Pioneer PDP RO3U - AVS Forum

AVS Forum > Display Devices > Plasma Flat Panel Displays > Pioneer PDP RO3U

Plasma Flat Panel Displays

albertian's Avatar albertian
11:51 PM Liked: 10
post #1 of 6
06-07-2013 | Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2013
I have a pioneer PDP R03U that I got from a friend it was always hooked up to a surround system and amp the provided sound, I want to hook up the pioneer speakers that came with the TV, I can not get any sound, is there something on the remote that I am missing? And yes I checked the mute, had my wife ask me too.
JimP
05:08 AM Liked: 228
post #2 of 6
06-08-2013 | Posts: 15,615
Joined: Sep 2002
That model number is for a Media Receiver that probably is hooked up to a PDP-5030HD panel.

Verify the panel model number.

Without looking at the model's pdf, I'd speculate that you have to be sure that the wires in the back are properly connected to the terminals based on my PDP-6070 which is long gone. It's also possible that in the menu, there is a setup option to turn on the TV's speakers rather than using an external surround sound system.

If that doesn't help, be sure to get us the model number and we'll see if we can figure it out.
albertian's Avatar albertian
10:24 AM Liked: 10
post #3 of 6
06-08-2013 | Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2013
The model of the plasma display is PDP-503PU, I had the speaker wires in and out, and pretty confident they are connected properly, thanks and appreciate the help
JimP
11:07 AM Liked: 228
post #4 of 6
06-08-2013 | Posts: 15,615
Joined: Sep 2002
Quote:
Originally Posted by albertian View Post

The model of the plasma display is PDP-503PU, I had the speaker wires in and out, and pretty confident they are connected properly, thanks and appreciate the help

I entered this model number into the pioneer electronics website and it didn't find anything.

Is this a North American model? If not, which region.
albertian's Avatar albertian
10:18 PM Liked: 10
post #5 of 6
06-08-2013 | Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2013
I double checked the model, the mfg date was 2002, I can only assume it is a North American model, I live and got the tv from a friend of mine who always lived in Canada
JimP
07:04 AM Liked: 228
post #6 of 6
06-09-2013 | Posts: 15,615
Joined: Sep 2002
According to this post 4 http://www.avsforum.com/t/1228888/pioneer-pdp503pu

We should be looking for a PDP-5030HD


Here's the PDF for it.
http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pio/pe/vgn/images/portal/cit_11221/50019PDP5030_4330_2002411152202500.pdf


See if the instructions on page E-46 help. Sounds like variable is selected instead of fixed which sound wrong even as I type it. Whatever it is, try the other one.
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Subscribe to this Thread

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3