-2016, 04:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
whipit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: SGF
Posts: 1,654
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonRSD View Post
Just got my 3rd blinking within 3 years.
This time it is 12 blinks.

Anyone know how to fix it? I have no clue what to look for.
That code is usually for a sound issue. Something between the A board and speakers. If the speakers have continuity then the A board is bad. Unplugging the speakers at the board then using an ohmmeter would be a start. Disclaimer: not a tv tech, just trying to help with info I have.
DonRSD likes this.
whipit is offline  
post #16410 of 16699 Old 01-07-2016, 04:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
LarryInRI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in RI
Posts: 5,415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 185
To add to what whipit said, double check the number of blinks. I have not seen a 12 blink (speaker) problem with these sets. If it is indeed 12 blinks, you may have difficulties finding an A board since they are very scarce.

Eleven blinks is an indication of a fan problem. When was the last time you cleaned them with compressed air?

Larry
LarryInRI is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic , Panasonic Tcp65 65 Inch Vt25 3d Plasma Tv , Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off