Problem with Philips Plasma TV power issue - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 08-27-2013, 06:38 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
WJLandess's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Philips Plasma TV. My TV stopped turning on and had the red blinking lights instead of the regular green power light. I checked some message boards and they said it was either the power cord or capacitors. I replaced the power cord and the TV worked again. About a week later it stopped working again. I thought it was maybe because I bought a generic cord. Soooo, I bought a Philips plasma TV cord. Again the TV worked for about a week and stopped again. However, we just unplugged the cord and plugged it in again and it's working again.

Why would I have to keep unplugging the cord? Could it still be the capacitors or would it not even work with the new cord if it were the capacitors?

Thanks so much for any advice.
WJLandess is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-12-2014, 08:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
PhilipsPhanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Rockland County, NY
Posts: 2,904
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This problem was discussed extensively in the 9631 User Thread for Philips plasmas:

Philips 42PF9631D HD Plasma
PhilipsPhanatic is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off