D-Board - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 05-08-2013, 08:11 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bandmchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just replace the D-Board on my TH42PZ80U Panasonic Plasma. Power is back Pic and sound on. The only problem I have is Picture Color is bleeding High Red And Blue with small white dots now. Any Ideas would be GREAT
bandmchase is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 Old 05-08-2013, 10:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Did you use a board from the exact same model, same screen size?
Have you reseated all the cables around the D board?

Can we see a picture of the problem?
tom669 is offline  
post #3 of 12 Old 05-08-2013, 11:27 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bandmchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes I was very careful Order the D-Board by TV Model # by D-board Part# Purchase from BEST BUY PARTS CO. Enclosed Image Pic Fussy High Color. Pic of A and DBoard

Thanks Tom for your responce Bill Chase
bandmchase is offline  
post #4 of 12 Old 05-08-2013, 11:34 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bandmchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Tom one more Pic D Board
bandmchase is offline  
post #5 of 12 Old 05-09-2013, 07:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Did you match the suffix too? Your board will have two letters written on it or stamped on it, e.g. "KA", "DB", "WF"... to indicate the version it is designed for.
tom669 is offline  
post #6 of 12 Old 05-09-2013, 07:36 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bandmchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes I did AL to AL
bandmchase is offline  
post #7 of 12 Old 05-09-2013, 12:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 106
OK, try this. This will erase all user settings and take the TV back to factory settings.

Hold [-] on TV.
Press MENU on remote control.
Release the buttons.
Diagnostics page appears after some time.
Turn TV off by unplugging it.
Turn TV back on.
tom669 is offline  
post #8 of 12 Old 05-10-2013, 01:34 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bandmchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Try that a couple of times. As I let the TV RUN it appears to be improving Pic . But I had to set the adj to extreme low side in order to improve Pic. If I Reset according to MENU Pic Setting the Pic goes way out of Focus to much white. Is it possible that the change of the D-Board has cause the setting to go to very low side Adj for good clarity
bandmchase is offline  
post #9 of 12 Old 05-11-2013, 08:42 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bandmchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For tom669 You hit the target on first responce. After checking all my connections to A+D Board three times. I went back to you first responce sure enough looking at stamp on board it read BL needed AL. All the packaging was label AL but the board tells the truth. So much for Parts Store .com. Sending back requesting new board will close case later Thanks tom669
bandmchase is offline  
post #10 of 12 Old 05-11-2013, 03:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 106
It looks like you're on to something then. I've had too many bad experiences with parts from places like that, and eBay; I always thoroughly check a part before installing it.
tom669 is offline  
post #11 of 12 Old 05-26-2013, 10:27 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bandmchase's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
tom669 Boy did you hit it right on Target in your first reply. They ship mr D-Board with the suffix BL I order a board with the suffix AL. BL gave me a bad Picture poor quality color focus no control.

The model panasonic ended in 80U called for D-board with suffix AL. They also made a model ended in80UA this D-Board was the BL suffix. Only works in this Model FYI

End of story Thanks tomm669 Great Advice.
bandmchase is offline  
post #12 of 12 Old 05-27-2013, 03:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 916
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Glad to hear it's working! smile.gif
tom669 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off