Official ZT60 Owners Thread - Page 494 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 545Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #14791 of 14799 Old 05-04-2017, 05:01 AM
Member
 
turbosteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Has anyone successfully used the main A board from a 60" in the 65"? I have not seen any TXN/A1UUUUS or TNPH1043UE listings anywhere but have seen several TXN/A1UVUUS or TNPH1043UD models for the 60. I know there is the issue with 2 vs 3 fans and lots of back and forth discussion on if they will work. I have also seen some attempts that didn't seem to work for one reason or another. Aside from the fan connectors are the boards absolutely identical from a capabilities point of view? I saw some posts that the 65 may have logic or tables for color processing due to differences panels etc.

I see listings saying it will work (from people trying to sell them) but no one has first hand knowledge of actually doing it and seeing it work.

Thanks,
Steve
turbosteve is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14792 of 14799 Old 05-04-2017, 09:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Superman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamburg Township, Michigan
Posts: 1,236
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 722 Post(s)
Liked: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbosteve View Post
Has anyone successfully used the main A board from a 60" in the 65"? I have not seen any TXN/A1UUUUS or TNPH1043UE listings anywhere but have seen several TXN/A1UVUUS or TNPH1043UD models for the 60. I know there is the issue with 2 vs 3 fans and lots of back and forth discussion on if they will work. I have also seen some attempts that didn't seem to work for one reason or another. Aside from the fan connectors are the boards absolutely identical from a capabilities point of view? I saw some posts that the 65 may have logic or tables for color processing due to differences panels etc.

I see listings saying it will work (from people trying to sell them) but no one has first hand knowledge of actually doing it and seeing it work.

Thanks,
Steve
Start at post 14120 of this thread! There was a whole thing with @powerdubs putting a 65" ZT60 board into a 60" ZT60. He got it to work.

LG OLED 65B6P
Panasonic Viera TC-P65VT30
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro
Nintendo Switch
Sony PlayStation 3

Last edited by Superman23; 05-04-2017 at 09:48 PM.
Superman23 is online now  
post #14793 of 14799 Old 05-05-2017, 04:34 AM
Member
 
turbosteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Superman23 View Post
Start at post 14120 of this thread! There was a whole thing with @powerdubs putting a 65" ZT60 board into a 60" ZT60. He got it to work.
When this happened I went back and read a lot of the more recent stuff starting around page 46x going through some drama and troubles I did see powerdubs journey with his frankenzt and I'm glad he finally got it working. I guess I was more looking to confirm that the 65 display would visually look the same with the board from the 60 and no functionality is lost. What my intention there is if (likely when it seems as the UE board is all but non existent) I replace the board and modify the plug to handle the 3rd fan, if something doesn't seem right or isn't working right should I look at a bad replacement board or expected behavior because the way the boards work.

Steve
turbosteve is offline  
 
post #14794 of 14799 Old 05-05-2017, 07:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Superman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamburg Township, Michigan
Posts: 1,236
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 722 Post(s)
Liked: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbosteve View Post
When this happened I went back and read a lot of the more recent stuff starting around page 46x going through some drama and troubles I did see powerdubs journey with his frankenzt and I'm glad he finally got it working. I guess I was more looking to confirm that the 65 display would visually look the same with the board from the 60 and no functionality is lost. What my intention there is if (likely when it seems as the UE board is all but non existent) I replace the board and modify the plug to handle the 3rd fan, if something doesn't seem right or isn't working right should I look at a bad replacement board or expected behavior because the way the boards work.

Steve
Yeah putting a 60" board in a 65" display may not work. Primarily due to fans being different. Might send an error code when that middle fan isn't firing up due to the lack of signal from the 60" board. But if it's the difference between throwing it out or trying this to see if you can get it working again.......I would try it.

LG OLED 65B6P
Panasonic Viera TC-P65VT30
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro
Nintendo Switch
Sony PlayStation 3
Superman23 is online now  
post #14795 of 14799 Old 05-05-2017, 11:44 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbosteve View Post
When this happened I went back and read a lot of the more recent stuff starting around page 46x going through some drama and troubles I did see powerdubs journey with his frankenzt and I'm glad he finally got it working. I guess I was more looking to confirm that the 65 display would visually look the same with the board from the 60 and no functionality is lost. What my intention there is if (likely when it seems as the UE board is all but non existent) I replace the board and modify the plug to handle the 3rd fan, if something doesn't seem right or isn't working right should I look at a bad replacement board or expected behavior because the way the boards work.

Steve
I was involved with that deal, i had no idea that the 60ZT had the wrong board in it. I had never had a ZT before, i bought it for a good price, and then sold it. Although it was working for him to some degree, I remember him saying that he was having issues with the TV shutting off, and not having all of the picture modes.
If it were me, I would try a 65VT60 before i would use a 60ZT60 board. my 2 cents
Lounger17 is offline  
post #14796 of 14799 Old 05-05-2017, 11:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Superman23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Hamburg Township, Michigan
Posts: 1,236
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 722 Post(s)
Liked: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lounger17 View Post
I was involved with that deal, i had no idea that the 60ZT had the wrong board in it. I had never had a ZT before, i bought it for a good price, and then sold it. Although it was working for him to some degree, I remember him saying that he was having issues with the TV shutting off, and not having all of the picture modes.
If it were me, I would try a 65VT60 before i would use a 60ZT60 board. my 2 cents
I thought the whole thing was pretty fascinating for sure! I was amazed that swapping out different ZT60 Boards like that would work?! Good stuff! I wish we knew if he still had it and if it's performing well.

LG OLED 65B6P
Panasonic Viera TC-P65VT30
Sony PlayStation 4 Pro
Nintendo Switch
Sony PlayStation 3
Superman23 is online now  
post #14797 of 14799 Old 07-05-2017, 11:38 AM
Member
 
Saevio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Bay Area, California
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Does anyone have any experience wall mounting their ZT60?
Was considering picking up the Echogear EGLF1-BK
Any products/mounts you recommend or advice?

Thanks!
Saevio is offline  
post #14798 of 14799 Old Yesterday, 08:58 AM
Member
 
Yellbean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Leonardo, N.J.
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saevio View Post
Does anyone have any experience wall mounting their ZT60?
Was considering picking up the Echogear EGLF1-BK
Any products/mounts you recommend or advice?

Thanks!
I used a monoprice extendable wall mount (dont know the model) rated for 300 pounds. Worked perfectly and was able to do chin ups off it.
Yellbean is offline  
post #14799 of 14799 Old Today, 05:04 AM
Member
 
jmoline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Home Watching
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I should probably get one of those mounts because ever since my operation I can't do chin ups anymore.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
jmoline is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Viera Tc P65zt60 65 Inch Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P60zt60 60 Inch Plasma Tv

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off