ST60 picture issue - line - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-19-2013, 06:21 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Atty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Over the past week a small (I'd say 50 pixels high) line has appeared in the bottom half of my display. On a light background it appears to be a greenish tint. Its getting worse and worse as time goes by.

Is there any way to fix this?

Picture -

xVbpMRZ.jpg?1

You can see a green tinted line between the text box and the dotted gray line in the middle of the picture. It gets really bad during certain scenes in movies and is really bothering me. I purchase it from Panasonic direct, not sure what warranty work I can have done.
Atty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-21-2013, 06:42 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Atty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Any ideas?
Atty is offline  
Old 08-21-2013, 03:27 PM
Member
 
connmen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
It's not really clear what the problem is.

Are you referencing the horizontal lighter space that's below the dotted line? Or is there something you're seeing above it?
connmen is offline  
Old 08-22-2013, 08:48 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Atty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by connmen View Post

It's not really clear what the problem is.

Are you referencing the horizontal lighter space that's below the dotted line? Or is there something you're seeing above it?
Horizontal lighter spaced bar below the dotted line.
Atty is offline  
Old 08-26-2013, 03:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
tubetwister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sacramento delta N. Cal. US Don't trust any air I can't see ☺
Posts: 3,229
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 639 Post(s)
Liked: 384
Coukld be the way your browser is or tv is rendering the web page does your TV have a white panel option if not find one here and go full screen f11
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-3aXh3CLrVlg/Tc2_MTv14LI/AAAAAAAABX8/Oij_0Mk-0_U/s1600/LIGHTBOX.jpg

Hires Music formats ..............."Why does it sound like a CD ?" ............. can we make it louder "?
"The wireless music box has no commercial value. Who would pay for a message sent to nobody in particular?"
- David Sarnoff's associates at RCA the 1920's -
tubetwister is offline  
Old 08-26-2013, 03:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
tubetwister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sacramento delta N. Cal. US Don't trust any air I can't see ☺
Posts: 3,229
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 639 Post(s)
Liked: 384
double post must be the new pc mouse pls remove .

Hires Music formats ..............."Why does it sound like a CD ?" ............. can we make it louder "?
"The wireless music box has no commercial value. Who would pay for a message sent to nobody in particular?"
- David Sarnoff's associates at RCA the 1920's -
tubetwister is offline  
Old 08-26-2013, 08:48 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Atty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by tubetwister View Post

Coukld be the way your browser is or tv is rendering the web page does your TV have a white panel option if not find one here and go full screen f11
http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-3aXh3CLrVlg/Tc2_MTv14LI/AAAAAAAABX8/Oij_0Mk-0_U/s1600/LIGHTBOX.jpg
It shows up clear on the white background. It shows up on every input no matter what the options are set to.
Atty is offline  
Old 08-26-2013, 07:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tubetwister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Sacramento delta N. Cal. US Don't trust any air I can't see ☺
Posts: 3,229
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 639 Post(s)
Liked: 384
How is PC connected TV VGA or HDMI reason is VGA usually by pases most videprocessing if the set has a game mode try that as well
it may still be a software thing or a board level component on the TV or input board ( more likely than software) since PC input shows clean white I would think panel is fine it probably should be looked at.
I would be sure to make known that it is clear on PC image and not on all other sources so they won't say this is normal it is not.

Hires Music formats ..............."Why does it sound like a CD ?" ............. can we make it louder "?
"The wireless music box has no commercial value. Who would pay for a message sent to nobody in particular?"
- David Sarnoff's associates at RCA the 1920's -
tubetwister is offline  
Old 08-28-2013, 11:45 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Atty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by tubetwister View Post

How is PC connected TV VGA or HDMI reason is VGA usually by pases most videprocessing if the set has a game mode try that as well
it may still be a software thing or a board level component on the TV or input board ( more likely than software) since PC input shows clean white I would think panel is fine it probably should be looked at.
I would be sure to make known that it is clear on PC image and not on all other sources so they won't say this is normal it is not.
I mean the line shows up clear on the white background. The line is always there no matter what the background or input is.
Atty is offline  
Old 08-28-2013, 12:11 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Atty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I contacted Panasonic about it. They are sending a service technician out to fix it next Wednesday. They had me reset the unit back to factory settings (which means I get to go through and re-adjust all my settings again. Joy.) and it is still visible. Like I knew it would be.
Atty is offline  
 

Tags
Panasonic Tc P60st60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P50st60 50 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55st60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65st60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off