Which plasma to get? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 33 Old 05-05-2013, 01:24 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi All,

I am a little new to buying tv's, I want to get a Plasma, I am aware of burn in's, but I dont want to spend more then $1000

If you could buy one right now, what would it be?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 33 Old 05-05-2013, 01:27 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 36
What size are you looking at?

post #3 of 33 Old 05-05-2013, 01:28 PM - Thread Starter

oops, ideally 50"

I also don't care about sound, just quality - i'll be eventually buying a 5.1 sound system

I would spend more for something a lil bit smaller like 46"'s that is better in picture and quality

also I dont really care about smarttv function - i'll probably be hooking up my own HDTV and i dont care about 3d either
post #4 of 33 Old 05-05-2013, 01:45 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 503 Post(s)
Liked: 347
I think the S60/S64 or possibly an 50" ST60 may fit your budget and will probably be the best bang for the buck this year.
post #5 of 33 Old 05-05-2013, 01:46 PM - Thread Starter

post #6 of 33 Old 05-05-2013, 01:46 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post

I think the S60/S64 or possibly an 50" ST60 may fit your budget and will probably be the best bang for the buck this year.
thats exactly what i was thinking
post #7 of 33 Old 05-05-2013, 01:48 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:

is the one i replied back to the one your talking about? I dont understand what you mean by s64
post #8 of 33 Old 05-05-2013, 01:48 PM
AVS Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by gbdavidx View Post

thats exactly what i was thinking

Take a look at the owners thread. The Panasonics this year are perforaming very well and people seem to be quite happy with them.
post #9 of 33 Old 05-05-2013, 02:01 PM - Thread Starter

Thanks,