3 plasmas equal 3 times input lag? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 06-10-2013, 09:01 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
dextra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If i had a 3 monitor setup or a 3 plasma set up for PC gaming and the plasma has 20ms input lag and i bought 3 of those and hooked them up as one huge screen, or 3 monitors with 20 ms input lag each and used it as one huge wide screen, would that mean the input lag is now 60ms or would it be 20ms? Input lag not response time.
dextra is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 06-10-2013, 10:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
Sean Max's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Frederick, MD USA
Posts: 799
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Assuming that the processing required to send the signal to all three displays doesn't increase the input lag it would still be 20ms.

"Experience is the one thing you can't get for nothing." - Oscar Wilde
Sean Max is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off