Best flat panel display TV between 65"-80" under $5000? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 26 Old 06-07-2013, 07:28 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I need a new TV for a living room that gets marginal natural light. We will sit 12-15' away from the TV when viewing. What is the best TV or what TV would you go buy between 65"-85" under $5000 if you had to pick?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 Old 06-07-2013, 09:58 AM
Advanced Member

Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by CJ$AS View Post

I need a new TV for a living room that gets marginal natural light. We will sit 12-15' away from the TV when viewing. What is the best TV or what TV would you go buy between 65"-85" under $5000 if you had to pick?

The ZT60:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1474480/official-zt60-owners-thread/540#post_23402013

The VT60:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1467563/official-panasonic-vt60-vt65-series-discussion-thread-no-street-price-talk/2430#post_23401974

The F8500:

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1463454/official-samsung-pnxxf8500-series-discussion-thread-no-street-price-talk

Any one of these FP's would be a stellar option. The ZT & VT come in 65" options and the F8500 comes in a 64." If performance truly is king for you, then these are surely your best options. If you're going for sheer size, Sharp makes some solid 80" options. (Check out the LC-80LE857, or the LC-80LE757)

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1472028/which-display-wins-the-shootout-lets-have-some-fun-make-your-predictions-here

60F8000; RX-V367; TSi300 x2; YST-SW102; Harmony 650; Apple TV; Microsoft Xbox One Console; RF-HTS120;

xRite i1 Display Pro (OEM); CalMAN 5 Basic; ColorHCFR
post #3 of 26 Old 06-07-2013, 10:02 AM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 19
65". ZT60

MY NAME IS SUE!!! HOW DO YOU DO!!!

"I started out with nothing, and I still have most of it."
post #4 of 26 Old 06-07-2013, 03:59 PM - Thread Starter

Liked: 11