HDMI Signal Lost On My Panny VT60 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 09-15-2013, 09:39 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
VT604me's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Since I upgraded from a Samsung LED DLP to my new Panasonic VT60 I have this signal dropping issue on the hdmi video feed.
When watching a movie the screen will all of a sudden go blank and a siganal lost pop up box comes on screen. Sometimes it goes back to the video somtimes i have to barley touch the cable to see a picture again.

please note I tried the following:
1. Swap cables
2 Re seat them, they are firmly inserted.

These are high end Monster M Series cable (M1000) rated at 17.8 Gpbs.

I never had this problem with Samsung when I upgraded thes cables about 2 months before I bought the panny vt60.

Panasonic VT60
Onkyo NR 807
Denon BDP3800 Blu-ray
Bowers & Wilkins (fronts)
Bowers & Wilkins (rears)
Velodyne Ct120 sub
VT604me is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 09-15-2013, 02:29 PM
"Don't PM Me Bro"
 
RandyWalters's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: El Segundo, Calif
Posts: 17,518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
Liked: 498
Sometimes Monster cables have issues with their connectors or diameter or weight so there may be some sort of incompatablilty with the TV's ports.

Pick up a $3 cable from Monoprice or Fry's or Walmart etc and see if the problem persists. Picture quality on a $3 cable is identical to a $200 cable anyway.

Randy
TC-P55ST60, TC-P50GT50, TC-P46G10, TH-42PZ700U, TH-42PX50U, HP LC2600N, TiVo Series3, TWC Cisco 8742HDC DVR, Onkyo TX-SR333, URC R40 Remote.
Pic of My A/V setup - http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f1/900x900..._Img_4867.jpeg
Gallery - http://www.avsforum.com/g/a/2082686/randywalter...
RandyWalters is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-15-2013, 03:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
tom669's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Leeds, UK
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by RandyWalters View Post

Sometimes Monster cables have issues with their connectors or diameter or weight so there may be some sort of incompatablilty with the TV's ports.

Pick up a $3 cable from Monoprice or Fry's or Walmart etc and see if the problem persists. Picture quality on a $3 cable is identical to a $200 cable anyway.

Even funnier, they are significantly less rugged than bargain basement cables
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xxfLXH6qe9w
tom669 is offline  
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P60vt60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65vt60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P55vt60 55 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off